Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria

  • 2400 West Loop South
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77027-4204
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and spacious rooms, with a hard entrance and not a full-suite The quest to find a decent hotel in the Houston Galleria area continued. I am always interested in finding suite hotels as they usually provide more space and have a kitchen/sitting area which provides a nice area to relax and hang out; especially if you have a big group. Overall, its a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and good customer service, but this is not my definition of suites and access to the hotel can be difficult. The hotel is located within the Galleria area and is either a 2 minute drive or a 3 minute walk to the Galleria – so it is very convenient in that sense. What is not convenient is the entrance – there is only one entrance to the hotel and that is in the middle of the highway service road so you have to make a very long u-turn and then wait into traffic to get to the entrance of the hotel while competing with the drivers that want to turn onto the main street to access the Galleria – not very relaxing. Parking is available behind the hotel and it cost $19 for in/out privileges and there are plenty of spaces. This is a full-service hotel so they have a restaurant/bar, a very nice and spacious fitness center, as well as a business center (with computers and printers) all on site. Shuttles are also available to transport guests around the neighborhood. The hotel also has great customer service as check-in was smooth, efficient, and very inviting so it was a nice experience. I checked in and was given my key as well as a detailed explanation of the hotel and its services. I had requested a suite with 2 double beds and this is what my room looked like. As you entered into the room, on your right was the bathroom which had a long sink and counter space. On the other side of the sink was a double closet and next to the sink was the door to the toilet/shower. There was also a separate entrance from the bathroom to the bedroom. The bedroom had two double beds and they were spacious and comfortable. There was enough room for the two double beds so it was a decent amount of space, not a lot but I have been in suites where there is less room. There was door the separated the bedroom from the sitting room, and on either side of the doors was a chest with drawers on the bottom and a TV on top. In the sitting room was a couch that could double as a sofa bed, as well as a chair and a table. Right next to the couch was a desk that faced towards the couch and behind the desk was a nook that housed a fridge, a coffee maker, and a sink. I had said earlier that this was not my definition of a suite, because usually a suite has a more defined kitchen area with a larger fridge and microwave as well as dining table; this hotel had none of that. It was a pleasant room and a comfortable stay, just wasn’t my definition of what a suite looked like. I was expecting a more full-size suite and that is not what the hotel offers but overall it was a nice stay with comfortable beds, spacious room, and good customer service. Free wifi is available and is was fast and decent speed so that was a plus point as well. January 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is Sheraton getting into the Motel business? The entire experience did not meet Sheraton standards from the very beginning. The maintenance and service level may rank lower than motels my family has stayed at. At Check-in, I requested parking as my Platinum amenity as I had read reviews of guests being offered complimentary parking regularly. There was hesitation at this until I started taking out my phone to show the SPG reviews - if this is not being offered to a paying Platinum guest, who is this being offered to anyway? Aside from this, the parking fees were very overpriced for the area. Upon entering our room on the 14th floor (1415 if I remember correctly), one of the picture frames was missing next to the sink - hooks still showing. When (trying) to take a shower the following morning, the drain was so poor that my family had to use the shower for 2 minutes at a time, wait for the water to drain for 4 minutes, before repeating - we wasted a lot of frustration and time to even get clean, foregoing a shampoo just to get out. On top of that, when the shower did work, the water coming out of the showerhead suddenly stopped or reduced in pressure drastically at times - probably because a neighbor flushed the toilet or something. Upon notifying the front desk of these issues, not much of an apology was offered other than offering to send up maintenance, at which point we asked for a room change instead. Upon entering the new Club floor room that evening (Room 1518 I believe), the room was set at 63 degrees - quite colder than room temperature. My family wore coats inside the room and we increased the thermostat to the maximum before heading out to dinner - hoping it would be fixed in the two hours we were gone. When we came back, the room was still at 63 F. After calling the front desk, not much concern was stated other than that maintenance would be sent up. After about an hour of wearing our coats did someone stop by and turn off the cold water supply or something that was impacting the temperature control in our room. Throughout this entire experience, there was no follow-up to see how things were working out as I've had for the smallest requests at other properties as Platinum. When taking a shower the following morning, the shower head was dangling out of the wall, calking completely broken. I have pictures on my cell phone of this, in case proof is required. All of this is with Platinum status - I can't fathom what the other rooms must be like. Upon checkout, I explained this dissatisfaction as well as showed the picture, for which I was offered 1000 points on top of the 1000 make-a-green-choice bonus points I was supposed to receive for the 2 nights I did not have my room serviced. Upon checking my account, not even that got posted correctly. A terrible experience overall in maintenance and service level, especially for a newly renovated hotel. Please look elsewhere. January 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by They could be great but... This is a fine place to get a good night's sleep. Bed are comfortable and I like the suites. However, it could be so much more. I compare it to the Sheraton in KC and the service is so much better in Kansas City. In KC in the executive floor lounge the most important thing for the staff is to help you get coffee or to remove your dirty plate. In Houston the staff's focus is to print a receipt in hopes of getting a tip. And then the food in the hotel is just ok. The gumbo tastes like 2 day old Campbell's soup with additional salt added. They are ok, but they could be so much more. January 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs. The hotel is not clean. It needs imporove it. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by consistently great stays My family and I have stayed at this hotel each time we visit Houston. Our room is always in excellent condition and the staff is very responsive to our needs. This is our first choice. December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel Nicely set up suite, staff were extremely helpful December 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly Disappointed The front desk staff swiped my credit card 5 times and my credit card is not usable anymore and I had to order a replacement card. This is such an inconvenience. Also, I am still waiting for 2 holds to drop from my card being swiped 5 times. There was not any gold guest recognition. That was disappointing because other Starwood hotels recognize preferred quest. Ijs, A great deal of money is spent to get to this status. Other than this. I actually like the hotel and would recommend it. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel overall This hotel is an excellent facility overall. The location is very central, the rooms are very well kept and the size is comfortable. The staff was very responsive and accommodating. The fitness room is much better than most hotels and the equipment is simply state of the art. Breakfast at the club level was very good and convenient. I look forward to staying here again soon during my next business visit. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Matt This was my second stay at your location and I will return again. The Bartender, Julio, is a true Professional. The Check-in process easy and Room Service very responsive. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive Revamp I generally stay in this hotel when visiting Houston, unless it is fully booked. However, the hotel was in need of some redecoration and I was very happy to see that this has been done, and to a very high standard. This time, we used the hotel's meeting facilities which I'd never experienced before and they were very good - nothing to complain about. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved the hotel There are many reasons to recommend this hotel, however, my family and I were there just to shop at the Galleria and it was perfect for that. We were just a short walk away. The staff was great, we loved the room and although we just had coffee and juice at the restaurant it was a great experience. The wait staff are very nice. I recommend it. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place + Wonderful People Everytime I stay at the Sheraton Suites Galleria, the staff is always so very nice and they do their very best to make your stay excellent. In my case, it's awesome to make a relationship with some of the staff and they remember you when you return. Excellent location + Great rooms + Awesome Service = A Wonderful Experience. When I select a hotel in Houston, I say here every...single...time! November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experiences The day I checked in I was given a room that had not been cleaned yet. I went to the desk and reported it and was immediately given another room. The system showed that the room was ready. The other room had the coffee pot missing; even though I don't drink coffee I didn't want them to think that I had took it with me when I left. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Hotel and staff needs improvement. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Worst Hotel not only in the Sheraton chain but compared to all other hotels I have stayed at. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by director of sales the stay at this hotel was very good; the room was very comfortable; the staff was very helpful; I would recommend this hotel to everyone October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Sorry, We Were. not happy with were hotel stay. Our room was not clean as it should have been and carpet was not clean. We requested a King bed room. There was a clothing tag size XXXX Large on the floor which is not my size nor my husband. Also there was a cigarette butt on the floor. The front desk was apologetic and switched us to a different room with dinner and breakfast, which I thought was nice. Only thing we were still charged for our room. I am not the type to complain a lot but, I felt it fitting. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many problems and issues Not favorable: Narrow selection of channels on TVs Constantly being questioned everytime I walked through lobby. Printer did not work and front desk staff had some difficulty producing a boarding pass $19.95 ($25 with taxes and tip) for a pedestrian breakfast buffet. At that price point have better selection or a ocean. An extra $100 was put on my bill to cover incidentals. Desk said that would be credited back in 5-7 business days. Never experienced anything like that before. Never had my AmEx Platinum not sufficient. Difficult to log onto internet. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and clean Some of the best sleep I've gotten in a while. Housekeeping also did a great job. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding great service, great room and convenient to shopping and restaurants August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but lacking in a few areas The bed was amazing, i also liked the layout of the room,and the shower experience was like a mini spa! The downside was I think the TV should have more regular local channels instead of movies! The only other issue was the card reader in the elavator...never experienced that before! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thermostat WRONG This hotel had a room thermostat that used IR ( infra-red) detectors. I understand the reason - if you're not in the room, the AC turns off -but if you did not move every 5 to 10 minutes then the AC turned off then as well. So, when you sleep the AC turns off! And then the room gets hot ( Houston in summer hot ). I spent the night waking up too hot and then having to move around to keep the AC on. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay This is a fine hotel with comfortable beds and aminities. The bar and restaurant looked good although we did not use them on this visit. I have stayed in the galleria area often and will,come back to this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY COMFORTABLE BED GREAT COMFORTABLE BED, GREAT LOCATION IN THE GALLERIA AREA. I USUALLY STAY AT ANOTHER STARWOOD PROPERTY IN THIS AREA, BUT I WILL BE RETURNING HERE.... August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wet mattress Our room was upgraded, since we're Gold, to the club floor. We unpacked and got ready for bed. My wife laid on the bed, and it was wet and smelled of bleach. We called the front desk, and they changed rooms. But, they didn't offer to help move us. The manager on duty offered us more points. It wasn't handled professionally and we won't be staying here again. We checked out and we slept great at another Starwood Hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Edago42 Excellent as always and consistent in providing good service. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great, but smelled stale smoke in the bathroom I have stayed at this hotel many times. Overall, the room is great. However, on my most recent visit, I smelled stale smoke in the bathroom of my non-smoking room. If I had not checked in so late, I would have requested a room change which I am sure they would have accommodated. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice Here for a meeting and everything was handled beautifully. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great romos, recently renewed. Great staff, a new Club Lounge. Great location. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC and water issues The AC was too sensitive and difficult to regulate (either too cold or too hot). Toilet water kept cycling thru causing noise throughout the nights. July 18, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:16:21.046-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_257, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_1143, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>