Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 884 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR ANNUAL ANNIVERSARY TRIP TO THE SHERATON. WELL, WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE SHERATON FOR 40 YEARS. AND, IT WAS OUR PARENTS WHO STAYED THERE BEFORE US. JULIE HAS BEEN A WONDERFUL HELP EVERY YEAR WHICH WE APPRECIATE SO MUCH. THIS YEAR, OUR 40TH ANNIVERSARY TRIP, WAS NO EXCEPTION. THE HOTEL WAS GREAT IN EVERY WAY. THE PEOPLE WHO WORK THERE ARE SO FRIENDLY AND NICE. GERALDINE, A HOUSEKEEPER, HAS BECOME A FRIEND, AND SO HAS NAOMI WHO WORKS AS A HOSTESS AT CHAI, THE BUFFET RESTAURANT. THE BEACH IS ALWAYS SO CLEAN, THE POOLS WONDERFUL, AND I PARTICULARLY LOVE THE ENTERTAINMENT. IT IS PARADISE. WE HOPE TO RETURN AGAIN IN JUNE THIS YEAR. THEN, OF COURSE, AGAIN IN NOVEMBER OR DECEMBER. December 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Hotel, bad customer service and management On our last stay in Dec 2013. We were misunderstood by one of the other staff about the policy at the hotel so my kids can play those small party popper on a new year day . Therefore, We had broke a small rule of the policy without acknowledge. Instead of being ask or inform not to continue to play, we were threaten to be kick out of the hotel and take away our stuffs by the one of security staff. He was so rude and impolite even when I had apology and had explained my understanding of the policy for the hotel when I checked with the other staff's I had inquiry prior. At the time I didn't want to waste my time to filed a written complains and move to another hotel during the prime season period due to we are traveling with 1 kid's and a toddler's and let this incident to ruined my 2 weeks of vacation any more than they had already done. I believes in customer service when I am paying a premium hotel, but I am very disappointed and it has upset me to be treated like this by that security staff. Too bad I didn't get to find out his name even after I had filed a verbally complains to the hotel manager on duty. I guess the other hotel staff trying to protects their staff for wrong doing. I hope they kept the record of my complained. But I was surprise after my official complains, no follow up call, note or no apology from the security dept or that particular staff's. We absolutely love this Sheraton, we stayed here every time we are in Waikiki, due to the pool and the location. but after this experience and reading about the other reviewer about their customer service, I don't think I will ever stay there again nor will I refer anyone to this hotel. A special thanks to one of the activities staff name Cassie, I hope I spell her name right. She is super friendly and nice. She will even go extra mile for you if you have any inquiry out of her specialty. I greatly appreciated. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Experience When I decided to stay at the Sheraton Waikiki I had high hopes and expectations when it came to staying at the hotel. However, I was sadly wrong and disappointed. Upon coming to the hotel i felt the lady who checked me in was friendly. Then the next day came where my room key did not work. My boyfriend tried and i tried getting into our room but could not. We happened to see a house keeper on the floor and asked her for help and she tried and said you need to go downstairs and get another key and just simply walked away. I felt that was unfriendly. I wish she would have called the front desk to send someone up instead of just telling us to go downstairs and do it ourselves. I don't see the customer service in that. I was already kind of annoyed while going all the way back to the lobby. When i got to the front desk and told the lady what was wrong she acted like I was wrong or something. Not even a sorry about making you come all the way downstairs or anything. I was very shocked! I expected this hotel out of all hotels to have the most ALOHA spirit but I was wrong. But don't get me wrong the bellman seem to be more friendlier than anyone else in the whole entire building. Another rude situation I experienced while staying at the Sheraton was at the RUM FIRE bar. I went to get a drink and the boss on duty was friendly. However, the bartender lady was not as nice. When she was done making my drink she didn't say oh here you go or anything just left it on the counter for me to take. I was again disappointed. So you ask me if I would stay here again? Maybe, for the pool and friendly bellmen but I would think twice about it. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly operated vacations We arrived at the hotel late in the day due to weather conditions in Chicago.. Called the hotel and explained that we were enroute to the hotel and didn't want hem to cancell the reservation. Arrived at the hotel and was notified that the rooms we were scheduled for had been given out and that they could give us different rooms. (Which was fine) Then things went down hill. The room we received was a room that was convered from a suite to a standard room, (BIG ROOM) only problem was there was nothing in the room except 2 bed and a TV. Then they tell us that we owe the 30 a night surcharge which on the reservation was never mentioned. VERY POOR OPERATION March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel in Honolulu We spent a wonderful 5 nights in what is becoming our favorite get away place in Honolulu. We were warmly greeted at the front desk and immediately recognized as SPG Platinum members. Our suite was fantastic with excellent views of Diamond Head. The 30th Floor Club was a treat to visit for early day snacks and late afternoon sips! Service at the infinity pool was exemplary! Want to say a special thanx to Brett at the desk and to Sarah our server poolside. Both showed a genuine appreciation of their guests and ensured our every request was met! Also want to say thank you for hosting the aquatic yoga class. What a hoot even for someone who has never even thought of doing yoga! We are looking forward to our next visit!! July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall a good stay Overall the our stay was good. Employees were very friendly. The idea of adult only pool is great. There is a bad odor in the halls leading to the rooms. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We can say enough good things about how we were welcomed and treated at the Sheraton. The facilities and accommodations were excellent. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed This was a special birthday trip which turned into a headache. Upon arrival room was not ready, when we got the room the bath tub was disgustingly dirty, we were told it was the stain so they changed our room to another room told it was the same "category" but the room was clearly MUCH SMALLER, so we changed rooms yet again, then the tub was clogged so we had to call and get it fixed, then the safe was pre-locked so we had to call to get that fixed, then the room was missing a lamp necessary for lighting the room, so they had to bring that. WORST OF ALL the room door did not lock once it was closed from the outside, the door would open from the outside WITHOUT a key! we went to lunch thinking our room door was locked, someone was called up to "fix it' and when he left it was still broken and could be opened with out a key, felt unsafe manager came gave us $200 to "make up" for it and we were late for reservations so we left but took her word that she would remain in front of the door until it was fixed. Upon check out and return I was told by my travel agent that they had been instructed to bring us an amenity package upon arrival and on my actual birthday! THEY DID NO SUCH THING! I did not receive anything from them on either day! it was too late since we had returned but my agent and I are both very upset! All of this was done in writing so my agent had to write a strongly worded letter to the sales team! they didn't make my bday special at all even though they said they would and they were instructed to do so. The front desk staff is RUDE! they roll their eyes and talk to you like the guest is there to serve them! only good staff were Collette at the front desk , Ingrid and Guy at the concierge/ reservation desk! everyone else is so rude and has no customer services. Travel agent requested we receive some spg points for inconvenience and they agreed but we well see if that happens because I brought it up to a manager before we left and they had done no such thing! overall with that hot of a mess and that staff I wouldn't recommend it to anyone! the location of the hotel is semi private which is good! its close to the street and walk able to many food and shopping locations. The hotel is super crowded. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by spent all the renovation money downstairs After what was a pleasant experience upon arriving downstairs in the main lobby. I arrived to my very expensive 1 king bed room for my 9 consecutive evening stay and was throughly disappointed. The entrance tile floor for Rm 2946 was so out of level I almost tripped as I walked in. It carried through into the bath area at such a ridiculous angle it was almost unbelieveable. The doors had to be undercut so much that the noise and light pollution from the corridor was very distracting, especially in the evening. I Had to resort to stuffing a towel at the bottom of the entrance door each night. The actual finish on the room tub was very dated. Perhaps the term "refinishing/Respraying" a tub was not in the budget. Who ever had the idea of keeping the room sleek must have forgotten that travelers do like to have a fully backed chair to sit on once in a while. A nuvo backless floor stool is not very comfortable to the 35 year old and over set. Many thanks to the housekeeping maid who went and obtained a banquet seat chair for the rest of my stay- not very comfortable, but practical. My Ocean view was with the sliding doors that, because of the new lockset installed- did not allow the full seal to take place with it completly closed- so i was treated to the howling winds session on breezy nights. And come on folks- you cannot tell me you could not find it in the budget to put even one small piece of furniture in the room to place a bag on and clothes in side -- not just leaving it to lay everything out in some closet shelving space. I guess I am not hip enough to understand the thought behind having the bathroom mirrors on movable panels that open up into the sleeping area. if it was for ventalation- a ceiling fan with in the light would have been less expensive and more effective. Your Staff is great- very friendly, helpful- but they really couldn't help me with these items about. Do not think I will book into this Hotel again. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel provide great relaxation Very nice location for shopping, beach, pool, restaurants. Easy to access to beach and pool. For familiy it's really nice place. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central to Everything! I was originally booked in Ko Olina for a week but ended up checking out early to stay here. Ko Olina was great but too quiet after being there several days. We booked here and found this place to be even better! The place was lively and we were able to walk to all the places we wanted to. We had dinner at the restaurant below and found the food to be fresh and tasty. There are two pools in case you have a family which was very nice and the staff was always attentive. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit or Miss; More Miss than Hit. OVERALL IMPRESSION: Nothing terribly wrong with this place except for the inconsistent Front Desk and the poor Club Lounge unhospitible service. Having stayed at this properties several times the SPG check in line is hot or cold when it comes to delivering genuine Hawaiian hospitality. SPG RECOGNITION: Is more miss then hit. The typical excuse is the hotel is sold out of premium rooms and suites, yet a call to SPG reservation or check online shows that the hotels has high category rooms and suites are still available. After complaining to Management; it is amazing for the Hotel to eventually find a suite that was just returned to inventory by the maintenance department. How many of us Seasoned Platinum SPG Members have heard this same excuse time and time again. THE ROOM: Non-suite rooms are small; typical for Waikiki. If you are very fortunate to get a suite upgrades, the suites are very spacious. Rooms are clean and recently renovated and nicely furnished with Hawaiian theme. LOCATION: You can't beat it! It is definitely central Waikiki off the main street (Kalakaua Ave); so traffic noise is not an issue. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Hotel has two swimming pools. The adult only infinity pool (Ewa side) is a nice respite from the loud and crowded main resort pool on the Diamond Head side of the hotel. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Club Lounge while has a spectacular view of Waikiki Beach and Diamond head, the staff is unfriendly and the evening food selection is very stodgy. Lounge Agents are more concerned about whether you are eligible to enter the lounge/ NOTE: access to the lounge requires your room preprogrammed electronic key to unlock the club lounge door which has to be programmed by the Front Desk. Yet you still have to provide your name and room number to the club agent which is validated prior to club entry. I invited two business colleagues to the lounge and was embarrassed and chastised by the Club lounge agent and reprimanded me in front of my guests that the Club lounge was only for Hotel guests. The Club lounge access restricted to only Hotel Guests not allowing the Hotel Guests to bring their guest/friends/family/business colleagues makes no sense especially when alcoholic beverages are not free and provided at an absorbent cost. The is no Aloha in the pretentious Club Lounge. Complaints to Hotel Management went unheeded and meet with curt excuses to defend the club policies. May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a disgrace For $400 for one night this hotel is a total rip off. Check in was easy that's about the only good thing about it. The entrance to the hotel lobby is like walking in a mall. The room was cheaply furnished, actually the furnishings were crap. The carpets in the hallways from the lift to the rooms were old and dingy. The over all appearance depressing. The next morning I had a 10am flight. I was expecting to go down to the restaurant and have breakfast. It didn't open until 6,30am but when I got down there a que was already formed and would have had to wait an hour to be seated. Had to get breakfast from the local takeaway in the lobby. Do yourself a favour stay away from this hotel. Im also an SPG member. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Love SPG-hated this hotel/staff/stay As an SPG Gold Member for at least 10 years, an affluent American Express SPG card user, we have always experienced outstanding service from SPG, and love Starwood properties. This stay was bad from the moment I booked the room. I went online and booked the room through SPG.com, and about two days later I received an email from SPG offering an upgrade to oceanfront for $100 per night. I was thrilled as it was our anniversary, and I called SPG to do the upgrade. I was told the hotel was full (in January, three months before our stay) and I could not upgrade. I was bummed, but I understood, didn’t think too much of it and moved on. Well, I was really upset when I received an email about three weeks later from Travelocity offering great Hawaii deals. There, on the list were ocean front rooms—you didn’t even need to be an spg member, certainly not a GOLD member to book them. And I thought, “but they told me there were no rooms left”. I was upset, so I called back on 2/22/13, and this time I took names and escalated my situation. I spoke to Joan and said “hey, I’m spg, I’m gold, I’ve been with you guys for 10 years, I refer this spg card all the time, I love spg, but this isn’t cool.” She gave me the same story that hotel was full and I could ask for upgrade when I got there. I kept saying “how is it full for spg MEMBERS, GOLD members, but any average non-member off the street can go to Travelocity.com and get an ocean front room??? I asked for her supervisor and got Phillip, who said the same thing???? Are you kidding? I asked for his supervisor and got transferred to Mike Sperling (sp?) voicemail. Mike didn’t call me back. So, I had to call Mike AGAIN, and got his voicemail AGAIN. I told him to call me and to be prepared with an address of where I could send a written complaint. He called a WEEK LATER and left a message with an email address of where to send my complaint, no offer of assistance. I was pretty disappointed with three levels of spg at this point, and thought “forget it”. It was a month before our vacation, I was done working with this type of incompetence and lack of customer service. I got to the hotel, got in the SPG line and asked for an upgrade to ocean front, maybe club level, or at least a high floor with a nice view. I was denied, and told that as ONLY a Gold member (not platinum—which is funny because I spend so much money on my amex card that I always have free nights at spg, so I don’t pay for rooms, so how could I be platinum without a timeshare?) I was denied, and told that as ONLY a Gold member, I could only get a standard upgrade from city view to mountain view, implying a view of Diamondhead. I asked for the manager and Brian or Bryce said there were no ocean front rooms available, not even to pay for. Really? Really? Really Anywho, when I said “really?” he said well I could change your room every single day and get you an ocean front room but you’d have to move every day. I said, that makes no sense, if you have seven nights, you should be able to get me into one room for the whole stay by adjusting incoming guests. It was Friday afternoon after all. (This is funny because we met people in the pool who got a free ocean front upgrade AFTER we had asked to pay for one- ridiculous)The mountain view we got was only on the 15th floor, it overlooked the parking garage and dumpsters and bunch of condos. There was a mountain in the distance, not Diamondhead. So, fine, I wasn’t going to ruin my vacation because SPG and Sheraton had clearly gone downhill. Continuing on with the front desk clerk, we said we wanted to valet for a week, and she said we couldn’t because we had self parked before check in. My husband explained that the pull up area in front was so busy, that the attendant told him to self park and check in and then we could valet. Another REALLY? REALLY? REALLY? Okay, it’s my anniversary, I am going to be happy, and we go upstairs—lovely walk to elevators, beautiful hotel. Get upstairs, very thirsty so I go for ice and a soda on our floor. Ice machine empty, soda machine empty of ALL types of soda and water. Go back to room. The bellman showed up with bags, and I told him the soda machine was empty. He suggested going across the street to ABC. Now it’s just funny. The soda machine never got filled by the way….not all week. Which kind of stinks when you want to walk down the hall and get a soda. But hey, it’s my anniversary, it was only 50,000 points, I’m not going to ruin my week. Not until our phone didn’t work. I had to call the front desk from my cell phone to tell them my room phone didn’t work. They said they would send someone, but they never did. As it turned out, it was sporadic. The guest services line ironically didn’t work. Guest services would answer, knowing it was my room calling, and they could never hear me, but they never tried to call the room or check on me even though I called dozens of times. Dialing zero worked most of the time. Go to room 1519 today…bet guest services line still doesn’t work. The lamp on my side of the bed didn’t work, didn’t get fixed. The hot pot for boiling water for tea didn’t work, never got replaced. Then we weren’t getting water in our room-called housekeeping and they were OUT. LOL. None in the machines, none in hotel. So, I’m starting to wonder, what the hek is my $30 resort fee for? The internet was slow, couldn’t stream on my ipad, no hot pot, no valet parking, no phone, lamp is broken, no bottled water. Well, it didn’t end there…we were without washcloths on most days, housekeeping forgot them, also forgot coffee cups…just a lousy experience. I had to call for everything I needed every morning. Surely, I thought the pool must be better. WRONG. It’s my anniversary, so I’m going to enjoy it anyway, right? WRONG. So we go to pool with our gold bracelets on and set our things down and tell the attendant we will be right back. Came back 15 minutes later with a tag on our chair saying our things had been moved. Got them back, no big deal, got new chairs, now without an umbrella and a table and an ocean view, now we viewed the backs of other people’s chairs. We inquired about the cabanas and decided to rent one for $60 to FINALLY get our ocean view. Well, when we came down that day, we had to chase people off our reserved chairs, the attendant should have been watching this. We relax, go into the pool and when we came back, our things were taken again!!! WHAT? We reserved the cabana? No big deal, I go ask for them, and I got my flip flops, but not my silk wrap. My very expensive, new, anniversary gift, silk wrap. Apparently, my things were picked up with another guests, and they didn’t claim my cheap flip flops, but claimed my wrap. Did the pool attendant offer to call them? NOPE. So, we decided, let’s get out of here. Went to concierge for Map, and the girl was locking up cabinets saying sorry, she couldn’t give us a map. FINE, another spg failure. We get back after a few Mai Tai’s some shopping, and our room key doesn’t work. We call from the lobby phone to send someone with a key, but no one comes. So, we haul all of our shopping bags downstairs to front desk and they give us new keys. Haul it all back up, go to bed…thoroughly disgusted with this stay. Come back the next day, our keys don’t work again. By sheer luck, I see a facilities guy by the elevator, he let me into my room, where my id was, checked my id and sent someone with new keys. By that time, we are done with resort. We went to Northshore, came back after a long day to a full parking garage…the list goes on and on…it was a nightmare stay. I called for manager Kelly and was told I couldn’t talk to GM. I have been debating all week about calling, so this opportunity was good. I want my points back, I want my resort fee back, I want my $60 cabana fee back and I want my silk wrap back. Starting to look at other hotel programs April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Just A Place to Sleep Checked in at Midnight, and the only late check out would have cost us another $200, so hanging out at the pool or the beach wasn't really an option. Couldn't use wifi throughout the day once we checked out. Disappointing since we just had terrific experience at the Sheraton in Fiji. Next visit to Waikiki we will try somewhere else. As for security, this Waikiki Resort being so busy, it would be nice that ONLY people with room keys can go to hotels floors. As of right now, absolutely anybody can go up the elevator to any floor. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by aaaa The WLAN connection did not usually work at all. The room cleaning was always ongoing when returning to room and lasted a long time. No reasonable breakfast possibilities (very expensive). No possibility for later check-out. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and Enjoy The Sheraton Waikiki is our favorite place to take a vacation and enjoy complete relaxation and comfort. We always stay at the Sheraton Waikiki for our annual trip to Hawaii. We love everything about it. It is always hard to say goodbye on our last day but we know that we will be welcomed back again next time. The hotel offers the highest level of service, the view is amazing and the entire staff treat us like lifelong friends. We can't wait for our next visit to our favorite place. Be sure and watch for the sea turtles that swim up in front of the hotel every afternoon. You can easily see them from the infinity pool. Sheraton Waikiki has everything we need for a perfect vacation. Aloha! June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Room phone not working and could not call front desk to report that TV not receiving signals therefore no TV. Bed decent but feather pillows much too soft and extremely uncomfortable and hot. Front desk at check-in didn't provide parking validation nor coupons for complimentary drinks included in resort charge. Found out about it when I rechecked front desk re parking. Complimentary drinks unsatisfactory. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best pools at Waikiki - great for kids This is a great hotel if you are looking for a cultural experience.... a Japanese cultural experience. This hotel is frequented by Japanese tourists and, except for the staff, can fools someone into thinking they are in Japan. Fantastic and authentic Japanese restaurants are walking distances. The 2 pools (a multi-level w/ slide and an infinity pool) are great for times you don't feel like going into salt water. The beach is just steps away if you do. This is my second time at this hotel and will be back again in the future. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Convenient, Classy Had a one night stay while working in Honolulu and brought my hanai niece along with me - at age 9 she loves hotel stays for the pools and other extravagances! We checked in after work, around 4:45 pm and headed straight to the pool. Sadly, the waterfall slide closes down at 5 pm - so we missed the main reason we selected this hotel. I'd sure like to see that stay open longer hours. We did receive an oceanview upgrade, and that was spectacular. The hotel has had several renovations in recent years, and the grounds are fully staffed with a choice of shops and eating. It's also very convenient to safely walking in Waikiki in the evening. Staff were friendly all around. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had some complaint We booked partial ocean view room. Our room, however, had no ocean view. We complained to customer service and we were told to go out to Lanai and look around for the ocean. We spend most of our time in the room but not on Lanai and we can not appreciate this kind of treatment. If this is your "Standerd" you should clearly state "Partial ocean view form Lanai but not form the room" at the time of booking. We wrote our complaint on your survey card and submitted to your staff but have not received any feed back. We presumed one of your employee might have disposed of it and we stated again. We also noticed that the rear side of your Lanai mesh chair is very dirty. It may spoil clothes of your customer. We recommend it to be cleaned occasionally. Thank you. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hotel that caters for tour groups and young familie Well located facility right on the water. Outlook from room was great. The room itself was a little tired and having a bar fridge next to the bed is somewhat noisy. Bathroom is adaquet but tired and dirty. Bed linen worn. Room servicing well below par, beds not made on several occasions, there was one exception to this which I reported. Response from guest service was good. Lift areas not air conditioned on our floor. Room was generally noisy with children playing in corridors and lack of noise insulation between rooms and floors. Overall I found it to be a hotel without any personality and lacks customer service. Alright for a night or two but no more. As mentioned before pitched to tour groups. Beach attendants Kendall and Nath should be complimented on their customer service. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellant place to stay Will always stay at Sheraton Waikiki in Honolulu, million dollar views from balcony, lovely rooms, staff excellent and facilities top notch. Infinity pool is a bit crowded but other pool is available and the beach is a step away. Food in room service not always of good standard and restaurants have limited menus but plenty of places nearby to eat so this didn't affect us at all. Reception staff made you feel welcome and very happy to be there. Would recommend this resort to anybody, its just a great place. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful lobby and excellent front desk staff We just checked yesterday morning and we are already pleasantly surprised and pleased! The front desk clerk (Elaine) was very welcoming and friendly and made us feel comfortable right away. She was able to answer our questions and was very polite and nice. Kudos to Elaine, she is a wonderful representative of this resort hotel! Our room is very large and comfortable. It is a little dated, but that's ok with us because there are plenty of amenities and fun activities along with a beautiful lobby. There are padded rocking chairs in front of the koi pond and even 2 pool tables to add a bit of fun. If you're looking for a fun family resort, then this is definitely the place! March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG status meant nothing The lack of a room on the SPG preferred guest floor proved to be problematic. Additionally, the staff does the bare minimum and they continually remind you that the hotel is always full. It seemed like they wanted me to know that they did not need my business. Additionally, the guest room with partial ocean view was merely a view of the pool. Lastly, I spoke with Doug (manager) and he ensured me that if the hotel was not always full he would ensure that SPG elite status was recognized. Lastly, the guest room was quite noisy as the patio door did not completely close and the wind kept me up throughout the night. The lack of service detracted from my overall experience. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel mostly enjoyable Our stay at the Sheraton was mostly enjoyable but we found that staff weren't on the same page with advice and instructions. Several times we were given conflicting information by different staff and it was a little annoying especially when it cost us more than what was anticipated.But overall the majority of staff were great especially Gerrom (activities) and Sharon (pool staff). As far as being in the heart of town it was great location. Because we had young children with us it was great location for the beach. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving holiday. Well, again we find that the Sheraton brand reigns supreme along the Waikiki strip. This was our 3rd stay at Sheraton in as many years, and the Sheraton Waikiki is most definitely the place to stay, especially if you have kids. We had previously stayed at the Moana Surfrider, but not the Royal Hawaiian (it was closed for renovations), however the Royal's Azure is still a class above most of the nearby restaurants. This is our 2nd consecutive year at Sheraton Waikiki, and we found it as good as ever. Also, the ability to charge, to your room, for all of the Sheraton group is a distinct bonus - and they are all within easy walking distance. We will certainly be back again. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pro Bowl Weekend We had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Waikiki for Pro Bowl Weekend. Prior to my arrival, I received a call from the concierge asking if there was anything she could do prior to arrival. Nice touch. On arrival the desk clerk recognized that I was not in the Preferred Guest line and she recognized that I had stayed at the hotel before and invited me to check in at her desk. Apparently the Preferred desk has moved since my last visit. Her attentiveness was most appreciated. We were upgraded to an ocean front suite and except for a bar sink that would not drain, the rest of the stay was great. The lounge staff was great as well. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. Mahalo David January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great place to stay There are no VIP or Handicapped check-in counters at this hotel. Received a city view double room but reservation was for a Kai Ocean Suite which was not available so finally had to settle for the Malia Suite that did not have any view from the balcony July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel 101 Needed The Marine Corps Ball was held at this hotel and I spent one night. After the Ball was over my electronic key didn't work in my room door. In full dress uniform, I went downstairs and stood in the short Preferred line to get the next available agent. When the agent found out I was not a Preferred Member, he directed me to the lengthy check in line. I was so stunned I was speechless. The next morning, one of the cleaning crew knocked on my door early in the morning to ask if I was checking out that day. Again, stunned. Get your act together Sheraton. November 6, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 31 next>>