Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para los niños de hasta 17 años de edad es de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden aplicar cargos adicionales por las camas plegables para niños y adultos. Las cunas son de cortesía.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad y presentar una identificación válida para reservar una habitación. Se acepta cualquier identificación estatal, provincial o federal con foto emitida por el gobierno.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1804 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great location We come to this hotel quite often. It is easily reachable (by car, via the Gardiner EXWY, very close; by train, walking distance via PATH underground). We come especially in the winter as parking underground in front (under City Hall) is very convenient and linked underground to the hotel. Via the PATH underground walkway you can reach most shops. The hotel is now under renovations and I am sure it will be even better when completed. This time Steven (always a friendly and kind face at Front Desk) was even more warm and professional in welcoming us than previous times. Anita from Front Office team also joined in making sure that we had the best stay. An upgrade to a large suite was also accompanied by a very well appreciated amenity in the room. Thank you guys for making our stay a very pleasant one in spite of being very full with a concomitant conference at the hotel. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Showing General appearance of the lobby was nice, however, as soon as I entered the room it was evident that the lobby is just a facade. The floor was clearly water damaged, the bathroom was poorly maintained, and the television did not work. Staff were slow to respond to inquiries and apart from agreeing that there was a problem were generally unhelpful in finding a solution. Given the competition in this area I would highly recommend staying elsewhere for this price point. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Rooms Not Available Despite Calling to Confirm We recently booked a parlour suite and a couple of weeks later called to book an adjoining room as our older daughter and friend decided to join us for New Years Eve. We called several days before our stay and were assured that everything was booked accordingly. At check in, we are told that the parlour suite is not available and in order to have adjoining rooms it would need to be in the opposite side of the hotel we requested. We ended up in 2 non adjoining rooms - not at all what we had originally booked. This is the second time in 6 months that we have had a poor experience with Sheraton Centre Toronto and don't think we will be returning. January 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds/awesome pool/disappointing hot tub The indoor/outdoor pool was extremely fun! The beds were very comfortable...we don't usually rent rooms with only double beds but there was plenty of room for 2 adults. Probably the most comfortable beds at a hotel that we've ever stayed at! The hot tub was very disappointing...the jets were barely working..and the clarity of the water was actually disgusting...lots of 'stuff' floating in the water. Would stay here again but avoid the hot tub unless 'cleaned'. Lots of restaurants in the hotel to choose from...we had dessert only which was delicious but very overpriced. Overall, we had an excellent stay and plan to stay here again in the future. January 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed at the Sherton Centre last weekend. You can not beat the location of this property. It is within walking distance to most downtown venues. Pool was closed for maintenance. We did notice several homeless people hanging around the hotel. After parking, we were greeted by a homeless person sleeping in the underground entrance to the hotel. On Sunday morning, we took the kids skating at Nathan Phillips Square. Coming back, we used the washrooms on the Concourse Level only to find 2 people sleeping inside. It scared my kids. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Errors Keep your eye on your bill. I elected to have complimentary wifi in my room as part of my upgrade - at least that what the front deak told me. Upon review of my bill, I was not only charged for the wifi, but also did not have any credit to my SPG account. The person at the front desk was very pleasant, but refused to apply my due credits. As I was in a rush to get to a meeting, I did not have time to debate. I left with a bad feeling. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel Stay at the hotel for business reason from April 27 to May 3. I got a king-bedroom on the club floor, away from the elevators which were great, spacious and quiet. The club lounge was under renovation, and we were assigned to the opposite side of the floor, which has a smaller room from the original space. The food was abundant and staff were good. The location is very convenient, and between two TTC subway stops, which are all within 2-5 minutes walk. Highly recommend! May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and services I arrived early and the hotel was able to accomodate me with an early check in which was great for me to have an early start of the day. The room was comfortable. The club lounge food was a bit less than I remembered from my previous stays, for example, the evening snacks were much less in selections. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Who still charges for WiFi? In this day and age where WiFi is free in every Canadian airport, I was shocked to find they still charge for WiFi in this hotel. I travel quite a bit, mostly in the U.S., and I haven't had to pay for WiFi for years. Come on Sheraton join this century. February 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lounge needs improvement Being a platinum member, I have stayed at this particular Sheraton many times. I have been impressed with the breakfast lounge but on this particular visit, I was very unimpressed with the selection. Besides the usual high fat carb foods, there is usually cheese and cold cuts but on this occasion there was no protein source besides hard boiled eggs. I have travelled internationally and visited Starwood lounges all over and all of them have a better food selection than this one. December 3, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This trip needed much improvement. Guest services offered me a queen size bed instead of a double but failed to mention it would put me in a tiny room. Which wouldn't be so bad if I didn't have to live out of a hotel room for a week. To make it worse my room would not budge past 74-76 F even after complaining about the temperature of the room. It was hot, and I mean, sweating uncomfortable hot. They sent a person to fix it, but he just said it would circulate and cool down, which it did not. I had a great experience with a drunken man banging on the door next to mine at 2am, and guest services not doing anything about it or taking their time to address the issue. It continued for about 20 minutes after I called to complain. The wifi is less than usable when it disconnects and provides low quality performance. I travel for business, so it is not helpful or reliable when your internet drops the connection every so often. I used to really enjoy this hotel, but I feel as if they need improvement to address some issues. I really like the location, and the hotel does not feel pretentious or stuffy. But they do not take pride either, or I would not be having so many issues. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION, AVERAGE ROOMS AND SERVICE NOT THE BEST EXPERIENCE. I AM STILL WATING TO RECEIVE MY BILL. THE STAFF WAS NICE, BUT THE ROOMS ARE DATED. March 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Hotel - Great Location, Great rooms with a View I spent a week at this hotel for the first time based on previous reviews. The hotel is directly on a stop from the Toronto Pearson Airport Express, and is across the street from city hall. From the outside it looks like a plain concrete structure... until you walk into the lobby. Spacious lobby with a connection to the underground Toronto city (priceless when it’s winter or raining out), it’s a very welcoming location. I was in the east tower on an upper floor, and had a slight view of the CN Tower - mostly blocked by other towers in the area though. It must have been a renovated room I was in, as it looked quite modern with nice furniture. One “green” addition to this hotel is that the menu is on the TV, instead of having a printed version. However, it can be annoying to squint at the TV and have the “page” change while you’re trying to make a decision. The lounge had an amazing view of the city, and city hall - friendly staff and several options for both breakfast and evening snacks. However it does get very crowded for breakfast at times, and one day I had to give up on the 30-minute wait in order to get to my meetings on time. However, the front desk quickly compensated me for that. The fitness centre is quite large - bigger than expected! And it also looks out on the pool deck for a great view. As for the pool, there are indoor and outdoor areas with dozens of lounge chairs for getting some sun. Honestly, that was one of it’s best features for a hotel right downtown, and I made use of the deck, pool, and hot tub throughout the day. Strongly recommend this place for any stays in Toronto downtown! February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction policy not met The front desk did explain to me that there was construction going on in the rooms above me, but assured me and reassured me that it was only from 9-5. I awoke to 7 AM scraping, 7:30 Drilling, then 8 AM the hammering began. Not a pleasant experience whatsoever. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A tricky hotel to review.... I've stayed here once or twice a year since 2008. I've never had a problem here until I had a problem. What I mean by that is simple; this is a very very busy hotel in a very prime location in downtown Toronto and as long as you don't need to interact with the hotel staff you'll be fine but the second you need anything you might have to wait for it a long time! If you are the room service type or the type that likes to talk to the concirge for twenty minutes about every little thing you will be stressed out as this hotel is always busy and a sense of rush rush always exists with the staff when it comes to conversation and a slow pace when it comes to service. If you can get over that, you'll love the hotel, the location, the PLAT benifits and usually the price! This hotel meets or exceeds almost all category 3 expectations! March 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended, ever! Got a room right behind the elevator banks, and I could hear the elevator cables running all night long! Asked for a change of room, got the smallest room that I ever had with ANY SPG property, this is in comparison even with the rooms that I got in Paris! I had to check out early to move to another hotel. The doorman was not even helpful to get me a cab June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff anywhere! I am a frequent guest at the Sheraton Centre and am always provided with excellent service....the reason I keep coming back each week. This past week however the exceptional staff went over and above, recognizing my birthday, naming me the Ambassador of the Day and overall giving me the royal treatment. All of the staff at this hotel make a great effort to ensure that their guests feel special. Truly amazing experience..... do not hesitate to book your stay here. Thank you Blesilda, Rocco, Aravind, Anita, Sam, Brian, Jeff....and all of your wonderful coworkers at the Front Desk, Guest Services and Club Lounge. November 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs update Room was dirty. under wear was found under chair. poorly vacuumed. January 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disrespect For Customer Concerns I have stayed at every major hotel chain in the world, yet have never encountered a management attitude at any single property that has ever shown such disregard and disrespect for customer concerns over improper billing. From the day I checked in until today, weeks after my return, the staff and management of this Sheraton property have failed their responsibility to AT THE VERY LEAST take the time to listen and investigate a legitimate billing issue that cost me $339 that should not have been paid. In the grand scheme of your global reputation, if $339 is worth losing a customer for life, then you will not only lose all of my future business but that of every person I know. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A rather blah experience The hotel room was at best mediocre. We were "upgraded" to a Junior Suite, but the room was well below average, and needs major renovation. Our checkin was wonderful, with Paresh. He deserves a special mention as his checkin was the best part of the experience. The room service person was very courteous, albeit the food was again average. The fitness room was suboptimal. Bellman services were also suboptimal, and I had to go down after checkin to get the bags to the room. They were just sitting there,even though the bellstaff had been told where to briing the bags. Would not recommend given this experience. August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Every time heat comes on loud clanging noise. Also constant loud banging through pipes behind wall in bathroom. Alarm woke me up at midnight as well clearly left on by cleaning staff, not first time. Spoke to duty manager when this happened, also to complain about being put on side of hotel with the loud bells, despite being told at checkin i was on the other side, consistent with my profile. Staff clearly cd not care less. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good enough The location and pool was the draw. With such an opportunity to be a great hotel, the pros being they are connected to the PATH, close to good shopping and skating rink across the street at Nathan Phillip Square. It was also enjoyable and a luxury to swim outdoors in -30degrees. What could use improving: -Average food at BnB restaurant, which also provides room service and a poor selection for kids. -SPG lounge has a terrible selection of Hors d'oeuvres, too many processed food items, and the only protein choice for breakfast is freezing cold over boiled eggs. -Robes to head down to the pool and return to room would be much appreciated. It's a decent stay but would only be top of mind if i was coming for a winter swim with my kids. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home From Home My wife and I returned from Toronto on Friday. This hotel has the perfect location but most of all it has the great staff. All are lovely, helpful and kind. However Brian on the front desk and Bless in the club lounge go that bit further and make our stay perfect. We will be returning in the Fall. Looking forward to meeting up with our friends at the Sheraton. May 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't be back anytime soon! I have stayed at the Sheraton Centre in Toronto a number of times in the past and had a very pleasant experience. Not this time. The first room I was given had stains all over the carpeting and the wallpaper was stained as well. I requested to be moved to another room. However, the "better" room was almost as bad, including what appeared to be singed wallpaper and a vent that was missing the grill and had paper taped over it. Even the corridors on the guest floors had a tired, "run-down" look to them. I complained a second time and was told that the hotel would be undergoing renovations in November. I stated that this wasn't very helpful since I was staying there in September. As a Starwood Preferred member, I felt that at a minimum I should have been offered Starwood points or something to acknowledge the fact that I was paying for a room that was well below what I understood to be the standard for the Sheraton brand. The hotel was full, so I was also paying north of $300 per night for this unpleasant experience. It won't happen again. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with my stay just one instance, someone took my suitcase off the stand and shoved it between the bed and the wall. I had to pull it out to access the contents and everything fell out. I needed to straighten it out anyway, but the stand was located behind the curtains the next morning. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is losing it Elevators were very slow. Room did not cool properly. Beds never have fitted sheets. SPG check-in never works. At the regular check-in the guy fiddled with his computer for 10 minutes before looking up to serve me. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment When my husband and I arrived at 3 PM on our arrival date, we were told our room was not ready and to go to the Club Level to "have a drink on me". (The person helping my husband.) We went to the Club Level and waited until almost 4:30 PM. When we went back downstairs to follow up, we were told the delay was because we had requested a feather free room, and that required a complete cleaning and spraying of the room and that was what was taking so long. My husband clarified that I only needed non feather pillows. We waited a while longer and then finally got into the room. Honestly, there was no evidence that any "defeathering" treatment had occurred or was even started. I think it was all a way to cover up the fact that our room was not ready on time. Additionally, the furnishings in the room were very old and beat up looking. It has been a number of years since we stayed at this hotel, and it was a real disappointment. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great central Toronto hotel that have it for all travelers I stayed at this hotel for at least 12 times by now. This particularly stay topped my most favourite hotel stay experience. The location is wonderful: right across street from Nathan Philips Square, and in summer, fall and winter, there are always events and activities there. There are two different TTC subway stations which are only steps away. The Eaton Centre is just one block away. Dundas Square (Canadian's Time Squares# is about 5-10 minutes of walk, which provides a browse opportunity through the Eaton Centre. The check in and out were speedy and professional. Both staff members were really helpful, as I booked three separate rooms for my family and myself, at a great Birth Year rate. The check in lady was really helpful, professional and pleasant, and she allowed us to check in one of the three rooms while waiting for the other two rooms getting ready for us, and she also provided us with Club Lounge access so that we could have some snacks and drinks while we were waiting for our two other rooms' room keys, and she did deliver the key cards with a big beautiful smile while we were enjoying the expansive view from the Club Lounge. All three rooms were upgraded to high-floor, Club Level, King Bedrooms, which had unparalleled views of either the CN Tower or the Toronto City Halls and the Cityscape. The Club Lounge was well appointed and staffed. Only gap was the limited hot dishes during breakfast menu or evening snacks, which is where most North American Sheraton Club Lounges are missing from the Asian or Australian Sheraton Club Lounge. The staff were really helpful and prompt when we ordered our drinks and they swept away the dirty dishes very timely. The lady at the greeting desk at the Club Lounge was a sweet heart and she remembered me by my name and greeted me with big smile, which made this hotel stay like "at home away from home". The gentleman who checked us out were really helpful and patient, who helped with some billing issues #the confusions around the birth year rates# in a very timely fashion. The stay was such a wonderful experience, and I totally have this hotel on the top of my SPG property list, again! Highly recommend! October 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parts of the hotel definitely needs improvement I have stayed here before and had a great stay. But when here for a week in January it was rather awful. Food was pretty good overall. A few things were quite up to par but overall fairly good. I was there for a conference and it was so cold in the hallways and in the meeting rooms that I was tempted to get my winter jacket for most of it. It didn't seem like the heat was working. Which brings me to my room. I know the rooms on the higher floors are quite small so when I first saw my room I was really happy. I had a room on the 4th floor down a long twisty hallway, and it even had a balcony. It looked awesome until I actually spent some time in it. The bathroom was VERY outdated. And the room was freezing the entire time. It was so bad in the morning I would have to close the door and turn the shower on "full blast" to get it to warm up just to be able to stand being in there. Any of my co-workers who came to the room also noticed how cold it was and on the last day someone pointed out a space heater that was in the closet that I hadn't noticed. I didn't ask to change rooms as I had a lot of stuff and had already unpacked and figured it would be more trouble than it was worth. When I made a complaint while checking out it was quickly dismissed and I was told I should have asked to change rooms immediately. Also I declined housekeeping for the extra points and had left a $20 on the beside table thinking no one would be in there but the maid came in made the bed and took it and left a Thank You note. She was still outside when I left but I didn't have the heart to tell her. I was really disappointed as I always try to stay a Sheraton whenver possible and always have had really good experiences. Definitely a one off for the group of hotels. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Had a great stay over the family day long weekend. Didnt know the pool was there for Ronnie was very helpful in explaining the facilities and what to do around the hotel and are. Also the kids enjoyed the movie he provided. Ronnie was great. Check in was amazing. and the room assigned was such a great view. Because of him i will come back to see you. February 17, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T18:11:33.537-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1804, tr_1804
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 61 next>>