Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is all about location... It's the location and the staff that make this hotel worthwhile. While the ambience beyond the foyer is rather drab and characterless, the friendly staff make this a terrific hotel to use as a base for exploring Waikiki and surrounds. With some attention to upgrading the hallways, lifting the colour schemes and giving the general look a facelift, this hotel could really shine. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs renovation The hotel needs some renovation especially the bathrooms. Our bathroom did not have exhaust fan and the sink was outdated. The water smelled like sewer. Plumber came up and explained to us it had to do with the sink. The backflow pipe somehow collects bacteria and when the faucet is on, the water pushes the smell from the pipe. Room was not maintained/ cleaned well everyday. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay This hotel is in dire need of some renovations. The sliding glass door to the balcony does not work. The bathroom was not clean on check-in. After maid service, we were left with no regular coffee refill, only decaf. MOST IMPORTANT - The hotel charges a convenience fee that includes guest room internet BUT THERE IS NO WIRELESS INTERNET IN THE TOWER WE STAYED IN (ROOM 1851). January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, some annoyances I and my friend want to hang out at Waikiki, especially for the beach. We got the ocean view room which has a amazing view. Overall, it is a pretty good place to stay. However, our door keys were not working constantly. I had to go to front desk 4 times during our stay. It did annoy. Secondly, the staff messed up our checkout time. We requested a late checkout and were told our request granted when we checked in. Then you got this sorta pushy phone call that it was customer's fault that we didn't checkout by certain time. It wasn't a big deal after I explained what happened, but such conversation hindered the vacation spirit, especially that spirit was what we were seeking in Hawaii. In the end, I do recommend this hotel for its location and value. Just triple confirm with the staff if you had special requests. Keep in mind that it isn't a easy job to accommodate every single one's wish at very very large volume. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location staff and location are the best . the hotel needs a bit updating but its kept clean and tidy all the staff were very pleasant and nothing was to much for them we were flying out late and they let us check out late and give us a curtsy room later as well . the staff at the pool bar were always very happy and pleasant. good value for Waikiki. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better last time, probably will be our last time. We asked for whatever the quietest room may be and we were given a room on the 28th floor back to back with the service elevators. Made our way back down to be sent up to the 11th floor. Ocean view room, but with bed facing the opposite building. Couldn't really view the ocean unless you went to the deck or stood by the door. Bathroom and furniture was all very outdated and tub took forever to drain. Didn't want to have to change rooms again so we just put up with it. Every time we have stayed at PK we have had to change rooms or had someone given the key to our room, or received calls in the middle of the night from strangers looking for someone else..... We will think twice before we would book again. Actually, one time we did receive a nice room and had a nice stay was when the manager had compt us a room because of the time someone entered our room with a key given from the front desk in the middle of our stay. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the bed... I had no problem falling asleep due to the comfort of the bed. I've stayed at other Starwood Hotels and have to say all their beds are heavenly comfortable. One thing that was unsatisfactory at the Princess K was the shower drain. Drained so slowly. Please check it out.....Room 501. Other than that, I'm pretty satisfied. Maybe next time I'll request a ocean view room. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice location..but hotel is very dated throughout Room and hotel just felt very dated and the staff response was average. The location is a great location but the hotel can use some major renovations. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The Bell Desk staff was more helpful then I could ever ask for. They were perfect. The staff anticipated every thing and pulled it off. GREAT WORK EVERYONE!!! YOU CERTENLY ARE THE BEST OF THE BEST!!! THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH.. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I've stayed here back in 2005 and thought that it was great. I was excited to come back and bring my son for his first trip to Hawaii. When I got to my room the first thing I noticed was that there was an issue with the floor maybe being not level. The drawers on the dresser and desk our room (946) would not stay closed unless we put a chair or other object in front of it. I could see makeshift shims under the feet of the dresser probably trying to keep it level. Secondly, the bath tub had signs of rust in it. Also, when I stepped onto the balcony, I could see the other neigboring balconies crumbling, not sure if it was from weather or just wear and tear. During the day it looked like construction or upgrades were going on in the rooms across from us. Maybe we should have come a few weeks later. I'm very disappointed with this hotel and I hope that if I do stay at a Sheraton again in the future, I will have a better experience. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs attention to housekeeping and maintainance The front desk staff is always excellent. More than one counter person needed, especially when there are long lines. Housekeeping service definitely needs improvement. Our room was 2556 from 7/9 to 7/14/13. Cleanliness not up standards. There was an on going lines for the elevators for the tower and several of the elevators appeared to be malfunctioning. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet location The Princess has a great location, yet the thick sliding glass doors and blackout curtains allow a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. Waikiki can be very noisy,even at night but thats not an issue here. The cold water and fruit on the beach service was a nice plus- other beach visitors im sure were wondering how we acquired such great service. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a perfect location I stayed for 9 nights. Room and hotel are clean. Staff is friendly and inviting. Location is fantastic, and the $25 all-day parking fee is quite reasonable for this location. The pool seems nice, though being a block from the ocean I didn't use it. Breakfast is a bit on the pricy side, but there are many close by decent alternatives. Will stay again. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel met or exceeded expectations. Bed was quite comfortable. Location is very good. View from our balcony was great. In general, room was kept clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel met or exceeded our expectations. Our primary complaint is that beverages in the bar were priced too high and served in plastic cups. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location My partner and I stayed at the Hotel in mid-August. The hotel in excellently situated within walking distance of Waikiki beach, good shopping centres and public/tourist transport. We had a room on the 9th floor, high enough to have a good ('partial') ocean view and away from the noise on the street. Recommend specifying if early check-in is required. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay Very relaxing, peaceful environment and pleasant staff. We spent a perfect 15 days at the Sheraton Princess. Best location and hotel in Waikiki Beach. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and clean rooms! We asked for and received ocean view on high floor. Check in: long line, and sparce staff. But once greeted, staff very attentive. Parking! Rooms dated but clean. Nice sized lanai with view of ocean and surfers. The view is angled over the Surf Rider. Best bet for this property: location! Across the street from beach. Close to Duke's, shopping, spa. September 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation I checked in on Saturday. Safety box was broken (numeric code cannot be entered). Security person was dispatched. Both he and the front desk person told me they cannot fix it on Sunday and I should wait for Monday. The problem is not resolved before I check out on Tuesday. No service person showed up. One of the elevators stopped, and did not work. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would avoid this hotel Worst Starwood Hotel I've ever stayed at and given that I've been an SPG Platinum member for some time, this hotel should not have the Sheraton name attached to it...Old (I'd say the rooms have not been touched since the 70's), broken (our shower did not work nor did the toilet) and depressing...Don't bother wasting your money or SPG points here... December 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 poor value poor services from manager and check in staff. bed attitude. room is not clean. furniture is broken. long hair on bath tub, it may be from previous guest. no ventilation system in bath room. no privilege for SPG members. I was forced to pay extra to stay until 2pm. very poor internet service. paying 18 dollar resort fee is a rip off. never go back. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location!!! My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Princess! The staff was amazing! They all met all of our traveling needs from the time we checked in to the day that we left. The only complaint that I have about this hotel is that the swimming area for the kids is too small of an area. During the day and mid afternoon its filled with kids. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel but confused Room staffs The hotel was great but the room staffs did not change my towels for us. We put the change card on the bed and the dirty towels on the bathroom floors to be change. The towels has a lot of stains on it but what they did was us pick it up and hung it again. In most hotels that we stay in the past the sign that we new towels are to throw old ones on the bathroom floor which I don't understand why the room staffs did not understand that. They just hung our dirty towels that we threw on the bathroom floor back up. The reason we even notice was that the stains were on the towels in the same spots. This happen the whole time we stayed at the hotel I think the room staff needs to be re-train to know that towels that customers throw on the floor is a sign of change new towels right away. Otherwise we love the hotel it was in great location and the reception staff was very helpful. I would stay here again but watch the room staff more carefully. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall stay was good Our short stay at this hotel was good, staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were a little tired and could do with an update. Tour desk operator was great. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy Experience I stayed here for a month while looking for a home. I was told parking was included, it wasn't and I was blindsided with a 400 dollar charge upon checkout. Breakfast is terribly expensive and not good. Dinner is decent enough, but not worth the money. In general, the hotel was decent at best, but nowhere near what I expected from a SPG hotel. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements Could be Made The public areas of the hotel are pleasant and comfortable but guest rooms are tired and on the small side. The beds are excellent quality and provide a good night's sleep. The buffet breakfast is very good but there's no variation from day to day. The pool closes at 6:00pm - very much a disappointment when the temperatures are in the 80's! October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed As a Platinum preferred guest, I was told at check in that I was upgraded to suite. I arrived at noon and didn't get into my room until 3:45 pm. I was surprised that though my room was on the floor holding suites, my room was the size of a regular room. On the bright side, my room attendant, Julie, was wonderful, friendly, and professional. April 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing On arrival, my reservations were confused and took some time to sort out. AMEX has 2 holds put on CC, three days to resolve and three trips to the manger's office. Hotel hallways were dingy a in poor condition. The room was fine, but the AC was very noisy. Staff I interacted with tried to be helpful, but could sort out problems effectively. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Category 5???? Are you kidding me? Tiny pool. OLD, OLD bathrooms and showers. Frayed, dirty carpets in rooms and hallways. Even from the 27th floor, the street noise was really loud because of single pane windows and sliding glass door. This place needs a MAJOR renovation. Category 5 in the SPG program??? A resounding and absolute NO!!! Do NOT waste your hard earned points! May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired rooms This hotel is in a great location and the general areas, i.e. lobby, pool etc. are pleasant. However, the rooms are very, very tired. The wallpaper is patched and dirty. The electrical outlets , paintwork etc. all need to be dealt with. The bedding/ towels are OK Sheraton standard. Apart from maid service the rest of staff very average. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we have stayed many times and although the décor and on suites needs upgrading the staff and ambience keeps us returning May 8, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>