Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd et Walnut Street)
  • Philadelphie,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19106
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basically good hotel Room's are nice and beds extemely comfortable and I have travelled alot. Hallway and Lobby decor a bit pedestrian. The club floor is worth it. Pool is over crowded and they run out of towels and take long time to replenish. There was an issue with loud neighbors - party people. Had to call 3 times to resolve. Staff responsive, but I am wary of staying in a hotel that has such gets. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel A very good hotel: staff is very helpful; decor is solid and functional; very well maintained. I happen to like the area but it is on the edge of the center city. A little bit of a hike from some locations. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please don't call guests after 8 pm I requested a roll-away bed for my daughter when checking in at 3:30; was not in my room when I returned at 7 so I needed to call to remind staff. It was brought up fairly promptly. However, front desk called the room at 9 pm to ensure it was delivered. My daughter had been asleep for 45 minutes (and I was in bed as well). She thankfully was not woken up. I appreciate the front desk's follow-up, but in the future... 1. Deliver the bed shortly after the first request (in this instance at check-in) 2. Do not call guests after 8 pm. This is far too late to bother guests, especially to remedy something the front desk should have taken care of 4 hours prior March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The valet and front desk communication. I paid the valet bill when my daughter left and the next day when I checked out I had been charged with another night of valet parking, I presented the receipt but I was still charged. The valet people said the car left at 2:30pm, then later at 2:45 am and both of those times were incorrect. I am waiting for a refund. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ecologically minded I appreciate their efforts to be eco friendly and to reward conservation of resources. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location, club room, and conference facilities. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel marred by poor noise controls From prior years we knew this to an strong average Sheraton, neither surprisingly good nor distressingly weak. But our recent stay was spoiled by constant hallway noise as families scampered to and from the nearby pool. While this ended at 10 PM (pool closure), the HVAC cycled loudly throughout the night, and a treadmill user thumped us awake from the health club at 6 AM. Not an upscale experience. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nickel and dime I will avoid Sheratons when possible from here on. I hate paying a premium for a hotel room and then get nickeled and dimed by charging for internet and excessive food prices. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant experience The room I was provided was clean and comfortable and the amenities at the hotel were reasonable. I like being close to the historical sites (City Tavern, Carpenter's Hall, Independence Hall, etc.) although it was a bit of a walk to the convention center. The staff at the hotel were courteous and for the most part, they were quick to meet your needs. I will say that if there was one down side, it was that the cost of wireless internet access was too much. All in all, a pleasant stay. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel lobby was beautiful and hotel over all was nice. The room was a great size. The bathroom was not as updated as some other properties but it was clean and functional. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again if I am in Philadelphia. The staff was very nice and the hotel offers afternoon tea, coffee and cookies. The cookies are great. The staff members at the bar/restaurant were great. Very attentive and very welcoming. We had breakfast and before dinner drinks at the hotel and it was great each time. March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Negative overall experience My stay at the Society Hill Sheraton was less than optimal. The TV in my room didn't work. They sent an engineer to correct the problem, but it happened every time I turned on the TV. The bellman/concierge didn't know the neighborhood and couldn't provide walking directions to nearby streets. The business center equipment was not functioning properly, and the staff seemed bothered by my request for assistance. The heating-A/C unit in my room was very loud (booming noise every hour). March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CCAF Conference The Sheraton Society Hill appeared to be newly renovated. My room was clean and comfortable with what appeared to be relatively new carpet and furnishings. I had no complaints. The meeting space was also well maintained and staffed. I saw no significant issues. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Location was perfect and the rooms and facilities were very nice. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisey During February 25th & March 5th I had three different reservations at this hotel. the overall hotel esthetics are great!. However, with each stay the noises emitting from the furnance and room doors was a bit overwhelming. The room doors close with a loud banging/rattling sound. The furnance sounds like a steam engine when it comes on and continues until it shuts off. It is difficult to get any restful sleep here. Additionally, the rooms could use better dusting. As SPG members we expected much better. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous renovations All of the renovation work has been worth it! The rooms are simply elegant! the staff were helpful! Great hotel! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for visiting historical sites The hotel was very nice. We used the work out facilities and the pool both days. They were great! Room was clean, service great. Unfortunately no fridge in room, a real drawback when have kids and leftover food that could be used as snacks. Overall would reccomend . Didn't eat in restaurant. A little pricey for breakfast . Also, thought the water was free as stated on the card and got charged for one bottle. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to be "stuck" We were stuck in Philly because of weather. While we had discount hotel options through the airline, we knew staying at a Starwood hotel could not be matched, and we were right! The room was "purfect" as our 3 yr old said time and time again. The pool was an added bonus and allowed Daddy to get some work done. Best of all we were so close to historical sites, we are planning on coming back when our daughter is older. The SPG Club Lounge was a super benefit. Thanks for making our airline delay civil. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Bed Bed comfort great. SPG is of no benefit for a preferred status unless you add 50 dollars per night, then the receptionist said that will put you in a preferred room. So, SPG was of no use. The housekeeping staff were nice. There was only one person at the reception desk when we checked out, none for SPG, of course. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cobblestone charm Situated on a cobblestone street, this hotel is within walking distance to the historic district of the city and many restaurants. The doormen were extremely helpful with getting our car quickly and efficiently any time we needed to leave. The men and women at the front desk were pleasant and welcoming. The lobby had several different seating areas for people to socialize comfortably. We requested a refrigerator for medication and were told that we were on a list as there weren't any available. Within 15 minutes, a gentleman arrived with a fridge!! We were erroneously charged twice for parking one day. We left a message for the accounting department and the problem was rectified immediately. The staff goes ABOVE AND BEYOND to please their guests!!! Can't wait to go back. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We had stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and this time was very disappointed. The rooms were very dusty from the first date and not once was it dusted. The room was never vacuumed. Only towels, bathroom and bed were cleaned. The TV had problems and finally last day I was there it was changed. The AC unit was VERY loud. My room service orders were wrong every time. The staff was very accommodating to correct the issues but I don't think there should've been an issue to begin with. I don't think I have to tell room service to get the order right this time or tell house keeping to vacuum and dust. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good place excellent location, good service, the employees seem to really care especially the doorman March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and 24hr room service improvement opportunity I was on the third floor and throughout the night heard what seemed to be furniture scaling along the floor. Also I was pinned between two adjoining rooms whereby I had to listen to chatter in the early morning hours from one of the rooms. Lastly, I chose the hotel for its 24hr room service. Sadly I called before 6am and never received a pick up to my call. I informed the front desk of my debacle and was told I would see extra points in my SPG account and could check out same day. My bill was over $290 and my expectations of the hotel have fallen flat. I am unfortunately disappointed in this hotel stay. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great central location We have stayed here several times and it has always been wonderful. Rooms are clean staff is helpful the bar is great as is the pool also. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs more friendly staff Very good hotel location, however through out the year I only stay there if other SPG hotel has no availability. The main reason is the unfriendly staff, not rude, but you just don't feel welcomed there. The only exception is the young valet parking staff Gunther. They offered no amenity for life-time gold member. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by work conference This hotel made a work conference very enjoyable! Food, service, and rooms were all excellent! March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place, price of breakfast way too high Even though we had a free coupon for breakfast the cost of almost $50 not including tip is way crazy. This for two omelets, 2 orange juices and two coffees. Never would pay this amount. Kind of offensive. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location For visiting Philly, this hotels location cannot be beat. The hotel is located on a quite cobblestone street in a historical area. The hotel is a very walkable hotel; you are within walking distance to the water, entertainment options, dining and fine dining, historical sites and venues. If nothing else the hotels location makes it worth it. If you do have a vehicle; I was quite disappointed. The hotels Valet does not just service the hotel. There were often long waits to get your car, long waits to drop off your car. On the weekend when they were valeting for the clubs, it took 10 min just to pull into the hotel. This was very disappointing and frustrating especially as we were paying 40$ a day for valet plus tips in and out and a transportation tax on top of that. For a luxury hotel they need to step it up. The hotel was older but nicely remodeled and well appointed. The rooms were comfortable with a small sitting area and plenty of space. The bathrooms were a little small but not unreasonably so. The club floor appearance was below average, but its selection and service was better than most club floors. The pool and spa were located in doors, nice for a cold PA winter. The staff in general was pleasant, but the front desk staff was hit and miss. Despite the negatives, I would stay here again as the room was comfortable and the location superb. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful getaway! From the minute we walked into the foyer and saw that beautiful waterfall to the minute we left , my husband and I were treated like royalty. We enjoyed a quiet cocktail (or 2) in the bar and I loved the indoor pool! The restaurant served us a scrumptious breakfast as well. I had the grilled ham and gruyere sandwich...I am going to try and duplicate it at home! I was in need of some pampering and your Society Hill Sheraton worked like a charm! We will be back! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaningness/HVAC The room was clean, the coffee machine was not cleaned, it had the coffee bag from the previous guest. We left the hotel and came back that evening and the coffee bag was still in the coffee machine. The bathroom sink had yellow stains abound the drain. The HVAC was too loud. I asked the front office to look into it and I never got a call back or a message left regarding it. It woke me up about 5 times on both nights that I spent at the hotel. Because I am a starwood employee i did not want to complain to the staff. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool The pool had an excessive amount of chlorine in it -- in fact you didn't even have to get water in your eyes to burn then, the room itself was noxious with the exceedingly high amount of chlorine in it. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We have stayed at this property several times. The location is perfect for sightseeing and shopping. There are many great restaurants withing walking distance. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have 2 complaints from our most recent stay. First, we could hear EVERYTHING in the rooms next to ours. So much so it was as if we shared a room. It was both bothersome and embarassing. Second, the bathroom was quite cold. There was a large window in it and neither the ceiling vent or the old baseboard unit produced any heat. February 17, 2013
  • 2015-07-01T13:22:41.437-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_487, tr_487
  • loc_en_US, sid_166, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>