Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 836 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thankful Yet Opportunities for Improvement I really appreciated the use of the courtesy room to take a shower as I had a late flight and spent the day hiking Diamond Head (the person sitting next to me on the plane, also thanks you). That was huge! I thought the decor of my room was fair and it needed a facelift compared to other hotels. The room views were phenomenal, though. The elevator system needs a major upgrade, because of its configuration you should consider a destination dispatch system. I got whiplash trying to identify which elevator was responding to my call and at times I needed to have Olympic speed to actually make the car, before the doors closed. Overall, my stay was nice but improvement opportunities exist. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good enough Not the 5 star experience I expected, more like 3.5 stars with a 6 star price tag. Club floor experience is ordinary. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! Friendly Staff! My family and I visited this hotel last year and dined at the Edge bar/restaurant by the infinity pool. We absolutely fell in love with the view and the location of this hotel. Luckily, we knew a family friend who worked for a Sheraton and hooked up a great rate for us to stay there the past 2 nights. Downside to the hotel are how small and old the rooms feel. The bed was not comfortable. The rain during the last 2 days of our stay also dampened my mood while there and caused my family and I to be stuck inside the room for majority of our stay in Waikiki. Other than that, I still love the location and facility itself. Will definitely be back again. Service at the hotel/restaurants/gift shops were superb. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Maids Our Maid whose name is Arlene P. She was the best, very polite and keep our room very clean. We were very happy with her work. I got to talk to her a little bit one day in the hall. Very nice lady. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location away from noisy Kalakaua Extremely disappointed in the agent that checked us in. She had an attitude problem. She was extremely 'rude'. My reservation was for a City View, 2-beds and a private balcony. There could not be a worse room in the Hotel than the one she gave me. It was the last room at the end of a very long hallway - with a view of 3-large vents on a roof right up to a high window - without any balcony. The small windows were 'screwed' shut and could not be opened. There was no refrig. or any other amenities. I called a Manager and an hour later she found me a room with a balcony - - but only 1-bed which was o.k. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing From the moment of arrival the problems began with our lack of service. Check-in we were promised a phone call when our room was ready - never happened. Were told room just needed to be cleaned - 2 1/2 hrs. Called to have safe fixed - never happened. Rumfire Restaurant had to walk out - not even acknowledged. No wash cloths from room service one day - didn't even bother to call. Went to checkout on TV - message to try back later. This was very unfortunate because the facility is very nice, but the service was quite lacking. I would expect better service anywhere even if I did not have a gold status. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location I attended this hotel for a business meeting, and combined some pleasure time as well. The hotel is well located, right on the beach. I expected the beach to be larger. Overall, my stay was fine. I was not impressed with the check-in staff. In addition, there was a smell, like a dirty diaper, in the elevator lobby on my floor for 3 days. It appeared the trash in the lobby wasn't emptied. When it was finally emptied, the smell came back the next day further down the hall - I reported the issue to the front desk. Housekeeping was somewhat inconsistent in how the toiletries and towels were restocked. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Great Hotel I just completed my stay here. We had an excellent time. We were treated extremely well by all the staff especially by the pool staff. Chris, Brady, Cameron etc were always there to help us we felt like VIP's. The facilities were very good and the hotel was very clean. It was very busy but this didn't really effect us. The only 1 negative thing i can say is to do with one of the shops called Lawsons, sorry to say but there is a terrible smell every time you walk past or into the shop. So bad that i could not enter the store and I had to hold my breath every time we walked past, it has something to do with the food they are cooking in there. Besides that our holiday was a fantastic one :) November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than desirable The hotel is in a good location, however they nickel and dime you for everything. The rooms need significant updating, I felt I was staying at a motel six, however the price was five times the cost of a motel six. This hotel needs significant updating for rooms and outside appearance. I have stayed in nice hotels around the world, and price is no option, however I feel I was taken advantage of with the accommodations. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Beach Location and great SPG Recognition I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights (using points) for a quick vacation. I used three Suite Night Awards and was upgraded to a Malia Suite. The room was very large but very dated. Two balconies with amazing views of the beach and Diamond Head. The lounge was very nice and had decent food with free wine and beer on tap. The few interactions I experienced with the staff were very pleasant. It was also nice to be able to use the facilities at the other surrounding Starwood properties. Overall, this hotel is in an excellent location and provides a decent value. I would stay here again. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large Hotel This is a very large hotel, lots of people. Check-in long line as was check-out. Close to shopping & restaurants. Bell people were very helpful and nice. Friday night the RumFire Bar is very loud we were on 8th floor and the noise was over the top till late that night. Saturday night, there was a prom and late at night 2 prom goers pounded on our door giggling and saying they were 'room service' plus they were running up and down the hallways later. Our friends down the hall from us called the front desk but didn't seem to help. Adult pool nice if you can get a chaise lounge. Family pool didn't seem to have any empty lounges either. We went over to the Royal Hawaiian for lunch one day and they can do a direct room charge there. Had breakfast there following morning. Decent food and service was good at RH. Not so noisy. Only had 1 meal at hotel -at theEdge Bar (lunch) pleasant enough, service satisfactory. Drinks at RumFire, service a bit inconsistent. Enjoyed the hula and lei making classes. This hotel doesn't have a gym or I didn't find it. Good hotel for families, very busy. Would maybe stay there again. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay My wife and I have stayed at this property several times and have always felt it was a cut above. Unfortunately, our room this time was much more expensive than in the past. Because of the high cost (over $400 per night), I expected a nicer room. We got a very basic room. Other than being invited to a social gathering, we did not feel any special considerations for being SPG members. In the past, we were given an upgraded room, without asking, and at a much lower rate. In setting up this trip, we found many other similar hotels (same star rating), with much lower rates. We travel to Hawaii regularly. On our next trip, we will probably look elsewhere for our hotel needs if rates are still high. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Stay - SPG Benefits Just "Okay" Hard to find anything tangible to complain about during this two-week business stay. My first room was on a low floor over the RumFire club; too noisy for a guest who needs early bedtime to accommodate 2:00AM get-up time. They moved me; thank you for that! SPG Platinum status got me into Club Lounge; spectacular view, pleasant reception, fine food with varying menu and always something for vegetarians (even it if was only crudites). Room was quite small, and lack of a work table made doing actual work a challenge, but I suspect most vacationers won't mind. Nice fitness center, but it didn't appear to have been cleaned anytime during my 13 days, so I'd recommend wiping down equipment before use. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation spot Great hotel for the entire family to enjoy. The hotel itself is clean, friendly staff, it has been tastefully kept updated, is centrally located, which makes it easy to cab to sightseeing spots, its surrounded by shops, and most importantly, it's right on the beach! We spent a lot if time at the pool too. There's a nice slide for the kids. The staff at the pool are all very friendly as well, but Bruno really stood out. He went above and beyond to be sure everyone was happy and had what they needed to just relax. He even greeted us with fresh towels when we were fresh off the beach with sandy towels. Because of all of the above, we'd recommend it to family and friends. Mahalo Sheraton Waikiki!!! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience I brought the family here again for spring break. I own a business in Honolulu so I travel frequently and whenever I bring the family we always stay here. Kids love the pool, the club lounge is great and it is close to everything in Waikiki. Only disappointment was that the fire dancer no longer seems to be there. Staff was great as usual, and I love having seen many of the same staff for the past several years, they remember the family which for a bigger hotel is an awesome touch. Thanks! April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great! The hotel has a lot of amenities right at your finger tips which is always nice. The room was spacious. Even though it seems a little outdated compared to some other hotels, it is still really quite nice. The continental breakfast (if you pay for it in the room) was pretty great, although the wine at night was not very good. Parking was very easy to get in and out of. The spa was excellent!! Kai Market is way over priced at $55 for the buffet. We wound up going to other spots the nights we were there that were less expensive and even tasted better. Overall, this was a great place to stay! April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The view was worth the price! The view from the lanai on Diamond Head side was fabulous! Cleansed all the troubles and frustrations as I sat there on the deck chair and drank a bottle of Hawaiian beer! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the family Beautiful location and property. Offers keiki pool with slide and separate adult infinity pool which sits right on the beach!. The hotel is on the beach with easy access to dining and lounging locations. New shops and spa. Ocean front rooms have awesome views, unobstructed ocean views with privacy balcony. The rooms are small and lack the luxury feel and amenities but, you can't beat the veiw and other great property updates. The staff is excellent, friendly and attentive. Located in the heart of Waikiki, off the main street on the beach. Exploring Waikiki on foot is easy and a pleasure! March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Look before you leap! Granted I was only booked for two nights but I was given a fifth floor room with no balcony and one small window that was permanently locked, and camouflaged by a wall of drapery. The window was roof level with either a parking garage or warehouse building. I felt like I was sleeping in a basement of a sleazy hotel! When I made inquiries at the desk, several of the Japanese clerks could not understand my English. I was told it was August and very busy. Needless to say, for the price of a little bit more I could have had a room at other near by hotels. If you’re going to book those particular rooms to guests, at least give your clientele an explanation with a noticeable discount! I won't bore you with the children running up and down the halls at all hours, with the hotel staff parking several carts outside my door having their loud and boisterous break, and the sounds of human copulation taking place in the next room! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back for at least 30th time As you see by title, we keep going back. And the main reason we have to tell you is that the Sheraton staff are incredibly welcoming and have become great friends. And every trip we do meet some staff members that we had not met before. Happas is a new pizza offering, and not only do some of our favorite people work there (Issabel, Ropita and Cindy), the pizza is EXCELLENT. And you do not have to get a whole pizza, but by the gigantic slice. Kai Market Buffet is excellent with Roy and another Cindy working there -- just good people that we enjoy seeing. One of our favorite people is YanYing -- our housekeeper. She works very hard and and so pleasant and we look forward to seeing her every year. Jonesy (the Ambassador we call him) because he just keeps us laughing. No wonder we want to come back. We met 2 really neat workers at the pool this year (Brett and Zachary). Just a pleasure to see and talk to every day. (and laugh about things also). So give this resort onb Waikiki a try, and talk to these wonderful people who want to make your stay something special, and maybe you will meet other guests like we have, that come back year after year for many of the same reasons we do. The turtles right out in front of the Infinity pool, the views of Diamond Head, and many things to walk to from the Sheraton. Enjoy!! May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where in the World is Joe Bonamassa - Why, Waikiki of course! Followed Joe to Honolulu as he played the Hawaii Theater and stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki. E-V-E-R-Y-O-N-E of the staff went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. From the moment checked in - to 5 days later when we checked out: perfect service. Poolside: waiters/waitresses gave us anything we wanted, even if it was just a glass of water; Surf rentals: Big shot out to Jeff who took excellent care of us; finally all of the staff at the Kai were simply the best. Concierge helped us with a rental car - and recommended spots to stop at around the island. Truly a top-notch hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I was just thinking when I left (not that I am a complainer) but I have NO complaints. This trip and stay was amazing from beginning to end. The staff were courteous, helpful, respectful and welcoming. The rooms were nice and clean, beds comfortable. View from lanai was amazing! Okay, maybe the pool could have been heated, but we spent most of the time in the ocean and the water was fine once I got used to it. :) Loved the shops, restaurants, convenience stores and coffee shops right at our tips. Parking ramp was convenient. FANTASTIC Hotel location. Easy access to shopping, jogging routes (I even went around Diamond Head), going to the beach, great restaurants. I did try the fitness center once and it was fine, but would much rather be outside! We honestly didn't eat much in the hotel - went out and about. We did eat at the Rum Fire one night and it was very good. I would most definitely recommend your hotel and would go back in a heart beat. January 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel This is undeniably the worst Sheraton we've ever stayed at. It did not meet our expectations. The service was poor, the staff was unfriendly and not accommodating in any way. We have been Starwood members for 9 years and the overall experience at this location does not meet the Starwood standard. There was construction on our floor at 1:00am and delivery trucks at 4:00am with very loud alarms. Our children (8 and 5) required to wear water wings on waterslide because they could not touch the bottom (4'10") even though they both swim competitively and they charged our room for the wings. Our elderly parents traveled with us and we requested a room close to elevators, luggage, and other things. When we asked for some assistance, we were told staff was too busy to help us. We spend a great of time traveling all around and are not difficult people to please, but the cost of the hotel does not match what you receive in terms of service! We will not return to this hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the infinity pool and ocean view This hotel is beautifully located on Waikiki Beach! However, we planned a girls night out and by the time we were leaving the hotel for a night on the town around 730p,, a tsunami warning was issued. We were on lockdown in our hotel room for the entire night! We asked the front desk for a late check out the next morning just to get some enjoyment of our Waikiki experience, but they were unable to accommodate us. We realize the tsunami was nobody's fault, although it would have been nice to receive a hotel credit or some compensation for the inconvenience. It would be a nice gesture for all guests and many from out of town would probably ever use it but would know the hotel cared about us and our experience. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LL Great pools and proximity to beach. Staff excellent. Dated but clean. Noisy at night due to function/partygoers, not completely resolved after alerting front desk. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki Solid hotel - great staff Rooms sparse RE: furniture..........one chair with no place to work April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night stopover staff were very accommodating and the concierge was extremely helpful. Hotel was too big for our lifestyle and there was little room at beach or pool to relax. noise level not conducive to a quiet week end but the service provided by all staff was exceptional.would recommend for family but not old folk like my wife and i. good shopping close by and some excellent restaurants April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our annual visit My wife and I first visited Hawaii in 2005 and stayed here to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. That started the beginning of an annual tradition. The room views are terrific and it's close to the ocean. The staff is friendly and always ready to help make your stay comfortable. It's nice having two pools so when you want to just relax the Infinity pool is a great place for the adults to retreat to. There is shopping and fine food on site and the Waikiki night life is a short walk away. If you only plan to visit Waikiki once in your life this is a must place to stay at. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Keep Coming Back Our initial greeting with the hotel preferred guest rep Ashley was not a good representation for the hotel. But after check-in everything else was perfect! We keep coming back to this hotel because of the wonderful accommodations, the hypnotic ocean and beautiful surroundings. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beachside dining! Lovely beachside view while dining. April 28, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 29 next>>