Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Havaí
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 445 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Who sleeps in double beds? overpriced stay Three of us stayed in the room.. The beds were double beds. It was extremely uncomfortable to sleep two adults in double beds especially not as husband/wife. Food was extremely overpriced. I had two slices of french toast for $21, I realize food has to be shipped in. However, I just had french toast at my favorite restaurant at home. I received 6 slices of french toast with blueberries and whip cream for $8. Two waitstaff were extremely rude but other staff went out of their way to make our stay extremely pleasant. Erin at the kiddie poolside bar was awesome. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too impressed for the price! Too expensive for what you don't get.... Front desk staff was unprofessional and rude. Our first room was a honeymoon upgrade, right next to the elevator which was very loud - constant thuds on the wall and dinging. After two nights of little to no sleep we expected to be moved. Long story short and 4 short vacation hours waiting...waiting and waiting to finally go back to the front desk and ask, to then be treated as if we were the problem, we were moved to a room that wasn't very cleanly and needed a lot of 'maintenance'. But we dealt with the ants all over the bathroom, two burnt out light bulbs, a shower that wouldn't drain and no 'upgrade'. Very disappointing... We expected more and a higher standard for the money we paid to stay. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with and excellent staff For our Honeymoon this hotel met all expectations. would definitely go back!!! April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some updating First stayed here in 1985 and don't really feel it has been modernized much since then. Our room was situated pretty much in a wind tunnel so using the outsides patios pretty much impossible. Asked to change it but told only similar rooms would be a $25 upcharge per night plus be another 3 days. Opted to just stay put. Staff friendly but will likely look for a different hotel next time. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Best Looking Hotel on the Beach Pros: 1. Best looking hotel on the beach 2. Great location 3. Great beach 4. Great snorkeling 5. Good breakfast (get it included in room rate) Cons: 1. Carpet in hallway was very old, torn and coming up. It is in need of replacement. 2. Food from the grill was not very good. 3. Bathrooms small with one vanity - We had beach front rooms. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad Lack of Service I have stayed at this hotel now three times and have to say that the level of service now is absolutely terrible. The first thing you get to experience is waiting over a half an hour just to check in. Then the sad state of the rooms with broken light switches and telephones. Please do not try and call down to the front desk or even the operator as there are times of the day and evening when nobody answers. That brings me to dining...although we had a couple of terrific waiter/waitresses, I couldn't not believe it when I asked someone that was just standing around doing nothing for some kechup. He got it for me and then proceeded to complain to a coworker about it. Management needs to take a good hard look at this place and make some changes soon. November 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Families This was our first time to Maui! The hotel offeres fantastic pools, a great beach and a veriety of food options! It is located in the heart of Ka anpali and with in walking distance to other great food options! May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for families Overall, I think this is a great hotel for families. It's within walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shops, and the shuttle into Lahaina is very convenient. They even have umbrella strollers that you can borrow, which were really useful. My kids (3 and 1) loved the pool! It's set up like river with a small waterslide in the middle. That kept them very engaged. Both of my kids loved the slide. One challenge we had though was that it seemed as though housekeeping was on the same schedule to clean our room as our kids's nap schedule, so we missed a couple days of room cleaning. Also, it seemed as if every other room allowed smoking on their balconies. That was irritating because our neighbor smoked, and it forced us to keep stay off our balcony while they were out there. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review your room choice I strongly recommend to carefully review your room choice during check-in. Ocean view does not necessarily means a good view or proximity to the ocean. I bought a travel package which included the hotel.But I paid good amount of extra money to get an unrestricted ocean view room. During check-in, I was told that I was given a complimentary upgrade to a so-called 'deluxe' room. In fact the so-called upgrade put me to the furthest corner of the building with a partial/ restricted view of the ocean. This was very disappointing. When I approached the front desk, they ask a $75 extra per day to get a room at the same level with a better view of the ocean. Otherwise the experience was as you expected when you paid that much.The positive included closeness to the black-rock and beach, a festive atmosphere and an excellent pool. Rooms are small, amenities are average except the bedding which is consistent with Sheraton standard. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel, friendly staff, location and beach is outstanding. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, but hard to overcome an aging facility Gets a recommend, but not with enthusiasm. We were surprised that while the claim was made that this facility was updated, our room was really quite ordinary. Nice view but old shower fixtures, no fan in the bathroom, mildew forming on the bath/shower tiles. Some outlets did not work but power strip on desk was appreciated for device charging. The ocean view was great and the staff tried hard, but I was not pleased with the value of the room. WIFI access did not work, required help-line intervention to get the access. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahhhhhhloha from NJ this is my 2nd time back to this Sheraton. I could live here permanently if I could find a winning lottery ticket! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation This was our third stay at the Sheraton Maui and it was our best stay- the upgraded room was nice (thanks SPG) and everything was perfect for our week in paradise. The pool and beach were a great place for our 5 year old. The hotel was close enough to all the action of Whalers Village but on a quiet corner with good snorkeling. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well positioned Generally the hotel was good. The catering at dinner left something to be improved particularly the Black Rock Restaurant where the food was below expectation. Breakfast was good and also the lunch facilities The Japanese restaurant was god April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! We've been coming here for more than 15 years. At first we were put in a very tiny and dark room on the first floor building 4, but Ivy and Grace were very helpful and they moved us to a brighter and larger room in bldg 3. Overall, the hotel was much like we always remembered it! Black Rock is a wonderful and serene place. The only recommendation we have is that we noticed the carpet in the hallways in bldg 3 and 4 is showing some wear. We hope to return in the next year! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to come back This property felt like home, even though my home isn't a multimillion dollar spread. The design of the new added to the old is brilliant and inspired. We had been here 10 years ago and we are pleasantly amazed at the additions. Thank you thank you, this company continues to outdo! I am very happy to be associated with this property through our ownership with Westin spg. Wow, good choice we made 12 years ago to become an owner! March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disneyland Pretty decent snorkeling around black rock but that's about all the positives going for this hotel. The hotel itself is a huge resort for the masses. Pools are busy as well as the beach with many people coming for the black rock. The buffet breakfast is really not worth the money. Also, a lot is explained during the check in but how about maybe giving some kind of summary of things on paper and not relying on the guests to actually memorize everything. I mentioned that breakfast and few other things were below the standards of other Sheraton hotels I've stayed and the only answer was that different resorts have different standards/policies/selection. I understand that but hint hint; you're not quite meeting the standards of the others. We had good time in Maui but next time we'll be looking for smaller and more personal place to stay. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a very bad experience at this hotel. We rented a car while we were in Maui, and parked in the hotel parking lot. The first full day we were there, someone broke our sideview mirror. We immediately reported it to the hotel, talked to an assistant manager, who called security. The security guard was very rude, basically said we park there at our own risk, and treated us like criminals. The next day we called the head manager, left a message for him to call us. Two assistant managers returned our call, and the head of security, but NEVER did we hear from the head manager. Sorry was all that we basically got. No signs or disclaimers are posted anywhere saying that you park at our own risk. Hotel was in a beautiful location, pool was beautiful, beach was beautiful, hotel was just okay, and rooms were just okay, needs to be upgraded. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing atmosphere and great l;oation The hotel is located on a great snorkelling beach so there is no need to take a boat or raft to go snorkelling - you can go whenever and for however long you want. The sprawling grounds and meandering pools facilitate a relaxed atmosphere; there is no hustle and bustle as assoicated with high-rise resorts. The working level staff is great and immediately responds to any issues. Platinum guests receive 2 free drinks (no limitation on choices) as well as free bottled water among other benefits. February 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - could use an update Great location. Love the beach, love the pool area. Concierge and pool staff were exceptional. But the old girl could use some updates. Hallways, carpets, and some provisions are worn and showing age. Better quality towels and shower head would be a nice start. Being an SPG member got me nothing, not even recognition. I was also disappointed in the room type that was provided. I almost had to stand on my head to get a room with a King bed. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This is a high end hotel that needs some major remodeling. For a hotel that charges high rates, one expects a better furnished room. There were signs regarding a future remodel of the hallways, which were in terrible shape....our room had a good location-ocean view, top floor, but even with all that, the price should be discounted if you offer below par hotel. the grounds were nice, and the location by the black rock is nice. The staff was very friendly, and the buffet breakfast was delicious, although a bit on the high side, and the a la carte menu did not offer any cheaper alternative. We have traveled all over the world, and in most countries breakfast is included. Here the hotel should have packaged a special deal for breakfast, as they do already charge the resort fee on top of the high price of the room. I expected a better facility from a Sheraton at this premium beach area. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unpleasant staff I really enjoyed my break in sheraton Maui. The beach was so great that I met sea turtle and various kinds of fishes. However, a staff whose name is "Irene" made me upset when I checked in. She answered to my questions insincerely, and was not willing to help me. I cannot understand how this staff is working in this hotel. Except her, I really liked the hotel because of its location and beach. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Vacation Experience. The grounds are spectacular and so are the views. Quality service on balance. Best Pool in any of the Sheratons that I have stayed at. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected Decent hotel facility; although very little customer service and inattentive and unfriendly staff. Starwood Preferred Guest status got us nowhere; except a room very removed from everything. Long wait to check in and turned away to wait in long line by SPG customer service rep who stated they were too busy to service just SPG members. Pool Bar staff great; although Japanese restaurant needs much improvement to make the clients dining experience exceptional. Food ok. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Getaway Being an Oahu resident, it is always nice to vacation on a neighbor island without having to travel for hours. The Sheraton Maui is always a welcoming, relaxing, and beautiful property to return to. The perfect time to stay is during whale season. We had a great view from our lanai and would watch whale activity for hours. The Sheraton Maui has become our favorite getaway. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, what an experience The position of the Sheraton was best on the beach. Snorkelling with green turtles at Black Rock is an experience we will not forget. Sheraton only minutes walk along pristine beach to Whalers which had fantastic restaurants and live music every night and prices comparable to Australia pub meals. Our oceanfront room on top floor was beyond our expectations overlooked beautiful gardens, the pool and absolute beach views. Pool was incredible and water temperature was perfect for cold frogs like me, as was beach water temp. If renovations were happening we did not know of it so can only assume were finished. Pool side restaurant were fun with good food at reasonable prices. What more can I say, our holiday at Sheraton Maui and Sheraton Kaui was perfect and if we go back to either island we would never stay anywhere else but Sheraton. December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui Review Our recent stay at Sheraton Maui was not the best vacation experience we've had. On arriving from the airport via shuttle, there was no bell man and we waited a long time in the Porte Cochere? sp? When we finally were taken up to registration we also waited a long time. The hospitality factor was lacking and the hotel looked a bit dated. We also were disappointed in housekeeping. They constantly forgot items that should have been stocked in our room. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous This our 4th year in a row to stay at the Sheraton Maui. We try to get the same room each time or at least same floor (4401-4412). The grounds are what set it apart from the other hotels on Kaanapoli beach. Rooms are dated but just fine and spacious if you choose one of the ocean-front rooms. We love it ! Staff is wonderful, always eager to make our stay great. We will be back if able (age 77 & 78). Plenty of young couples and families are around. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful position and hotel What a beautiful position. Turtles and reef fish at your finger tips and a exceptional hotel to match. We travelled 3 islands and this was by far a favourite,. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some issues There was no monitoring of whether persons enjoying the facilities were hotel guests--this was especially obvious at poolside. In addition all shaded chairs at poolside where staked out with towels the night before, making it impossible to get a shaded seat even by going out at 630AM. Also room makeup was exceedingly late most days even though room was unoccupied--even had to call desk one day about 6pm to ask that room be made up. September 23, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>