Hotel Park Lane, Londres

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (apresentando documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by ChandlerTraveler Consistent accommodations. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I would only have one criticism and that is the construction noise and the creaky hallway. December 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Quality While the location is great, the Hotel did not live up to expectations as a Starwood property. As a platinum member I was quite disappointed. Unfortunately, from the beginning, we felt treated like unwanted house guests when using award points. The staff's common phrase was "not possible" to just about everything. Even when we made some simple requests. Also, for the first 4 days or so the hotel would not give us key cards that lasted more than 24 hours. So every night we had to go to the front desk and show ID to get new cards processed. Not a big deal but an inconvenience after a long day/night. We sought to use our suite upgrades but were denied the request even though we got the sense from the staff that suites were available for some or most of the nights but that they did not want us to move rooms during the stay and wanted to hold on to the suites. The beds are not up to Sheraton standards. All in all neither the hotel nor staff lived up to the Starwood brand. January 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Take Heed Fellow Travellers It was a nightmare that I didn't wake up from until I was far away from the place - literally I was getting ticketed by the London parking guy while trying to load my bags and leave for the airport. The managers apologize and make excuses, but that isn't enough. I wish I had read a review before booking. Renovation means the place is ancient and there are better rooms in the dungeons of the Tower of London. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Desperately needs a fairy godmother! The hotel is located in one of London's most exclusive neighbourhoods, right opposite Green Park and, from the outside, the property looks promising, with an elegant art deco facade.... sadly, that's where the compliments must end as the inside is a completely different story. Over three separate stays, I was given rooms with tainted carpets, soiled curtains and, most unpleasant of all, a shower head that needed to be held with one hand... took me down memory lane to when I was showering in the rural Philippines. Corridors also transmit an uneasy feeling, almost as if on board the Titanic's poorer brother. I am sorry to say this hotel should either be completely refurbished or be given serious reconsideration as part of the Starwood portfolio. August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Very disappointed with the hotel. Refurbishment should've been done 10 years ago. also not very friendly in the bar area. However reception staff very professional,would like to thank the Trainee gentleman who was extremely caring and helpful throughout our stay. November 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Decline in quality I was at the Sheraton Park Lane last week and cannot believe how horrible this hotel has become. I first visited in 2005 and was then 1) recognized as an SPG member, 2) always upgraded, and 3) generally made to feel like I was a welcomed guest. Fast forward to 2011. The staff does not care that you may be a long time Starwood member. Reservations for a specific room? Does not matter....you will be given a room arbitrarily based on the discretion of Eastern European who is manning reception. I think I was literally given the worst room in the hotel. The next morning, I was called at 8:00am by a manager who saw the error. I was upgraded....to an almost identical room. Naturally, I laughed when they showed it to me. I moved my bags anyway. The following day, they upgraded me to the sort of room that I remembered and requested. So...in a four night stay, I slept in three separate rooms. I also ordered room service one night. Because I did not order desert and my meal in the same call, they charged me two cover charges. Had it been one call, then no extra charge. Finally, they charge extortionate amounts for WiFi use. I had to convince the reception team (same team who checked me in the first place) that it does not make sense to charge me for 7 days of wifi when I was only in the hotel for four days. If you are accustomed to a level of recognition and service from a Starwood property...look elsewhere. This is not a property that is running well, there are clearly problems, and you should stay elsewhere. I stay with Starwood everywhere I travel and would definitely consider bagging the brand in London if this is what I should expect. The Palm Court room remains beautiful but again...quality is gone. Oh well...I will try to remember this property fondly for what it was like less than ten years ago. Good luck with this place if you have no choice. November 2, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations in progress means excuse for poor recognition Staff failed to recognize platinum card, even at a very minimum level. Frederico (duty manager) could not even get up from his desk to help the checkin clerk when I questions the box room given. The upgrade on night two was no different. I understand demand but at no stage in the booking did I hear about renovations. I did not see any but this was the reason given for this very average showing. Not worth the stay. Opt for Le Meridien instead. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location I have stayed here 3 times in the last year at first did not like it very much but know I really appreciate this hotel. The rooms are nice size they are old but very clean. Two elevators no waiting. The location you cant get much better then this unless you stay at Buckingham Palace. I hope when the renovate and one day they will they do not change the Palm Court it is truly great for just sitting or having high tea one of the best for high teas in London. Yes the Service is also much better then the first time as the staff get to know you. February 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid until renovations are complete Let me start with saying this is/was one of my favorite SPG properties. Great location, beautiful old hotel. However, I came to realize that I needed 0 expectations for this past visit. Don't expect to use Suite Rewards or receive a Platinum upgrade. Those rooms are on the side of the hotel being renovated and are not available. Don't expect to have more than 5 tv channels during your stay. I called down every day and they told me it would be fixed right away. 5 days later, no changes. Don't expect to have more than 1 working elevator. Don't expect to have steady wifi service in the hotel. Don't expect to have a shower/tub more than 2 feet wide with 1/2 a shower curtain that you have to touch all the time since the shower is so narrow. I'm really hoping this property can get its act together during the 2 year renovation, or they are going to lose many long time guests. I'll be back, but only after renovations are complete. Maybe then the hotel can once again meet Platinum expectations. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised After reading the reviews I have to say I wasn't expecting much but when I got there I was over the moon. Yes the rooms are a bit old fashioned but that was part of the charm, not everyone wants high tech but it was clean, the beds were crisp, well made up, good quality and a pleasure to sleep in, isn't this what its all about. The decor of the hotel was amazing especially the seating area. My biggest criticism would be that we wanted to order drinks after hours in the bar area and ended up having to order room service, going to the room to receive it and then bringing it back down but that was a small price to pay for a great experience. August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cold Service From Front Desk Staff We stayed in a corner executive room on the third floor. From the reviews I was not expecting much from the room, but it wasn't as dated as the classic rooms and had a large bathroom. That was about the only positive from our stay beyond the concierge being helpful when ordering take away. Negative: - The women working the front desk were extremely cold and at times felt very rude. - I was aware that Starwood hotels in Europe try and add on a UNICEF donation without asking, but there were several other charges tacked on my bill that I never asked for. For example, a charge for a newspaper that was delivered to my room that I never requested. The front desk explained that on my SPG profile they saw I liked a particular newspaper. Pretty sure in any other hotel this newspaper would have been free, otherwise why did they not ask at check in if I would like one? - Was never asked at check in for my email and if I would like my bill emailed to me. You can check your bill on the TV but if you need a copy or need something changed be sure to allow at least 30 minutes waiting in line in the morning to check out. This and the newspaper problem could have been prevented if the front desk knew proper check-in procedures. - Each day we declined housekeeping, but the housekeeping manager would always knock on the door around 1pm even though the do not disturb sign was out. She told me that it was policy that someone in housekeeping must enter the room each day to make sure things are ok in the room. Guess I'll check with the Starwood corporate office on this one as it was rather annoying. - 3 of the mornings housekeeping tried entering our room at 8am even though the sign was out. - Around 7am every morning about 4-5 housekeepers congregated outside of our door since the service elevator was nearby and decided to have a nice loud chat. - Early one morning the TV automatically turned on and an alarm gradually got louder in volume. On the screen was a message letting us know that in a few hours they were going to carry out a fire alarm test. So an alarm to make you aware of a future alarm... great... 5 out of 5 days we did not get to sleep in past 7am. What a vacation! To the General Manager: Thanks for the bottle of wine for my birthday and the upgrade to the nice executive room. I understand that you can't renovated your hotel overnight to make the reviews of your hotel more positive, but I've read many reviews about the level of service at this hotel and my stay also reflects the low level of service. This hotel is not up to brand standards. Your front desk is not only cold to customers, they are not knowledgeable about the hotel or the Sheraton brand. Not only that, but your housekeeping staff needs a review on how to handle themselves in front of guests in order to provide a more pleasant experience for the guests. I do not often give such a negative review, but I feel that these changes are within your power as general manager and you are aware of the problems but have not taken enough action to fix them. January 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worse places - avoid! Possibly one of the worse experiences I have ever had at any property (250+ nights at SPG): 1. Very poor service - nightshift staff went out of their way to make my stay UNPLEASANT. They were rude and unhelpful even though I really needed their help at 2AM. If I could give negative stars, I would. Although management tried to apologize the next day, I felt it was insincere. If you like good service and to be treated with respect, I would avoid this hotel at all cost. 2. Rooms are from the 1960's I think... Dirty carpets, broken air conditioner/heater, small TV, limited channels, and internet that worked intermediately. Bathroom was not too bad, and to be fair only reason why it gets 2 stars. 3. Location - a bit deceiving. It's on Piccadilly, however it is an unpleasant 15-20 min walk in the cold during winter from Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square. Overall very unpleasant stay and would avoid this establishment like the plague in the future. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with History This hotel review is longer than most of my reviews because it includes a history of the hotel (which I found very fascinating), of course, you could skip the Hotel History section and jump to the review, but what fun would that be? Hotel History: The Park Lane Hotel is a grand London hotel built in the early 1920s. The hotel’s steel frame was erected before the beginning of World War I {Use Roman numerals, not Arabic numbers to designate WWI and WWII}, but construction was abandoned due to a lack of financing. The property was completed in 1927 by Sir Bracewell Smith and reflected the era’s Art Deco style. The hotel is widely recognized for its ballroom and Palm Court where afternoon tea is served. In fact, during World War II, Parliament decided that the Park Lane Hotel ballroom would be used by the Commons in the event the Houses of Parliament were damaged. When the Park Lane opened to the public in 1927 a single room w/private bath rented for 76 pence to £ 1.05 (about $1.18 to $1.76 in US dollars), a double room rented for £ 1.41 to £1.75 and a suite rented for £2.66 - £3.15. The hotel’s interior design was managed by Lady Bracewell Smith and all the rooms were designed and furnished by top designers of the day. For example, the breakfast room, an Art Deco style room, was decorated by Harrods. After Sheraton acquired the hotel in 1996 at a cost of £44 million, the ballroom was renovated and restored to reflect its original splendor and re-opened in 1997 to celebrate the hotel’s 70th anniversary. The hotel has been featured in many TV shows and hit moves including the James Bond feature “Golden Eye,” “Shanghai Surprise” and "The End of the Affair." Hotel Review: Overall Today, the hotel retains its historical charm. The rooms are modern and well designed for business travelers and visitors alike. As with most old hotels, the floors creek, but I didn’t find it bothersome during my stay. While you can hear the floors creeking in the hallway throughout the day (especially when the bellman or housekeeping bring their carts through) there’s minimal creeking at night - during the time most people are sleeping. There are only two lifts (elevators) in the hotel, and that can create challenges at times – at least once during the first 9 nights of my stay one of the lifts was not working during the busy morning hours. If you’re into walking stairs, there is a beautiful staircase in the center of the hotel that leads to all floors. The hotel offers a traditional high-tea service on the weekend and the Palm Court bar serves a limited menu and sushi in the evenings. Breakfast is served in Bracewells, just off Palm Court, and Citrus serves lunch and dinner. There is no concierge lounge or Sheraton club at this hotel and Starwood elite status benefits are limited (no complimentary water in the room for example). There is a gym on the lower level of the hotel that always seemed busy. Check-in This was the first time in almost five years staying with Starwood that I’ve had a bad experience at check-in. I arrived at 3 pm local time – the hotel’s official check-in time – and my room was not ready. I was told that I was upgraded to an executive room with more space since I would be staying 19 nights - I was very happy about that. I was advised that my room would be ready in about 90 minutes (4:30 local time). Since the weather was awful, I went to the bar and had a sandwich and cup of tea (which I thought were reasonably priced until I remembered that prices were listed in Pounds, not Dollars!). I returned to the front desk about 4:30 and was informed that my room was still not ready. I was offered a different room but the agent recommended I wait for the original room because she thought I would be unhappy in the other room which was smaller and next to a lift (she said it would be loud.) I really appreciated her suggestion and agreed to wait another 40 minutes for the room. The third time I returned to the front desk, the room was still not ready, and at this point, I was getting very frustrated. The agent assured me that it would be ready in 20 more minutes. Indeed, it was ready after an additional 20 minutes. So in the end, I waited just over 2 1/2 hours for a room – something that’s never happened to me before at a Starwood property. I think the reason I got so frustrated about the wait was not because I had to wait, but because the weather was terrible and I was stuck waiting around the hotel. There is no formal lobby in the hotel, so I had to wait in the bar area – I was hungry when I arrived so I didn’t mind getting a sandwich & drink – but what would I have done if I wasn’t hungry? The bartenders don’t like non-paying customers just taking up space. I also felt like the hotel could have said, have a cup of tea on us, or here’s an access code for free wifi while you wait. But they offered nothing. I did speak with the hotel, and received an email from the Assistant Front Office manager which essentially said we’re very sorry, we look forward to having you for a considerable length of time, but you chose to wait for the upgraded room, we had something earlier, but you didn’t want it. My response was that I didn’t want it because the girl said it was next to an elevator and loud – so why would I want that room? And why did it take 2 ½ hours to get a room ready. In any case, I was finally in my room at 6 pm and my luggage (which the hotel held during the wait) was delivered very promptly. For my platinum amenity at check-in, I selected the continental breakfast choice. This was definitely the best choice given the length of my stay. It turns out, that was a great choice because the hotel allows you to have the full breakfast buffet in the restaurant and they have an amazing selection of choices. The restaurant was always very crowded, but service has been excellent and there’s never a wait. The Room As I noted, I was upgraded to an executive room, and it was very spacious. My room had a king size bed, a couch and chair and a work desk. The desks even featured electrical outlets for UK plugs, EU plugs and US plugs. Upon request, I was also provided with an adaptor for use during my stay. The hotel emptied out the mini-bar for me so that I could store some of my own items – which I appreciated. I found the room to be very dark once the sun went down. The lighting in the room didn’t suffice. So I contacted the hotel and they brought up a lamp that made the room very bright and allowed me to keep working (or blogging) in the evenings. The bathroom was large and had a bathtub and shower. The shower only has a waterfall shower head and so I found the water pressure to be weaker than most Sheratons that have standard shower heads. The bathroom also had a towel rack that was heated – though I haven’t yet turned it on. The bathtub was the only part of the bathroom that showed its age. There were non-slip strips on the floor of the tub that looked old and showed some dirt. Another great benefit of the room was the walk in closet. It had plenty of space for my suitcases and I was able to unpack and hang and fold all my clothes – after all, for 19 nights, it’s worth unpacking. The hotel even brought up extra hangers. Restaurants and Room Service As I mentioned, the breakfast is great – but if I wasn’t getting it as a Platinum benefit, I probably wouldn’t pay for it out of pocket. I did notice that the hotel was offering 20% off breakfast with a coupon from the front desk. Room Service is very expensive. I ordered room service one evening and requested a tuna fish sandwich (it’s on the menu) and within 5 minutes I had a call back from room service asking me what tuna was. I’m not kidding. I just re-read the menu item to him and said okay. Luckily the correct item did show up less than 20 minutes later. I have not yet had the chance to try Citrus, but I suspect I will at some point during my visit. I’ll update the post if/when I try it. General There were several, let’s call them, hiccups that I’ve experienced so far during my stay. The first day after checking in there was no hot water in the hotel until around 11 am due to a flood in the boiler room. Nothing the hotel could really do about that – but still bothersome. I already blogged about my experience with the rudest hotel concierge ever –the hotel did respond by apologizing profusely (in fact, SPG social media team reached out to me before the hotel did – they’re always impressive with customer service). The hotel Front Office manager did call me today to check in, see if I was comfortable and apologize again. He also sent a tray of crumpets and bottled water to the room (they were very good). So I think they handled the hiccups very well. The hotels location is very central and close to Buckingham Palace and other tourist sites. It’s also within 10 minute walk of the Green Park tube stop , which made it easy to commute to the office. So far, I have had some very good experiences with the Sheraton Park Lane Hotel and a couple of not so great experiences. I imagine with any long stay, there are bound to be issues. I am glad the hotel has addressed them all. If anything changes during the next ten days or so, I will be sure to update this report. April 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 STAR ROOM IN A FIVE STAR PROPERTY WE BOOKED A 5 STAR PROPERTY BUT WE GOT A 3 STAR ROOM. WHEN WE ASKED ABOUT IT, WE WERE TOLD " IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT YOU GOT STUCK IN ONE OF OUR UNRENOVATED ROOMS" WE ASKED TO BE MOVED BUT THEY DEMANDED ONOTHER $100.00 PER NIGHT!! THIS ROOM HAD A PORTABLE A/C UNIT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FLOOR!! November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back at the Park Lane Sheraton Another great stay at the Park Lane Sheraton hotel. A warm and friendly treating from Andrew and the front reception team, a cheeky glass of wine on the house whilst waiting for my room and then off out in London. Great location so many things can we walked. I know it is November but with the weather some air conditioning would help and a few more things in the gym. Staff always fantastic and a great concierge service. November 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has lost its way... I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 15 years, but have not been to London for the last 2 years. I came back, and had the worst Starwood experience ever. (For the record, I have more than 1 year of nights in starwood hotels, and am a lifetime gold member). I booked 3 rooms, and got tiny rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor for a Platinum (and Gold) Guests. The Internet was virtually unusable, and help line informed us that they could not help until the next day. The rooms are now very dated, dirty and worn, and in major need to refurbishment. Checked out early and will never be back. This hotel is not up to standard for a modern business traveller, and would recommend that you look somewhere else if you require a functional room that you can work in. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Given many of the reviews on this site, I'm not sure if the renovation has started, but the rooms we stayed in were fantastic- in great shape and facing the park. Most importantly, the staff we dealt with (front desk, housekeeping, and bellmen) were friendly, helpful and made my entire family feel more than welcome. When we needed extra bedding, the housekeeping team responded within 5 (!!) minutes and even went above and beyond in preparing the extra bed. The only negative was my wi-fi connection was slow. However, I cannot emphasize enough the quality of staff here. When combined with the great location, if all the rooms are in the same condition mine was, this hotel is vastly underrated. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has style and character We found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable,decorated in a lovely art deco style.The rooms were presented well and very inviting. Towels and linen were crisp and white with a good choice of toiletries.The staff were obliging and helpful at all times. We were pleasantly surprised after reading some negative reviews. We struggled to find any fault any where in the hotel. Great location and ideal for getting around. We will recommended this super hotel and definitely re visit in the near future. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best stay in a London Hotel to date. Upon arrival at the hotel I knew immediately that we would be well looked after. My mother and I were in London for one night and arrived considerably earlier than the check in time. We were checked in by reception staff straight away and our luggage stored so we could carry on with our plans for the day. The room was superb - huge, comfy bed, air con, and upon request tea/coffee facilities and a gorgeous basket of cakes, cookies and macaroons. The palm court was a haven of peace and tranquillity and the concierge bent over backwards to secure us theatre tickets for the evening, even providing exact directions for our journey for the evening. I cannot find fault in this hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay for family vacation My wife, kids, and I stayed at the Sheraton Park Lane for a vacation in London, June 5-10, 2014. We primarily chose this hotel because of the ability to use SPG points to book rooms and the hotel's proximity to attractions. We could not have made a better choice of hotel. Arrival and Staff: The staff was very friendly when we arrived. They immediately grabbed our bags from the cab and ushered us to the check-in. Check-in person was extremely friendly. We had to book two rooms because of the size of our family. The check-in person not only got us adjoining rooms (which made the space a nice-sized suite) but also made a number of suggestions to best use the value we get as SPG members across both rooms. Also, though I did not speak with him again during the 5 nights we were there, he remembered my vividly at checkout and we had a nice conversation. Rooms: The adjoining rooms were fabulous. They were fairly spacious compared to what we expected in England. And, it was a nice suite because they were adjoining. The rooms were somewhat dated, as has been mentioned in other reviews, but not such that they were undesirable. In fact, they were very comfortable.The bathrooms were nice sized and had marble appointments. Both bathrooms had a separate shower and bath, and one bathroom had a bidet. They both had a heated towel rack, but only one was working. The closet in one room was cedar which was a nice surprise. The view from one room was overlooking Green Park. The beds were very comfortable and what we expect from Sheraton. Location: the hotel is located across from Green Park in the Piccadilly section of town. It is a short 4-5 block walk to the Green Park Underground station, which is connected to the Jubilee, Victoria, and Piccadilly lines. The Jubilee line gets you directly to most attractions and we were generally no more than 1-3 stops away from 80% of the attractions we visited. We took the Piccadilly line directly to Heathrow Airport when we left. Perfect. Also we were in walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Hard Rock Cafe (which I visit in every city I visit), as well as a few reasonably priced restaurants (Pret and Henry's Bar) and a Marks and Spencer grocery store. All in all, we were very satisfied with the stay at Sheraton Park Lane. I would stay there again, and recommend others do the same. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but... As many have said this hotel is in a great location, and if you plan to spend little time in your room then it may offer the value proposition for you. But expect the poor service (except concierge who was the exception), average food and environs of high occupancy hotel in Olympic year (room and furniture is tired) but it is in a great location. This Sheraton in disguise, does not live up to the brand values that frequent travellers and SPG members may expect. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Rooms in a Central Locale My wife and I stayed here for five nights and had a very pleasant experience. While the hotel is showing some age, the character of the tea room and the decor of the rooms is beautiful. We were upgraded to a large suite that was very comfortable. While the restaurant was a tad pricey, the food was pretty good. The location is great, you can get to many tourist attractions in just a couple minute walk and there are many excellent pubs and restaurants nearby. January 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of serious Reno I love hate this hotel I really like the hotel but the hotel really needs a reno. Had to change rooms they upgraded to a nice room but when I got there the smell of the disinfectant was so strong Icould not handle it. The other room was not bad but the heat was not on so they gave me a small heater. I really like this hotel great location good service and like I and love the palm court. PS one of the best high tea in London October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Old Lady ... Great Location Yes, this is beautiful old hotel, but it is in need of a serious make over. It looks tired, and the bathrooms are just old and dingy. The Palm Court bar is nice, and the bar servers are all really great. Though it is strange to have new guests walk through the tea service with luggage in tow. (there are 2 entrances to the hotel, but the Court is off the main street and reception is off the alley entrance). Housekeeping was merely adequate and did not remove used cups, etc. so we ended up with quite a stack after a few days. Bracewells is good for breakfast. Concierge service is spotty. NOW, all that said, it is a great location right across from Green Park. Just wish they would remodel a bit. October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor experience My stay at this hotel has been quite disappointing. At the check-in, mild SPG recognition... they claimed they upgraded us to an 'executive' room, but I believe I got the worst accomodation in the hotel, very old and poorly furnished room in a lost corner of the hotel. View from the window, a brick wall 50cm in front of me or looking down, a narrow courtyard where they dump their garbage. Bathroom in 1950s style almost no amenities. One bathrobe missing, no slippers. No complimentary water, let alone the small present I normally get as a platinum guest. Very depressing experience. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park Lane is a gem The ambience at the Park Lane is just what one needs after travel or a busy day in the city. Staff are great, and go the extra mile. Everyone from check-in, concierge, security, housekeeping, bell staff, Palm Court --are caring and excellent. Room was comfortable, bed was great, bathroom elegant. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with great potential Hotel perfectly located in London with a wonderful art deco coffee - bar area serving excellent tea & drinks. Rooms are being under renovation so the 2 rooms I got were of a lesser quality that what I experienced in previous stays. Certainly rooms need to be renovated. Disappointed that breakfast is not buffet any more. It used to be excellent as a buffet. However, besides served a la carte, food quality was good. Overall a pleasant experience for the 4th time, but with good renovation and better guest relations, this hotel has a great potential. November 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just awful Platinum recogintion was way below expectations. Room was shabby to say the least. Large marks/stains on the walls, furniture in disrepair and very few electrical outlets in the room (some were covered over with plastic panels to keep guests from using them). The towel heater in the bathroom was left on even though it was blisteringly hot outside, so whole room was stifflingly hot when we checked in. Hotel badly in need of refurbishment. Buffet breakfast was pretty poor as well. May be nice after remodel, but until then I would stay away. I have never left a bad review, but this hotel is just not up to Starwood standards. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by London for the New Year Our experience with the staff and the facility were met and beyond our expectations. There were some minor glitches but all in all the experience was great. January 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>