The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • Londra,
  • Inghilterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • REGNO UNITO
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Norme sul pacchetto famiglia

I bambini di età inferiore ai 12 anni dormono gratuitamente nei letti presenti in camera con un adulto pagante. Letti a scomparsa, letti a scomparsa per bambini e culle possono essere soggetti a costi aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel The worst Sheraton hotel that I have stayed. When check in, was told by the check in agent, my status is Gold ...I told her it is Platinum and she said the system record is Gold. Was not provided any upgrade but given a room which is at the end of the from the elevator plus the room without a view. Was told all room type are full but when I check the internet there are room available or suite. No newspaper was provided as was never asked if I would like to have newspaper. Only one bottle of water provided. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SUMMARY Hotel has great service! Everyone is very nice and accomodating. But I must say, this Hotel is NOT a 3-4 star hotel. This hotel needs MAJOR updating and remodeling! Needs new rugs! Needs new beds! Needs new furniture. Our room had smelly carpet and furniture all scratched up! Our "heated" towel bar didn't work. Next time we'll probably stay at the Le Meridian it's only 1 block away. Unless this hotel updates everything by the time we go back to England. Sorry, but not up to our "standards". Only the service is. June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and dusty I was planning a romantic 2 days in London, I was extremely disappointed by the hotel standard. Way below any Starwood I have stayed before and I cannot believe it is considered category 5. The hotel is ageing badly, not in a charming way. The rooms are very old, with an horrible carpet. Very Smelly. Old furniture, old bathroom. The room smelled of smoke despite being a no smoking room. Some cheap motels have better furniture and atmosphere then this hotel. Very disappointed. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by need improvements in many ways after booking executive room we reached with my wife to 3X3 m room !!! hardly you can walk around the Bed in 1 m only ?!! when requesting alternative, we moved to a room with no A/C working properly with high fan noise, when complaining, they told the hotel is not like your country ?? they went out of the subject, they promissed to move me to another room which never happened... at the end we had to forget it and enjoy our stay in London .. the breakfast was poor as well ... and No food for our taste .... etc August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! Service, Service, Service! We had a fabulous 5 night stay at the Park Lane Hotel. Incredible location, wonderful and helpful staff (especially your concierge's), a fabulous room, and a beautiful historic hotel. We loved listening to your harp player in the lounge/bar area in late afternoon's. The Park Lane far exceeded our expectations. A fantastic value using our SPG points to stay 4 nights, getting the 5th night free. We will definitely return on our next visit to London. Thank you to all of the staff for a most enjoyable experience! September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complaints No indication on reservation that main entrance is not on Piccadilly. o Doormaan or clear indication to reception. Various steps up which to drag bags. First room faced airshaft. 2nd room with view over Green P,which was barely visible due to misted up double windows, with apparently no intention of addressing this. No airflow from AC in bedroom. Temperature unacceptable most of the time. No decent bar area. In general major renovations needed and new staff attitude needed to justify a prestige hotel rating. July 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Business Hotel In London I stayed two nights in February, 21&22nd. On arriving at hotel, concierge would not help with bags, just stood looking on..... They gave us a upgraded room, bathroom was in shocking condition, considering price paid. My colleague had to request change of room as his room stank (not of cigarette smoke, just stank) - Sheraton would not let him check out of the hotel, without paying for the following two nights (they were staying until the Sunday) The breakfast we had on the Friday morning tasted like it was cooked on Monday. The service in the Bar, took on average 20min to order a beer, even though there were not many people in the bar. I travel internationally approximately 120 days per year for the past 15 years and I have never felt the need to write a review on a hotel before. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location I've stayed here 10 times in the last year. Sure, the décor in the rooms is a little dated, but the staff is so nice and the location and price can't be beat. Most British hotels have teeny tiny rooms and even smaller bathrooms so you have to adjust expectations before coming here from the States. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old hotel, average facilities and poor value for money IMPROVEMENT NEEDED Corridors, doors, rooms, gym, quite aged. Mattress too soft. Breakfast needs serious improvement. No fresh juice. Bacon hard and overcooked. Sausages, average. Scarce egg in the scrambled. Rates too high for overall package provided Left a message in the butler's phone to get an ironing machine and did not receive any response. POSITIVE Reception and Breakfast staff were superbly helpful and extremely nice and friendly. Bar and halls give a grand and promising first impression. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor room Overall the hotel is in a great location and the areas open to guests and the public are very well presented. We were so so disappointed with our room, 219, we have stayed in better 3 star rooms! It was in need of decoration, marks on the wall, scuffed skirting boards, the shower and shower curtain were a joke and we had to use a shoe to keep the bathroom door closed!! Not what we expected and it did put a dampened on our special weekend. Overall we were disappointed and felt let down by Sheraton. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Exploring London We spent 3 nights at this hotel and this is my 5th stay at this property in recent times. The best thing is the location, 2 minutes walk from the underground where you have access to 3 main lines. So basically you can go to a lot of places without having to change the train, airport included. It's only 5 minutes walk to Bond Street, the luxury shopping areas. The room is comfortable but it starts to look dated. We haven't interact much with the staff but whatever we asked them, it got sorted out. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location for the money As others have pointed out, this hotel is superbly situated. Most locations in the West End are easily reached by foot and the Tube is only a block away. Prices are a bargain compared to every other hotel in the area. The rooms are very comfortable and clean though some of the furnishings were a bit worn. Room service was timely and the food excellent. The hotel restaurants offered food and service that exceeded expectations. I've stayed here more than once and have always been glad that I did. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by April Visit The hotel has a great location and on avaregare the room sizes are good. The air conditioning needs improvement as it does not work and th rooms can be stuffy. As I platinum member I do not find I get any extra eprks as I wait long for my room to be ready and my complimentary water is only replensihed if I ask. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The location is perfect for all the London attractions. If you can't walk to it, the Tube is 5 minutes away. The Tube from Heathrow to Park Lane is very convenient. The hotel is charming and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The two rooms we had were quite large - which was a nice surprise after hearing about how small London hotel rooms can be. The staff was very friendly and helpful as we needed help locating an item left on the airplane. Next time in London, we'll definitely return. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in a Great Location We just got back from a stay exploring London and the Park Lane was a great place to stay for this. It is centrally located to many of the main attractions and we walked to many of them. The Tube is nearby and there were many cafes to choose from nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. While we did not spend a lot of time in the room or at the property, we were able to drop by throughout the day when we needed to because of its central location. October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs significant improvements! This is one of the poorest Starwood properties I have ever stayed in: - Needs renovations/ Equipment is outdated - AC was a mobile station with a pipe through my window - Very clairaudient: Poor, old windows, I woke up several times through the night from doors being shut on the floor from my neighbour’s cough - No Platinum Preferred Guest Recognition (I am even SPG 75): No Card from the hotel manager, no fruits, no upgrade – nothing - At check-out they even didn’t asked how I liked my stay August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mr ag knowles a good hotel one of this standered falls a little bit short in that the guest most inform the hotel to put tea makeing in the room April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointment Dark rooms with dated furniture and carpets. Dripping faucets in the bathroom, lights not working properly, refrigerator not working at all. Staff looks tired and doesn't offer assistance promptly. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business travellers Travel purpose - Business (frequent traveller, staying mostly at Sheratons) Check-in - smooth Location - excellent! Staff - friendly & on the ball Room - I was in a Classic which for London standards was rather large, with a huge, comfy bed - just what you need after a day of meetings Room facilities - I had all I needed though some work on the bathroom would be reccommended - tiles were all new and bathroom clean but the bathtub was from another decade with peeling bottom which made it look unclean Internet (WiFi) - strong signal, no interruptions Bar/restaurant - great atmosphere and decor - high ceilings, low furniture, dimmed lights, good food Room service - fast & good food Overal: 4 out of 5 due to lack of wow factor, work needed in the bathrooms as well as a few little details in the room November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay This is a belated review, but I wanted to provide comments regarding my family's stay at the Park Lane during the Olympics--8/3-8/13. In short, my family and I had a wonderful stay. I had read mixed reviews regarding this property, and was a bit concerned prior to our trip--which proved to be unfounded. If you want a sterile/cookie-cutter 4 star hotel, this isn't a property for you. The Park Lane is a quirky, old, wonderful hotel--full of history, charm, a terrific staff, and lots of nooks and crannies. The halls curve, and the rooms come in many different shapes/sizes. Oh, and one other thing--the location can't be beat. If you want a standard hotel, that when you're inside, you can't tell if you're in Omaha or Shanghai--stay away. If you want to feel like you're truly in London--welcome home. September 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude reception Our room wasn't ready--though we were there well after 3:00PM, and the young man at reception simply told us to go away and come back in an hour. After a long day, this is just unacceptable. There was no apology or attempt to at least make us comfortable while we waited until after 5:30 for a room. I've never had that kind of rude reception before, anywhere. As someone staying there on SPG points, I found this really an amazing lack of grace. The rest was fine, but I won't be back. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel hotel is in good location but the hotel is very confusing with some of the features The Park lane hotel is in good location but since is very old the hotel aroma that is not appealing to my sense of smell it has a hospital aroma, and its awful. The Hotel location good The hotel Physical condition so so Some hotel Staff are friendly and nice some are not . Its surprisingly not the clean and there is an awful aroma as soon as you enter the hotel The hotel entrance is a lil bit confusing and the hotel lobby is kind of hidden. Room I was assign is very very disappointing the bathroom is not functioning well specially the shower head. The room is a lil bit dirty and dusty. The bed is comfortable The hotel has special awful aromatic scent even in the hotel to my floor....??????? I can go on and on and on here but ill stop you you guys get the picture what I am trying to picture here. September 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here again Stayed at the Park Lane Sheraton in the past but this time was awful. We got in late from NYC and the 1st room we were given was so small the bed was pushed against a wall. So to get in and out you had to crawl over the bed. The 2nd room was slightly bigger but very dreary and not much A/C. Long story short, we moved about 4 times. The staff was not overly concerned with our discomfort. We stay almost exclusively at Starwood Properties and and were very disappointed with our stay. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay, not reflecting 5 stars The overall appearance of my room was worn out. No complimentary water or coffee/tea station in room as even offered in 3 star hotels. The towel heater stayed cold and did not work at all. There was no heating (not even via the worn out air conditioning control) in the room, so it was unacceptable cold as the room was on the top 8th floor. In the bar we had to call the waitresses three times before we could order tea and biscuits. Definitely not worth a 5 star and not again. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by USUALLY LOVE THIS HOTEL BUT NOW SO DISAPPOINTED I have stayed at this hotel 3-4 times a year for the last 5-6 years (6+ years at Starwood Platinum). They have always taken very good care of me and I like the old-ish style. However, I am now on a trip using points (!st time) with best (male) friend for his birthday & in the smallest worst room ever in my entire life. Bed against wall (not comfortable if we were married), hose brings air through window, etc.) Can't understand how they don't value long-standing loyal customers. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay An elegant English hotel with everything you require- we stayed in an executive room for 8 nights on the top floor with a magnificent view over Green Park across to the city. An oasis when you return from a day of travelling, sight seeing or shopping. The beautiful Palm Court with drinks, high teas, coffees & cocktails with the harpist playing each afternoon was lovely. Great gym, helpful staff- would definitely stay again. Only complaint- very bad water pressure in the shower. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dr d Despite booking through the website using my spg number and gold status, they didn't have me down as spg member. Therefore on checking in, gold status not recognised, had to ask for the complimentary gift on check in and room not changed to the best available room in the class. Internal room with no view and low floor. Expensive for what you get. Try the park lane hilton- much better. Also the first review I left wasn't published , interesting! V poor sheraton- must do better December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel I have stayed in Appalling hotel. Dingy rooms - air conditioning that doesn't work - only appears to go on full heat blast and no sign advising of this. Horrible low energy light bulbs in the chandeliers in the dining room - lousy lighting quality makes breakfast a pretty miserable experience. Unfriendly and inattentive staff in dining room. Very disappointed by this stay - many other hotels nearby that offer better quality and service. This one is 10+ years past it's overhaul date. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location was perfect for tourists. We were disappointed our room wasn't fully prepared on our arrival at 5:30 pm and had to wait for an extra bed to be set up in our room (not good after 25 hours of travel). The safe in our room didn't work and wasn't fixed during our 6 day stay. We had to use the safe in the reception area which was inconvenient. The bathroom needed upgrading as did the bedroom - old and tired. Happy with breakfast and restaurant meals. Disappointed that we weren't able to have breakfast in our room on our last day. We had to leave at 6:15 am and the breakfast area didn't open until 6:30am and we were told the price we paid for our room only included breakfast in the restaurant, not room service (a bit mean). Concierge staff and restaurant staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. January 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dated rooms that are well overdue an upgrade I booked for a King Bed room, but the first room I was assigned had two single beds bolted together, which does not make a king bed as there will always be a gap between them no matter what mattress protector you put on top. The adjoining bathroom was antiquated to say the least. A stand in bath shower with the shower fittings in the middle of the bath (no room to move with shower curtain on your back) and fittings unable to hold the shower head up when water coming through. The room smelt old and the carpet and furniture backed that up, just way too old and dated. With a portable AC unit with the hose out of the window that was too noisy to leave on overnight and was did not cool down the room sufficiently . I then "upgraded" to an Executive Room the only difference being a walk-in shower and proper king bed. Furniture and fittings were exactly the same. I frequently stay in this area of London, and can safely say I will not return to The Park Lane Hotel until I know a serious upgrade has happened. The value for money is just not there. April 6, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 24 next>>