Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

  • 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane),
  • Siphya, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

There is no extra charge for child twelve (12) years of age and under when sharing the same room and utilizing existing bedding. There is a maximum of two children allowed per room. There is no charge for breakfast for children under three (3) years of age. Child breakfast charges apply for children three (3) to twelve (12) years of age. Normal breakfast charges apply for children thirteen (13) years of age and above.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by lost business for one bottle of water This hotel is one of our very favourite hotels in the world and we have been staying there for many years. But last night changed my perception totally. 4 of us had an early check out and I had prepaid for 4 x breakfasts. Because of early checkout, breakfast was forgone. But they charged me 110 BHT for my guests who used a whire top bottle of water in the room instead of the free bottle of water! I would have thought that as they gained 4 x breakfasts they had been paid for and didnt have to serve, 110BHT for a bottle of water would been an easy credit. Not so. They made me pay. So I think next time I will find another hotel. As business man, I would have credited the 110 bht knowing that I had scored payment for 4 breakfasts that were not used and anyway, with a loyal cusomter, repeat business means more than a lousy 110 BHT Strange attiude January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent comfort and conference facilities. Sheraton has always been one of my favourite hotel chains for regional conference and R&R events. I am always pleased to recommend the hotel, especially Sheraton Towers in Bangrak to friends and business associates. Keep up the great work, Team Sheraton! January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent staff Recently we stayed at the Royal Orchid Hotel in Bangkok. They say that people make a business and it could not be more true at this hotel. The staff is professional, helpful and everyone is always smiling. Even the General Manager was kind enough to take a few minutes to ask about our stay. For amenities the hotel has everything you could ask for, great restaurants, great pools, and an excellent location. Thank you to every staff member at the hotel for making our stay there a memorable one. Grant & Noey January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Excellent stay overall. This is our third visit to Royal Orchid Sheraton. Great Platinum recognition and wonderful service from K. Chunyanuth at the Club Lounge and the Front Desk staff, including K. Nimit. Wonderful view of the Chaopraya River from the room. Two minor issues: Room 2824 was missing a sofa in the living room and there was no turn-down service provided during this stay. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Platinum Recognition! This is one of the 2 Starwood Properties that I stay at while transiting in Bangkok. Excellent Platinum Recognition. Always been upgraded to their executive suite with great views of the river (and I only used 2000 points). Food at the club lounge is fantastic and filling. However, I do believe that they need to change their couches in the lounge. Showing wear and tear. Other than that, simply perfect executive suite rooms January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis Fantastic hotel. The staff in club lounge went out of their way to meet your every expectation, they were always polite with very attentive service. The lounge was an oasis in a vibrant city. Must praise Nimit on the front desk for his hospitality and assistance. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Good, location, very nice and beautiful hotel January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special The stay was nothing special. SPG stays are normally smiles, kind greetings and staff going out of their way to help. It was the end of our Honeymoon and we did not even get a smile. We more or less got a "Will you need a Taxi to the airport when you leave?". I will stay somewhere else next time. Bangkok has the option to do so. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service for a SPG member Upon check in, no one waiting at preferred line for SPG members, was given a smoking room that reeked of smoke, when requested non-smoking. Finally given a room with 2 single beds, made doing business (interviews) in the room most uncomfortable. No suites available for upgrade. Not impressed with room this time around at RO. Stay here each year for recruiting. You need to up your game. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This family hotel is great for enjoying Bangkok I stayed 4 nights during X'mas holiday 2012. Great Chao Praya river view from my room, big double bed for my family with 2 kids. We enjoy the close access to ride the boat to go to Garden Palace area. The complimentary antique boat fr hotel is marvelous. Breakfast was excellent. Good quality food and great view while breakfast outside. Informative concierge. Overall a perfect stay! January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL THE HOTEL MET OUR EXPECTATIONS. THANKS! January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a great hotel but needs a little attention. I have stayed at the Royal Orchid many times for over 25 years and the hotel still impresses me. The staff on the executive floor are amazing especially Khun Oh, Khun Na, Khun Sai, Knun Ruth and of course others, but I don't know their names. But they know mine and even after a year of absence they always recognize me and call me by name. Whether this is the result of good memories or good systems and training, it doesn't matter. It works! Two things need attention. The key card system is aggravating and doesn't work properly. In fact it hasn't worked properly for a few years. Second, the upholstry in the Exec lounge is getting really tired. Same comments as last year, so hopefully someone will take on these two projects. Keep up the good work! January 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Receptionist were Extremely Poorly Trained I've stayed at this hotel on various occasions, and I must say that this will be the last time I stay at the Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel and Towers. I have numerous complaints from all of my friends that I've invited here to Bangkok, Thailand regarding receptionist services and room amenities. I was terribly disappointed with how I was addressed at the reception area, and for a hotel that is a compensating hundreds of guest, you would imagine there'd be more than two receptionist at the counter. The line to check in to the rooms were lengthy and the time it took the receptionist to attend to guest is ludicrous. I think that the reception and general management of the hotel has definitely gone downhill from my last visit. I was so disappointed because I was wanting my friends to have a good experience, and the reflection of service from the hotel was extremely embarrassing. Definitely, will post this on trip advisor and yelp. Poor hotel management overall. Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotels and Towers charge corporate rates, but the service in return is not worth the money! So so disappointed! January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Faces The stay was comfortable because of smiling faces all around January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Executive Staff After a harrowing 3 day adventure getting from Canada to Bangkok both my wife and I were exhausted in a foul mood and I was yelling it anyone, in the space of a few minutes your wonderful executive floor staff had us totally relaxed, their professionalism should not go unrewarded and recognition by the senior management would be well received. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement on staff Just one ocmment I have is that the staff need a little more improvement on interpersonal skills, waiters not friendly at all -(breakfast you need to call them to get your table set up or just get a coffee). Preference to white people shows clearly. They need to be more kid friendly. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Good overall............. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is fine, but check-in and out is a mess Nice hotel in near the river in Bangkok, with nice rooms with a view on the river. But the checking in and out is a mess. Even with only a few people waiting it took more than 15 mins. The staff is probably more busy with handling complaints and questions than the procedures of simply checking in and out. Especially when just arriving after long flights this is very annoying. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by View over the river The view from the rooms and from the executive lounge is really exceptionel and I like to come back to this property again and again December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staffs and Peacocks are superb! Staffs are polite, especially at check in. Once he saw my SPG card, he took action right away and upgraded us to high floor zone, 24th floor. Room is nice and spacious enough for two. Garden pool is quite full of natural, with trees and several friendly peacocks walkin around real close to you. One minus side on our opinion is that there is no happy hour at the pools ( the kind of buy one drink get another one free) at all. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Generous breakfast, beautiful views on the river, friendly staff constitute major qualities of this Hotel December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location & Service The staff is amazing. The ladies at lobby are a delight with great service and the rooms looking over the river are awesome. Add the Wan Massage Parlor down the street and you are in heaven. A Thai massage at the end of the day for an inexpensive 400Bhat from a strong yet beautiful Thai girl is amazing stress relief. Ask for Ghee, Naht or Dai. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just another Sheraton Hotel All in all the hotel was good - just another Sheraton Hotel but with no extra flair. I was disturbed about the boat trip that was organized over the hotel - it cost way too much and just covered the big canals. The hotel drinks are also much too expensive. On the up side: we had a room in the 6th floor overlooking the big generator - and were changed to a room further up on the next day without any further questions. December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much below expectations!!! Rooms were stinking! Bathrooms were not clean! No Vegeterian food available!!! Overall very much frustrating experience!!! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by would recommend this hotel My stay at this hotel was very enjoyable, and I saw a lot of smile faces of the hotel staff, which made my stay even more pleasant. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby was nice,but... I wish the room was as nice as the lobby. The wall and the carpet were grungy looking.The red stain on the wall needs to be taken care of.The carpet looked dirty,not the maid's fault, but it needs to be steamed clean. The worst of all was the breakfast.It was terrible almost inedible.On this trip,we traveled for almost one month and this was the worst breakfast we ever had. We did enjoy the complimentary boat ride with the very polite attendant handing out cold water and cold towel. Also we enjoyed the music played in the lobby. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great property with helpful staff -- the only issue is that the location is outside the main areas, but this is easily solvable via cab. December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by reasonale price, but decoration outdated the hotel a bit outdated and old in design, few food selection in the size of this big hotel and very diffiult to find taxi, but price very nice and stuff friendly. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be back! Love the food and wonderful staffs here as always! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View, Great Staff, Good Visit I have stayed at the Royal Orchid Sheraton several times and the each time it has been enjoyable. The staff is very attentive and willing to do whatever necessary to help. The location and view of the river is always a plus, and the newly refurbished rooms are bright, clean and allows you to relax. November 24, 2012
  • 2015-03-30T18:31:23.454-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_463, tr_463
  • loc_en_US, sid_172, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>