Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

  • 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75244
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel was better than expected compared to it's SPG category level. My only complaint was that we didn't get the room at SPG club level. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by **This hotel should be a 5 Star.... Being an SPG rewards member is great. There is such a variety of 4 star hotels to choose from.I travel quite frequently to Dallas, TX. My first choice of hotels to stay at. Would be the Sheraton by Galleria. The staff there are always friendly and accommodating.They make you feel so welcome. This last trip I booked for 2 days. When I had got there to my room wasn't ready. Miss Gloria was apologetic,and offered me 2 coupons for drinks and an appetizer. She was very delightful, knowledgeable and professional. I had a beautiful king corner suite room. My room was clean & comfortable. From the pool to the parking lot. I give this hotel 5 stars. Thank you Sheraton. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities, will definitely come back in future! Very professional staff, diligent in doing what is expected from them, keep it up, your are winning team! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable Pleased with our stay. Nice and quiet in our room. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lobby looks great -Rooms need work I have stayed at this Sheraton many times, and this was my first stay since the renovation. The first impression was lovely -the new lobby looks nice, the bar and restaurant areas are greatly improved. However, that all ended as soon as the elevators opened... The elevators were the same old, dirty elevators. The hallway was the same carpet and smell as before the renovation. I think the bathroom in my room had been re-tiled, and the bed linens were new, but that was it for the renovation of the guest rooms, at least as far as I could tell. The pipes were still gurgle and noisy, the AC was still VERY loud, etc. I was most disappointed. May 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Weekend I booked a stay at this Hotel through a Living Social escapes deal May 18th for the weekend of May 25th. What was on offer was either a deluxe King room or a two bed double room, we chose the King. There was no mention of changing the reservation to anything less in the fine print details. We were put in a small queen room next to the vending and ice machines and when we asked why we did not have the "deluxe King room" we paid for, we were informed the hotel had overbooked and what we got was all they had. Our "deal" included free wifi, but in siging into the internet there was a notification of a charge for 24 hour internet access, when we called the hotel to ask we were told the connection page says there is a charge, but they won't charge us...then why does it even say they will? It also included a free buffet breakfast, which upon arrival to the restaraunt, it was chaos. Tables were not being cleared, food was running out and the line to get any food was about a 15 minute wait with a shortage of things from napkins to condiments. The hotel might have overbooked, but they should have at least brought on enough staff to handle the convenience of having so many guests. Plus they could have contacted us to let us know they did not have the room we reserved available and allowed us to select a less overbooked weekend. It is my contention that the guests who had the Living Social discount were shuffled off to the least desirable rooms in order to give a full pay guest the room we had booked. The problem with that is if they had put that in the fine print...we could be downgraded if they can sell our room to someone for more money, we would not have booked with them at all. If you make a "deal"...honor it. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxi service to hotel--to and from Love Field On the brochure for the conference I attended at your hotel, it said there was a shuttle for the airport---but there was not and the taxi fare was expensive for such a short distance. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything went well Lunch food needs improvement June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel The front desk staff and conceige very nice. Dining and beverage staff needs work. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'll Be Back Was this the best hotel I've ever stayed in? No. But it is nice and modern and well located -- assuming you can navigate the highway construction. The parking is a little hinky, with a weird layout. I finally figured it out. I was disappointed not to get SPG Platinum treatment on check-in and to end up in a regular room, but it was nice. The best part was the drapes, which fully closed and blocked out the light. The next best part was breakfast. Great buffet. I'll be back. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyone I travel over 200 nights a year. SPG has always been my favorite because I use to get upgraded at least 50% of the time. Yes, I am or at least was spoiled. The last few years it seems like this rarely happens with Starwood anymore but I still like their hotels over the other chains. My recent stay at this Sheraton was my first and while the hotel itself was fine - sure the bathrooms are small but still quite acceptable - the staff here might just be the most impressive group I've ever dealt with. I can't imagine the crap these people deal with every day. But the staff here went out of their way to make my stay extremely memorable with an extra special thank you to Sandy for helping me out of a jam. I've never experience this level of service and genuine hospitality - and I emphasize genuine - at any price point, let alone at the value the Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria delivers. This is the first review I've ever written, on any site. But I felt compelled to express my sincere appreciation and recognition of exceptional service. Those in the hospitality sector probably don't hear it often enough but congratulations on a job well done! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Business Travel Very nice facilities. Guest check-in, lobby, business work stations and bar/restaurant look new, clean and modern. The guest room was large and comfortable. The work out facility (gym) had plenty of equipment and is open 24 hours. I chose this hotel because of the work out facility and was not disappointed. Be aware there is major road construction in the area and it can be difficult getting to the hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS IN DFW I have seen this hotel evolve and thrive. I have been using this hotel for years and have seen it transform into a very nice and comfortable modern property. This location is optimal for : Galleria shopping; dining in the restaurant row on Beltline; easy access to downtown via toll way; and I have even stayed here to use the airport. The demeanor of the staff just makes you feel that you belong there. I encourage everyone to give this hotel a shot. 635 freeway is almost finished but even at the peak of its construction, I had no trouble staying here. There's several surface roads one can take to get around. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever!! This hotel was very nice, rooms were great, beds were VERY comfortable, but the best part about it was the staff. They went above and beyond to make sure we had what we needed. The shuttle will take you anywhere within a 3 miles radius for free and one time when the shuttle driver was too far away the manager came out from behind the desk and drove us in another shuttle. When we wanted to go to a restaurant that we didn't know required reservations, the front staff offered to call for us. Just phenomenal service, they were willing to go above and beyond!! The only advice I have is that while the fitness center had a lot to offer, the cardio machines need service. Many were not working and the ones that did had slow screens, tv's on machines also did not work. Also, our shower had the least amount of pressure I've ever seen no matter what setting the head was on, but these are very minor issues. I would stay there again anytime I am in that area. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE HOTEL - AVOID Do not be deceived with the "newly renovated" claim. The rooms are still the same and the rudeness of the staff is still extremely obvious. Especially if you are unlucky to check-in in the morning. The evening shift leaves and the rude morning staff gets in and they are awful. Yes, they renovated the lobby and it's nice but it doesn't change how awful everything else is. AVOID!! There are other better hotels in the area. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Stay! I have not had such excellent service in a hotel for a very long time. Every single staff member was friendly and very helpful. The room was beautiful with some extra amenities for the club floors. I will be back! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff at the front desk, the housekeepers whom I spoke with in the hallway, and the restaurant staff were TERRIFIC! The restaurant has an arugala salad that is second to none! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The hotel's location to the Galleria is just across the road - great - 2 minute walk. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are so friendly and accommodating - they will go the extra mile to help you with anything. I wish all the hotels I stayed at had staff like this. They truely are wonderful!! April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel 's amenities There was no gift shop on site and road construction. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay...great staff I had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria in November, 2013 while in Dallas for business. I'm not a fan of chain hotels but this one was a most pleasant surprise. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, largely because of the highly professional and friendly staff....everyone from the van drivers, to the front desk staff, from the lunch server to the restaurant managers. The appearance and cleanliness were top-notch and pleasant. I was trying to think of something to mention that would need improvement but I came up empty. I'd like to single out a few individual staffers who impressed me very much: Shunte (front desk agent), Ben (valet/van desk), and everyone in The Front Yard Restaurant (Pete Hernandez, Stephen Williams, Fernando, Valerie and Maribel). I usually make it a practice to avoid restaurants in hotels, but I'm glad I changed my mind this time. I would definitely choose to stay there again if in Dallas, and highly recommend it to anyone else. It always comes down to the staff! Connie W Kansas City, MO November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gracious! Simple design at entry - room was comfortable - bed was great - breakfast was fabulous - easy on/off of Tollway. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay, but... Booked a point stay here early April, was told the only rooms available were double bed club level and 5500 points. Got to the property and asked about a king and there was one available but it wasn't club level. Asked for the 1500 extra points to be refunded and told that would be done. However, the 1500 points never got posted. Attempted to contact property using their email link posted on their web page and no response. Contacted SPG and they adjusted my account within minutes! Never any response from the property. Went up to the lounge for breakfast and no one was there. No sign or anything. Called the front desk and was told breakfast was in the restaurant downstairs along with all the soccer teams staying there. :( April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Excellent service, personnel, location, food, and shopping. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations WOW!!!!!!!!!! I mean they really exceeded my expectations. Quick check-in, no waiting for my room to be ready.The room size was great, Nice and Clean. Plenty of towels. Shuttle service to and from the Galleria Mall. EXCELLENT breakfast buffet, free parking and internet for that weekend. 24 hour security. The staff Awesome. Best hotel bar I have been to in a long time. To me it was better than the Bar/s in Vegas. Can't wait to go back. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks Nice But........ The Hotel Staff were friendly and professional. However, could not meet my minimal expectations of service. I called twice for a telephone to be delivered to my room but after 5 days, no telephone was delivered. A clock was delivered my third day. Late one afternoon, I decided to take a nap and put my "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. I was awakened 45 minutes later with a knock at the door from housekeeping. The parking gate which is supposed to be opened by your room key does not work half the time so you have to punch the "Assistance" button to get the staff to open the gate. There were other issues as well but for the sake of brevity, I will not address them. Do not stay at this hotel if you want a relaxing hotel stay. Something is wrong at this hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frog78 I stayed the night before they renovated, and it needed it. The lobby was really nice. They needed snacks in the club lounge, the breakfast buffet was good, a little under staffed. They should have spent some money on the elevators, a scary ride. The only thing I didn't like was the $10 parking fee. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in all respects From the moment I walked through the door the staff was friendly, helpful and treated me like royalty. The room was spotless and well furnished. The breakfast was delicious and the waitstaff friendly and efficient. Would recommend to anyone looking for a top notch place in Dallas. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for the price I travel every week and this hotel has a great staff, main level was recently renovated, and solid fitness center! March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Chance I stayed here a few months ago and did not have a great experience. The manager reached out to me and apologized and asked if I would come back again. I didn't think I ever would but sometimes, just like people, hotels have bad days too. This time around I enjoyed my stay much more than the first time. There were still some issues but my main complaints were over the staff and their behavior last time. This time, however, the staff performed at a much higher level than before. Proper greetings, positive engagement, even when giving negative news they did it in such a manner that it didn't feel that way. A really great improvement. The hotel lobby and public areas are newly redone and are very fresh and modern. The rooms are very nice but the bathrooms are ridiculously small though. With out a major redo this hotel is just stuck with it's tiny bathrooms - the kind where you have to stratal the toilet to get out of the way of the door to close it. Is it fair to criticize a hotel for tiny bathrooms? Probably not, but the owners should think about a more extensive renovation next time to bring some luxury to the bathrooms. My room was on the top floor (club level) directly in front of the elevator. Not so great of a location. The drone of the elevator penthouse was constant and come morning the activity in front of the elevators was very noticeable. I have stayed here before and never had that problem, however, so I think it is exclusive to that room location. My platinum status brought me no upgrade. I have stayed at this hotel twice since it was remodeled and several times prior to that and have only been upgraded once. Until this visit and the one time I was upgraded to a junior suite, they never acknowledged my platinum status other than the paper jacket around my key card. This time he verbally acknowledged my platinum status and politely apologized that he could not upgrade me because they were very full, a true statement since there was only one spot left in parking lot upon my arrival. One of my pet peeves with this hotel is that it doesn't have many suites. It has 14 junior suites and one presidential suites, which they try and charge a laughable $800 a night for. It is only double the size of standard room (500 sq.ft. if that) and even when it is 11:00 PM at night and it is still listed on the website for sale, they will never put anyone in it as a platinum guest. I have to say, sans upgrades and room location, my stay here this time around was MUCH more enjoyable this time around. I will give it another stay in the near future. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff! The staff at this hotel was outstanding. They are very attentive and helpful. No matter who I asked something of, I received a prompt, courteous reply trying to meet my every need. That's service worth coming back for. May 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>