Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1995 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Experience I stay at this hotel very frequently. My last two stays have been very unsatisfactory. This past time the front desk staff was very rude during the check in process. Even though I called 3 times before my arrival to request an early check in due to a meeting - the staff was very rude at check in and the room was not ready. Although I requested a call when the room was ready - the staff did not call. I had to check back in. This is the second poor experience in a row at this hotel. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Small Room The location was perfect! Walking distance to all the shows, Time Square, Rockefeller Center, and subways. We walked almost everywhere because of this location. The only drawback of this hotel is the room size. It is small (although I am sure most are in New York). We had three in the room and the bathroom was too small for all of our items. Also, if you like to unpack your bags, DO NOT stay at this hotel. This was the main drawback and the only reason that we would not return. We HATE living out of a suitcase. If you are only going for a day or two it is reasonable, but if you are spending 4 or more days it is extremely inconvenient. I have given this hotel an excellent rating because this hotel is perfect for location and hotel employee helpfulness and friendliness. BUT if you like to unpack, this hotel is not for you. December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel was very disappointing The hotel room had dirty water bottles next to the bed we found them when pulling down the covers. Currently there is a flu epidemic which makes this even more disgusting. Lights were very dim, hard to see in bathroom mirror, and very small. In addition our floor was extremely noisy from other guests (specifically non supervised teenagers). We had to contact security several times from 12:30 am until 4:00am. One positive comment the bar staff was very helpful and friendly. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home We had this month two stays at the Sheraton New York. As dozens time before we got the best treatment and recognitioon of my Elite Platinum Status - Suite Upgrade or Club Room, and other amenities. I would like commend the Hotel VIP team, and specially, Chelsea and Mhagen for the warm and personal response to our need. We will be back in March for another business visit to NYC and obviously will stay at the Sheraton NY. January 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly controlled event I cannot describe the unpleasant experience I had at Sheraton New York! From the moment I arrived it was not good - room was not ready, I needed wait 15 minutes to have my luggage stored, college kids everywhere - sitting on the floor, taking up all the chairs in the lobby, imagine FL Easter Break mobs. Elevator waits were horrendous at all times in the day. Smoke alarm went off one night at 3:30 AM from someone smoking in their room, loud parties and talking in hallways at all times of night (I should say early AM) and doors slamming. Staff did what they could but, hotel should have better planned the location of visitors and how to move them throughout out the hotel. In regards to room, I had to have bed changed because there was body hair allover the sheets. Later I found the same situation on bathroom shower. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete lack of responsiveness Hotel itself was terrific, but elevators broke down during my check out. Almost missed my connection home as I was trapped on the 7th floor with luggage and several other hotel guests. We called the front desk several times and they seemed to not know what was happening. They promised us twice that they'd send someone up, but no one came. After 30 minutes we all took the stairs with hotel guests helping me carry my luggage. When we go to the ground floor, we found out that the elevators were down in the entire building. If the front desk had shared what was happening and offered us a solution when we called, we would have understood. It was especially frustrating to see several hotel staff standing around in the lobby while their guests were humping luggage because no one bothered to climb the stairs to update us. February 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Fridge We were in Room 4936 from May 13, 2014 to May 18, 2014. Excellent location. But the fridge was stuffed so full we were unable to use it. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic After reading some of the review's, I was a little skeptical about going there. What a pleasant surprise. I had never been to NY City before, I reached the hotel, expecting slow service at check in, it took less than 5 minutes!! The room was spotless, and the people were extremely helpful! I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and I plan on going back as soon as I can! My experience was amazing!! A big thank you to the staff at the hotel!!! December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Impressions Are Everything.... It was our first time staying at this location in NYC. I have stayed in other locations with higher star rating... guess what ; this Sheraton was fantastic due to the most important element in a hotel genuine, polite and outstanding employees. Matthew front desk manager was outstanding with customer service under the pressure of Thanksgiving eve rush. My card had a security hold, but he did not treat me any different. I called my bank, and the issue was immediately resolved. The guest services department is very lucky to have Dennis. . She was kind, prompt, and you can tell she loves her job.The bell man Erwin provided great customer service You can spend Billions remodeling a hotel , but your employees are priceless. They performed very well under pressure in a though Holiday (Thanksgiving 2011). We will visit again.... November 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was in a great location the concierge and check in staff very friendly. Very disappointed with housekeeping. Did not have any housekeeping one day had to call for fresh towels bed unmade room wasn't touched. Someone was smoking in the hall the hotel sent someone to check it out but that and the lack of attention to our rooms was very disappointing May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience from start to finish Too many things happened in just 4 nights. First, after expressing concern about construction and renovation noise, we were assured we would be placed in a room as far away from construction as possible. We were given a room right in the middle of it, and there was scaffolding outside our window! It took an hour to move rooms with no help with luggage. Next day I was stuck in an elevator for 30 mins and VERY upset. I even missed my luncheon. I was told they would do something nice for me and they never even checked on me again to see if I was OK. Housekeeping never came one of the days. We were charged for mini bar item we never used and had to take time to get that resolved. Toilet didn't flush properly, tub won't drain properly. TV channels fuzzy. Security called and knocked at 6:30AM one morning, waking my husband. February 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed hotel stay The hotel lobby area was fine although printing a plane ticket was only accomplished by the concierges desk versus a common area computer. The lobby restaurant only had a buffet choice in the morning which was not what I wanted so I passed. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated, with nice bed linen. The hallway at night was extremely noisy to the extent I was waken up every night and multiple times on one of the nights. Not the hotel's fault but a pain nevertheless. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Close to theaters and great places to eat, and easy and cheap to get to if you are flying in from Kennedy Airport via the E train and the link from Kennedy to Jamaica Station. Downsides are the usual iffy and often pricey cab ride to La Guardia and over-priced mini-bars in the rooms (one of my pet peeves). One caution--someone mismatched the coffee makers and the coffee supplier for this hotel, so the makers pour coffee all over the place with remarkable ease! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation exceeds expectations Sometimes when selecting a Sheraton property I am hesitant, as my experience has been that some Sheraton properties can feel a little tired and in need of renovation. This was not the case at the Sheraton Times Square. The property had recently had a significant renovation. The property was warm, inviting and comfortable from the lobby to the guest rooms. The staff were also very friendly and welcoming. I felt recognized and rewarded as a SPG gold guest. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by personal touch when calling customer service, they answer by stating your name. When we couldn't raise the window shade, they sent a mechanic straight away. It was a simple fix, and once raised opened our view to the city. After the ball drop on NYE, the staff conducted the return of guests in an orderly manner so the elevators were accessible and the crowd did not become overwhelming, i.e.pushing, shoving, everyone wanting to be "first" in line. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, Fair Service This hotel is has a terrific location on 7th Avenue in NYC. It has never been my first choice of SPG hotels, and I only use it as a fallback when neither the Westin nor W are available. The newly renovated rooms are pleasant but relatively small. The last two times I visited I did not get my expected upgrade as a Gold Card holder. Also the restaurant buffet is terrible -- always cold and tasteless -- and very expensive. Not acceptable for a major hotel brand. November 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most reception staff very helpful and friendly except for one person at reception who may be of spanish persuation. Hotel is ideally located in mid-town Manhattan. May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The billing manager has tried to pull a fast one I have stayed here once of twice a month this whole year. I moved some things around in the mini bar and they charged me for everything. I drank one cranberry juice but charged me for moving stuff. I am a platinum member and this is insane. After I explained they made bill correct at check out and next day reversed it again. Have spent over 45 minutes trying to get resolved. Great location, gym and rooms are good - very low integrity on the billing side. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay! I'd like to thank you for our stay at the Sheraton Times Square. Everything was perfect!!! Warren, the representative who checked us in at the front desk, deserves special recognition. He was incredibly nice and professional, and he made us feel very welcomed. In fact, he even arranged to have a bottle of wine sent to our room --- a great surprise! He really went above and beyond. Thanks to him and your entire staff, we look forward to coming back often. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/Staff We decided to stay at the Sheraton for my upcoming 40th birthday, It was also my first time in New York, this hotel is in the perfect location, walking distance to 5th Avenue, Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Centre etc, the Hotel staff were friendly and also on hand to help with questions on things to do etc, on our arrival we were surprised when we was told by the receptionist that we could have free wifi connection in our room just by becoming a Sheraton Prefered Guest member for free, we were on the 36th floor and had a lovely city view, the room was clean and comfortable, I would like to personally thank Anna (front office supervisor) and Anna Marie (VIP Services) for the lovely complimentary champagne etc for celebrating my birthday, which was a lovely surprise. I would definitely return to this hotel if I get to visit New York again November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and nice hotel but staff not too friendly I've stayed here for the past 3 years on my annual trip to NYC in December. Each time it was my birthday weekend but this time it was my 50th birthday. After mentioning this to the staff, they kind of just looked at me, never wished me Happy Birthday or acknowledged that I was a SPG guest or a returning guest. They just weren't very friendly at check in or out. Efficient but no personalized service. Great location and lobby is nice. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is disappointing A very disappointing hotel. Too expensive for what it offers. Small rooms. Of the 3 elevators serving our floor, only one was working so there were long line-ups to get to our room and of course to go out.. Apparently this had already been going on a week, and we were there 2 nights. The public spaces were crowded and the bar was lacking in atmosphere. It is shocking that Sheraton hotels do not have free wifi in the rooms. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location to broadway-Times Square Hotel more than met my expectations for cleanliness and convenience. Staff was very polite and helpful. My only warning-if you faint at the sight of a high bill AVOID the bar in the hotel lobby!!!I had 2 Gin and Tonics-my wife had 1 Baileys on the Rocks.The tab..$43..Each Gin and Tonic was $14, the Baileys was $11...then they add "tax" on top for a total of $43..Plenty of other pubs and bars within walking distance that are much cheaper. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Irritating minor problems Analogue TV channels didn't work, and over a four day period, problem not solved. In room safe didn't work, and also not fixed. Maintenance man 'will be there in a moment' - 60 minutes later he arrived, and failed to solve either problem, then or later. Hot water tap leaked, even when cold water opened. WiFi in other hotels, Starbucks etc is normally free. To have 30 minutes free is OK, but really would be much better to have open WiFi. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by too many problems Broken toilet seat - dust build up on shower head and on top of fixtures - temperature 65 no matter what thermostat said - lack of response to calls to fix these things. This may be the busiest Sheraton, but is far from the best. You get what you pay for and my bad for expecting more at the lower price of this hotel. Front desk staff was good at checkin and staff in club lounge was personable, but we will stay at other NYC places. Not the best. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by morning housekeeping First of all, the roomst are not quiet as you can hear everything that goes on in the hallway. That happens a lot at hotels. The worst part is that you have maid service starting at 8AM in the morning and knocking loudly on every room around you with something metal. This metal tapping woke me up every 5 minutes. These housekeepers need to realize there are people tryng to sleep. it was so annoying that do not think I could stay there again. June 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy Room booked and paid for 6 months in advance, but on arrival hotel is booked and we are trying to get you a room. First room given to us was a disabled persons room which smelt of vomit. Second room we were given had a bed which made more noise than the street outside, the springs in the base must have been broken, try to swap but no room available. Then 2 days before we checkout a room swap is available. To little far to late, never again. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faulty Elevators The hotel had a faulty elevator system . Out of the 6 elevators only 1 of the elevator to the 27th floor was functioning . Also the staff seems least concerned to fix it. The wait time to get to the lobby from the room was 15mins at a point of time. Also the lady at the bar inside the lounge was not friendly at all. Looks like no one cares about customer service in this hotel. Only the prime location is a selling point. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We really enjoyed our stay here. Most Manhattan hotels are claustrophobic, but not this one. the lobby felt spacious and a great place to meet up. The location was convenient to everything. We definitely plan to return. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time A Charm If you are travelling to Manhattan to visit and see the sites this is a perfect hotel that allows you to work from the Center and see all the surrounding sites. The staff were always very helpful. I will definitely choose this hotel when I visit again. PS. I was very impressed and surprised how helpful the local people in NYC compared to most city's I have travelled Thank You to All that made our visit so special. 5 Star all the way. August 12, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 68 next>>