Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 917 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel puts you first From check-in to check-out the staff at this hotel made us feel welcome and at home. They were warm, sincere, professional, and turned what could've been a chaotic trip into a memorable one. Despite being busy with a marathon, surfing competition, and anniversary of Pearl Harbor they took care of us as if we were their top priority. The concierge staff helped us plan activities - both at the hotel and out. The amenities and activities available at the hotel were amazing, and the location is perfect for beach access and exploring! I definitely plan to come back!!! January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but you don't feel special. We arrived at 1pm but could not check in until exactly 3 as we were told our room was not ready. We went over to Rum Fire and had a late lunch and were pleased when we got the call at 3 telling us our room was ready. We had a nice location for our room but the room had a fragile chair, no desk and the beds and pillows were hard as a rock. The first night I could not sleep at all because the small refrigerator made so much noise going on and off all night. I had my son move the frig into the bathroom so we could sleep the next night. We were told they could remove it but we were using it and would have liked a replacement. 1. The infinity pool is nice but not a pool you can swim in, just cool off. Getting a chair is a fight if you are not there to save one early in the morning. I was pleased to see them put a sign on the chairs though after the second day giving the person 2 hours to return or they would remove the towels. 2. We had requested a late check out but they told us we had to move our room to the back side of the building as the hotel was full. My son called to book that night and they said they had many rooms available. We were not very happy. We had to go up and pack all our things and move them just for a few extra hours, and they were not very nice about it. 3. Some of the staff is awesome and some were just rude. I know its a hard job but this is a public service industry and if you can't be nice under stressful situations, find another job. 4. Rum Fire is just fun and the food is pretty tasty. You can't get much better views and its casual, day or night. 5. The location is right in the heart of all the action. You can find just about anything to do right from there. There are endless options for restaurants within walking distance. There is not a big beach at the hotel but you have all of Waikiki just steps away. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location, Aloha Spirit, friendly staff, beautiful facilities This Hotel is situated in the perfect location. Our family of 5 arrived after a long flight and were met by friendly and quick concierge staff to find our beautiful Diamond head view room was ready early. With 3 very comfortable double beds our room was modern, clean, quiet with plenty of room and a large bathroom which could do to be updated. The pool area was a hit with the family and I believe the best on the coast. The beach and pool so close was just perfect. So relaxing and the water slides and safety of the pool made for great family fun. The infinity pool amazing and relaxing all gardens beautiful. The only improvement could be more food and beverage staff poolside, one was not enough and better menu options particularly some healthier options. Loved all the restaurants and bars at the hotel with each ones view perfect and friendly staff but again could do with more menu options and staff at times. The Hotel facilities are beautiful and the outlook and proximity to all shopping, transport and restaurants could not be better.Really enjoyed the night laser show at the pool and evening music entertainment. The friendly staff made our stay with the lovely cleaning staff happy aloha greeting every time we walked to and from the room and particularly Zac helping our children at Lei making and puka shells and Alison at check out . Even having a room to freshen up before our next flight was much appreciated. Overall a fantastic holiday and we would not want to stay any where else. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing infinity pool! The entire place is pristine, relaxing ...and my favorite is the infinity pool which runs into the ocean,,,but...PLEASE remind customers to keep their children OUT! I had to let the pool staff 3 times during my stay that there were children and or babies in the pool! It is for 16 and older! That is why I stay at Sheraton! They need to go to their family/kiddie pool. Thank you! October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pool and club lounge view. All the rest can be improved Let's start with the good - 1-) Infinity pool in the hotel is unbeatable. It does have one of the best pools in Waikiki area. It is very gorgeous and luxurious. One could melt its senses there. 2-) Club lounge has also one of the most breath-taking views. It is classy, spacious and have good food. It was probably one of the best club lounges I've ever been in the SPG Chain. Now, let's go to the not-so-good 1-) SPG Status. I did not feel that I was treated different having a SPG Platinum Status. Besides for the separate line when checking-in, nothing else made me feel I was truly different. Theoretically the grey bracelet would have given us something different at the pool, but, folks there couldn't point out the difference. The 'complimentary' drink was also limited to just a few options. 2-) The hotel room. I've got an upgrade because I've requested one for my honeymoon. While the room was truly spacious, it was not well decorated. Even though it was already considered the newly renovated one, it felt like a room from the 60s and an empty one. If I had known about the room, I would not have gotten an upgrade in the first place. Or, stayed a this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki Unsatisfactory! I had to contact the front desk manager about the room cleanliness and that my rooms toilet ran all night... May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The balcony had great views!! The staff were great and responded promptly to requests except when i asked that the noisy air conditioner be repaired. It would intermittently make noise that woke me up. 3 calls and the A/c continued to make noise when i left. the housekeeping staff were Great and worked around my schedule to keep my room clean. The hallways and elevators are not air conditioned and were sometimes hot. The hot tub should be restricted to adults only. Every time I tried to relax, someone would bring their toddler in to splash around. I have read that hottubs are not heathy for children. The variety of food available in the hotel could have more variety. There is also no chest to unpack your bag, only shelves in the closet. Otherwise, a good stay. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hawaii A wonderful stay in beautiful Hawaii. We love this hotel, the infinite pool is awesome and enjoyed the water yoga! Great beach access and convenient food by the pool. Our only complaint was that the charge for the lounger with a cushion. Regular loungers were free but anything with a cushion cost more! Loved the upgrade to an Ocean view. Would highly recommend this hotel, We have stayed here before and it did not disappoint not us. Best kept secret of Honolulu. We also stayed at another hotel during this trip and it did not compare to this hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time to Hawaii, loved it, will be back for sure My husband and I went to Hawaii for the first time in January/February. We stayed in Honolulu for 3 nights at the Sheraton Waikiki and absolutely loved it. They upgraded us as it was our first time there. Everything was great from start to finish. The only two complaints were in the infinity pool area, staff did not make a family with small young children in the pool/ deck area leave and second, our first night there the room next to us had an infant crying all night.They offered to move us the next day however the people checked out before we had to May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 35th Anniversary Trip to Waikiki Unconcerned about satisfaction of guests. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel right by the beach First impression wasn't the best as our bathroom really reeked. They changed the shower curtain and cleaned the bathroom and the smell was GONE. woot! But front entrance had a stained tile which was not appealing to the eye. Even my kids complained. Did not like the staff manning the front of Rum Fires. All I wanted were two NON-alcoholic drinks. But I was with my 3 y.o. and they refused to help me get the drink. Told me to leave my daughter in the room. Yet, it's the law states that we cannot leave a child unattended. So... I was left with NO DRINK! December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed After staying here a few years in a row we are totally disappointed this time. Being an SPG member seems to mean nothing & we paid for a better pool view room which was seemed smaller / worse than the others that are cheaper. I find that they have a deal stay 4 nights get 5th night free yet this doesn't apply to me because of the "type of reservation i booked" - so u become a SPG member for better service yet you miss out on other benefits which seem cheaper!! This hotel def needs a revamp - def shouldnt charge the money you do in this condition. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL! Our stay was exceptional! The ocean view rooms are spectacular, you over see theLegendary Waikiki Beach with its coral blue waters and white sand. The hotel has an AMAZING Club Lounge with a variety of selections to choose from. You can sit and enjoy a complimentary glass of wine (or two) and view the gorgeous sunset. The infinity pool is one of my favorite things to do at the hotel it’s relaxing and just so peaceful and beautiful. The team is on it! they did not miss a beat. Our experience was definitely very memorable and I can’t wait to get back! September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by STILL a GREAT choice when stayin in Honolulu... The Sheraton Waikiki is STILL my favorite choice when staying in Honolulu. It's a great value for the location and awesome views.from its rooms. I particularly like the "Adult" Infinity Pool. It allows for a little respite from the noise and activity of the family pool. (NOT to mention the amazing views from the poolside chairs and cabanas!). This hotel DOES have quite a bit of "conference business"...and the hotel may be full...yet you still feel like there's plenty of space. Great shopping and the RUMFIRE Bar/Lounge is a special treat at sunset! July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel's room need a total upgrade Totally disappointed with the rooms at this hotel. Room 427 has to be seen to be believed. Room 2452 magnificent outlook marginally better. Balconies grubby and furniture worn and uncomfortable. Bed linen in first room looked like it had been thrown on the beds and very crumpled. Beds uncomfortable. This hotel had been on our bucket list so it was a massive let down. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs better lighting we spent 2/7-10 2013 in the sheraton waikiki in Honolulu. we were upgraded to a suite atha had lots of counter and cabinet space but nothing in them. there was no couteousy bar/mini bar even. the bulbs in the lamps next to bed were to low wattage to read and i am 60. the shower was nice and strong but i was afraid the diverter was going to fall off. the curtains went the wrong direction when opeing the door to the patio. the included breakfast was good, plentiful and nicely staffed as the dirty plates were cleared if you went for more. coffee good. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better Hotels in Waikiki The best feature is the infinity pool (when it's not too crowded), very relaxing and adults only makes it the best in town. The lounge on the 30th floor is amazing, ( if you are one of the lucky few to see it). The staff is very friendly and accommodating, they made our stay a pleasure. Our room was a bit dated and the bathroom to small, we could not hear the ocean at night, only traffic noises. The restaurants and Bars were way over priced so we didn't use them much, when we did we wished we hadn't. Overall still the best place to stay in Oahu. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved Had previously submitted a negative review about a stay a few years ago. This time was much better. Staff was friendly across the board, the lounge is nice, and RumFire has good food/cocktails. The previous problems with plat treatment/resort fee has been addressed and you now get to fill up a little gift bag from the gift shop as the alternate amenity since the resort fee includes internet. The gift bag idea is fun, especially since there's a wide variety of items you can use. Overall, a much better stay than last time, and I would return. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had some complaint We booked partial ocean view room. Our room, however, had no ocean view. We complained to customer service and we were told to go out to Lanai and look around for the ocean. We spend most of our time in the room but not on Lanai and we can not appreciate this kind of treatment. If this is your "Standerd" you should clearly state "Partial ocean view form Lanai but not form the room" at the time of booking. We wrote our complaint on your survey card and submitted to your staff but have not received any feed back. We presumed one of your employee might have disposed of it and we stated again. We also noticed that the rear side of your Lanai mesh chair is very dirty. It may spoil clothes of your customer. We recommend it to be cleaned occasionally. Thank you. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sorry Staying at a Sheraton hotel used to be a special part of my travel. I felt that I was not treated like a guest rather a wallet. I would like to try your facility again sometime so that I can better proceed with an accurate assessment. I am not asking for any reductions in accomidations. My check in and check out were terrific. My room care was almost non-existent, pool side service needs improvement, the movies I ordered did not come through clearly they were digitized however when explaining to the desk my challenge they did not want to hear about it or give me compensation. Dirty plastic was not removed from the room daily, the toilet was not cleaned. I do not want to list it all I just hope that we can try it again someday. William Pinol January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best pools at Waikiki - great for kids This is a great hotel if you are looking for a cultural experience.... a Japanese cultural experience. This hotel is frequented by Japanese tourists and, except for the staff, can fools someone into thinking they are in Japan. Fantastic and authentic Japanese restaurants are walking distances. The 2 pools (a multi-level w/ slide and an infinity pool) are great for times you don't feel like going into salt water. The beach is just steps away if you do. This is my second time at this hotel and will be back again in the future. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel on Waikiki Good location, decent rooms (nothing fancy), we were in ocean view room on 29th floor, which had amazing true full ocean view! We were in hawaii to explore, didn't really use the amenities other than the club lounge, which has complimentary continental breakfast everyday for SPG members. Again nothing fancy but not bad. The lounge has beautiful view. We tried the breakfast buffet on first floor by the pool, it was NOT worth it. The staff we encountered here are very friendly, and the valet here is very efficient, unlike other hotel valets which takes 30 minutes to get the car. All in all a great hotel for people who are on vacation and wanted to go out and explore, not spending too much time at the hotel or expecting over the top rooms/service. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping needs help Room was basic, furnishings sparse, but overall in good condition. There were stains on my white duvet obviously old and had been washed but still kind of disgusting. Called housekeeping to replace which they promptly did. Also asked for 2 bathrobes, one of them arrived sealed in plastic with a big black hair strung across the front. Yuck again! Bath did not have soap for the shower. Housekeeping just needs to open their eyes before leaving the room. The television signal cut out the morning I was checkin out, maintenance said they had to come in to fix, I told them to forget it, didn't really want maintenance in my room at 7am. Just too much interruption for things that should have been handled before check in. Overall, nice hotel and employees November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend! After a disappointing night in a different hotel, we shopped around for a better hotel and finally selected the Sheraton Waikiki. It was a great choice! The service was outstanding from the minute we walked in to the minute we checked out. We had a partial ocean view, which actually gave us a wonderful view of the shoreline facing west. The service was fantastic and everyone we encountered gave us great suggestions for what to do (and not do)! We highly recommend the Sheraton Waikiki and will stay there the next time we are in Waikiki! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort on the beach Great rooms and all around amenities. The Infinity pool with nothing but ocean view was my favourite place. While my kids were out surfing in the ocean,my wife and I just relaxed in the Infinity pool. Almost like a sanctuary. The pool/beach crib had all the toys we needed to enjoy our 3 days stay. At night just walk the shops and you have a full vacation which satisfies all members of the family. Not to mention what a great staff at this place from check-in to check-out. Thank-you all. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room amenities poor No chairs in room. Had to call mgr to get them. and then only patio chairs. TV had to be replaced and then remote. Phone went dead and had to be replaced. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over Delivers & Exceeds Expectations From first arrival this property does everything in the interests of serving their guests. Christmas decor or Christmas sand art, to tropical florlal greets guests. This is one of the few resorts we have stayed at where the staff model a genuine interest in taking care of their guests. This extends from valet, to reception, to conceirge staff, room service, pool attendants, and restaurant staff. The culture of service is outstanding!! A first in class resort with the staff to match! THIS IS OUR FIRST CHOICE FOR ACCOMODATION IN OAHU!! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family stay My family and I recently stayed 5 nights here, and had an excellent family vacation. We utilized the valet parking, which was fast and efficient, and the SPG Gold/Platinum checkin line was empty, so we were checked in immediately. All the hotel amenities were explained to us, and we were off to our room, which was excellent with 2 balconies. The lounge here is excellent and worth every penny just for the view. The staff for breakfast and evening hors d'oevres was friendly and professional. We spent probably 2 hours/day in the lounge just enjoying the views. The pools here are very nice, with 1 family pool, and 1 adults only pool. Off the right corner of the adults only pool, where the beach meets the retaining wall, every afternoon around 3-4PM there would be 5 or more turtles swimming around that you could swim with also. Be careful though, the water can be a little rough right there. Overall, this was an excellent stay provided by an excellent staff and we look forward to staying here again soon. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service Service was very inconsistent from my stay the week before. I stayed there for the first time while on business and had a very pleasant experience, service was great. I decided to cancel my existing reservation and switched to the Sheraton Waikiki when returning for vacation the week after with my husband (we always stay at hotel on the strip). This time none of the perks were accommodated: 1) no lei at check in, 2) room upgrade was to a large, dirty, smelly, unrenovated room with 3 double beds for just 2 people, 3) no customized program with my name on it, 4) no one time access to the club room (I had to ask for it), 5) no late check out (I asked again the morning of my departure and was given a temporary room to stay in until 4:00). The view from the room was not direct ocean front but satisfactory compared to everything else. After my experience the week prior (all of the above in a large renovated, clean room with decent view), I talked up the great service and convinced my husband to change the reservation, of which I looked foolish since we were treated like second class citizens even as a gold member. I used points for this stay vs paying for the room week prior so perhaps this is the reason I didn't get great service? Very unusual since I always stay at the nicer Starwood Hotels and often using points, which has always been a great experience everywhere else. I understand this is the busiest Sheraton and always sold out but that was the case during my business stay as well when experiencing great service. Very disapointing - I won't return to this location again and am now skeptical of Sheraton Hotels. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed When we arrived we were given a room which was far from clean the bathroom still had hairs on the toilet seat the bathtub floor had dirty footprints and the bedsheet cover had cofee stains. we complained and were shown a second room which was only slightly better, we only found hairs on the bedsheets this time. Frustated and annoyed we asked the for the manager to see this for himself who then offered the room to be cleaned thouroughly again. No one should have to call the duty manager especially in a Sheraton to get a clean room. January 6, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 32 next>>