Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alamo Bowl Stay 2016 My wife and I traveled there to watch TCU play in the Alamo Bowl. It is an excellent location for that event and very close to the riverwalk. We didn't have to drive anywhere while there and it is about 1.5 miles to the stadium so just walked it. It's also very close to the Amtrak Station so you can walk there to the hotel as well. Room was comfortable (pillows were a little too soft for me but that's just my preference), spacious, and we loved the classic feel of the building. Strengths include location, nice restaurants, and great staff. I had to request a cancellation on a 2nd room I booked and the manager was kind enough to let me do so despite being past the deadline. As such a special kudos to the staff on that front. The price is very reasonable and it is close enough to the River-Walk without actually being ON the River-Walk. Weaknesses are parking (I'd suggest going to the garage across the street to park), limited elevators so plan on a bit of a wait there during busy hours, and the bathroom was a bit cramped (again goes with the territory when staying in an older building). Overall we loved staying here and will not hesitate to go here again. January 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible customer service I will never stay at the Sheraton Gunter again. The bathrooms are extremely small, the guest services were bad and the food selection was very limited. I made two attempts to order room service because their food selection was better tHan the restaurants and never recried my order. On my first attempt after waiting over an hour for my food, I called back to cancel and I was told I didn't speak to anyone and then I was informed to" not worry about it, they wouldn't charge me for it" . On my second attempt I was placed on a hold and no one ever came back. I ended up walking in the rain to get dinner. January 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Location and Friendly Staff Awesome location in SA downtown, great service provided by staff, the club lounge could be better though since the food and drinks provided are not suffice enough. Didn't get an chance to try the fitness center. Room is spacious and tidy. I would give overall 4.5 out of 5 stars of this hotel. Definitely worth another visit. December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Xmas stay! Was our stay perfect? No, but as close to perfect as you can get. I'm platinum and this year alone I've stayed almost 100 nights with SPG, so I've seen a few hotels. The negatives I will leave to the end as the positives far outweighed them. We stayed five nights, and the whole time, there wasn't a staff member that failed to please. Whether Ryan at valet or Mark at the bell desk, all ensured our stay was spectacular (called my wife and I by name and asked if there was anything else they could do for us). Rooms are large for a historic hotel, gym was well equipped and in good working order, lounge was good, the M.O.H restaurant was great, room service was quick, and every part of the hotel was clean. The location is spectacular; 5 minute walking distance to the river walk, Alamo, and a dozen other sights including the Majestic Theatre right across the street. A great hotel with great staff! Negatives. Rooms facing Houston can be noisy with the older windows. Take an inside room to avoid the noise. That said, it was quiet by 11pm. Old hotel doors are heavy and slam. Valet parkings not cheap at over $30/night. But two adjacent parking lots are $10 all day (no in and out though). December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Very Great! This is a perfect combination of historical luxury and modern stylish. The underground is a museum of the older Gunter hotel, and the ground floor and rooms are truly Sheraton level renovated hotel. Every thing was perfect except it's a bit loud during the night (because it is close the busy street and riverwalk which is 50% of the reason you vist San Antonio) and early morning. Amy, the front desk, was full of passion and welcomes. She helped me to get access of a great indoor pool so that my daughter can play with water during the winter. I want to thank you again! And I definitely will come back stay here! December 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visit Everything went well except for the temperatures in the building, conference rooms, and hotel room. Very cold and no matter how many times adjustments were inquired about--guess due to the technology and system it was not possible to moderate the rooms so that one was left literally shaking from the cold. Other than that it is not a bad place to stay. November 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Platinum confirmed Suite up-grade not honored My confirmed upgrade was not honored, was told by Gabe at the front desk that my suite was used for a “haunted house”, so I was bumped off. Nice young man, with ZERO service culture and attitude, definitely needs to work in the back somewhere without contact with guests. This is obviously not good, not a happy Platinum VIP SPG Member. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Trip My husband and I decide to stay at the Sheraton Gunter Hotel. We had a great experience- room was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent. The meals we had were wonderful. It was also nice being walking distance for Bohanan's Prime Steaks and Seafood. I wish I would have know that it was pet friendly hotel. October 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed this trip Didn't get early check in as requested. Ran out of toilet paper and had to call housekeeping. Left a baby blanket by accident and it was not in lost and found. Room service food was excellent. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. View was of next building. Loved the fact that it is across from the Majestic Theater. Ok stay, but the negatives made it less than perfect. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended This is a beautiful hotel! We stayed here because we went to the Tobin Center of Performing Arts. (Which was also wonderful) We wanted more blankets and pillows, and they were very fast with them. The room is spacious, and the beds are very comfortable. We went in October, so the pool was too chilly to swim in, but it was a nice little area, as well. Highly recommend this hotel. October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel. Nice room. Perfect downtown location. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG Property in San Antonio Great for the exec who travels, Friendly and timely staff- no waits.... amazing SPG room for a solid breakfast (eggs and meat) not just bread - Cool bar and bartender to hang with at night.... You can't find these items at the other starwood properties in the area. August 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Sleep at this Hotel When arriving at hotel we saw that it was very beautiful however our room was not available due to an over booking. They did get us another room at another location in San Antonio which was 15 to 20mins away and did offer to pay for the room however its not something you really want to happen especially when its late at night and after spend the entire day at a theme park. You want to be able to go to your hotel, be able to check in and get a good nights sleep. We had no choice but to take the other room as we were leaving the manager on duty did run after us to inform us that they just had a cancellation and that we could have the room. We did agree to the room but then the parking lot was full and we had to park at a public parking garage across the street from the hotel. When getting to the room there was only one king size bed. Management did get us a roll out bed for my oldest child and my youngest child had to sleep with my wife and I. We all got settled into our room, got cleaned up and all fell asleep. 45 mins after falling asleep my wife, my daughter, and I were woken up to a violent fight that was occurring in the room next door to us. Things were being thrown against the walls and profanity being shouted between the people staying in that room. We do know that the female in the room was assaulted because she kept saying to the male in the room "you hit me" over and over again. It scared my wife and my daughter. We called security and they responded to the matter however the occupants only stayed quiet for a few mins, after security left the arguing started again and lasted mostly through the night. In the morning when checking out the front counter never asked us how was our stay nor was there an apology offered for the negative experience we endured. Later that day I spoke with the manager and he apologized for the bad night then offered us another room at a discounted rate. It was generous that he offered that but why should I pay more money to see whether or not we can have a positive stay at the hotel. Extremely disappointed with the outcome of this issue especially when more money is asked of me to change a negative stay into a positive one. Still waiting for one of the managers to email me back. August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Gift Ever! This stay was not for me but a graduation gift for my daughter before she leaves us to go college. Amy worked with me on the stay as my daughter did not meet the required age 21 check in policy. Even though I had to make a special trip to San Antonio to check my daughter in for her stay, Amy made sure everything was taken care of and there were no bumps in the process for me. Amy was very patient and professional in working with me to make sure everything would go smoothly when my daughter arrived. My daughter was overjoyed with the hotel and could not say enough nice things about all of the staff. She stated time and again that she felt as if they were all there just for her. She was especially thrilled with Amy and Liz who went out of their way to make her feel special. It is one thing to be taken care of as a customer by a hotel. But for that hotel to take care of a family member is above and beyond. We all want good things for our children and for my daughter to tell me the gift of the stay at the Gunter is the best present she has ever received makes my heart glow. The staff and especially Amy and Liz should be commended. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our weekend special I am a platinum guest and have been travelling and living at SPG hotels for almost 5 years. My family and I were staying the weekend to celebrate my parents getting married. A manager on staff, Chanay, made our trip really special. She took time to ensure that my parents felt recognized and even helped me coordinate a birthday surprise for my niece. With the proximity to the river walk and the great price, it's hard to beat! July 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have never written a bad review, this is a first for me. I feel compelled to since my stay at this hotel was so problematic. I made reservation two weeks in advance, through the hotel's own website, for a King Size room. My fiance and I checked in at the hotel, with no mention that we'd be in a different room than what I had reserved. We got into the room and were shocked at how small it was. I immediately knew it was not the room description I had reserved. The bed was a Queen, not a King. I called the front desk so that the mistake could be corrected, only to be told that they did not have another room to move us too. Very disappointing. My fiance & I were surprised as this has never happened to us before. So we were just thankful our stay was only for one night, as we were not happy with the room. Definitely the smallest hotel room we've ever been in, and we've been in tons. The staff offered to cover valet parking and give us a free breakfast at the hotel. I went downstairs to clarify what I needed to do in order to get free breakfast and to make sure that the parking was not going to be on my bill. The staff assured me that it was noted on my account that parking was covered. Also, she handed me a certificate for free breakfast. When I received the invoice under my door the next morning, the parking fee was not taken off as I had been assured. I had to go back downstairs to have this corrected. We then thought we should at least take advantage of a free breakfast, although we had reservations for brunch elsewhere. The food was average, sausage was not edible, overcooked. But hey, it was free. No doubt we should've went to our initial brunch reservation elsewhere though. I was curious to understand why my reservation was not honored, and asked the front desk if I could speak with a manager. Mind you, I approached this in a friendly, non-confrontational way. It is not my style, nor have I ever asked to speak with a manager. I just wanted to understand how a hotel doesn't carry through on a reservation. A manager, Jenee, came out to speak with me. I nicely asked her my question and got what I felt was a hollow, insincere response about how sometimes this just happens. I didn't follow her explanation, which was terse, she mentioned that there could've been a problem with a room such as a leak and therefore they couldn't control my being moved to a different room. My question wasn't answered, and I felt that the manager greatly lacked empathy, and even worse, sincerity. It's our feeling that our reservation was simply not respected or honored. We somehow got bumped out of the room we reserved. I note that we arrived approx 4pm for check in, so not too long after the 3pm check in point. We left the hotel with a really negative feeling, and agreed we'd never come back. On a positive note, our parking valet, a gentleman by the name Kory, was a refreshing energy and seemed to be on top of things more than anybody on staff. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I loved loved LOVED staying here. The staff was very friendly. The location is one you can't beat - it's within walking distance to most anything you'd want to go to downtown. The lobby is absolutely gorgeous - I couldn't believe I was staying in such a nice place. Somehow I landed a room on the top floor which led to a nice view of the street and the building next to us (which I enjoyed). It was storming quite heavily and it was beautiful to watch, but the room was nice and quiet. The curtains must be blackout because no light was getting in if I didn't want it to. The bed was also very comfortable, I didn't really want to leave. We ordered room service and the only complaint I have is that I got a call back saying it "might take a while because it's a large order" and when the order was delivered the woman told me my pizza was probably smashed because the order was big and it wouldn't all fit on her tray properly so she stacked things on top of the pizza. I would think such a nice hotel would have staff that are able to not demolish food and make rude comments (repeatedly saying our order was large - we didn't want to have several orders due to the service/delivery charge), but I know some will always slip through the cracks. Overall, I had a great stay and hope to return soon. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff It was our anniversary, and being from the local area we played tourist. The two nights we stayed were very enjoyable, we loved the history of the hotel. The entire staff was most pleasant and very helpful. They helped make our 45th anniversary unforgettable, we enjoyed a bottle of wine and chocolate dipped strawberries. We would return for another stay in the future. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great San Antonio Hotel Our stay @ The Sheraton Gunter Hotel was great. It is a beautiful hotel, and we enjoyed our stay. From the check-in to the check-out! Cleanliness and comfort were outstanding and the staff was very friendly. Only one bad thing, our visit there was too short! Would definitely stay here again. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Great stay at this hotel!! Would recommend them to anyone!! The staff was so helpful and friendly!! Thank you!! June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB STAY!! My wife and I eagerly anticipated our return to the Gunter after an absence of several months, and we were not disappointed! Late-night checkin by Mark at Reception was efficient, friendly and welcoming. Our "confirmed" suite upgrade was a delight - spacious and beautifully appointed with stellar housekeeping. Angela, Reymundo and Dustin in the Market Restaurant were superb, customer friendly representatives of your hotel (they were kind enough to remember us by name after our first visit), food and beverage options were varied and delicious (thanks, Rey, for the exceptional green tea brewed with steamed milk!), and Ronald continues to craft the best omelets on the continent! Porfirio and Jeff provided great service in the Club Lounge. The pool and fitness center were most appreciated. Thanks for a great stay - we look forward to an early return! June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AGAIN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE I returned and again an Excellent experience in this historical landmark. The Gunter is great. The staff friendly so you feel like home. Check in was fast and with all the Platinum SPG Benefits.The lobby open bar is great and breakfast buffet at Market restaurant good with everything you need. Wifi strong and the Club Lounge with Texas style to relax and enjoy complementary drinks and snacks, including light breakfast. Location just in the heart of Houston street where you can walk to one of the best restaurants in town, riverwalk is a block or two from the hotel. I really like to visit the Gunter Old school property with more than 100 years but in great shape renovated and nice Texas atmosphere. Thank You Mr Mc Donald for another Superb visit. My Home in San Antonio June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gunter Strikes again Gunter continues to exceed my expectations being a member... May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New staff member went the extra mile We had a fantastic stay at the Sheraton Gunter. It is a lovely property and the manager went out of his way to get us a room that was spacious and family friendly. In the club lounge there was a new staff member that was clearly learning the ropes during a busy time. In spite of having a challenge on her hands she was gracious and when the extra mile to make sure all the guests had a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We will definitely be back! May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I can not stop recommending how great this hotel is. This is my second stay and it is absolutely wonderful and the staff is the best. Gabe checked us in and was extremely courteous. The bar had really nice drinks and was cozy. I ordered a bloody mary from the market restaurant and was not to be missed. May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Bathrooms are small but were clean. The room itself had good space and seating. We were not facing a street so our room was quiet. Great proximity to the Riverwalk. My only disappointment was that there was no valet parking available. We were told that the lot isn't too big to begin with. However another parking garage was across the street. April 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I guess being an Owner doesn't matter here Walk and in the Lobby is beautiful. Then the rest... Very disappointed. Staff was very friendly, but didn't seem to care about my status. It is one thing when you spend your money with Starwood by staying at their hotels. It's another when you prefer to stay there, and become a multiple owner. When I saw that non-owners were provided upgrades that owners pay for, and owners get the leftovers, it sickened me. Unacceptable. Love my Starwood hotels, but I will never be back here. There is a first time for everything. And a last. The 1,000 "I'm sorry" points won't go far. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoping our first stay was a fluke! The hotel seemed quite understaffed both on the day we checked in and checked out. It was a quick stay towards the end of a long road trip so we got in late & were quite surprised to find that none of our pillows had pillowcases, which was not a big deal. The front desk person was quite apologetic and sent up pillow cases in a timely manner. While we were putting the cases on our pillows we discovered that one of the pillows was stained and completely disgusting. We were too tired to deal with anything else so we tossed it in the corner & after checking the other pillows went to sleep. I took pictures and emailed them to the manager on duty at her request the next morning so that she could address the issue with housekeeping. Everyone working was very nice and we're genuinely hoping it was a one-time issue, although we will be sure to double check our pillows & bedding from now on! The Sheraton Gunter is a beautiful hotel, in a great location & we are hoping for a better experience on our next stay. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Guest/room service could be improved. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement the lobby has recently been redone and is nice as is the club lounge on floor 2. Housekeeping staff is very nice and helpful. Front desk staff did not acknowledge platinum, did not offer green option and was very off putting. Both of the rooms I stayed in within a 7 day period were on the club floors, 11 and 12 and felt worn. Bathrooms are tiny, very crowded and not updated. Shower head was low in both rooms, made for someone 5'5". Pedestal sinks allowed for no storage. Almost like they decided to update the rooms and forgot about the bathroom. Heater and a/c were very loud. This was not a platinum experience. Better off at the much newer, nicer and bigger Westin Riverwalk. Yes, you can walk to all the good locations from this hotel but it is not on the River and SA is so small you can walk everywhere from any hotel downtown. March 4, 2015
  • 2016-06-29 T12:17:12.124-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_484, tr_484
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>