Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphie,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 848 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is Nice, Hotel needs Work The Sheraton Philly Downtown has a great staff from the front desk to the "Local" bar area. The problem is that though the lobby area is renovated, the majority of the rooms are not. Some bullet points: -The HVAC systems are the old window units that are noisy when starting up (especially for heat in the winter). Some of them are so loud I blast the heat right before I go to bed then turn the whole system off for the duration of the night. -The rooms themselves are clean but the noise from the surrounding rooms is above average, and if you get an adjoining room it difficult to sleep (even if your neighbor isn't loud... every little sound travels). -The bar/restaurant downstairs has some great staff, but the food is below average in quality (looks microwaved/reheated). Good local beer selection with several wine choices. -Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall, the staff is above average at this hotel, but the rooms themselves need a serious refurbishment to compete with other more modern hotels in the area. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great experience I came down to Philly for a concert at Electric Factory. I have stayed at the Sheraton in the past at different locations, so I had an idea of the great service they offer. However, this time I felt extra accommodated. The representative at the Check-In desk (Asia O.) was very friendly and made me feel very welcomed. I truly enjoyed my first trip to Philly and appreciate the staff going above and beyond to accommodate me. The room was large, the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were amazing. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff My family and I recently returned for a weekend trip to Philadelphia. I want to recognize the exceptional service provided by two bellmen. Upon our arrival we were warmly welcomed by Gregory Martucci who remembered us from our last visit. He asked if his restaurant recommendations last time were helpful for our family (they were). He charmed my young children who were tired and grumpy after a long car ride. When we returned from dinner my children were delighted to find that Mr. Martucci left them a plate of cookies and milk. I will add that Mr. Martucci asked my husband and me if we were ok with this before he left the treats. Due to unexpected bad weather we had to leave Philadelphia early. Our children were heart broken. My four year old daughter noticed that she misplaced a bath toy as we rushed out early. Yet again another bellman came to our rescue. I am embarrassed I did not catch this gentleman's full name. I believe he said it was Layee. But he rushed to get my daughter a couple of sponges to keep her happy and make our unexpected 6 am departure easier. Last year my husband treated our family to a weekend at an exclusive Philadelphia boutique hotel to celebrate my birthday. The stay was fine- but we thought that a boutique hotel would provide quality personalized service and amenities- - we did not find that. We did at your establishment. The exceptional service provided by these two individuals will make The Sheraton Downtown our go-to Philadelphia hotel. Please recognize these gentlemen for their hard work and dedication. Thank you, The Banach family March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traveling for opera I arrived to attend opera at Opera Philadelphia. This property is conveniently located for a traveler who prefers to use public transportation. The Suburban stop for Regional Rail is 3 blocks south, the Broad Street Line SEPTA station is 3 blocks east. This is a beautifully maintained hotel with excellent & professional staff. The convenient dining facility was appreciated as well as the quietness and cleanliness of my room. I will return in June 2015 for my 3rd stay, which I have no doubt will be as good as this and as was my first stay a number of years ago. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Words For Mr.Hansen! After numerous stays in 2014, my last stay in December was Superb! Personal thank you goes out for Mr.Hansen who fulfilled my request and to other front desk staff who went beyond the call of duty. Keep up the good work! Nwinn. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service! During a recent visit in early Nov. 2014, hotel staff at all levels went out of their way to offer assistance because I was traveling with a broken leg. From the front desk and bell staff to the servers at the conference functions I attended, everyone was very helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, whether for an event or an individual stay. The next time I travel to Philadelphia, I will definitely be staying at the Sheraton Downtown. Thanks! January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel, great staff My family decided to spend a short weekend in Philly before they returned to school, and we were looking for a hotel that could accommodate all 3 of our children plus our small (18 pound) dog. This one seemed to fit the bill, with Club rooms that have 2 beds and a sofabed, and a pet-friendly policy. We had some problems on check-in - the room we were originally put in didn't have the sofabed and was extremely tiny (after booking a club room!) - but after speaking to the manager things were worked out and we got a more appropriate room. The phone was cracked and had some problems, but otherwise the room was nice. We enjoyed the pool and fitness center; the fitness center was larger than we expected and that was a nice plus, but the pool was only so-so, with the actual pool room with limited numbers of chairs and minimal decor, no changing rooms (only the single bathrooms), and no food or drink service. It was good enough, but disappointing compared to the rest of the hotel. We had brunch at the restaurant, and that was pretty nice, the kids enjoyed it and the staff was excellent. The maintenance crew in the building was also super friendly and helpful and brought us a pet bed for our dog to sleep on, which was great. The Club Lounge was recently renovated and was a pleasant surprise - large, spacious, nicely decorated, and well furnished. There were fridges full of drinks, a couple of heating/ chafing dishes with warm snacks, and various fruits, dry snacks, tvs, couches, etc. Compared to the Lounge in other Sheratons I've stayed in this was much nicer and the kids had fun with a soda each while my wife and I enjoyed a beer and glass of wine, respectively. The location wasn't perfect but was good. Overall we'd stay again, although if we do I'll be sure to emphasize when booking the room that we need it figured out in advance so it doesn't take us 45 minutes after arriving to get to an appropriate room. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view Great view toward the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Very beautiful at night. Room was comfy. Location was convenient, close to train station, close to the art museum. However, the block itself was a bit less decent compared to Old City and City Center East areas. Also there are more restaurants and bars there. In all it's a good stay. Staff were very helpful. Had a power outage in early morning and was waken up. But that's not the hotel's fault I guess it's an area outage. December 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cozy bed, nice location, but horrible service When I first arrived in the afternoon, everything seems to be perfect. I received warm welcome from the check-in desk staff and a complimentary drink ticket from one of the managers in the elevator. But after I came back from Christmas village at 8:30pm, the room service turned out to be VERY horrible. First I called to order a hotdog and chocolate milk from the room service menu, and the staff on the line said it will come in 45 mins. Then I called the room service to bring me some pen and paper. After 45 mins, I got the wrong food and I still haven’t reveived my pen and paper yet. I ask the food delivery staff, he said he’s not responsible for it and I need to call again. So I did, and it turned out that the room service lady didn’t get my room number right. Then I waited another 10-15 mins, called room service line the 3rd time and the lady seems to be bothered by my call. After one and half hour of struggle, I went downstairs to the check-in desk to borrow the pen. I told the check-in desk staff the whole situation, said I was really tired, under the weather and wanted to go to sleep early. Before I left, I told him explicitly that I hope the room service wouldn’t contact me again. I went back to my room, put the “do not interrupt” sign on my door, took a quick shower and jumped into bed. Then I got woken up TWICE! TWICE!! First someone ignored the “do not interrupt” sign and knocked on my door, I told her that I didn’t need another pen and paper and I just wanted some sleep. Then at around 11:30 pm, another manager called my room line to apologize and offer me a free breakfast. I was furious. I couldn’t fall asleep until 1am and have to call my friend to feel better. I understand that hotels are low on staff during Holiday Season. But I find the general grumpiness and unwelcomed late night call/visit very unprofessional. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!!!! Ok where do I begin? I stayed at this Sheraton location for my birthday this past Friday, and I must say it was a great experience. The staff treated me with so much hospitality I was at a loss for words...Well not really I spent a bunch of time at the desk talking about how much I enjoyed the hotel lol. Misha, Asia, and Rena were the most polite, and fun hotel staff that I have encountered. They were eager to meet my needs, and they more than accomodated me in every way. The room had the greatest view of my hometown, and the sunset from my room was breathtaking. The room was clean, and super comfy. I honestly don't see me staying at any other hotel in Philadelphia after the experience I had this past weekend. The breakfast buffet was great, and affordable. Even though my appetite wasn't the greatest after a night of drinking lol. The food, and coffee definitely revived me the next morning. The bar staff was also great and very personable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the center city area!!! I can't wait to go back!! December 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst experience ever As a spg gold member, I told the front desk upon check-in that I was going to do the 4pm late check-out, and got confirmed. However, on the day, when I and my colleague went back around 3:30pm and we can not get in our room any more. We went back to the front desk and was told that the front desk already checked us out. We was gave a new key to enter our room, however, this new key can not get us out of the sheraton parking lot. We are waiting there for about 10 min to get someone to fix it. This is the worst experience that I have ever have with sheraton and do not know what my gold spg membership means to them. Totally disappointed. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and Great staff especially at a busy time! Had a great stay at the Sheraton on Thanksgiving Eve - the place was a madhouse, but you never would have known it. The staff were all friendly and attentive - they made us feel like we were the only guests there. Definitely will stay again - thank you! December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk was inefficient upon arrival, we were told our rooms werent ready..that it will be 20-30 mins, but we were told by Mr Taylor that he will pre check us in and will give us a call to come by to grab our keys when room is available. since the weather was nice, we decided to take a stroll to the convention center (spent more than 1.5 hours there. kids were tired and wanted to rest up before dinner. no phone yet, but we figured it was ok since we were way pass standard check in time. lines lines lines galore. went back to Mr Taylor who totally forgot about me, checked the rooms and said another 20 mins. Finally waiting int he lobby, we got a call, grabbed my keys waited for the elevators - only to find out that our key cards didn't work. the wonderful cleaning staff on the 24th floor told us to use the floor's phone to call security to come up to open the doors for us. more waiting. 5 mins, 10 min, 20 mins... no luck with the "I'll come right up" went back downstairs to check in and indeed the our key cards were punched in with a wrong code - by now I must've had it. finally got into the room, paid extra for the upgrade and the room is small. with my kids' stroller I can barely walk into the room. went out for dinner, came back toa full parking garage, which we paid for already.. Eric told us after 20 mins wait time, a few cars had left we can go look for a spot now. My kids were screaming, we circled both levels and no spots were found. we made our own spot left our room number on dash. this is THE most disappointing SPG hotel I stayed in. check out was worst, got billed the wrong rates. luckily a competent Jacob S. helped us and reminded me of how SPG works - efficiency and customer client cenetered. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was a great location for our weekend. We were in town for the Marathon and it was so close to everything for the Marathon and also for siteseeing. November 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 19th floor smelled like a ... The 19th floor smelled like a dead animal. The restaurant/bar service was painfully slow. When the food finally arrived it reminded me of a frozen microwave meal served served on a nice plate. November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin Walls We had a pretty decent view on the 24th floor, however the walls were thin and we could hear the people next door for a majority of the night. The people were not shouting, but talking in normal tone, however because the walls were thin, we could hear everything they were talking about. We had to turn on the TV to drown out their conversation. The next morning they checked out and we thought we might be getting a good nights sleep, but discovered that college aged kids were staying next door. In the late evening, we asked if we could switch rooms due to the noise, in which we were denied due to a conference going on and no rooms being available. I wasn't terribly annoyed that we got denied, as people don't always get what they want, but I hope that this is an issue Sheraton can fix in the future. We were also upgraded to the "Club" level at checkin, which I was not aware of. Club includes a better room, breakfast, and an evening snack. Because I was not aware and did not take advantage of it all, this charge was dropped at check out, which I was very appreciative of. Besides the thin wall and little sleep, it everything else about the hotel is good. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went beyond the call of duty I misplaced my cell phone in the reserved taxi that drove me at 4:30am to the airport. Mr. Woodrow was in contact with my wife and was able to return my phone in a timely manner. My sincere thanks go to him and the special place that makes me always return to an SPG property. November 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Aging hotel but according to the sheet in my room the updates are coming (no help to me but worth a look after inquiring about the fixes later). November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in all areas of need Staff is so nice and friendly at this hotel. They go above and beyond to help in any way they can. From hotel front desk, cleaning crew, concierge, shipping and receiving, and staff higher up. This is my second time at the hotel and I hope to stay again next year when I am in Philadelphia. My first stay was on a higher floor so I slept extremely well. This time I was on the 8th floor and could hear street noise - so that was a little bit difficult at times. But other than that, everything was SO extremely good at this hotel, and I will tell everyone to stay here if they are going to be in Philly. The beds are VERY comfortable and the spacious rooms function very well. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BAD stayed experiences Is my first time at Sheraton Property. Well to the point 1. The TV/Cable signal was not working for more than 24 hours. So I plan to stay in sunday at room resting watching TV/movies, it was imposible ! The answer of the staff was, no is not working and put onhold ! 2. The day I left the hotel, I took a shower and the water left off ! There was no water to finish the shower ! So the experience was very bad and disappointing November 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Over the weekend my in-laws and my husband/I stayed at the Sheraton Philadelphia for a wedding. The weekend was one issue after the other which was very embarrassing given I am a Starwood loyalist and talked my in-laws into staying there vs. a hotel across the street. The issues started the first day when my in-laws were not notified there was construction in the hotel and the water would be shut off from 10am-2pm, until they needed to flush the toilet and wash their hands in the bathroom. They called down to the front desk to find out they would have no water. My husband and I then checked in that night and were upgraded to a junior suite, which was very nice, however our sink drain would not open, so our sink was unusable and I had to use the complimentary nail file to pry it open for some draining that evening. As we were traveling with our dog we did not want anyone in the room without us, so that evening I asked the front desk to please call in the morning to arrange fixing the sink. The next morning it took two phone calls to get a maintenance man to our room to fix the sink, and the toilet since it became clogged during that time. The arm chair in our bedroom of the suite had a huge rip down the entire back of the chair and there were stains all over the carpet on our floor & in our room. Throughout the weekend the room service was never cleared in a timely manner and I had to call down one day after 12-hours to ask for the tray to be moved, even after the cleaning crews came through. My in-laws had a Sheraton Club room, which was renovated and very nice looking, however they said the breakfast staff was not friendly and it was a very scarce continental breakfast, no eggs or anything warm outside of oatmeal. Overall it seemed we had issue after issue that did not speak well for Starwood or make my in-laws think of staying at a Starwood property in the future. I hope the Sheraton will have better response to inquiries and ensure the facilities are up to par for the future. November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude and unhelpful staff My flight from Philadelphia had been cancelled and I'd spent the morning arguing with the Airline for another flight. I wanted somewhere nice to stay so decided to stay at the Sheraton Hotel having enjoyed a recent stay at the Sheraton in Austin. Check in was ok. the room was basic but there is no free wifi in the room (unlike in Austin) and so I went to the lobby to work. Later I attempted to order food in the hotel bar/restaurant but having sat at a table for 15 minutes had not been served I placed my order at the busy bar. 40 minutes later it was evident that my order had not been put through but because I'd placed it at the bar the staff waiting tables told me they didn't want anything to do with it and from that point on refused to acknowledge my presence. My food was re ordered and eventually arrived. The guy from the kitchen who delivered it said he'd get me a knife and fork, but failed to do so. I went behind the bar area to request them. Upon paying at the bar the member of staff who'd 'served' me (and laughed at my accent), perhaps knowing she wasn't getting a tip, chose not to make eye contact and thank me for my custom and instead slapped my change onto the bar and walked away. I was left feeling as if I'd broken some unexplained rule whereby ordering at the bar meant I was no longer eligible for service or plain decency. The attitude of the staff was shameful. I do not understand why they're unable to communicate with one another in order to serve their guests. Given that I was clearly unwelcome in the bar/restaurant I went to my room to watch TV. The room didn't include a menu of the different channels and the TV stopped working within 10 minutes of use. Apparently there was a problem throughout the hotel and guest services said they'd contact me when it was fixed - but never did. I'd stayed in four hotels during my visit and the Sheraton Philadelphia was the only hotel that made the visit more of a hardship. November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel appears to be under-staffed. Rooms were not ready when I arrived. House keeping did excellent job though. Internet connection was not reliable making it difficult to do work. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features Its wonderful that the Sheraton downtown Philadelphia has finally embarked on its long awaited renovation. I only hope it can be done faster. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an awesome staff My room was quiet and comfortable and I slept very well in the comfortable bed. Mainly, I found the staff to be extremely accommodating and friendly. My wish was their command, and always with a smile. From Eric and Mousaab at the front desk to Mary the Concierge, I could not have found more competent and efficient workers, who made my stay extraordinarily easy. The worker @ Starbucks in the hotel was wonderful too - telling me I'm "family" when I stay at the Sheraton. I wish I could remember her name? It was the morning I left on October 26, 2014. All of these people deserve recognition and a "raise" because I would return to the Sheraton Downtown in a NY Minute - even in Philadelphia! Thank you all - it was Great!!! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistant Based on the reviews published on this site, I expected this property to be in need of serious refurbishment, but staffed by uniformly service oriented caring people. As luck would have it neither of those two predictions entirely came to fruition. My first impression was that the lobby was impressive and in good repair. The team member who checked me in could not possibly have been nicer or more personable. She was a gem. I had reserved a club floor room and was given a newly refurbished room that was everything that one would expect of a Sheraton. The room was brand-new. The team member who checked me in informed me that there would be no charge for wireless internet access in the room. It would show up as a charge on the folio with an offsetting credit. Actually I was initially unable to receive a wifi signal in the room and called tech-support. They told me that everything looked normal on their end by iPads were sometimes trouble. While talking to support, I received a signal, signed-in, thanked the tech-support person and hung up. I than immediately lost signal, was disconnected never to get wifi in the room again. I was however charged for wifi. Two calls to the property’s accounting have yet to be returned, and the fee has not been credited. Upon check-in I was told that there would be breakfast and snacks available in the club lounge which was currently located off the lobby on the ground floor. I tried it on the last day of my stay. The place looked like a fraternity party had taken place there shortly before. In the main room tables were out of place and had not been bussed. Silverware had been replaced with plastic utensils. This prompted the manager who was the sole staff member present to seat some of us in an adjacent dining room that appeared to have been converted to back of the house storage. The area was cluttered and very dirty. There was food and trash on the carpet. I asked the manager if his staff had failed to come in. His reply was that he “Was going to have to bust some heads.” I can’t imagine why this young man is having trouble with his staff. Finely, when I called Guest Services, to inform them that I was vacated the room and checking out, rather than taking that information she put me through to the Front Desk, where I was on hold, while they were correctly taking care of the line of people in front of them. What should have been a quick phone check-out instead took more time than it should. Obviously the initial operator felt that her time was more valuable than that of her guest. Please forgive the long review. This really could be a much better hotel than most of the reviews on this site give it credit for. It is obvious that there has been a considerable investment in the facility, and most of the staff are quite good. It makes those that are not an unfortunate exception. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely great staff I rarely stay in large hotels. I picked this one for it's convenient location to the sites we were interested in seeing. Upon arrival the staff greeted us warmly. At check-in, John Koss (sp?) asked what the purpose of our visit was. I mentioned my fiance's birthday. He took great care of us and took the time to hand write a note and sent up a bottle of wine. Really the note was such a nice touch. Will definitely consider staying there again. October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location Great location for visiting museums. Definitely geared for the business traveler. We are leisure travelers so except for the location not for us. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by .and your breakfast is (NOT) included Great location, service and facility in downtown Phyladelphia. One huge and expensive mistake we made was to have breakfast at the hotel, a breakfast we were told was included in the Club Level room price. Turns out what they meant to say was that the complimentary breakfast was served at this small, dank room off the corner of a ramp with no signage to that effect. Instead we ate at the Terrace restaurant, where all guests seemed to be going. When my bill showed up with $40/day charge (2 people), the front desk clerk was indifferent, stating that we had eaten at the wrong location. Too bad, so sad! As an executive on an expense account, this is not the end of the world for me, but look out if you visit this hotel and they offer you the Club Level FREE breakfast.. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Awesome and the best staff ever !!! this is the model fro how you want any hotel to operate… go and see for yourself. October 20, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:49:38.448-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_848, tr_848
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>