Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 845 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something for All Ages This is the perfect SPG Hotel for a family. There is something for the young and young at heart. Good night life and plenty of kid-friendly activities. The BEST swimming pool and water activities for children plus a separate pool area for adults. SPG recognition perks were a huge bonus with complimentary breakfast in the morning and social hour(s) in the early evening. All top notch not just pastries or cheese and crackers. Rooms are not spectacular but good size and clean. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experince The Sheraton is our preferred Waikiki hotel. It has a great location and is good value for money. But we do not like the resort fee and can see no need for it. Why should we have to pay for parking, which we do not need? April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE TO RELAX AND WIND DOWN This hotel is exceptional with respect to service in all departments. There is also a great holiday and relaxed atmosphere throughout the hotel. It is a wonderful place to have a break. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous infinity pool We loved the infinity pool and spent hours each afternoon floating on the bean bags in the water. We also loved spotting turtles from our ocean front room balcony. When booking we always make sure we do not have a solid front to our balcony as this restricts the fantastic views. All staff were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Often there were long slow moving queues at the check in, check out desks. Extra staff at busy times would be an improvement. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This hotel is always so consistent. My family feels at home and all the Sheraton Employees remember us. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Vacation This is the second time that my wife and I have stayed at your hotel. Last year my wife and I were upgraded to a suite and it was great. This year we were upgraded to an Ocean View and it was fine. Very busy at this time of the year but well worth it. The staff was great! There were two individuals that stood out. Stanley at the Club Floor and Brett at the infinity pool. They looked after our needs. It was great to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary at this hotel. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BOMA WBM As a building manager I may sometimes be critical of things when I observer them. First let me state the Sheraton Waikiki was a very pleasant stay and with a few exceptions a very enjoyable experience. As a smoker I do realized that we have to be out of the way, but the only three spots to smoke in were very unsatisfactory…the balcony on the second floor over the fish pond was nice, but there was no seating, the other smoking area by the beach at least had seating, but seemed to be in a back area and the area out front, which was actually across the street and not on your property was very uncomfortable. I understand that smokers are a growing minority, but it would be nice to have an area in the shade where we could smoke and be comfortable. Other than that my stay was a very pleasurable and your staff very helpful. January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Late check-in I'm a frequent traveler into Honolulu flying in from Anchorage. There is only 1 flight that departs my city which means my arrival into Honolulu is very late. I checked in at 11PM. Your front desk staff never allows a later checkout time beyond 11:00AM. I requested it and only told no. For the amount paid per night, this traveler would have loved to enjoy the day-time activities without having been required to vacate room. Never again. January 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The pool is the ONLY good thing The rooms look sterile. You don't even have cabinets in the room. It looks so bare, it seems like it's missing furniture. The furniture that is in the room are sub-par at best. The bed is EXTREMELY uncomfortable. My boyfriend couldn't sleep after the first 3 nights. We asked for a roll away bed and that was even worse. Our night stand lamp wasn't working when we first got here. There were no robes in the room. We had to call for them. To add insult to injury our room was NOT even cleaned today. Is this an SPG property? It seems like your service and attention to detail is lacking! The great thing about the hotel is their pool! The pool is amazing!!! Great views and just completely relaxing. The staff poolside and at the bar were also awesome. Overall, great pool and staff experience, but not so good with the room. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel One of my favorite things about this hotel is the view and the comfortable beds. I also like the fact that everything is there at your finger tips, such as shopping, restaurants etc. It's a perfect place to stay if traveling alone as a woman and wanting a safe get-a-way. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family vacation Our 3rd visit to this Sheraton for family reunion with 2 young children, parents & grandparents. GreAt location & advantage of both pool & beach. Kudos to Casie Carnate, the "Fun Director", who kept our grand kids entertained at the pool! Would love it if there were some umbrellas in the main pool area. And it's time for some upgrading of the guest rooms. They're looking a little tired. Nice breakfast buffet at the Kai Market. We'll be back next year! December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton on Waikiki While the facility is a bit older, it has been well maintained, and the staff and service are very good. The bathroom is a bit tight, and the "partial ocean view" is a misnomer, as you need to lean precariously over the balcony to get a view of the ocean. The location of the hotel is excellent, and the amenities are excellent as well. Overall, we had a great vacation, and the staff in particular went above and beyond. We will definitely be returning there again. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location We were very impressed with everything. The location was great from the beach to shopping everything was near by. The staff made sure that all are needs were met. Will be returning soon Thanks Again April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The Sheraton Waikiki was a great hotel to stay at for my visit to Oahu. Every employee that I interacted with was kind, friendly, and made you feel very welcome. The room was really really nice, and I especially enjoyed relaxing on the balcony and taking in the breathtaking views of Diamond Head. Also, if you are looking for a hotel with a relaxing pool area, then this is your place. The infinity pool and lounging area was wonderful and the staff very attentive. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This was my first visit to Hawaii so I wanted to stay at a well-known hotel. After reading several reviews online, I decided on the Sheraton mostly for it's location. Great hotel, great staff, great view. My only qualm is, as others have written elsewhere, the spotty WiFi service. I was only able to connect on the first night of my three night stay. With that said, I'd go back because everything exceeded my expectations. Thank you to everyone who helped us out. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Family Resort on Oahu! is hotel has the best pool for little ones; my son is 2 and daughter is 5. There is plenty of pool area where they can stand and swim without me having to carry them. There is a fun little water slide that my 2 year old loves and a bigger slide that my 5 yeart old and I love. When I am here, I too can really enjoy and relax. They offer great packages with discounts on meals, free photo shoot, and always some extra perks! I think its the best value for the money! October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and facilities Overall , a very enjoyable stay in a large hotel ,with a great location close to the beach.all staff were well trained and courteous Minor quibbles , were the lack of an evening ALaCarte restaurant, the buffet was adequate, but a hotel of that size should be capable of providing a decent restaurant, which were present in the adjacent hotels. Also our room had no sunlight at any stage of the day February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities This hotel has great facilities, excellent pools, staff and restaurants / bars. It is these facilties that make staying at this hotel definitely worthwhile. I did feel the room could do with some work though. The shower was of very poor quality and the bathroom has a very silly window above the toilet that you can open up into the room. Why someone would want to do so when sitting on the toilet is beyond me and leaves very little privacy for those in the room. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Offer Gluten Free food For the many people who require Gluten Free food due to celiac disease or gluten sensitivity, it is very difficult to travel. However, The sheraton Wikiki was more than helpful. We contacted them before we arrived and the chef called us back and verified everything. They used separate utensils to avoid cross-contamination and all restaurants in the hotel were notified and were ready for gluten free options for us. Great service and a great hotel all together. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in procedures We had a wonderful experience except for the checking in process. The line was long and the wait (standing) was not received well. Waited for 30 minutes to get registered. Once there, the process was well done and quick. There were only 4 open receptionists but, I think, there are 8 stations. It didn't make sense to me. If the hotel was expecting a flood of registrants, I would think that more receptionists would be made available...at least during the rush. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel for vocation Nice location, nice view and nice services. I am very like it. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Barn-like hotel that lacked atmosphere and quality This hotel lacked any atmosphere. We were staying in a small room at the end of a long corridor. The in room breakfast was small and over priced. We wanted to buy some bottled water and were required to go to three different floors before buying some (the vending machines had run out of water.) The rooms were noisy. Fortunately for our SPG recognition we were able to jump the enormous queue to check in. All in all, this hotel was extremely disappointing. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for the 'Beach Area' The check-in clerk was excellent in explaining everything - - and very friendly. If you are on the Ocean side- - the view is un-obstructed by any other tall hotels in Waikiki. View of the pool was very enjoyable. I sat around the Koi pool for hours in the rocking chairs and the 'grounds' in the background were beautiful. It was a very quiet area even though you were an easy walk away to all the activities in Waikiki (which can be a 'bit' noisy at times. December 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have twice before stayed in the Sheraton Waikiki and this was my wife's first visit to Hawaii. Two days after arriving, we both suffered with allergy and sinus problems. She has recovered and I am still congested, Common areas of the hotel are old, show their age and feel musty. The carpet in our room was very dirty as evidenced by dirt prints in the tub when I entered to shower each morning. I walk barefooted in hotel rooms and at home. I don't have this problems in hotels and we travel 8 - 9 times a year. When the maid failed to replace the tissue paper (kleenex) and provide a new soap bar (one day only) I called the front desk and had to call a second time since there was no delivery by 45 minutes after my first call. When I asked for something at the front desk and stated I was a SPG, there was no reaction or acknowlegement. January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hawaii NGAUS Conference When I checked in I requested a late checkout for Monday. The desk said they took care of this. I was not given the same items at checkin as others who were SPG members. On Monday morning I checked with the desk on the late checkout and they had no record of this and said I had to be out by 11AM. I was unable to finish my time at my booth at the NGAUS conference making our booth down a person. The desk person was rude and unwilling to help at all. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great hotel, but lacking extra mile Amenities were good and grounds were nice, but very disappointed in the staff for not working to accommodate our origins reservation. Had reserved an oceanfront room in series 34 and was given a partial city/oceanview room facing diamond head. When inquiring with front desk, told it was an upgrade and would not accommodate our original booking. We also have a club room reserved 1/27/13-1/28/13. I can only hope the Sheraton will make up for it then. January 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki - reputation is not worthy! Stayed recently from 8/16-8/23/2012 and encountered numerous problems as follows: 1. Upon check-in, due to full occupancy did not receive the SPG room level upgrade. 2. Rooms were larger than a typical 2-bed room, but there were no drawers to place clothes. There were only shelves in the back of the closet. 3. Beds were only full-size, thus, very uncomfortable to have 4 people sleep in a 2-bed room with this limited size. 4. Cleaning service was not performed consistently. Times varied and on 1 day in the middle of the trip, the room was not even cleaned. 5. The policy for saving lawn chairs by the pool needs work. Many guests would simply place towels to hold beds in the early AM hours by the pool and then walk off to have breakfast, shop, etc. before coming back to expect their use of those beds hours later. Apparently, only until 10AM would sevice workers remove towels to clear for other guests to use. As you can imagine, this made it extremely difficul to have a chair to sit/lay on by the pool. 6. We traveled with another family and made specific requests in advance of our arrival to be near each other in order to coordinate activities and to provide coverage for each other's young kids. So, what does the front desk do upon arrival, place one family on the 15th floor and my family on the 29th floor. Guess there was no sense of calling months in advance to have notations placed on our reservation and we even asked for the reservations to be linked as well. I would never waste my points on this facilty again and would caution anyone else to book this hotel based on reputation only. Do your research and do not think the negative reviews on expedia & trip advisor are without merit. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great. The only bad thing i can say about this hotel is that so many people want to check into it that it gets a little busy. But, lines are never too long, and I've never felt overcrowded at any point. I stay here whenever i visit waikiki. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Experience Had problems 1st day when my family checked in & with the AC and Bed. The Hotel staff specially the Manager (Sheri Thomas) was excellent and was able to resolve the issues the following day. MY Family had one of the best experiences. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by busy hotel; great location The hotel was in the middle of everything going on in Waikiki. It had a good pool and was right on the beach with great views. Pool closed a little early and towel hut even before that. Stores inside hotel are expensive but great stores within walking distance. Staff was very friendly except restaurant at pool who left us stitting more than 15 minutes without acknowledging we were there. We ended up leaving and not eating there. December 26, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 29 next>>