Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1988 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in the Heart of the Theatre District We stayed at the Sheraton New York Times Square so we could go to the theatre nearby. The room was very well appointed and clean, the workout room had lots of cardio machines, and the staff was friendly and helpful. There are lots of elevators and the waits are very short, surprising in a hotel as large and busy as this one. Once we checked in, we discovered that MOMA was less than 2 blocks away and, of course, there is lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay here again. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handicap Patrons This was a prepaid stay through an agency. I needed 3 rooms the agency only sent reservations for 2. The missing one was mine which required a handicap room. In the confusion we were given a regular room which made for an extremely bad first night. Walker wouldn't fit thru the bathroom door. The problem was rectified the next day after we called. Response was prompt, new room was excellent. One other comment is maid service carts in the hallways made passage with a wheel chair difficult. Should be narrower or remove outboard wheels. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bruce M 17 Great hotel, staff was very friendly, always asking us if everything was ok. Very clean and lobby was beautiful. Will be back for sure. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel had 2 great positives: the location was great, and the concierge made great restaurant recommendations, and was the only reason I gave a "good" review for staff responsiveness. And now the negatives- the front desk staff was professional at check-in, but certainly did not go out of her way for those "little extras". No refrigerator (other than the mini bar) was a downer. But THE BIGGEST negative was the bathroom- it REEKED! It smelled of moldy, wet towels, even after housekeeping came through. Not sure if there was a leak somewhere, but definitely should be checked out. I would still recommend this hotel, as maybe this was just a 1-room problem and we would be willing to give it a try one more time. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Hit or Miss Pros: Good location for tourist spots, relatively comfortable, and competitively priced. Cons: Customer service is a complete hit or miss. Some staff were the incredibly courteous and helpful, other's were outright rude and obstructive. Food is of average quality and incredibly overpriced for what it is (Think standard Sheraton Hotel fare but at 2x the price). Now you could chalk up the waffling customer service and over priced food to your NYC experience, that's what we did, but it's doubtful we'll pick this Sheraton on our next Big Apple trip. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Exceeded Expectations I can’t say enough about the great level of service we received during our stay Jun 25-27. Beginning a few days before our stay all the way to check-out each staff interaction we had was well above our expectations. My wife and I visited NYC to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary and the Sheraton New York Times Square staff went above and beyond to make our stay very memorable. One thing that SPG does well beyond other hotel chains is they get the little things right. Every staff interaction is an opportunity to win guests over and they knocked it out of the park for us. On arrival, check-in was hectic due to sold out status, but that didn’t deter welcome staff from apologizing for the wait and passing out bottled water to guests. Once at the check-in desk everything went fast; elite status recognized, elite benefits provided including upgraded room, bottle of wine for the wait, etc. One thing I had done prior to the stay was reach out to a housekeeping email I received to request a fridge. On arrival to the room we were delighted to find the fridge already in room. Another great personal touch was the fact the housekeeping manger (shout out to Pilar) had left us a personalized note welcoming us and acknowledging our anniversary. Shortly after arrival a few complementary treats arrived to help us celebrate. Thanks again to all those who helped make our 5 year anniversary a memorable one, we look forward to returning in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT hotel experience! This was our second stay at the Sheraton Times Square. Our flight arrived in the morning, and we were allowed to check in early. Our room was on the 39th floor, and was very well appointed. We had a telephone call from Marie checking on us and offering to help us in any way possible. We also received some lovely amenities in our room to celebrate my retirement. That was very much appreciated, and what sets Sheraton apart! We loved our stay, and will definitely return! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best location! I enjoyed my stay at this Sheraton. I like the location that's not too close from Times Square, about 10 blocks away, meaning less crowded and subway station just around the corner. I didn't receive any room upgrade as Platinum member. I totally agree with the other recent reviewer , Djscinema, May 15, 2014 about how hard it is to get approved for Suite Night Award from this Sheraton. Suite Night Award should be applied before your arrival, NOT requested at front desk when you check-in. I applied for my Suite Night Award when I booked my room, which is 8-9 days before my arrival, but they didn't approve it. If a lot of Platinum members are complaining about this issue, The Management from Sheraton New York Times Square and Starwood Hotels and Resorts should investigate this matter to see if Suite Night Award program is working properly in this property. By the way, the Club Lounge is way to crowded for breakfast and afternoon reception, but we heard that from other reviewers before. I just want to confirm it again! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 concierge Your concierge, Michael (not sure of his last name) is great. This was our second time staying at the Sheraton Times Square and he did an excellent job helping us to locate the places we wanted to tour. He provided maps, alternate routes, coupons, and his valuable opinion on what would be our best alternatives. He also made us feel very special by sending champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by busy but beautiful city hotel Sometimes a bit overcrowded. Large hotel, but staff and views and comfort are tip top. Staff makes you feel like you are in a boutique hotel. Bravo. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed!!! I recently stayed at this spg property on 12/4/11 and I must say I will never stay here again. I am a platinum member and disgusted with the service I received. I checked in around 9pm and was told they did not have a room ready for me. It appears there were other guests complaining that they have been waiting for a room since 3pm!!!!! The receptionist advised me they had overbooked and housekeeping was behind. All they could do was give me a drink voucher and a smile! 2 hours later I got my room @ 11pm. This is unacceptable and I am outraged I was not compensated enough points for a free stay! December 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Baggage storing facolity Was extremely surprised to find I had to pay $ 4 per bag to leave my bags in the hotel for a few hours - no other hotel I know of has a charge for this. And when I went to collect them, they failed to find my bags and kept giving me other people's, and I had to go into the storage to find them myself. So despite being a 'secure' facility, the bags were not really secure at all. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite Night Upgrades Not working I always recommend Sheraton/Starwood but lately I have been having issues with upgrades - mainly while trying to use my suite upgrades. It seems since these have been introduced, I have not only gotten less upgrades but have gotten NO upgrades from these awards. I try to always stay at the NY Sheraton but my upgrades have been harder to come by. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow to Resond Begin this review with we have stated at Sheraton's all across the country from St Louis, Washington DC, Phoenix, Arizona and many more. Sheraton's usually exceed our expectations, unfortunately "Time Square" let us down. I ordered a refrigerator for the room, being we were staying 9 nights, leftovers was a very sure bet. We did not receive the frig until four days into our reservation:(....packages shipped to the hotel signed for but never was able to track them down within the hotel.....another sad face. customer service at the desk was less than friendly, always felt like you were bothering them. Can't say the Sheraton Time Square would be my first or second choice for my next visit to New York. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Very convenient since the dance convention was held there. But disappointed. So many problems.... We had to call three different times for toilet problems; the door would not always close so we had to wait to see if we needed to reach back in and shake the handle. The lamp did not work therefore we could not charge our phones at night. We had to unplug it to turn the lamp off and could plug one phone in to the wall. The bar in the bathtub was broken. And the last few nights we were left with only one comforter. The A/C never cooled the room since there was a draft from the windows. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton New York With the number of hotel choices in New York, I chose the Sheraton New York becuase of the staff. There is Tommy, Momhad and team in the club; Gary to hail you a cab; Matthew, Joy and Cynthia at the front desk, Ernesto in the resturant, and many others that will make your stay in New York a wonderful experience. Thank you all for the wonderful service every week! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room the location is in the heart of NYC near the time aquare, the rooms are very nice with a good conditions. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Always superb and helpful staff . July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Starwood Hotel On All Levels! When we arrived at the hotel, the bellman who took our bags from the curb to the lobby (less than 100 feet) said, "This is where it ends for me", while hinting to be tipped! The hallways, our bedroom, and worst of all, the bathroom, smelled like mildew and sewer. Is this what they considered to be renovated and refreshed?! Every morning, there were employees outside our door engaging in obnoxiously loud conversations. I even peeked outside to see what was going on, but they just glanced at me then kept on with their rants about management and other staff! So unprofessional! The lobby was always crowded and loud like a train or bus station. We've stayed at numerous hotels around the world with top-notch facilities and staff. And we're from Las Vegas, where tourism is our bread and butter and excellent customer service is the norm. This hotel lacks all of that and more. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has a great location Very convenient to Times Square, Central Park. This is our 4th year staying at the Sheraton and will be back next year. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Kindness The hotel staff was extremely accommodating. From the moment that we entered, we were immediately pampered and handled with such care by our Front Desk Receptionist Nicole. She enthusiastically engaged us about our stay and when she found out that it is was my mother's 69th Birthday, she immediately offered us a beautiful breakfast comp; which she most definitely did not have to do. That's wasn't the end of her generosity though. When my mom and I returned to our room from our night out, there was a bottle of champagne, champagne glasses, chocolate covered strawberries and the most beautiful note from Nicole wishing us a great time and letting my mom know how fabulous she looked, along with a Joyful Birthday Wish.... Our room attendant from housekeeping, Ms. Naomi Chin was welcoming from the moment we entered the floor to go to our room. Everyday we encountered her and she went out of her way to make us feel welcome and to just brighten our day. The hotel itself is amazing and busy and full of life and excitement. The hotel is located in a great location which made it easy to hop on a subway, get a taxi or just walk to our planned destinations. We will most definitely be back again. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The renovation seems good but the staff needed a renovation too! From the minute we checked in till the minute we checked out the front desk was nothing but rude. The managers did try to smooth things over but the damage had already been done. We did find one helpful & courteous employee-Ali the bell captain. I will be calling the 800 number. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome hotel Everything met my expectations. The only reason i rate it 4 out of 5 stars is because the Parking garage was awful. Called 2 hours in advance to get my car and still wasn't ready when i got there. had to wait another 45 minutes to get my car. Not impressed. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are nice, lobby is insane Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was helpful, good location, excellent gym, but if you are looking for a hotel that feels welcoming and relaxing when you walk in, don't say here. The lobby is crawling with ~100 tourists and children running around barefoot and screaming at all hours of the night. It feels stressful to enter. Like walking onto a playground during recess. Thankfully, my room and hallway were not like this or else I would not recommend this hotel. However, I was on the top floor due to my SPG status, so it is possible that lower floors were not as quiet. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW....SMH I stayed at the Sheraton Time square for 18 days; first I was told complimentary water would be in my room...NEVER happen.. Not a problem had a couple of cases because we were there attending a national dance competition. Now after my stay I was billed for smoking. Not only am i angry I am quite annoyed NO one in the room smokes...NOONE. check your housekeeper..Half the time she never left any wash cloths. Now Im truly disappointed. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good -- but areas do need to improve The lobby was beautiful -- and checking in went well. The room was small (especially for the price). I called guest services on Monday evening and check to see if Internet services were included in my room -- and the attendant explained for me to "accept" the charges and they would remove the charges when I checked out on Friday. I did as instructed and when I checked out the receptionist was harsh and let me know this was incorrect information. She did, however, honor this -- but truly -- preferred customers (who are part of the SPG program) should be permitted Internet services in their room at no additional charge. I also took part in the Club Lounge for the week -- the host and service men/women were wonderful, however the choices of food was the same each and every day (very disappointing -- when in Nashville and other Sheraton hotels, the food choices for breakfast and evening snacks changed daily -- offering a great variety). I would recommend being sure to offer an assortment each day. In addition -- please do not "close" the option in NY to pick up a bottle of water or a can of soda in the evening -- sometimes, you just want to grab a quick drink and go to the room (and not depend on the bar for service). Overall -- NY Sheraton was nice -- but really needs to step up to meet the service offered in other Sheraton locations (such as Nashville and even in Hawaii). July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Front desk staff and room attendants were great. Really went out if their way to take care of us. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience The day of the departure the elevators for the high rise part were not working properly. Waited for 35-40 mins and ended up taking the stairs all the way down from 46th floor,being late for my flight The support staff was not helpful in resolving this issue, offering to take service elevators which were not working either. There was another set of elevators which worked for 21-28th floors but it was not communicated to us when we asked if there is any other way to get out other than taking stairs all the way down. For the amount of people that stay at this hotel, they should have managed it better and provide appropriate communications on the issue May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location, but very busy hotel I stayed at the Sheraton Times Square when the Children's dance awards were in town. It was very chaotic in the lobby and trying to get timely elevator service with all of the little ones and their families running around. Other than that the location and convenience of the hotel is great and so is the staff. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service Upon checking in at 7am, the desk clerk assumed that I had stayed the night before or going to stay one day. Did not give me a chance to tell her that I just arrived and checking in for 7 nights. Air condition was not cooling properly, complained about this 2 to 3 times. Not sure if it was fixed because there was no follow up calls or note left stating that it was fixed. I had to put the a/c down to 65 degrees to get air. Doing this can freeze the compressor but I had no choice. No offer to transfer to another room. On the day of checkout, I asked if I can have an extra hour in the room. The first question to me was "are you a platinum member", which I replied "no, but I am a Starwood owner". Here is the answer that I received "we are sold out". I wasn't asking for an entire day, just an hour. This is how they treat their owners. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 67 next>>