Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience I attended a conference and this was one of the recommended hotels. The location was great but that is about all I can say that was pleasant about this stay. I complained at the front desk but in the three days that I was there, there was no effort to fix the issues AT ALL!!! I registered another complaint as I checked out and still no answers. The clerk actually stated that she would make a report and try to address the problems before the next guest. Really?? How did that help me?? Why not address them when I first ask them to and then we wouldn't have been having that conversation. I got a nice little survey to fill out in my email and I detailed the issues again but STILL no response from management. I'm not asking for a refund, just someone to take accountability and admit that they dropped the ball badly!! August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in the city Our experience with the whole staff was very pleasant I would not stay at any other hotel in the city in the future August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay * Late Post My hubby and myself decided to go to NOLA for Memorial Day Weekend, I was clueless about booking a hotel because i had never been there and was listening to co-workers and reading Trip Advisor. We decided on the Sheraton on Canal due to location and not a lot of noise from Bourbon Street. We arrived late that night and check in was smooth, however we showered and went to bed. Around midnight we were sleep and heard loud noises from the next room to us we could not sleep we called hotel lobby and they sent security up to see what the disturbance was it was some teenage boys basketball team that were loud security tried to calm them down but once security left the noise started again. The following morning we decided we would find another hotel. The front desk offered us $50 off of one night which was nice but we could not stay there another night with all the noise. Around noon we had a call from a guy named Andrew he told us he was on the way to move us to another room. Andrew came right up took our luggage and moved us to the 32 Floor. He was very polite and sorry for our inconvenience and promised he would take care of us i told him we received $50 off one night but he was still concerned because he wanted my first New Orleans/ Sheraton experience to be a memorable one. So he went downstairs and came right back with buffet vouchers for breakfast for me and my spouse, i told him he didn't have to do it but he did. Please Sheraton Managers if Andrew is still there let him know we appreciated his dedication to making our weekend GREAT!! July 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Requires assistance! While the hotel is comfortably,in a perfect area and has a great recognized name. . . The service lacks in many ways. We checked in a day early which may have caused some confusion? Not sure why but it happened that way. Our receptionist checked us into a hotel room that hadn't been cleaned. We called down and they sent someone up with a new room. She even called us to apologise and credit our account for the confusion. Appreciated but Not required. The next morning we called down for some water (which we were told we could take part in either type (the larger one is $3. A bottle) vs a smaller complimentary one. And coffee as we only received an adundance of decaf. We waited and waited but never received it. Called down to the guest reception and no one answered. We left for our day and when we returned hadn't received anything. Called down to follow up and the woman in guest services "was so helpful" I didn't receive what I asked for. It was like pulling teeth to get a few items to enjoy our stay. After a long day, looking forward to a shower is all one wants, except for this one. Standing in a puddle of water during your long awaited shower makes for a very uncomfortable experience. As well, being bombarded by emails with the wrong invoice details and getting billed for an extra night then corrected. The following night billed again then corrected two more times after we checked out. Lets just say it made checkout extremely long and unnecessary. I am not one to complain as I've worked in a hotel before but this one took the cake. Too much trouble for a beautiful city. July 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel at all costs The most shockingly incompetent and unprofessional staff that I have encountered in more than 20 years as a business traveler and meeting planner. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would stay here next time too! A little pricy, but worth it. Staff very friendly. Enjoyed our stay. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Hotel I Will Stay at From Now On! Perfect beds, excellent food, very warm, friendly knowledgeable staff!! We had a wonderful stay and will choose Sheraton in our future travels. The one thing that I might mention is the staff in Starbucks, which is in your hotel, were not very friendly and really rushed people. We were rushed so much we weren't able to place our order. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent This is my 3rd year staying at the New Orleans Sheraton and two of my main reason for returning is due to the exceptional service of Ms. Timika Spurlock and Cassandra Franklin. It all started three years ago and just by happenstance my father and I literally bumped into Timika, at that point she impressed us with her attention to detail regarding our stay and since then I have self-proclaimed myself their “favorite guest” and they are my “Sheraton Angles”. This year they out did themselves by adding a twist to acknowledge my birthday, so we had a few treats waiting upon our arrival. Also, this year I got to meet what I now consider the 3rd angel Ms. Carrie Sax. I unfortunately misplaced/lost my phone while waiting in the lobby and Carrie went above and beyond to help me look, she was turning over chairs and triple checking areas that I believe I lost it, we eventually found it and I would like to thank her again for her help. So, as I say every year you guys did it again, so you got me as a “customer for life”. Thanks for everything. See ya next year…or maybe again this year!! July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This Sheraton does not disappoint. The hotel is sprawling, with sky-high ceilings and glorious windows. The rooms are very nicely appointed, spacious and clean -- with fabulous city and river views. SPG check-in/out was a breeze. The Canal Street location is perfect for proximity to all of the NOLA must go's -- Bourbon Street, The Riverwalk, Shops at Canal, etc. We ate at the bar which appears to be served by food prepared in the upstairs restaurant. Unfortunately, the food was disappointing and cold. If I had to complain, it would be that the air conditioning and plumbing was a little loud and kept me from getting right to sleep. Otherwise, my stay was wonderful. July 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was fine. TV in the room never worked as expected. As I said in my earlier review the TV never worked as expected. Then the TV access was restricted my last night stay Had to call the front desk to have the restrictions removed. I can't believe something as simple as the TV was not corrected on the first complaint. Waited for a repairman to remove the restrictions. I don't know what more I could have done to have the TV replaced or repaired. Maybe the next time I stay at a Sheraton I'll ask that the TV simple be remove and we be given movie passes to a theater in the area. Thanks Sheraton. I would recommend this hotel to none TV watch visitors. July 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 228wilson The rooms were nice, it was hot, and housekeeping was mediocre. the room was not cleaned it was trash left on the floor, the toilet was dirty, it wasn't cleaned at all. it was an ok experience. July 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great experience Firstly, I was charged for three rooms when I only asked for one. I had a $2,800 charge to my Amex before even arriving to the property. I was upgraded after the snafu, checked in, received a key only to find the room extremely dirty and unkempt. There was no real apology offered, simply a room to shower in. Upon checkout, there was never a f/up and or a check in to see how we were.. I asked for a copy of my folio at checkout and never received. I will not be coming back to a Starwood property. I was extremely disappointed July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay, Friendly Staff From the time we arrived to our departure, we felt comfortable and well taken care of. We called for extra towels and they arrive shortly thereafter. And the tour desk made some great recommendations on where to eat and how to get around. The bed was extremely comfortable! I plan on ordering a pillow for home through the Sheraton Store website. I will definitely return. Thank you, Sheraton! July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great safe Hotel The Hotel is very clean and they take care of you. The only thing I did not like was the pool closes way too early. By the time I was done with dinner and went back to room so I could unwine at pool it was closed for 9pm. It is on roof and no way to disturbe guest so I wish it would stay open at least during summer until 11pm. July 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service Needs work After checking out of the hotel yesterday, we waited 1 hour and 20 minutes while the staff attempted to get our bills correct. The manager was extremely rude, after showing her an email confirmation of the dates we booked rooms for, she looked at it and said that it was incorrect and we would be charged for a day that we hadn't even booked the room for. After having to point out to her the correct booking date on the email, she didn't apologize, only walked away and left the poor agent to handle the mess. He was trying to work out the issues as best he could but apparently a supervisor or manager is needed for every change made. After our 1 hour and 20 minute wait, we are told that they can't fix the bill until tech support calls and we would receive the corrected bill on the following day. Well, it arrived, and not only was the problem not fixed but now there's another problem. Now we're being charged twice for parking one car. Please review your bills carefully. We were promised SPG member points for our inconvenience and that never happened either. Overall, the hotel was decent but they definitely need customer service training. Awful. July 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Stay Was Uneventful Until Check Out- Jagoda Vojvodic Was Very Unprofessional SPG Customer Support, I, recently, stayed at Sheraton New Orleans 500 Canal St,, New Orleans, LA 70130. I was staff with AANP and the AANP convention and my stay was from 06/08 through 06/15/15. Much of my stay was, relatively, good and uneventful until my checkout and I would like to make a complaint regarding one of your Sheraton employees, Jagoda Vojvodic. Upon check out, there was a very long line and some guests were being allowed to go out of order & to the front of the line and although they were not SPG or VIP members. After telling staff these people were butting or going ahead in line, nothing was done. Further upon checkout, there was a problem with my account. Working for AANP, they agreed to and gave me the Master booking code which I gave to your representative upon check in and it was reviewed with me that AANP would be paying all room costs, taxes & fees and I signed and agreed that AANP would be paying all costs and fees as repeated and provided my credit card as told only for incidentals. Well upon checking out, Jagoda Vojvodic told me their was a problem with my account and I would be responsible for paying all fees. I told her this was incorrect and in my portfolio/account it should say exactly that the company was paying for all my room costs, taxes and fees and that is what I agreed to when checking in. I then gave her the Master # again that the company gave me. She then told me I was to pay half of the costs for my stay. I told her that this again was incorrect and that agreement was made by my company that all room costs, taxes and fees would be paid. I also was in a shared room and told her half rates were for staff who were not in shared rooms and who wanted there own. I told her to look at my room type and see it was also a shared/ dbl bed room and that to also look through the notes on the agreement made and the code given that the company was paying for all room costs, taxes and fees. I told her to call the company to verify all what I was telling her and instead she kept shaking her head as if I was lying or something and I felt this was very disrespectful to act as if a hotel guest is lying instead of 1st calling the company to find out the truth. I thought it also quite embarrassing that she continued to tell me that in the meantime I needed to let her just charge my credit card and then stand to the side so she could help other people. I thought this was ridiculous. I told her it was not ethical or professional for her to think she could charge my credit card before researching the problem or calling the company and then thinking I would be ok or it make more sense for her to then refund my credit card after she called/found out? or do whatever she was wanting to do. I also told her I had a flight to book, business expenses with FedEx at the hotel I needed to pay and bills online and so did not want holds charged on my account because she did not want to just call the company or research to find out that the company was paying for all room costs, fees and taxes. Being I had a flight to book, rent to pay and business costs and another hotel to book. I was not allowing her to charge my credit card and I refused to leave the counter until she called the company so she became somewhat disrespectful and very dismissive and not even responding to my questions. I then told her I was calling the company so they could verify all was true & correct. I then asked her could I speak to a manager and she told me she was, I then asked her can I have the number to the her director or the Sheraton headquarters number and she said she has no idea. I told her I just would call the company so she could talk to them and she then walked away. She was gone for awhile and then returned about 10mins later. She then said she emailed the company. By that time I had already spoken to the company and they said it was taken care of and that they should have known by the Master # given that the company was paying for all room cost, fees and taxes. I am disgusted for the disrespect, unprofessionalims o fJagoda Vodvodic. she was very rude and dismissing as though I was not of caliber of the hotel or something and as a professional, myself, I found it very biased, discriminatory and plain outright disrespectful! I have patronized and stayed at Sheraton hotels for years and especially in traveling with the company I have worked for 8yrs. I have never been treated this way and hope this is not the attitude Sheraton has. I will never stay at this Sheraton location as I wonder if this is the prevailing attitude in this area of New Orleans. I will also tell others about this experience because it was just a terrible experiences and I feel I should not have been treated like this. I was preparing myself to fly out and tired from working 9days at the conference for the company so were dressed down and I feel that she was judging me by my appearance. Regardless of being dressed down, I feel I should not have been judged by my appearance and treated as though my business was not the same as others or that I was of some low caliber and I feel that is what she was doing. It was embarrassing also that she kept asking me to stand to the side to take care of other guests when she did not 1st address or resolve mines. Being professional, I did not argue because that is not my demeanor and so that is why I decided to file complaint here. *Also because of the way I was treated I was going to book for another night and fly out the next day but booked at another hotel around the corner on St Charles June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend away My friends and I booked two rooms for three nights and we had the best time! We were upgraded to an adjoining suite which was perfect since we had not seen each other in over 10 years! The service from everyone we encountered was top notch. The rooms were spotless, as was the entire property. After a few too many hurricanes we ordered room service and like everything else was just perfect. We were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go so the location was ideal. Great staff, great hotel! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel The Sheraton New Orleans Hotel is an amazing property in a prime location in an amazing city. Can't wait to come back! June 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room stay This is an attractive hotel with a nice lobby, but needs improvement. The room my husband and I stayed in did not have a clean atmosphere, The linen that was on our bed was dirty, but we did not know until we raised it up towards the light and sun. The linen was very filthy and disgusting. You will not be able to see the dark spots until you raise it up. We were very shocked. The bathroom area had a strong unpleasant scent and needed to be mop with sanitary cleaning products. We were also upset about not having a microwave or refrigerator in our room. The air conditioner did not get very cold as well. For the price, I am disappointed because they could have done better. Also, we asked for a king size bed and I looked under the bed and found two queen beds put together. I took pictures of everything and wish I could upload it!! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel... We really enjoyed our stay. Brian at the front desk was awesome. It was our anniversary he when above and beyond. He is certainly an asset to this company. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Customer Service Hiccup I booked a room in New Orleans for my 30th birthday. I paid a little more to have a Riverview room. When my husband and I got into the room, the first thing I did was open the shutters. I immediately realized that we didn't have a Riverview room. I called the front desk and they explained that all Riverview rooms were taken. She then stated that she would reduce the price of the room that we were given as if she was offering a courtesy. I must admit that the room itself was fine, but my biggest issue is that no one mentioned the room change when I checked in and I was being charged the Riverview rate for a standard room. If I had not have called, I would've overpaid for the room. That is unacceptable. June 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing extra Charged for Wifi. No microwave or mini fridge.Valet parking very high. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff was wonderful through out my entire stay! Room was perfect, so was view! Thanks for making my stay wonderful!! June 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dismal House-keeping I"ve traveled all over the world and I'm also an SPG member. The cleanliness of the room (3424) was dismal at best. It was apparent that it has been months since anyone cleaned underneath the beds (toothpicks, coins, dirt, dust-bunnies and some unidentifiable objects). I don't think my room was vacuumed my entire stay; if it was, you need new vacuum cleaners. The toilet bowl could use some extra strength cleanser and House-keeping staff taught how to use a scrub brush. For some reason House-keeping only left De-Caf coffee every day. I had to keep asking for regular coffee. They never restocked the sugar packets. I had to go down to the Starbucks for sugar and stirrer sticks. The doors to the rooms close with the most force I've ever encountered. You can be sound asleep at 2 a.m. and if someone five doors down the hall comes in, the force of their door closing will wake you. My room phone never worked during my stay. I had to call friends also staying at your facility with my cell phone. Upon checking out, your staff asked me to convey my concerns to an on-duty manager. I agreed, but after a 30 minute wait, no manager ever appeared and I had a shuttle to catch. I loved New Orleans but will not stay at your facility again. May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in New Orleans Just up the road from the French Quarter and conveniently the trolley runs in front of the Hotel. It was very walkable and pleasant area. Our only complaint was that the concierge clocked off early and was not available to consult in the evening. May 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Stay during Jazz Fest Stayed here and had two rooms. It was actually my wedding night. Even though it was during Jazz Fest, the hotel check in was quick. They had reserved rooms for us on the same floor, which was nice. They weren't ready when I called before arriving (4pm), however they put a rush on them and the rooms were prepared by the time we got there. The only thing that was partially negative was when we called for a bellman at check out, the call was not reported to Bell Stand. After waiting 20 mins, I walked down to bell stand and of course, the bellman said he did not receive the request. He came up shortly after and assisted us. I had noted on my reservation that this would be my honeymoon / wedding night, so it would have made me feel extra special if there was at least an acknowledgement by the hotel of this, Even though no upgrades were available, perhaps a drink coupon or note would have been a nice touch. But overall we did have a great stay and the staff was friendly. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent guest attention Detailed oriented staff and excellent service. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel across the street from the French Quarter and close to Cruise Port This was our second stay at the hotel and once again excellent platinum recognition (suite on a high floor overlooking the harbor). The staff is very responsive to any requests and informative re what to do, see, where to go etc. Despite the large number of rooms and a crowded lobby at check-in and check-out times, everything moves quickly with minimal waiting. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort & location The Sheraton New Orleans is my favorite place to stay when in NOLA. April 2nd-5th, 2015 was my 3rd stay at the NOLA Sheraton over the past 10+ years. The location is excellent: just at the outer edge of the French Quarter, so you have avery short few minutes walk into all the French Quarter liveliness, and then when you've had enough, you return to the peaceful sanctuary of the Sheraton. Rooms are spacious and elegantly furnished in heavy dark woods, against creamy walls, with low key artwork...my room had a big beautiful windows looking out over Canal Street. All staff (front desk, housekeeping, room service, bar, restaurant) were courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. Only slight annoyance was that the in-hotel Starbucks had ridiculously long lines in the mornings (7-9 a.m. = 15 minute wait in line): need either more staff or more efficient staff. Overall, consistently good experience and I will be back. May 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was centerally located for many activities Hotel was within walking distance to many attractions. Noise level was low. Food was great and authentic to area. Enjoyed the free bottle of water each day. April 27, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T09:49:37.151-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_808, tr_808
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>