Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (e apresentar um documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awfull Place needs a complete overhaul..Staff does not know what they are doing. October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's not the staff...it's the hotel This is seriously lacking Starwood standards by all means... especially since it's SPG category rated 5! The Good: The staff are excellent! They go out of their way to make sure my needs are met (still at the hotel as I'm writing this review). They're friendly and courteous - excellent welcome from my incredibly busy travel to relax with my family - a reward for us all! The Bad: The hotel is seriously outdated. At first, I started to take note of chipping paints, peeling wall paper, moldy ceiling, stained carpet, dirty bathroom, flies in the buffet (fruit) and pigeons that stare at you on your breakfast table and you have to fend off (protect your meal from the birds!)... I simply ran out of things to note and will just say - this is by far one of the worst Starwood Property that I've stayed at anywhere in the world! SPG - Please Please Please - renovate this property! It is unfair to the staff that try to make up for this serious gap in facility quality and it's incredibly disappointing to us/the loyal SPG customer that choose this property simply because it's SPG vs. other hotels here.... Please... September 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay Right from the check in procedure this hotel has many issues .Confirmed and paid for an ocean view king room , tried to give is a double , 30 minuted of wait they gave us a king room overlooking garage by frieght elevater. 45 more minutes to resolve, room was worst room i have stayed , worse that most small town motels i have stayed in , paper thin walls,one picture in the " decorated " rooms. A 5 x 5 cut out in drywall on ceiling very poorly patched and painted. rudest bartenders and serving staff i have seen in mamy years. Hotel wing to be demolished next year from what i understand _ two years to late for this dump January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Excellent, wonderful hotel October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by front desk The staff ignored or concerns at check in and during our stay. Having stayed at the SPK several times in the past we were quite surprised to have received such cold treatment. October 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel, Lousy Management As a Platinum member I don't expect a closet that barely fits a bed. Also the view that I had out my window was a drain pipe and a wall. If I looked to the side I could see a parking garage. Hotel Manager refused to give me a better room, even after clerk told me that many better rooms were available. The furniture was damaged and very old. November 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to beach Great hotel, good location, clean, staff friendly, but needs renovating which was already planned but not done yet. Had a fabulous view of Waikiki in a high up ocean room. Have been to Oahu 13 times and by far this view from this hotel was the best ever. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by International Meeting As a meeting planner, the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani provided exactly what I was expecting - Great location, excellent staff, for a very reasonable rate, however just in need of some tender loving care, which I understand is on it's way. Front Desk, Banquets Department & meeting set-up were easy to work with and very professional. Good Food! I will return again. October 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel in dire need of maintenance/updates Unfortunately this hotel gives the Sheraton name a disservice. Compared to other Sheraton's I've stayed in, and there have been many, this is by far the worst. Wallpaper peeling, bathroom dingy, could not open sliding glass door, TV barely worked, workout facility substandard, food so-so. I would not stay here again, even if it were free unfortunately. Was put on a 5th floor room with no view and was told it was an "upgrade". I'm SPG Gold and a Starwood Vacation Owner. Very sad. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good position we have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 15 years. While it is generally in need of a refurbishment It suits us as a family perfectly. it is in an ideal location with everything close by. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude front desk staff Upon request for late checkout-was told that I am not a SPG Gold member and not entitled to that feature. After Gold membership was confirmed,was reluctantly given until 2:00PM. Very rude & condescending attitude by desk clerk-in front of other guests.I wrote of my concerns to manager and received no reply in three weeks. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel offers great features The hotel room was clean and offered comfortable beds containing fluffy feathered pilllows with feathered blankets, a reliable working room safe, an HD flat screen TV with cabled television programs, a functional mini refrigerator, complimentary bottles of drinking water daily, free WiFi internet service and free local calls. I enjoyed the luxury pool, indoors/outdoor lounges, beach towel and beach chair services, spacious 24 hour fitness center, and the terrace breakfast/dinner buffet. Most of all, the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel staff were very friendly, polite and courteous during my family vacation stay. September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A DUMP in Waikiki The most dilapitated, smelly, worn out major hotel chain in Waikiki that tacks on a large resort charge which is not quoted in the price at time of reservation. As an SPG Platinum member, I didn't receive any special recognition/amenities for free because the hotel charges me for them in their omnibus "resort fee." Room was dirty (liquid under the TV and all over the dresser, clogged bath drain, no laundry bag in the closet, and dirty carpet). Operator is rude and I stood in the "Platinumn/Gold" line for more than 15 minutes while the front desk person made a reservation for a walk-up customer. Would I stay there again? No way! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really old & tired hotel I stayed 3 days for business in Honolulu and chose the Sheraton PK since it was considerably cheaper than other SPG hotels in Waikiki. Well, I found out why when I check in. The entire hotel is about 10 years overdue for renovation (coming soon - I heard). Overall, the entire hotel is old & tired. The lobby and other common areas really need to be updated. The breakfast served was below average. The biggest complaint was that the A/C could not keep the room cool. The room was humid the whole time during my stay. When I complained the second time, someone left a fan in my room. This is certainly not what I expected from a category 5 Sheraton hotel. I will not be staying at Sheraton PK again. There are just too many other options (SPG and not) in the Waikiki area. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly outdated and not clean I was surprised when I had to request a new room because the first room we got had dirty sheets. Additionally, the sheets were so worn out they had holes in them. In the second room, the blackout curtains were worn through in several places, and one of the towels was dirty. Again, some of the pillowcases had holes in them from being worn out. I complained at the front desk and was told a manager would call, but they never did. I was also surprised at the lack of platinum recognition/amenities. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing First, we were surprised by the amount of the resort fee. Next, we were disappointed by the tired and shabby condition of the room and public spaces (other than the lobby). The public washroom off of the lobby was disgusting. The worst thing I encountered was the "cleaning" of the drinking glass. It was obvious that the glass was simply wiped and turned upside down back onto the coaster. The clear mark of my lipgloss was still there. Also, what's with the offer of late checkout for SPG members only to find that only one hour can be offered and additional hours cost $15.00/hour? March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional location The hotel is in the heart of Waikiki .We had a great view over the pool and sea in the tower block. Room was clean , bed extremely comfortable and balcony a plus. Hotel staff efficient and extremely friendly. 5 minute walk to beach. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Treasure Surprisingly, we found our room in the Princess Wing to not only have a pool view but an ocean view. The room was clean, beds were extremely comfortable and there was more than enough storage for 3 travelers for a 9 night stay. The balcony was great place to enjoy the nightly music as was the Pikake Terrace where the 35% discount on food was appreciated. The daily resort fee covered our parking, free bottled waters, wi-fi, phone calls and even beach amenties that we didn't expect. Thankfully this property is set back off the noisy main drag, but still has easy access to walking Waikiki. The gigantic holiday display made with gingerbread and chocolate made it feel like Christmas for our family.... Mahalo Princess! December 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel is in desperate need of renovations. The only thing I liked was the early check in request was fulfilled after my long flight and it's convenient location. I do plan to return to the island but I will not stay at this hotel. I really resent having to pay that daily resort fee for a whole heap of services I didn't use. The only thing I used through the resort fee was the water bottles at $18 per night that makes the two water bottles worth $9.42 each which is high even for hotel standards. I also think its misleading to say there is high speed Internet access in your room. The hotel should specify that it is not wi-fi accessible. Let's face it everyone has an iPad or a portable tablet with wi-fi access. There were cracks in the walls too. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location in the heart of Waikiki Good hotel for the price. Staff mentioned they are going through an upgrade. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 'new' make-over of Lobby plus a great location in Waikiki The new look in the Lobby is fantastic. Much more room to sit - more inviting atmosphere. This is one of my favorite places to stay for the location - location. Room was a little noisy because of the re-construction of the International Market Place (which is gone). Plus those large air conditioners on top of the Hotel across the way. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly Managed and Maintained Hotel is very undermaintained. Staff could not fix my hotel safe during my four nights. What does that say about their emphasis on customer security? Also housekeepers ran out of regular coffee for the rooms my entire stay. Trying to cut costs at customer expense sent this member home angry! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business retreat I had a last minute quick business trip into Hawaii and was able to stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani for three great nights. Since the trip came up fast I forgot a few items, however the hotel staff took care of my every need, to include recognizing my SPG status and upgrading me into beach/ocean view room that was great. What a superb hotel to come back to after a full day of work - outstanding pool-side bar, great bar-staff, and live Hawaiian music made unwinding quick and painless! The location is perfect in Waikiki for the night life, which is all I had time for on this trip. But it is also located across from the bay so surfing and the beach are right there. Overall, a great hotel experience. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is a joke! Rooms are small. The balcony furniture is filthy. SPG member so what! As a Sheraton Hotel you would think they would have certain standards. NOT this hotel. Rooms outdated. I have read other reviews and the hotel managemnt states they are looking into this. But it seems they react only verbally. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded even our expectations On a previous visit to Waikiki we stayed at this hotel and were very pleased with service and proximity to the beach. This visit we expected to be pleased again but were surprised to see that it exceeded even those expectations. We received a room upgrade with amazing view of both ocean and city. Another surprise was a basket of fruit, drinks and snacks that was delivered to our room. The housekeeping staff were also very accommodating, even anticipating our needs several times. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff to be recognized Above Excellent customer service by Front Desk employee Andren Fang at Check In. Above Excellent Customer Service by Front Desk Check Out employee Sharen. Housekeeping for Room and Housekeeping Department employees performed above excellent customer service. These employees need to be properly recognized. They are the Front Line employees that make the Hotel a Five Diamond Hotel. Fred Sojourner Stayed August 23, 2014 - Sept. 2, 2014 I completed the Hotel survey sent to me however this information was not on it. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, Hotel is in disrepair The hotel is in an awesome location and it is terrific to have charge abilities with other Starwood resorts, but the hotel is in disrepair. The lobby looks great but the hallway is straight from a hospital in the seventies and this is just a preview of the room. Sterile, shabby, and needs an update badly. No rounded shower rod, my safe did not work, no coffee pot for the coffee maker, I had a choice of using the safe or refrigerator as there was only one plug. Outdated bathroom. Painted over doors so many times it was terrible. I know Sheraton spent a billion dollars redoing their hotels several years ago, but they missed this one, for the rooms and hallways. Two other hotels within a block had same location and better rooms September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below average stay Stayed three nights at this hotel. It is over-priced in terms of hotel room price vs. value, breakfast, and the resort fees. No welcoming gift at all for Platinum guests. No Upgrades for Platinum guests. No courtesy to extend late check out, mind you that almost ALL of your mainland guests fly back to mainland on flights departing after 7-8pm in the evening. Are you expecting them to hangout all afternoon and evening at airport? Not recommended! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great feature, great service. The room was very nice, with partial ocean view and specutacular view of diamond head. The foom was located in the higher floor, which made my entire stay very quiet and comfortable. The resort fee is something extra, but I could make some long distance calls, used wi-fi everyday etc. so am very satisfied. On the day of my departure, my pick up was delayed that made me worried if I miss the flight. The gentleman at the bell desk was very helpful and he called the pick up company to make sure they come. I was very impressed with his extraordinary service. When I visit Ohafu next time, I would definitely choose this hotel! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Service ever We stayed at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani this past weekend. We recommend this hotel to the entire world!! We have no words to express the beauty of our stay. June, at check was superb. Angie, our waitress is forever the best there is. Every time we stay at the hotel, she provides A 111 service Eric, our bartender makes the best drinks on the island, Lee, at the pool provides us with all we need. The nightly entertainment poolside is spectacular. Kaimana (unsure of the spelling) is spectacular. They provide a variety of music to keep all the guest entertained and singing. We have the highest compliment for the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. May 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>