Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2579 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consistent - but not in a good way We have stayed in this hotel before and knew I was selecting it solely due to its excellent location to theatre and the Metropolitan Opera. I hoped that maybe now that we were platinum level that what the hotel lacked in room features would be offset by some of the platinum amenities. I could not have been more wrong. First, you would think that when a platinum level guest with a confirmed reservation was checking in, we would have been assigned the room with the bedding we chose (King) and certainly not a room with a known noise complaint history due to its location.. We were initially given a room next to the club lounge and after an hour of slamming doors, had to be moved to another room at 1am. This is not a room you assign to a platinum level guest. We then had to move to a double bedded room on the understanding that we would move again the next day to a King room. We were told in the morning we would be called on our cell phone when our room was ready. Let me start by saying at no time did anyone ever acknowledge our loyalty, or ever apologize for the inconvenience of the noisy room and having to move rooms at 1am. Day 1 - a complete and consistent absence of any degree of hospitality or guest service. The next day we were never called regarding our room, so when we returned to the hotel at 5pm, we asked and received our desired room, again no apologies for any inconvenience or failure to advise us as requested that our room was ready. Day 2- consistent with Day 1, no hospitality or guest service. On check out, we were unable to check out on the television. When I called Guest Services to ask them if they would mark us checked out, I was curtly told they could not do this. When I asked if they could confirm that we had a zero balance in our folio, I was told they could not do that either. This is the first SPG property I've been to where Guest Services could not provide this convenience. So Day 3- again, no hospitality or guest service whatsoever. Add to all of this the fact that this hotel's club lounge, which is the only place a platinum member can have their platinum breakfast amenity was so inadequate for the size hotel (on Friday we could not find seating), and the poor choice of food, and my disappointment with this hotel was complete. I never expected an above average or great room but at least I expected basic guest service and to be made to feel appreciated for my loyalty to SPG as I am at virtually every other property I've been to from Aloft to St. Regis brands. I will not return to this hotel and would not recommend it to others, especially platinum guests who come to expect more during their travels. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Overall this is what a Hotel should be like. Everything was great and customer service was excellent. May 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably won't stay again. Hairs, stains on curtain, weird smell like urine in the bathroom. Stains on the carpet and sofa. Smell of cigar in the closet. The bed sheet was old and had small holes. Charged $8($4/bag) to check the luggage for an hour after checking out. Needs a lot of improvements. May 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Hotel Loved this hotel, rooms huge on New York Standards. Didn't feel cramped at all. Location of hotel is really good, we walked everywhere. Beds are comfortable, cleaning staff great. Would make this my go to hotel in New York. Beats the little boutique hotels hands down. I never ate here at all, so can't rate the food. so many placed near by to eat, we didn't need to. May 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location to the heart of Broadway The hotel is located in the heart of NYC. You have an easy access to any famous spots by walk. However, facility is kind of old and need to be upgraded. There were sound leaks from neighbor rooms, the ventilation fan was noisy. We requested three times but first two staffs didn't help much. Bibi, the third staff, helped us to switch to another room. May 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement When arriving i needed to wait until i was met with a representative, he was actually a nice fella but it still room them 10 minute to show up. When finally arrived in the room i got two queen beds instead one king as originally requested. Smell in the room was un-fresh, air was thick, and the lined wet of sweat of the air thickness or whatever it was. May 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel This hotel is situated in a great location. Associates are friendly and helpful. We heard noises outside the corridor till late night/early morning. Clean hotel. May 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent with other Sheraton Hotels I usually wouldn't post this sort of review, but @spgassist requested that I post reviews to the hotel sites. I checked into this hotel in April 2016. Clearly indicated on my SPG profile is my feather allergy. At other properties, this is addressed (even if I make a same-day reservation!) before check-in. At this property, however, I had to request it, and a housekeeper was sent up to the room. I went up to the room, settled in, and got ready to go out to dinner. As I was walking down the hall, a housekeeper calls after me, "Do you want foam pillows, too?" I said, "yes". When I came back to the room after dinner, I found the bedspread/duvet in a heap on the table under the TV, the blanket folded on the bed, and the bed made only with a single sheet. (As a "luxury" chain, the Sheraton should have had the bed fully made up.) I notified corporate who notified the hotel. The hotel responded with an apology and starpoints. I find the New York City starwood hotels to not be consistent with non-NYC starwood hotels. For example, they do not offer "Make A Green Choice". This is disappointing. The maid staff (other than the gentleman who de-feathered the room) were generally cheery and friendly, and I enjoyed interacting with them. I spent a lot of time working from the room, and they made up the room when I wasn't there with no hassle and no knocking or waking me up. Maintenance-wise, the room could use some TLC. The door to the bathroom had serious paint-chipping and it needed to be properly maintained. Finally, I noticed during my stay that there is a "Club Level". I haven't stayed in many Sheratons, so I didn't realize that this was a benefit until I researched it on my own. I would have expected to have been informed at check-in for this level of feature, as I'm a SPG Platinum/lifetime Gold member. [Again, apologies to the hotel for posting this here, it was an otherwise enjoyable stay. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious and usable for working comfortably. @spgassist requested that I write a review here.] April 24, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appalling. Shoe thrown out by cleaner. No help from staff to find it. Room covered in dust as thick as butter. Room cleaned only when you begged. This hotel was absolutely appalling. We stayed between 18th-22nd April 2016. When we arrived our young son looked behind the bedside table and emerged with a hand covered in dust as thick as butter. Disgusting. It took two visits by a cleaner to remove all the dust. Our room was then not cleaned again until we literally begged the staff to come and do it. The staff walked in one time despite a "do not disturb sign" hanging on the door, waking up our 2 year old son, mid afternoon. Then after one cleaning visit we had asked twice to receive the cleaner managed to take away not just our sheets but one new running trainer which I had only bought three days before. We asked guest services to look for it - in the trash and in the laundry. We asked in total 6 times. Every time we asked it was clear there was no record of our request. Every single time we asked we were promised they would call back to update us. Everytime there was no call back. In another incident my wife's room key stopped working. Despite having seen her and our son on multiple occasions with me - and despite our son being unwell - they would not give her a replacement key until I turned up with my photo id. To do so I had to travel across Manhattan to show them my passport, cancelling a meeting I was due to attend. So don't stay here. They don't care, the hotel is a mess, and the staff disinterested to the point of rudeness. Sheraton is usually great. This hotel is shameful. April 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bell Desk needs to be Sheraton standard Having been in multiple Sheraton properties, it was shock to see the bell desk waiting for tips to pick your luggage, and even more outrageous that the baggage left in the holding place is charged at USD 4/ piece even for few hours. Never seen a charge for leaving luggage for a few hours even when you are long staying guest. Need to improve on that !!!! April 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by April in New York I arrived on 7th of April 2016. My experience was more than satisfactory thank you April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional on every level The hote is located in an ideal location in midtown. Staff and management are all outstanding. The rooms are great and amazing for perfect night of sleep. April 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment I was with a party of 6 from work who were staying at this hotel after a 12 hour meeting. When we tried to check in at 9:30 at night NONE of our rooms were ready. This is many hours after check out and when we should have checked in except for the fact that our meeting was so long. The desk did give us food vouchers while we waited another hour and a half for our rooms but everyone just wanted to go to sleep. Once I got to my room around 11 PM, it was small, dated and loud - I was woken up before 5 by commotion in the hallway. April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and staff location is perfect for mid town and the staff are very friendly April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This is the second time I have stayed at the Sheraton at Times Square and I was so happy with the quality of the rooms, the cleanliness, and the amenities that are offered. I will never book any other hotel in NYC! April 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed The Mark I had high hopes for this hotel after not staying at a Sheraton for a while. Here were some of my issues: 1) It was obviously Spring Break but the hotel did little to handle the crowds either inside or outside of the hotel 2) The hotel is not responsive. I was not sent a copy of my bill via email. I even called the hotel and they said they would send one but none came. 3) The hotel was very noisy. I understand kids. I have kids. But they were running through the halls and generally making noise. Not an easy place to sleep. 4) Food - the line at the Starbucks or whatever it was for breakfast was huge. There weren't options. You had to leave the hotel to get something. 5) Maybe this is a good location if you are visiting NYC but from a businessperson's perspective it missed the mark. April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay, location and staff!!! Myself and a girl friend of mine just went to NYC for a girls' trip. We arrived about noon from an early morning flight. We were celebrating our birthdays early as we would not be in town at the same time at our actual birthday month. We were met at reception with Arcadia. After a long morning it was so refreshing to meet so a happy and sweet person. I explained that we were exhausted and I was an SPG member. I made some request for our room and Arcadia was able to accommodate our every request. We pleased with our room. My only "fix" would be to some how make the bathroom not as small. You are pretty tight in there and we are considered petite women:) The hotel was clean, Friendly, and we even received a complimentary birthday breakfast. The staff in the market were also, sweet, friendly and accommodating. For a very busy place, I feel it ran like a top. Any one I asked for directions or recommendations, was always very helpful. They even provided maps and took the time to help a map challenged person!!! Upon our leaving, the bell hop Dennis, assisted us in getting a cab and explaining where our shared transportation was picking us up. He even advised us that next time, we could take a non shared cab straight to the hotel for $60 a car!!! We will def be doing that next time. This hotel is so close to everything. We walked most every where we went. The energy in the city and the crisp air is so inviting. We will def return:) March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Exceptional We had 3 close stays during March. As a loyal SPG Platinum guest, with dozens stays at this hotel in the past, we got the outmost recognition for my loyalty - upgrading to club rooms and a suite, early check-in, and much more. I wrote in advance to the hotel, and a direct correspondence was made with Terry, the general manager of the hotel. We just love to stay at the Sheraton NY and it is always our home-away-from-home in NYC. The hotel should be commended for its unique and charming club lounge and its staff service, among them special mention should be given to Mohammed for its kind and efficient service. In addition, the "Travel Light" program, were you can store your luggage free of charge between stays, was really a big help. We used it twice. March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location This is very close to everything in Midtown, about a block or two North of Times Square. Staff was great and addressed all my requests and then some! One advisement: if you are a light sleeper, Times Square is not for you. :) March 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but can be exceptional My issue is the wait time for parking and small room even though I had an upgraded room. Best thing about this hotel is its close proximity to time square. Staff is very professional and helpful and they handled the crowd very well as I stayed during the conference and hotel was over crowded and probably the reason for long parking wait time. Overall, very good experience. March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Wow. From the moment I hit the front desk until the moment the bell cap left me at my door was a great experience. I did not know how much I have missed in great service by staying in motels. They provide you with every bit of information you need about the hotel. The room was great as well as the view. Glad I was recommended to stay. I will be staying here again. Thank you Sheraton. March 22, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Starwood hotel! I am an SPG Gold member and have been to many Starwood properties, this stay has been unsatisfactory. Customer service is very poor, front desk staff is very unfriendly, rooms/bathrooms are very small even for New York standards, and my 15 year old son was denied access to their fitness room, even if there was an accompanying adult. This, by far, has been my worse stay at any Starwood property across the board. Stayed at the Westin down the street in 2014, a lot better experience. March 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent service It's been a while since I stayed at this hotel, and was cautious to return as I remembered a rather tired, massive convention-style hotel from that experience. We chose to stay because the points required were reasonable compared to the rate charged, and fewer were needed compared to the nearby westin and w properties. My low expectations were so blown away that I would gladly stay here again. SPG service was excellent, as was platinum appreciation. If I weren't platinum (or gold) however, I'd be rather jealous of the preferred service: the SPG check in line was one or two long, while regular check in snaked through the lobby, probably at least 20 people. We checked in early in the day, but our room was not ready yet. We were provided free bag check (normally $4/bag) until we returned later in the afternoon. Previous reviews here note some rooms are not renovated; this was not the case for us. Apparently the upper "club" floors have been renovated, and we were very pleased with the size and finish of our room. There are two or three banks of elevators, with three or four cars serving floors 30+. Ask for one of the top floors for unbelievably fast elevator service. We missed the club happy hour in the evening, but the evening views from the lounge are fantastic (not bad from the rooms either, but the lounge has views from three sides). Breakfast was okay, not great, and the lounge is crowded most of the morning. There is an automatic coffee and an espresso machine, however, which is an appreciated touch for coffee-lovers like me. The hotel is one block from MoMA, which is great, but you have to take advantage of the "Halal Guys" food carts on both sides of Avenue of the Americas on the way to/from MoMA on the south side of West 53rd Street. The lines may be long, but they move quickly and you'll be rewarded with a wonderfully affordable meal a fraction of the price for sit down options. Soak up NYC and sit on nearby benches. They're open almost all the time--oh, and the red sauce is the hottest thing ever, use the white instead. March 17, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad I had the chance to stay at this hotel for a weekend (Friday-Monday) in late February when the Club rooms had a good deal (I'm Canadian - our exchange rate wasn't great so a 'discounted' rate was wonderful). This was my second visit to New York and staying so close to Times Square was lovely. From the moment I arrived; I loved the hotel. It's location and feel were wonderful. Room was a little small; but I expected that in New York (stayed in another hotel - room was REALLY small on my first NYC visit in 2015). Loved the club lounge. The lady bartender was wonderful - so hopeful; very attentive and gave me some great hints on good times to visit and stay at this and other Starwood hotels in NYC. Did the buffet breakfast - was good; but a bit over priced. Only did it once since the club room had a free continental breakfast (what more do you need!?). Loved the lounge being 24/7 - went out and partied Friday/Saturday night and was great to grab some water and an apple as a late night snack before bed. My only issue was the staff out checkout. The woman who dealt with my bill and 'assisted me' made me feel like I had interrupted her day and that I had done something wrong. That wasn't cool. The woman who checked me in though was very nice; helpful and gave me the low down on the hotel. Overall - I'd say pretty much B+ with the exception of the staff member at the checkout. That's a training issue which I hope management will remind them that as a hotel; their guests are the priority. March 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Meh Check in was great, the receptionist was amazing! However once checked in and settled into my room, I noticed the furniture was very dusty as if it hadn't been cleaned in days. The bathroom was spotless though which was my main concern. My room phone was not charged and was not working, I called for them to send someone to assist, no one showed up. I also called for extra towels and had to call back twice before someone showed up with the towels. The guest services receptionist was not friendly at all, very rude. I would never stay at the Sheraton Times Square again. March 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad Room cleanliness was poor. First room was dirty. Stained bed skirt, hair on duvet and previous guest garbage. Very very dusty. Was moved to another room wasn't dusty but found hair in bathroom. Have stayed here before and didn't have this experience, Something changed. Staff however is very friendly. March 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional I stayed at Sheraton for a Business trip and the staff were extremely rude and abrupt. There was simply no need for this attitude. When I checked out I was not advised about a charge placed on my credit card for $27. When I followed this up after my stay the staff simply cut my phone call. I also sent an email and had no response to my query. The customer service and treatment is very unprofessional. March 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This is an average hotel.....I expected so much more. The bed was uncomfortable, pillows way too soft and the sheets felt like sandpaper. Cleanliness was just ok.....2 of the 4 glasses had cracks in them.....and all of the chocolate items in the mini bar had previously melted and were complete mush. The view and location however, was great. I wouldn't stay here again due to my overall experience and would rather pay twice as much at another hotel to "fully" enjoy my stay. The parking garage was under construction during our stay and they could not accommodate our vehicle at the time....so we had to park near the hotel which cost $135 for the night.....no accommodations or offers were made by the Sheraton in terms of the parking situation. March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the total package Great stay with awesome staff. Clean room. Great location March 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is at a good place and has good atmosphere The hotel is at a good location, and has a good historical atmosphere, nice lobby but not very clean March 1, 2016
  • 2016-06-26 T12:02:52.163-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2579, tr_2579
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 87 next>>