Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2246 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location!!! Travelled here for a mother/daughter weekend. Thrilled with location. Easy walk to top sites including Rockefeller center, 5th Ave stores, theaters and all of the action of Central Park and Times Square. Friendly staff with easy checkin...great clean room. Will certainly stay again December 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed Traveler I recently attended WOBI in NY and this was a recommended hotel. The hotel is located in a nice proximity to Central Park and Times Square. Based on the price I was paying for this hotel and the price I paid for one down the street just 3 weeks earlier, I feel I had reasonable expectations. This hotel did not meet those expectations as the bed was awful to sleep in. At check in, they told me they were upgrading my room, this was not and upgrade. It was a murphy bed. The view was lackluster as well. My main purpose for this room was to get a good night sleep and Sheraton did not delivery upon this. The bed sank in the middle and felt like it was long past its lifespan. I will not be planning on staying here again. Room 2601-Sheraton-Time Square October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by worst Club Lounge Great check-in....Great staff....housekeepers were all smiles and so friendly...upgraded to a suite but the Club Lounge was AWFUL....honestly I have stayed in Sheratons which were category 2 3 4 which offered better breakfasts.....None of the staff in the Club Lounge greeted you and the breakfast offerings were minimal....a real disappointment November 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience The day of the departure the elevators for the high rise part were not working properly. Waited for 35-40 mins and ended up taking the stairs all the way down from 46th floor,being late for my flight The support staff was not helpful in resolving this issue, offering to take service elevators which were not working either. There was another set of elevators which worked for 21-28th floors but it was not communicated to us when we asked if there is any other way to get out other than taking stairs all the way down. For the amount of people that stay at this hotel, they should have managed it better and provide appropriate communications on the issue May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large touristy Times square hotel Very large and well located hotel in midtown manhattan. Stayed a dozen times here - not much SPG recognition, hotel worn out and needs renovation. November 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but poor service Front desk staff not helpful and don't seem to care. Shower faucet broken and not fixed after our request (service was actually sent to fix the toilet instead..). Issues with early arrival (Queen bed instead of King, one room instead of two, etc). November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but there is room for improvement Front desk staff was polite and efficient at check-in, but the security is slow.. We waited over 45 minutes to have someone unlock the door that connected the two rooms of our suite.. Another knock on the security is that the people working the elevator desk should actually be paying attention to guests / people entering the elevator lobby and not checking Facebook on their mobile phones.. Rooms were great and clean, management was very nice as well.. My other complaint goes with what a lot of others are saying, please quit skimping on the amenities in the Club Lounge and charging ridiculous prices for a beer while there in the evening.. Also I haven't received my 500 points for check-in yet.. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Gratitude and Hospitality My wife checked into your hotel 12/8, my son and dau in law checking in 12/10, we have stayed at your hotel as a family many times and my wife has stayed there during visits to nYC. We have stayed in Sheraton JFK, Sheraton London in Knightsbridge, and at Heathrow. We currently have a reservation at JFK for 15th. Yet, when my wife asks for an upgrade to access the club floor she is denied. Our gold status doesn't cut it. There are many choices of hotels around the world. I feel your policy makes no sense, and it shows no gratitude for our loyalty. I am arriving in town on Thursday and we will not stay at the Sheraton. My son will complete his stay, but that will be it for our patronage. I will also consider cancelling our JFK reservation. If you had absolutely no capacity to grant anyone a club floor pass, I could understand that. But, I don't understand the indignity. I see that you have had negative feedback about your service to other gold members. December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite Night Upgrades Not working I always recommend Sheraton/Starwood but lately I have been having issues with upgrades - mainly while trying to use my suite upgrades. It seems since these have been introduced, I have not only gotten less upgrades but have gotten NO upgrades from these awards. I try to always stay at the NY Sheraton but my upgrades have been harder to come by. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC at its best! Very lovely room, plenty of space! ( unusual for NYC) extremely helpful and friendly staff in all areas, especially with check in and out. Lounge of 44th floor was convenient and fun! We were there for a mix of business ( conference) and pleasure, both were excellent. Location is primo for Broadway shows and Times Square. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location, location, location The Reservation Director, Sharon Gilsenan, is tops in endeavoring to make this extremely busy and bustling business-person's and convention type hotel as personable and accommodating as possible. The concierge service is superb...especially exceptional: Michael Darr... The concierges consistently make every effort to satisfy your requests and meet your travel/vacation needs. They are extraordinarily well informed. The staff at the front desk is also incredibly helpful and do their best within definite guidelines to get you what you want...A gentleman whose first name is Danus is especially resourceful and helpful and has an excellent sense of humor. November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton stay The hotel location was excellent. We could walk to many of our interests December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude service As an spg platinum number the hotel was not only unable to upgrade me to the club level, but the front desk guy Hamilton is rude and insulting. When I entered the room it smells really bad, there was peanuts on the floor. July 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service is sadly lacking Location is fabulous and the travel and tours representative was helpful. That is all there is to like about this Sheraton. It is one of the most expensive sheraton I have stayed in, but one with sadly lacking service. I cannot believe that your priority number 1 is guest satisfaction. I had to call front desk for service. I called three times and each tme the phone rang till it went dead. The operator who transferred the call was indifferent and almost rude! We stayed on club floor and used the club lounge. The lounge was crowded, dirty and the food serving were not very enticing. The lobby was often crowded. Even as a platinum member we had to wait in line for about 20 mins to check in. Thre were lines for every service - concierge, travel and tours, checked baggage. Could you not put more people to reduce waiting time? We had a room with a toilet that did not flush well. Surely housekeeping would have noticed it but did not report it. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad, Sad, Sad My hotel room was dirty, TV only worked when it wanted to, multiple outlets in the room didn't work, and shower drain was clogged. During any shower, I would have to stop the shower three (3) times to let the water slowly drain. And lastly, most of my colleagues who were also staying in this hotel had several issues with their rooms too. December 4, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location is the saving grace of this hotel Where shall I start? Booked four nights for our stay in NYC, to celebrate my dad's 75th birthday. Requested the suite night upgrade months ago, when we checked in our room, without any upgrade at all! Club lounge was super crowded and chaotic, feels like in a refugee camp during the labour day long weekend. People cutting lines and grab food right in front of you. Reflected that to hotel management, and basically was told that they were not about to do anything about it. You are hotel management, manage it! Front desk never opened my files on their record so that we could get the internet access from our room. Called four times, and everytime, we got passed on to anther phone line, finally ended somewhere as a call centre in India. And sure enough, the accounting department screwed up the bill and charged us $14.95 for the internet access that was supposed to be free for a platinum guest. So had to spent another 10-15 minutes waiting in line and sorted it out at the front desk. So what else do I need to say? Not recommend at all! So we will definitely stay at another starwood hotel next time when we visit NYC. September 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where to start..... - I requested an early check-in while making my reservation and was told it would not be a problem. Therefore, I took an early flight to NY only to find out that I could not check-in early. I had to sit around and wait for two hours. - I ended up going to get breakfast in the hotel restaurant and had to eat off the buffet because they don't offer a menu breakfast. It was OVERPRICED. $34 for a breakfast buffet and a 20% gratuity automatically added to my bill so the service was horrible. - Finally I was able to check-in and upon going into my room, the carpet was dirty. - The reason I was in NY was for business. I had a presentation to work on in the afternoon in my hotel room before evening events. It was IMPOSSIBLE to do concentrate due to the construction work. There was constant drilling for 3 hours and banging around. -The shower had hair in the tub and there was hair on the bathroom floor. - NO HOT water in my shower. - I went down to the front desk to ask to be moved to another room and the staff was RUDE and told me there were no other rooms and that I could check back later. I explained that IT IS THEIR RESPONSIBILITY to inform people of the construction during the reservation process versus showing up and finding out. I feel like the least thing the staff could have done is offered to call me on my cell or in my room when another room became available. I was paying $450 a night for the room, the least thing they could have done is acted like they appreciated their customers/guests. - I woke up the next morning at 7 am to more banging from the construction. It could have at least waited until 8 am. - I went down to the front desk and asked to be moved to a new room that had hot water, a clean bathroom/tub and a room away from construction. I had to wait a few hours to get this room. - In my new room, the shower drain was not working properly so I was standing in over ankle deep water. HORRIBLE experience, staff, hotel, food and I could go on. So bad, that my boss had a business trip the following week and had a reservation at this hotel. She cancelled it and will be staying some other place. I will NEVER stay at this property again unless they have some serious management changes and train their staff to be more courteous! December 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has loud closing doors and poor room insulatrion Our family of six stayed in two rooms during Thnaksgiving week. The rooms were small but comfotable. What we did not expect was a high school band on our floor who entered in and out of rooms too often. The room doors did not close quietly and interupted our sleep We could hear too much noise and talking from the hallways which was also bothersome. I was not impressed that our family was placed in rooms adjacent to high school students as we travelled with two 6 year olds. I have stayed at this hiotel before and did not experience this problem. December 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Off the street or Platinum member...I don't think they cared Let me say that I am a big fan of the Starwood properties and have been a platinum member for several years. However, the disparity in of service received at the various properties needs focus. I might as well had walked in off the street and begged for a room at this hotel. First of all, upon checking in I was told there were no upgrades available and I would be required to stay on a low floor with zero view. Fine. Not a big deal. However, my floor was on a separate elevator bank than the lounge. So I had to travel all the way down and back up to go to the lounge. Not a huge deal, but you would think they could accommodate me on the same set of floors with a common elevator bank. Secondly, the TV did not work well in my room (the picture was fuzzy). I told the desk, but it was never fixed. In addition, my room was conveniently located near the elevator and across from the ice machine to make for a very noisy background and it looked like every room on the floor had a paper in front of their door in the morning except my room. The final kicker was when it started to rain and I had to run out for a meeting. I called guest services and the Concierge to get an umbrella. Apparently there was not a single umbrella in the hotel to lend to a platinum guest. Maybe someone should be sent out to buy a dozen for a rainy day. Good idea? None of these items are a big deal in the large scope of things, but this lack of small services is a far cry from the type of attention paid to valuable customers at other properties. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best location! I enjoyed my stay at this Sheraton. I like the location that's not too close from Times Square, about 10 blocks away, meaning less crowded and subway station just around the corner. I didn't receive any room upgrade as Platinum member. I totally agree with the other recent reviewer , Djscinema, May 15, 2014 about how hard it is to get approved for Suite Night Award from this Sheraton. Suite Night Award should be applied before your arrival, NOT requested at front desk when you check-in. I applied for my Suite Night Award when I booked my room, which is 8-9 days before my arrival, but they didn't approve it. If a lot of Platinum members are complaining about this issue, The Management from Sheraton New York Times Square and Starwood Hotels and Resorts should investigate this matter to see if Suite Night Award program is working properly in this property. By the way, the Club Lounge is way to crowded for breakfast and afternoon reception, but we heard that from other reviewers before. I just want to confirm it again! May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment I am a SPG Platinum memeber, but was not treated as this: - No upgrade with check-in - No room at "SPG guest floor" - Had to talk to management to get a room on the "SPG guest floor" - No help with my luggage (2big, big bags) - Called the VIP manager 5 times, always busy and never called back - Always problem when logging on to internet - error message = "You are not a registered guest at this hotel". I can accept this once but when it happens every time I logged on.........and everytime I jad to talk to technical support - Breakfast at the club = a big mess no tables, no bagels, no youghurt etc, etc, and the reason for this was that people after eating their breakfast also took 5 - 6 bagels and youghurt to go. No reaction from management. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont expect good service or SPG benifits I have stayed at the hotel once a month for a average of 10 days a month. At no time do they recognize you as returning guest or offer you a welcome. They will never upgrade you stating they are always full. Yet I have been next to many other Platinum Members who do get upgrades. The staff at reception are the worst you will see in any Starwood hotel, there a few exceptions but sadly I always get the miserable ones. (this is a understatement how rude they can be) Do managers help when you complain not all they don't communicate with one another. You end up telling the same story three times The hotel will never give you the details of the General Manager as I would like him or her to be aware of the problems a regular guest has at his hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Very Disappointing Stay After reading the many poor reviews I tried twice to reach out to this hotel prior to my arrival to prevent any issues. NO response from the hotel. I then emailed the eConcierge, who contacted the hotel on my behalf. Upon check in. I received a dirty room, with the toilet paper holder falling off the wall. The amenity for the wedding surprise as promised by the eConcierge was never delivered. I emailed pics to the GM and the eConcierge and am suppose to get a follow-up from the GM. I will repost after that. Other than location - which is awesome, stay away from this SPG property! December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 11/6-9/14 I was checked into and given keys to a room that was occupied. That didn't make me feel very safe--if I was able to access someone elses room, who could access mine?? The second room I checked in to had fresh linens and towels, however, the floors had not been vacuumed, the bathroom was not clean and there was trash in 2 trash cans. The front desk staff and manager were very helpful and got me into a clean room, but I definitely was put off by the first 2 rooms I was assigned. I have reservations next week and am hoping that I do not have any further issues with this hotel as I'm a loyal SPG member. November 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My First impression: Terrible....but maybe not for you. Here is the thing: this could have been a solid recommendation by me. However, it started off bad and didn't get better. The positives are that generally speaking this is a decent priced hotel for how close it is to Time Square and Central Park. Also, note that the parking is not super expensive relatively speaking to what other hotels charge. And that's where the positives end. As a PLAT member I did not get upgraded to even a better room not to mention a suit or anything! I know what the standard cop-out message by all hotel responses is: "it's based on availibility" and although that's true, more often than not if you argue long enough during check in, you get some kind of upgrade which only means that it's actually based on "who wants it more" instead of legit availibility. Whenever I have to argue for an upgrade as a PLAT I already can assume the kind of hotel I am dealing with. So when I didn't get upgraded, it was not too much of a surprise to find out the PLAT lounge was closed for the weekend. Now since last year they've gone 24 hours, but when I went there, it was closed. So look, if the lounge is closed and I am not upgraded (and at the that time Internet was not FREE for PLAT's) what am I getting here for my loyalty? Nothing. Maybe since 2010 things have changed for the better, but when I stayed here for three nights in a row it was not a great experience. I had used starpicks otherwise I would have gotten out of there on the first night, but when you pre-pay for a hotel booking that you've never stayed in before, you run the risk of getting stuck. As a whole I recommend the place, barely. But be warned, there our better SPG alternatives all around you in NYC. This hotel does not meet the category 5 standards and should be category 4. December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor SPG level recognition I was extremely disappointed by how the staff didn't recognize at first sight my platinum level. I had to insist on each of my privileges to be able to have them, except the room upgrade which I never had during my 4 nights. December 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below starwood expectations Hotel was nice. Staff not very responsive. Did not receive final bill under the door. Called to advise I was checking out and was told they would email final copy of bill. When I receive it, I found they had charged me a much higher rate. Stayed nov.7th. Still waiting for refund. November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE Thank you for letting me share my HORRIBLE experiences with the Sheraton Towers in Times Square. Upon walking into my first room on the 25 floor (after a long day at work) the FIRST thing I saw was BLOOD on the wall - BLOOD!. It was not a lot but JUST the fact that there was BLOOD on the wall completely freaked my out - AND grossed me out. I mean, if there is blood on the wall that NO ONE cleaned, then what else have they NOT cleaned. I get a second room. This room was still dirty - totally covered with food on the walls. Then to top it ALL off on my third (and last night) with the Sheraton, I had a HORRIBLE wake up at 11:30pm when security pounded on my door yelling "get up, who's in this room". Again I was SO freaked out. I didn't open the door but asked "why". All he said back was "call the front desk and tell them who's in the room". I was so confused because I had been in the room for two nights already. I called down and the front desk proceeded to tell me that my name 'wasn't' on a reservation' and therefore security was doing a check. WHY would they do this; a) at 11:30pm and WHY would they not have CALLED my room at an earlier time to verify!. Overall worst hotel experiences I've ever had. I will never stay there again and please know that I will be sharing this with my company who booked off the block of rooms. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for all my business and leisure needs! I love this hotel. I stay there once or twice a month on average and the location is great. Best part is how Sharon G takes such good care of me every time I email here. Always the best service of any place I stay in the country and I travel a lot. November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Times Square Hotel, Centrally located Greats location, easy to get to, nice lobby. Check in staff are incredible, nice, accommodating, and very friendly. Rooms are ok, hotel is showing it's age a bit, but a great value for the price paid. December 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 76 next>>