Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 850 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Friendly Staff The Sheraton Waikiki is a beautiful hotel located on the beach and is within close proximity to shops and fine dining. However, the rooms are below average on cleanliness. During my stay, the staff was very accommodating (excellent customer service) to my needs in having to move to 3 different rooms before finding one that didn't show visible dirt on the floors, holes in the sheets, and mold in the shower. I recommend this hotel because of its excellent features and staff, but I also suggest bringing your shower shoes in case you get a room that they forgot to thoroughly clean upon your arrival. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view Great stay My hotel experience was great t the Sheraton Waikiki. The view had a paradise feel and the room was clean and spacious. My only problem was there was no microwave in my room and when I called the front desk they said there was no way to warm up my leftovers. I mean you spend $200 on dinner and u can't even warm up your leftovers. That upset me. But everything else was wonderful. I will definitely recommend this hotel. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location away from noisy Kalakaua Extremely disappointed in the agent that checked us in. She had an attitude problem. She was extremely 'rude'. My reservation was for a City View, 2-beds and a private balcony. There could not be a worse room in the Hotel than the one she gave me. It was the last room at the end of a very long hallway - with a view of 3-large vents on a roof right up to a high window - without any balcony. The small windows were 'screwed' shut and could not be opened. There was no refrig. or any other amenities. I called a Manager and an hour later she found me a room with a balcony - - but only 1-bed which was o.k. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing From the moment of arrival the problems began with our lack of service. Check-in we were promised a phone call when our room was ready - never happened. Were told room just needed to be cleaned - 2 1/2 hrs. Called to have safe fixed - never happened. Rumfire Restaurant had to walk out - not even acknowledged. No wash cloths from room service one day - didn't even bother to call. Went to checkout on TV - message to try back later. This was very unfortunate because the facility is very nice, but the service was quite lacking. I would expect better service anywhere even if I did not have a gold status. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Great Hotel I just completed my stay here. We had an excellent time. We were treated extremely well by all the staff especially by the pool staff. Chris, Brady, Cameron etc were always there to help us we felt like VIP's. The facilities were very good and the hotel was very clean. It was very busy but this didn't really effect us. The only 1 negative thing i can say is to do with one of the shops called Lawsons, sorry to say but there is a terrible smell every time you walk past or into the shop. So bad that i could not enter the store and I had to hold my breath every time we walked past, it has something to do with the food they are cooking in there. Besides that our holiday was a fantastic one :) November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location I attended this hotel for a business meeting, and combined some pleasure time as well. The hotel is well located, right on the beach. I expected the beach to be larger. Overall, my stay was fine. I was not impressed with the check-in staff. In addition, there was a smell, like a dirty diaper, in the elevator lobby on my floor for 3 days. It appeared the trash in the lobby wasn't emptied. When it was finally emptied, the smell came back the next day further down the hall - I reported the issue to the front desk. Housekeeping was somewhat inconsistent in how the toiletries and towels were restocked. January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than desirable The hotel is in a good location, however they nickel and dime you for everything. The rooms need significant updating, I felt I was staying at a motel six, however the price was five times the cost of a motel six. This hotel needs significant updating for rooms and outside appearance. I have stayed in nice hotels around the world, and price is no option, however I feel I was taken advantage of with the accommodations. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST WAIKIKI RESORT I AM A TRAVEL AGENT WITH 30 YEARS IN THE BUSINESS. MY WIFE & I RECENTLY STAYED AT THE SHERATON WAIKIKI FOR 5 WONDERFUL NIGHTS. WE HAD NOT BEEN TO THE RESORT SINCE THE RENOVATIONS...WOW, WHAT AN IMPROVEMENT!! GREAT STAFF EVERYWHERE IN THE RESORT. FASTEST ELEVATORS ANYWHERE!! INFINITY POOL & BEACH AREA THE GREATEST. SPEND THE MONEY & UPGRADE TO THE CLUB LEVEL (FANTASTIC MANAGER-JAMIE), WELL WORTH THE MONEY!! ROOM WAS LITTLE SMALL BUT CLEANED PROMPTLY EVERY DAY & SPOTLESS. WONDERFUL, CARING FRONT DESK STAFF MANAGED BY SHERI (GREAT JOB SHERI !!). DON'T STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IN WAIKIKI!! February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location But Lacking in Room Quality This hotel is rated a 4 star hotel. From the outside, everything about the hotel is 4 star quality: Nice pools (awesome slide by the way), awesome lounge bar (RumFire), but the rooms definitely need improvement. We booked a City View room and got the 10th floor. As I walked into the room, it smelled very stale. The decor looks to have been remodeled, but the floor looks dated. Also, there was a seating bench in front of the bed that had traces of baby powder on there still. Plus in the bathroom, I saw a piece of hair still left in the tub. Their room service brochure looks like someone spilled water on it as it was crinkly in touch. It's these attention to detail things that disappoint me for a 4 star hotel. I do realize that there are so many rooms to clean and maybe not enough staffing, but that doesn't mean you should cut corners on making sure that a room is clean for the next guest. Rather than call housekeeping or the front desk to complain, we just decided to get our room serviced the next day, where we indicated that we wanted all the linens and bathroom towels changed. They did a good job then of making sure we got a clean set to use. But I still saw the powder on that bench seat. Overall, this is a decent hotel to stay at. Its located perfectly in Waikiki. I had a fun time with the pool slide. The drinks are so good there too. (Scorched Strawberry to be exact). I really just wished they paid more attention to the room cleanliness. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Beach Location and great SPG Recognition I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights (using points) for a quick vacation. I used three Suite Night Awards and was upgraded to a Malia Suite. The room was very large but very dated. Two balconies with amazing views of the beach and Diamond Head. The lounge was very nice and had decent food with free wine and beer on tap. The few interactions I experienced with the staff were very pleasant. It was also nice to be able to use the facilities at the other surrounding Starwood properties. Overall, this hotel is in an excellent location and provides a decent value. I would stay here again. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Close to shopping, great beaches and restaurants. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! Friendly Staff! My family and I visited this hotel last year and dined at the Edge bar/restaurant by the infinity pool. We absolutely fell in love with the view and the location of this hotel. Luckily, we knew a family friend who worked for a Sheraton and hooked up a great rate for us to stay there the past 2 nights. Downside to the hotel are how small and old the rooms feel. The bed was not comfortable. The rain during the last 2 days of our stay also dampened my mood while there and caused my family and I to be stuck inside the room for majority of our stay in Waikiki. Other than that, I still love the location and facility itself. Will definitely be back again. Service at the hotel/restaurants/gift shops were superb. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved Had previously submitted a negative review about a stay a few years ago. This time was much better. Staff was friendly across the board, the lounge is nice, and RumFire has good food/cocktails. The previous problems with plat treatment/resort fee has been addressed and you now get to fill up a little gift bag from the gift shop as the alternate amenity since the resort fee includes internet. The gift bag idea is fun, especially since there's a wide variety of items you can use. Overall, a much better stay than last time, and I would return. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay My wife and I have stayed at this property several times and have always felt it was a cut above. Unfortunately, our room this time was much more expensive than in the past. Because of the high cost (over $400 per night), I expected a nicer room. We got a very basic room. Other than being invited to a social gathering, we did not feel any special considerations for being SPG members. In the past, we were given an upgraded room, without asking, and at a much lower rate. In setting up this trip, we found many other similar hotels (same star rating), with much lower rates. We travel to Hawaii regularly. On our next trip, we will probably look elsewhere for our hotel needs if rates are still high. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Stay - SPG Benefits Just "Okay" Hard to find anything tangible to complain about during this two-week business stay. My first room was on a low floor over the RumFire club; too noisy for a guest who needs early bedtime to accommodate 2:00AM get-up time. They moved me; thank you for that! SPG Platinum status got me into Club Lounge; spectacular view, pleasant reception, fine food with varying menu and always something for vegetarians (even it if was only crudites). Room was quite small, and lack of a work table made doing actual work a challenge, but I suspect most vacationers won't mind. Nice fitness center, but it didn't appear to have been cleaned anytime during my 13 days, so I'd recommend wiping down equipment before use. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation spot Great hotel for the entire family to enjoy. The hotel itself is clean, friendly staff, it has been tastefully kept updated, is centrally located, which makes it easy to cab to sightseeing spots, its surrounded by shops, and most importantly, it's right on the beach! We spent a lot if time at the pool too. There's a nice slide for the kids. The staff at the pool are all very friendly as well, but Bruno really stood out. He went above and beyond to be sure everyone was happy and had what they needed to just relax. He even greeted us with fresh towels when we were fresh off the beach with sandy towels. Because of all of the above, we'd recommend it to family and friends. Mahalo Sheraton Waikiki!!! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton I have stayed at! I was here for work so I didn't get to enjoy the facilities to the fullest, but was very impressed. The pools looked great and the Leahi Club was impressive. Great location, great views. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great! The hotel has a lot of amenities right at your finger tips which is always nice. The room was spacious. Even though it seems a little outdated compared to some other hotels, it is still really quite nice. The continental breakfast (if you pay for it in the room) was pretty great, although the wine at night was not very good. Parking was very easy to get in and out of. The spa was excellent!! Kai Market is way over priced at $55 for the buffet. We wound up going to other spots the nights we were there that were less expensive and even tasted better. Overall, this was a great place to stay! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the family Beautiful location and property. Offers keiki pool with slide and separate adult infinity pool which sits right on the beach!. The hotel is on the beach with easy access to dining and lounging locations. New shops and spa. Ocean front rooms have awesome views, unobstructed ocean views with privacy balcony. The rooms are small and lack the luxury feel and amenities but, you can't beat the veiw and other great property updates. The staff is excellent, friendly and attentive. Located in the heart of Waikiki, off the main street on the beach. Exploring Waikiki on foot is easy and a pleasure! March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Look before you leap! Granted I was only booked for two nights but I was given a fifth floor room with no balcony and one small window that was permanently locked, and camouflaged by a wall of drapery. The window was roof level with either a parking garage or warehouse building. I felt like I was sleeping in a basement of a sleazy hotel! When I made inquiries at the desk, several of the Japanese clerks could not understand my English. I was told it was August and very busy. Needless to say, for the price of a little bit more I could have had a room at other near by hotels. If you’re going to book those particular rooms to guests, at least give your clientele an explanation with a noticeable discount! I won't bore you with the children running up and down the halls at all hours, with the hotel staff parking several carts outside my door having their loud and boisterous break, and the sounds of human copulation taking place in the next room! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Our stay as a couple was every enjoyable. The location and Pools were amazing. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where in the World is Joe Bonamassa - Why, Waikiki of course! Followed Joe to Honolulu as he played the Hawaii Theater and stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki. E-V-E-R-Y-O-N-E of the staff went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. From the moment checked in - to 5 days later when we checked out: perfect service. Poolside: waiters/waitresses gave us anything we wanted, even if it was just a glass of water; Surf rentals: Big shot out to Jeff who took excellent care of us; finally all of the staff at the Kai were simply the best. Concierge helped us with a rental car - and recommended spots to stop at around the island. Truly a top-notch hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I was just thinking when I left (not that I am a complainer) but I have NO complaints. This trip and stay was amazing from beginning to end. The staff were courteous, helpful, respectful and welcoming. The rooms were nice and clean, beds comfortable. View from lanai was amazing! Okay, maybe the pool could have been heated, but we spent most of the time in the ocean and the water was fine once I got used to it. :) Loved the shops, restaurants, convenience stores and coffee shops right at our tips. Parking ramp was convenient. FANTASTIC Hotel location. Easy access to shopping, jogging routes (I even went around Diamond Head), going to the beach, great restaurants. I did try the fitness center once and it was fine, but would much rather be outside! We honestly didn't eat much in the hotel - went out and about. We did eat at the Rum Fire one night and it was very good. I would most definitely recommend your hotel and would go back in a heart beat. January 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy This hotel is noisy. Clubs, screaming yelling. Walls doors and ceilings are paper thin. May 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel This is undeniably the worst Sheraton we've ever stayed at. It did not meet our expectations. The service was poor, the staff was unfriendly and not accommodating in any way. We have been Starwood members for 9 years and the overall experience at this location does not meet the Starwood standard. There was construction on our floor at 1:00am and delivery trucks at 4:00am with very loud alarms. Our children (8 and 5) required to wear water wings on waterslide because they could not touch the bottom (4'10") even though they both swim competitively and they charged our room for the wings. Our elderly parents traveled with us and we requested a room close to elevators, luggage, and other things. When we asked for some assistance, we were told staff was too busy to help us. We spend a great of time traveling all around and are not difficult people to please, but the cost of the hotel does not match what you receive in terms of service! We will not return to this hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the infinity pool and ocean view This hotel is beautifully located on Waikiki Beach! However, we planned a girls night out and by the time we were leaving the hotel for a night on the town around 730p,, a tsunami warning was issued. We were on lockdown in our hotel room for the entire night! We asked the front desk for a late check out the next morning just to get some enjoyment of our Waikiki experience, but they were unable to accommodate us. We realize the tsunami was nobody's fault, although it would have been nice to receive a hotel credit or some compensation for the inconvenience. It would be a nice gesture for all guests and many from out of town would probably ever use it but would know the hotel cared about us and our experience. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our annual visit My wife and I first visited Hawaii in 2005 and stayed here to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. That started the beginning of an annual tradition. The room views are terrific and it's close to the ocean. The staff is friendly and always ready to help make your stay comfortable. It's nice having two pools so when you want to just relax the Infinity pool is a great place for the adults to retreat to. There is shopping and fine food on site and the Waikiki night life is a short walk away. If you only plan to visit Waikiki once in your life this is a must place to stay at. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay in Waikiki This was my 5th visit to this hotel and I've had a great stay each time. The facilities have everything you need including a large sundries store which is very convenient. The rooms are comfortable, the adults-only pool is brilliant (why wouldn't all Waikiki hotels offer a kid-free relaxing area???) and the Club Lounge is especially nice. We had fabulous treatments at the spa too. Staff are friendly and responsive. Henry in the Club lounge and Brett at the pool were particularly great. Mahalo! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very clean My husband took me to Hawaii for our 25th Anniversary. Staying at the Sheraton Waikiki wasn't my first choice. Now it will be my only choice!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Keep Coming Back Our initial greeting with the hotel preferred guest rep Ashley was not a good representation for the hotel. But after check-in everything else was perfect! We keep coming back to this hotel because of the wonderful accommodations, the hypnotic ocean and beautiful surroundings. June 11, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 30 next>>