Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 910 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by STILL a GREAT choice when stayin in Honolulu... The Sheraton Waikiki is STILL my favorite choice when staying in Honolulu. It's a great value for the location and awesome views.from its rooms. I particularly like the "Adult" Infinity Pool. It allows for a little respite from the noise and activity of the family pool. (NOT to mention the amazing views from the poolside chairs and cabanas!). This hotel DOES have quite a bit of "conference business"...and the hotel may be full...yet you still feel like there's plenty of space. Great shopping and the RUMFIRE Bar/Lounge is a special treat at sunset! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL! Our stay was exceptional! The ocean view rooms are spectacular, you over see theLegendary Waikiki Beach with its coral blue waters and white sand. The hotel has an AMAZING Club Lounge with a variety of selections to choose from. You can sit and enjoy a complimentary glass of wine (or two) and view the gorgeous sunset. The infinity pool is one of my favorite things to do at the hotel it’s relaxing and just so peaceful and beautiful. The team is on it! they did not miss a beat. Our experience was definitely very memorable and I can’t wait to get back! September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs better lighting we spent 2/7-10 2013 in the sheraton waikiki in Honolulu. we were upgraded to a suite atha had lots of counter and cabinet space but nothing in them. there was no couteousy bar/mini bar even. the bulbs in the lamps next to bed were to low wattage to read and i am 60. the shower was nice and strong but i was afraid the diverter was going to fall off. the curtains went the wrong direction when opeing the door to the patio. the included breakfast was good, plentiful and nicely staffed as the dirty plates were cleared if you went for more. coffee good. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved Had previously submitted a negative review about a stay a few years ago. This time was much better. Staff was friendly across the board, the lounge is nice, and RumFire has good food/cocktails. The previous problems with plat treatment/resort fee has been addressed and you now get to fill up a little gift bag from the gift shop as the alternate amenity since the resort fee includes internet. The gift bag idea is fun, especially since there's a wide variety of items you can use. Overall, a much better stay than last time, and I would return. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel has amazing views, a great infinity pool and great beach access. The lobby is fantastic. Dayna at the front desk was very nice, helpful and accomodating. Carolina at the Edge restaurant was a great server. Rod in engineering made the temperature in our room perfect! August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better Hotels in Waikiki The best feature is the infinity pool (when it's not too crowded), very relaxing and adults only makes it the best in town. The lounge on the 30th floor is amazing, ( if you are one of the lucky few to see it). The staff is very friendly and accommodating, they made our stay a pleasure. Our room was a bit dated and the bathroom to small, we could not hear the ocean at night, only traffic noises. The restaurants and Bars were way over priced so we didn't use them much, when we did we wished we hadn't. Overall still the best place to stay in Oahu. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sorry Staying at a Sheraton hotel used to be a special part of my travel. I felt that I was not treated like a guest rather a wallet. I would like to try your facility again sometime so that I can better proceed with an accurate assessment. I am not asking for any reductions in accomidations. My check in and check out were terrific. My room care was almost non-existent, pool side service needs improvement, the movies I ordered did not come through clearly they were digitized however when explaining to the desk my challenge they did not want to hear about it or give me compensation. Dirty plastic was not removed from the room daily, the toilet was not cleaned. I do not want to list it all I just hope that we can try it again someday. William Pinol January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel on Waikiki Good location, decent rooms (nothing fancy), we were in ocean view room on 29th floor, which had amazing true full ocean view! We were in hawaii to explore, didn't really use the amenities other than the club lounge, which has complimentary continental breakfast everyday for SPG members. Again nothing fancy but not bad. The lounge has beautiful view. We tried the breakfast buffet on first floor by the pool, it was NOT worth it. The staff we encountered here are very friendly, and the valet here is very efficient, unlike other hotel valets which takes 30 minutes to get the car. All in all a great hotel for people who are on vacation and wanted to go out and explore, not spending too much time at the hotel or expecting over the top rooms/service. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central to Everything! I was originally booked in Ko Olina for a week but ended up checking out early to stay here. Ko Olina was great but too quiet after being there several days. We booked here and found this place to be even better! The place was lively and we were able to walk to all the places we wanted to. We had dinner at the restaurant below and found the food to be fresh and tasty. There are two pools in case you have a family which was very nice and the staff was always attentive. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping needs help Room was basic, furnishings sparse, but overall in good condition. There were stains on my white duvet obviously old and had been washed but still kind of disgusting. Called housekeeping to replace which they promptly did. Also asked for 2 bathrobes, one of them arrived sealed in plastic with a big black hair strung across the front. Yuck again! Bath did not have soap for the shower. Housekeeping just needs to open their eyes before leaving the room. The television signal cut out the morning I was checkin out, maintenance said they had to come in to fix, I told them to forget it, didn't really want maintenance in my room at 7am. Just too much interruption for things that should have been handled before check in. Overall, nice hotel and employees November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend! After a disappointing night in a different hotel, we shopped around for a better hotel and finally selected the Sheraton Waikiki. It was a great choice! The service was outstanding from the minute we walked in to the minute we checked out. We had a partial ocean view, which actually gave us a wonderful view of the shoreline facing west. The service was fantastic and everyone we encountered gave us great suggestions for what to do (and not do)! We highly recommend the Sheraton Waikiki and will stay there the next time we are in Waikiki! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over Delivers & Exceeds Expectations From first arrival this property does everything in the interests of serving their guests. Christmas decor or Christmas sand art, to tropical florlal greets guests. This is one of the few resorts we have stayed at where the staff model a genuine interest in taking care of their guests. This extends from valet, to reception, to conceirge staff, room service, pool attendants, and restaurant staff. The culture of service is outstanding!! A first in class resort with the staff to match! THIS IS OUR FIRST CHOICE FOR ACCOMODATION IN OAHU!! November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but loading dock trucks rumble and beep all night Stay was OK. Big problem is that you have deliveries all night where the trucks have to reverse into the loading dock. They have their loud beepers on and it carries all the way up to the 20th floor. At one point in the middle of the night I counted four of these loud beeps going at the same time. Did not have a good night sleep on any of the nights. This situation also bothers adjacent hotels (I saw another disrupted sleeper on another balcony one night when I was out to observe all the noise). June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service Service was very inconsistent from my stay the week before. I stayed there for the first time while on business and had a very pleasant experience, service was great. I decided to cancel my existing reservation and switched to the Sheraton Waikiki when returning for vacation the week after with my husband (we always stay at hotel on the strip). This time none of the perks were accommodated: 1) no lei at check in, 2) room upgrade was to a large, dirty, smelly, unrenovated room with 3 double beds for just 2 people, 3) no customized program with my name on it, 4) no one time access to the club room (I had to ask for it), 5) no late check out (I asked again the morning of my departure and was given a temporary room to stay in until 4:00). The view from the room was not direct ocean front but satisfactory compared to everything else. After my experience the week prior (all of the above in a large renovated, clean room with decent view), I talked up the great service and convinced my husband to change the reservation, of which I looked foolish since we were treated like second class citizens even as a gold member. I used points for this stay vs paying for the room week prior so perhaps this is the reason I didn't get great service? Very unusual since I always stay at the nicer Starwood Hotels and often using points, which has always been a great experience everywhere else. I understand this is the busiest Sheraton and always sold out but that was the case during my business stay as well when experiencing great service. Very disapointing - I won't return to this location again and am now skeptical of Sheraton Hotels. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Just spent 7 days at the Sheraton Waikiki. I must admit, despite traveling to Honolulu as well as the outer islands frequently, I have never had the opportunity to stay in Waikiki. It is certainly a busy resort, but the staff were wonderful and the food/drink was excellent. While the view from my suite was unbelievable, the most spectacular views are seen from the Leahi Lounge on the 30th floor. I could just sit there for hours looking both East and West at Honolulu, Diamond Head and the ocean. I had a really fun time. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed When we arrived we were given a room which was far from clean the bathroom still had hairs on the toilet seat the bathtub floor had dirty footprints and the bedsheet cover had cofee stains. we complained and were shown a second room which was only slightly better, we only found hairs on the bedsheets this time. Frustated and annoyed we asked the for the manager to see this for himself who then offered the room to be cleaned thouroughly again. No one should have to call the duty manager especially in a Sheraton to get a clean room. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel that was Plat-Friendly We have found the Sheraton Waikiki to be "Plat Friendly" and has what we consider to be the best Club Lounge in the United States. Club Lounge had great views and food was good in evenings. Recommend the breakfast buffet for the mornings. My Platinum status was recognized throughout the hotel and was appreciated by the hotel staff. Lobby area is busy and the main pools can be busy with families, but from our perspective an OK tradeoff for the Plat benefits, the service, the Club Lounge, and the views from the ocean front rooms. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent. The hotel location is perfect. The infinity pool was the best ever. Of course, being in Hawaii, there is not much to complain about. However, the absolutely best feature of this hotel is its staff. The staff was always helpful, pleasant, and polite. They went out of their way to accommodate anything that I needed. The only awkward aspect of the hotel is the lack of dresser drawers. Although I understand the lack thereof makes the room appear larger, the room did have an "ottoman" that could have had drawers underneath for use. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and views from topleveled ocean rooms It was my 2nd time in Honolulu and I like this hotel more than neighboring SW hotel Sheraton Moana Surfrider. There is more posibilities what to do, a bit better location at main streat and better ocean / Diamondhead view (30th floor). Very cool is posibility of watching turtless (afternoon hours) directly in front of hotel. I don´t like opening hours of bars and restaurants, it closes so early and for people with european lifestyle is very hard to catch opening hours of all major restaurant especialy for dinner, it opens about 5PM and close about 9PM:-( I can't stand neverending checking of ID in every bar, restaurant and shops (including senior aged people)! Also like in every US hotel or restaurant the cleanness is poor and not accordant to Sheraton level. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Infinity Pool and more! We enjoyed our time floating in the infinity pool- the best view and place to relax at the hotel. I would like to give recognition to the sous chef (unfortunately, I can't recall his name). We went on a fishing trip and caught a nice mahi mahi. Guy at the concierge desk was helpful at contacting the restaurant managers and between them and my husband they coordinated bringing the fish to the restaurant. The sous chef came to our table (at the Rum Fire) and talked with us about how we would like it prepared. He was very gracious and created a wonderful family style meal for us. The mahi was the best we have ever had but the experience was personal and memorable. We had my mom and grandmother with us (she is 83) and she said it was the best night of the vacation. September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by There is good news and bad news First, let me make it very clear that the staff and management could not be better. I praise them effusively for really embodying the aloha spirit. From Helena Wu in IT, to Tommy at the concierge desk to ALL the valets, your people were terrific. Now if I could just say the same about your facilities, the room specifically. You cannot do anything about the tiny little box you were given to furnish. I felt I was in an economy type motel with a great view. Barely enough room to move about. Horrible, slow wi-fi even after the heroic efforts by Helena Wu to make it work, which it did, but barely. I cannot imagine wanting to pay so much for a room, and I got a "great deal" to feel so disappointed when I open the door to my room. There is nothing you can do to make this better as the idea was clearly to get as many rooms as possible in the smallest possible space. I look forward to the next 10 days at your property on Poipu Beach, Kauai. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Crashers My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times. But the single biggest problem that existed a few years ago still exists and that's the access to the pools. The staff does a horrible job of removing people from the pool that are not guests. I ran into so many people that were staying at other hotels but were using the Sheraton pools. And that makes me angry because I'm paying a hotel resort charge and yet others are using it for free! This has to stop. It cannot be that difficult to control if the staff has a list of guests and their room numbers. If they fix this problem the hotel gets a 5 out of 5. But honestly as a guest, it is very frustrating when you are trying to get a seat by the pool and find out that half the people there don't stay at the hotel! April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Perfect location, nice facilities. Need to add a second shower for folks coming from beach to pool area, one is not enough for 1600 rooms and thousands of guests. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel in Paradise This was my first time in Hawaii and I had a wonderful time especially because of the hotel I got to call my home for the week. The hotel and its surroundings were absolutely gorgeous. To boost the wonderful ambiance that was found everywhere, the staff was excellent and very helpful. After touring other hotels around the same area, I still would choose the Sheraton and would stay at it again in a heartbeat ! Nothing beats sipping on a frozen drink while floating in the infinity pool over looking the ocean at sunset ! March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff make it This hotel needs to be seriously updated. The rooms are old and tired...like something out of the 70s. The pool isnt big enough, and its not a pleasant experience to spend an afternoon there. On the other hand the staff were amazing, especially Alex who does the graveyard shift. he went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Some other good points are the Edge bar...the food is good here and cocktails are yummy. The location of the hotel is perfect too. I would only stay here again if they did a complete renovations. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing to say the least Stayed at Sheraton over 12 years ago and couldn't wait to return. Booked 3 rooms for 2/3 days in Nov. Ocean room very generic is decor. Black fluff found on bed sheets. When asked to have sheets changed, maid quite rude. Hotel reeked fo cigarette smell. Sheraton even booked one of our rooms that allows smoking. Had to be change because person meant to stay in that room suffers with asthma. Met with a cold reception at desk when trying to change room Sad that Sheraton has deteriorated so much. Needs major renovation. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some rooms out-dated, but good service Hello, The arrival to the hotel was the worst part of the trip. I made a reservation a year in advance for a 2 double bed room. Upon arrival they did not have one available. They offered me a triple bed room that was extremely out-dated and Sheraton should be embarassed about the state of this room. I asked for a better room and they offered me a 1 king room which was unacceptable. After waiting for 2 hours for a solution I asked to speak to the hotel manager. Only then was I offered a 2 double bed room that fitted our original booking needs. After an 11 hour flight, no one should have to wait 2 hours to get a hotel room that was booked a year in advance. However, after a solution was found the service provided by the hotel for the remainder of the vacation was terrific! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home The location and service of this hotel makes it feel like our "summer vacation home" as my wife and I come here every year to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel has the best views of Waikiki beach and Diamond Head whether I'm in my room, having a drink at Rumfire or the Edge Bar, or while taking a dip at the Infinity Edge pool. Also the Guest Experience team managers like Sheri also helped make our stay this year better even before we checked in. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel on an iconic beach Hotel is a grand classic in the midst of Waikiki Beach and in the center of the shopping district. The Staff, from Bellmen, to Front Desk, to Housekeeping helped to make our short stay a pleasant one. The main floor lobby is a mix of shops and restaurants and a bank of many high speed elevators to serve the 30+ floors. One is certainly not bored in the midst of constant activity. Rooms& Lanais are spacious & bedding is comfortable. The room decor could use a little update as could the smallish lcd tv screens. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by AWKWARD!! Upon entering our oceanfront room we encountered two naked people, my husband and I backed out of the room very quickly! This gave our trip a start that we will not soon be able to get out of our minds. The manager was sorry it happened (yea, us too!) but did very little to compensate us for our AWFUL experience. She kept saying just let me know what I can do, GIVE ME A BREAK!! If you don't know how to right this situation YOU SHOULD NOT BE MANAGING A HOTEL!!! We will never stay in a Sheraton again!!! ALOHA!! December 21, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 32 next>>