Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive suite hotel, friendly & attentive staff Staff was very friendly & attentive, especially the woman who checked me in and out, acknowledged my status, looked for & found a room that accommodated my preferences. Suite room was really nice & spacious. November 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Throughout the years we have stayed in many Starwood properties. We find it hard to believe that you have not upgraded this property. We were given no recognition for being Starwood members. Room location and room condition were horrible. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The little things Although I would rate our overall stay a 5, I was disappointed that wifi in the room was an extra $10.00. In today's world, wifi should be STANDARD in every room. I have to be honest, I stay at many hotels throughout the country and I never pay for wifi. When I went to the lobby to use the "free" wifi, the signal was marginal at best. Why leave a sour taste when the wifi is already there? I hate to think hotels will be the next to add little fee's like the airline industry. The last thing was that there was no bedding for the pull pout couch. When we went to the desk to get it, it seemed like it was an imposition. When you take the time to include that on your reservation, should it be a surprise when it is requested? January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible. Not clean at all. I stayed at this hotel June 2012. It was a terrible experience. We arrived to find a room that was not even cleaned. Where do I start.......The grout on the bathroom floor was brown it was so dirty. The tub had a layer of soap scrum on it as well as the walls. In the corners of the bathroom there was dirt and around the toilet there was spots. We were staying in this hotel on our way to our resort the next day so my expectations were not very high. However, I do expect the bathroom in any hotel to be clean and disinfected. It was late when we arrived (after 10 pm) but I could not stay in that room and requested another room. I showed the front desk rep pictures of my room and they apologized and immediately switched my room. The next room was no better but since I had a one year old with me and a tired husband I went ahead and stayed in the room. I laid a bath towel in the tub and stood on it while I took a shower. June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping Poor Housekeeping at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek was inconsistent... one night - did not change towels, restock coffee, we had 3 persons in the room and only left towels for 2 persons on other nights, did not remove breakfast tray and dirty dishes one day.... October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEWLY RENOVATED SHERATON If you have not stayed there recently, it's time now to experience the newly renovated Sheraton. Their new fitness center and friendliness of their staff has me convinced it's a place to stay when I'm in Fort Lauderdale. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff Hotel staff were friendly and attentive. Internet was free. Bed was quite comfortable. Room was spacious and clean but a bit dated. Bathroom was very small. Some road noise from an early morning commuter train outside my window. Breakfast was $15. Ample parking. Nice looking lobby. October 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you like 'em dirty... This place is DIRTY. Apparently it used to be another brand of hotel. Since then it looks like the only thing they remodeled was the Lobby, which looks great. Beyond that, it looks to have the old carpet, paint, etc. My first room had NOT been cleaned so I had them move me. The next room was better but still very dirty. There is no airport shuttle and they did not offer to provide a driver to meet me at the airport when I called to inquire about a shuttle. I would have gladly paid for one. The staff was very friendly though and did provide half decent service. The restaurant seemed to always close early as well. Also, WiFi is free at most hotels but it is around $10/day here. The cable TV service was not good (there were not many channels and NO premium movie channels). There are almost no outlets to plug in your computer. I was unable to use my computer while sitting on the bed. The furniture looks like it is 2nd hand from another hotel. The table in the sitting room has outlets on it but they did not work. November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vegetarians not welcome We found a MARROW BONE behind the front curtain of room 425. We called the desk, put it outside the door and it was STILL THERE next morning. We brought it to the front desk; the manager obviously was not up to the task of handling that OR the cleanliness issue OR a bill issue. The beautiful grotto belies a disgusting, foul and unorganized mess. March 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staffing/beds Arrived at 7:00 pm and had to wait 20 minutes in line with only one associate serving guests. Was then told no breakfast for Platinum members which has changed in just a couple months. Bed is as firm as...well just put your own description in here, and leaving on Tuesday morning at 9:15, had to wait 15 minutes until finally asking the bellhop to check on someone in the office. Girl who came out several minutes later would be better served selling mascara behind a mall counter than running a hotel. Poor staffing, beds but you get what you pay for. March 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff and mgmt The customer service is lacking at the resturant and front desk as a hotel guest I should not be told to call a 800 about low wifi signal. front desk has no manager card to give a guest I'm sure I wont be back August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAYLOR GREAT SERVICE, NICE AND CLEAN HOTEL, EVERYONE VERY NICE, PLENTY PARKING, PLENTY TOWELS, NICE LOOKING HOTEL, NICE SECURE FEELING July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service With access to the club room during our stay we had the opportunity to meet Tommy our host at dinner and Ann at breakfast. All I can say is both were outstanding !!!! Tommy was able to give us advise on what to see and how to see it in addition to fulfilling any request my wife or I ask a true pleasure to meet. Ann was equally great during breakfast and could not do enough for us. With employees like this i will be back. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the remodeling dust We spent a month here during the restoration of the hotel. There was dust and noise during the day but the staff was so apologetic and kind. The place is really starting to come into the modern times. They have new beds and new carpets. The bar area has been remodeled and looking good. The pool area is about to be remodeled in the off season. The staff member Annie Li was without question one of the best hotel staff people we have run into in the 15 years of traveling. She made the bad parts of the construction go as smooth a silk. God bless her! Sheraton should clone her, they could use a few hundred just like her. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Stay This hotel is so beautiful and the staff was so nice and friendly and I rate their customer service at a 100%. The hotel lobby is so beautiful that I thought I was in Italy and the main area, where the restaurant and bar is located, made me feel like I was in Hawaii with the cooling water fall. I especially loved that the pond had beautiful coy fishes and several large turtles. It was off season when we stood there so it was very quite, but that didn't keep the staff from offering excellent customer service. I liked that the rooms are actual suites, which made us feel very comfortable and homey. I could go on and on about this great hotel, but I'm sure you get the idea. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel! We have stayed at the newly remodeled Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek many times to visit family on a regular basis and each time our stay gets better and better. From check in (being greeted by the manager, Sandos) to the awesome beds to the breakfast buffet - it is a great experience. At breakfast they often have french toast on the buffet. When they had something else I asked if they would have it the next day. He went to check and not only did he return with the answer, the chef personally brought out a platter of freshly made french toast for our table - and it was served with a smile!! Fabulous service. The beds are too comfortable - makes you want to lounge in bed all day- no stiff or sore backs here. We stay exclusively at Sheraton suites when we travel because we know we will have a wonderful stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed this time I'm a member of Starwood. Proud of it! I love staying at the Sheraton Suites Hotel because: The room price is good; It's close to where my long-time friends are; The staff is very nice & tries hard to please the customers; The rooms are spacious; The beds are comfortable; There's a large bathtub to soak in, etc. I entertain my friends for meals at different hotels & restaurants while visiting Ft Laud. I seldom choose Sheraton Suites Hotel because the food is over priced for what you get. BAD EXPERIENCE LAST FRIDAY: I stayed overnight at the Sheraton Suites Hotel / Cypress Cypress Creek: THE ROOM: 1. Two light bulbs were out in the bedroom. (two different lamps) 2. One lamp in the living room had a 3-way bulb. Only worked one way. The other 2 switches didn't work at all. 3. One long black hair in the bathtub. 4. Two electrical outlets didn't work. (In bathroom & in the bar) Had to use the hairdryer in the bar area. Not enough lighting in the bedroom - bulbs out. 5. Coffee maker didn't work. (called & had it exchanged) 6. Restaurant price was outrageous! THE DINING: Very pretty - although the center of the hotel could use some color with the greenery. Food at the Sheraton Suites Hotel is average & over-priced. Last Friday I ate breakfast downstairs myself. I paid a whopping $22 for breakfast with the tip included. (also included a glass of orange juice for the price of $4.50). The breakfast wasn't that special. When I stay at Sheraton Suites, I usually have breakfast down the street at the following places. Meals are better and half the price: Moonlite Diner Duffy's Diner Peter Pan Diner October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed Upon arrival I had to wait 10 Minute for the front desk staff. (I was the only one there). Room had a stained dirty carpet, but it was vacuumed. There was glass ring stains on the countertops, bathroom counter was stained. Bed sheets were down halfway on the sides of the mattress. It took 3 tries to get someone from the front desk on the phone. There was a $10.00 fee to use the internet. Cup of yogurt and a muffin for breakfast cost me $15.00. Disappointed October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy at all!!!!!! I'm highly disappointed in this hotel. I read several reviews of this hotel that were quite positive. However, I struggled to find anything positive about this hotel. The hotel was full of unrulely kids and the hotel security did nothing about them until about midnight. Also, the room wasn't clean at all. I felt dirty the entire time I was there. Futhermore, when I got home I found my suitcase filled with ants. The thing I'm most upset about is that I used my Starwood Preferred Guest points to book this stay. I won't ever get those points back either. What a waste. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second time as nice as the first This was our second visit. Staff was as friendly and accommodating as the first time. Check in was quick and friendly, maids were very nice and willing to provide extra towels, etc. Parking is free, and the room format (living room, sink with fridge, microwave, coffee maker) is great; gave the wife and me plenty of room to "stretch out". The bathroom is large enough, and the dressing area, with two sinks, is a great idea. Overall, I'd stay here again and again, while visiting the area. February 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed bag Impressive lobby area and atrium. Pleasant pool area. Rooms generally comfortable but bathroom is rather tiny given the size of the room, and stained upholstery in the sitting area was a bit of a put off. My one major complaint however was the inadequate air conditionning - we never managed to set a comfortable temperature even when we set the thermostat into the lhigh 60s! Front desk staff are generally welcoming but should not be tasked with providing pool towels along with everything else - standing in line at the front desk to get a pool towel is not in keeping with Sheraton standards. March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, gorgeous lobby I was nervous to stay here after reading reviews but took a chance and so glad I did. Room was excellent size and very comfortable. I love having a sitting room, fridge and microwave. So many don't offer these conveniences anymore or only for extra charge. Two things I wasn't crazy about was the size of bathroom (a little small) and that you had to pay for in room Internet - parking was free though! Staying again next week - it will be a hotel of choice when visiting this area. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! This was my 3d stay at this hotel. The first 2 stays were just ok. Now that new management is there, this hotel has become what the Sheraton name represents. I want to especially thank Miss Stevens at the desk as well as the food and beverage manger whose name escapes me at the moment. Miss Stevens went above and beyond with her knowledge and great interpersonal skills. This hotel has now become a MUST stay when in South Florida. The grounds were spotless as well as the pool area and of course the rooms. We were there this time for a loved one in her time of need and Miss Stevens as well as the Sheraton staff made this trip much easier for my family. Thanks so very much for a great stay at Sheraton Cypress Creek! 5 stars is not enough...maybe 1000 stars!!! May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was okay Overall the remodeling looks great. The room cleanliness was poor. I would recommend the housekeeper do a better job in the bathroom. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Client I was very unhappy with this hotel. There were bugs and mosquitoes flying around the room. There were 8 empty plates and forks piled ontop of one another outside of our room door ( Ihave pictures to prove it) with flies around it. Sunday evening it rained when we went outside to the parking lot our car was sitting in water up to the doors of the car.The entire parking lot was under 1 foot of water. My husband shoes were soaked from the flood he had to go back to the room and change it. There was construction going on in the parking lot and obviously no drainage for the water. OMG!! I will never ever stay there again August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The rooms are 3rd rate. Althoug the lobby and atrium are impressive, the rooms leave a lot to be desired. The bathrooms are very small and the furniture is old and uncomfortable. Not up to Sheraton standards. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Nice setup. Great price. First time at a Sheraton, won't be the last! August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh... Was expecting more from this hotel, but instead got a pretty typical stay for a lower end Sheraton. The lobby is nice, but its pretty much downhill from there. The room was dirty. Nothing that you'd really see if you were glazing over things, but with two kids that spend a lot of time on the floor I was grossed out pretty quickly. Our door had apparently been broken down at some point because the security latch was snapped off and there were obvious crow bar marks on the outside of the door frame. You'd think this would have been fixed immediately after it happened, but we had to ask the front desk to make the repair. Speaking of the front desk I think they were short on staff while we were there because most of the people that were on shift didn't know the hotel's policies or much about the surrounding area. When I asked for the concierge I was put on hold and then told that the front desk is the concierge. Not really much help at all. Didn't eat there, but had coffee in the AM where the attendant hardly paid attention to us. There are some nice water features around the restaurant area, but only go to make up for deficiencies at the other ends of the property. Overall, would only stay here again if it was for an overnight. Using this hotel as part of a family vacation is not recommended. January 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by An underwhelming experience Compared to other Sheraton hotels I've stayed in, this one left me wanting more. The Good: Comfortable beds, large rooms, gorgeous lobby, clean bedroom The Bad: Tiny bathrooms, unfriendly/unattentive staff, worn towels, unclean sitting room and bathroom I typically expect to be treated with a smile whenever I interact with a hotel employee. This was not the case at this hotel. Everyone seemed like they were unhappy to be working there and that the guests were just an annoyance. I had breakfast in the hotel restaurant each day and the servers were so disgruntled that I almost felt bad asking for a glass of water. The cleaning staff had poor attention to detail. As an example, I ate lunch in my room each day and would leave the napkin/dish/silverwear neatly piled outside my door prior to my room being serviced. At one point, there was three days worth of items piled up and nothing was done about it. To me, I would want to take care of items in the hall quickly to maintain a clean appearance. The towels were threadbare on several occasions and one even had several holes in it. Once again, not what I expect from Sheraton. On the positive side, the bedding was clean and comfortable, and that is what really matters most in the end. The living room area was not well maintained, as I returned to find a sticky gel on the countertop twice during my stay. I would not stay here again unless required to for business. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing with the right amenities With my constant travelling, it is nice to have a location that has the right mix of room size, comfort, location and especially the SPG club. The Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek has all of this and more. This mix is highlighted by the staff which makes our visit that much better each time I visit. Thank you September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>