Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a lovely time Just back from a two day stay at the Sheraton, and had a lovely stay. Staff were friendly and very helpful, breakfast was a real banquet which we throughly enjoyed and our room was spacious and extremely comfortable. Our only disappointment were the spa facilities. My son is 12, he's a big 12, he's not a small child splashing about in the pool or running about making noises but he was only allowed to use the pool from 8.30-9.30 in the morning and the afternoon, you are not allowed to use the facilities till you are 16. I appreciate this rule for the sauna but he was so looking forward to having a swim in the outside pool. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality customer service This was my third stay at the hotel and was the best! The customer service was second to none and my husband and I felt looked after by staff at all times. There did not seem like anything they would not do for us to make out stay more comfortable. Also staff took an interest in how our day had been etc adding a personal touch. We stayed on club level so had access to the club longe and full spa facilities. If I was staying again I would pay for the same package as it was worth it. The spa is amazing and staff very friendly and again they would go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. I am pregnant so was unable to experience all the facilities so will be back at a later date to have the full experience plus a treatment. The food is excellent. Prices for food are a bit more than I would usually pay but for special occasion was happy to pay. The only downside is I am quite a fussy eater and was disappointed not to see any chicken dishes on the menu instead the meats were rabbit/pigeon etc which I would not eat.The breakfast is the best I have ever experienced. There is a huge variety of choices so there will be something for everyone. Everytime I have stayed at the hotel the room has been very comfortable. This time we had a castle view and it was lovely. The rooms are very stylist and modern. My husband and I always sleep very well. The air con is a nice touch so people can set this to their own preference. Overall I would describe the Sheraton as one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It can be more expensive than other hotels but if your looking for top service, relaxing experience and luxury this hotel ticks all those boxes. I will continue to be a visitor to this hotel. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and comfortable hotel A great hotel with excellent features and service. Only minutes walk away from the Princess Street which is great for shopping. Friendly staff. I really enjoyed swimming on the warm pool. However, I was rather disappointed that there isn't a free steam room as one has to pay to go on the thermal suite. I would stay at the Sheraton over and over again! May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay for Edinburgh We stayed her for a belated valentines weekend back in March. Check in was a breeze - really friendly team who were happy to provide us lots of information about where to visit. Unfortunately we were not able to use our suite-night awards as planned due to a big conference taking place on the Friday night but instead we were treated to a lovely castle view room on the Friday night and given the option to move into a suite on the Saturday night. Both rooms were lovely - perfectly clean with wonderful amenities and a comfy bed. Castle view rooms are defiantly worth the little bit extra as the views are great. Location is very good, we got the tram from the airport for £8 each return and then just walked about 8-10 minutes down to road to get to the hotel. Once at the hotel you have a really good central base to explore the city, there are lots of lovely restaurants and shops near by and the old part of the city is a short walk away. Whilst there we did the free walking tour which was fun and easy to find from the hotel. On our first evening we decided to eat at the restaurant One Square. The food was wonderful and the service was good, my only slight criticism for this was that we ordered the Chateaubriand for two at £60 and it came with 4 chips !! When we questioned it and asked for some more they did arrive but with an additional £4 surcharge for a side order. Breakfast was one of the best I have had in Europe, on the first morning we used the club lounge which was nice and had a small but good variety of fresh food. On the second day we went down to the main restaurant and the breakfast was outstanding. wonderful fresh home made granola and a wide selection of breakfast treats including a selection of al-le-cart items at no extra cost. The club lounge was also nice in the evening with alcoholic drinks served with nibbles. On our last day we headed for the spa. This was very nice, you don't have to book treatments (these were quite pricey) you can just use the other facilities and have a bit of a relax for a small fee. Overall the customer service at this hotel was second to none - we were really made to feel welcome by everyone we met. Edinburgh is a beautify city and well worth a visit - if you want to make this visit in style and comfort whilst meeting some lovely people then I recommend booking the Sheraton Grand. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel and even better service! I had a wonderful stay at this hotel - very friendly staff, ideal location, access to great transportation options (I took the tram from the airport) and a great room! I arrived early morning with the hopes of having access to my room early (I had asked for it on my reservation but knew it wasn't guaranteed). Further, just before departing for Edinburgh I received confirmation that I had been upgraded to a suite. Upon arrival I knew something wasn't right as it was taking a while to check in - the manager came out and politely explained to me that there had been a hiccup and I didn't actually have the upgrade to a suite. Now, I'm a low key traveler and the suite was going to be a nice addition but it wasn't key to me enjoying my trip. The manager made me feel like a valued client by fully explaining the issue to me, ensuring that a priority room with a view was cleaned next and escorted me to breakfast (waiving the additional modest 5 pound fee) while I waited. Further, the staff at the restaurant were incredibly friendly, sincere and helpful! In less than 45 minutes I was full, the same manager returned to the restaurant with my keys and my luggage was already sent up to the room! That was service! The room was great - comfortable bed, nice bathroom (a real shower for those other Americans out there evaluating rooms), clean and, to my luck, a great view. I was also on the club floor which made things convenient. The club was often busy and, honestly, I've had better options in other Sheraton properties. However, they also give you the option of dining downstairs in the restaurant for a very modest additional fee - I recommend that! The food down there is quite expansive and the team in the restaurant (including the chef) was very friendly, helpful and just made the experience. Also, to be fair, I experienced the same level of superior attention and service in the club too - they just had fewer food selections. Be sure to check out the concierge if you have any questions - i stopped by a couple times and they also were just as friendly and helpful in terms of restaurant recommendation or advice on what to see/do. To be fair, I need to disclose I chose SPG properties for a reason and that's the membership value. I'm fortunate in that I'm at the platinum level although I don't feel that all of the attention I received was a result of that - I think this hotel just knows how to treat its guests. Given all of the perks at this hotel, I would recommend it to everyone - location, service, transportation, etc. It made my few days in Edinburgh special. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personnel All of the personnel were extremely helpful and gracious. The concierge, Lukasz, called many restaurants to find a reservation for us for dinner on a holiday weekend. He ensured that we had a wonderful evening. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to excellent, BUT... To my observation, most of the high-end hotels in the city emphasize their traditional architecture; the Sheraton is an exception. The corporate exterior houses generally excellent facilities, including a good restaurant and a stylish fitness club with a considerable local clientele. Staff were invariably warm. My large room was notable for a dramatic bathroom which thoughtfully included an unobtrusive nightlight; one wonders why these are not more common. One downside of my room, and it was a big one, was the amount of noise transmitted through the door that connected my unit with the one adjacent. Its occupants were not rowdy, but they were loud talkers; thankfully, it was in a language I could not even identify with certainty. For this reason I am forced to rate the hotel a good deal lower than I otherwise would have. On check out the clerk informed me that other guests have had similar complaints, and that the hotel is looking at better insulation for these doors. But my advice to this and all other hotels is to eliminate these irritating features entirely. The infrequent guest who wants adjoining accommodations can reserve a true suite; the far more frequent visitor should not be discommoded by a hotel’s apparent interest in “flexibility.” May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful ! Coming from Canada and hearing the word Rain I must say we brought you nothing but sunshine and warm weather, We all found the staff to be very cheery and willing to please our every needs. I must give special thanks to James at your reception desk for all his help in extending our stay when the car broke down . This was one of the best holidays ever in spite of our mishaps with the car . Arranging a rental car and just easing our minds . Such wonderful service will never be forgotten . Many thanks to all Raymond & Donna Wilson from Barrie On. Canada May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding SPG Experience One of the best SPG experiences I've had. Last year I logged over 75 SPG nights for business and pleasure trips. The Sheraton Edinburgh honored my status and provided an upgraded suite and went out of their way to ensure we had a terrific experience. This Sheraton is the best I've ever stayed at and is much more upscale than others. The club lounge is excellent with a great breakfast and coffee to start your day and warm appetizers and wine/beer in the evenings. Our room was upgraded to the castle view suite. Absolutely lovely. Wonderful view of the castle, a large living/dining room area and spacious master bedroom with king. The room is decorated with playful plaids and iconic photography. The staff here needs a special shout-out. They're attentive, welcoming and personable. Really lovely people. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shame about breakfast Another nice stay at this five star hotel and as we have come to expect from Starwood Hotels the staff were excellent. Check in super efficient, customer service in club lounge fantastic, room delighful and extremely comfy bed and bar restaurant staff once again very professional. We opted to have breakfast in restaurant oppose to club lounge and it was very very poor.Really bad show ..Scramble egg mixed with beans, one lonely fried egg, bacon under cooked, no sausage, black pudding disgusting / inedible and all cold. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class Sheraton It is always a pleasure to return to the Edinburgh Sheraton. The front desk staff remember the names of their guests. The One Square restaurant food quality is tasty, consistent both at supper and breakfast. The only improvement suggestion from me is that it would be good to offer-up the many empty tables adjacent to the main restaurant area in the evening, rather than turn guests away. Tip: Seek an executive package - the lounge refreshments in the evening are generous with charming staff on hand. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Hotel is very centrally located. The staff is friendly and attentive, but the best thing about the hotel are the beds. I always have throuble sleeping in hotel beds, but these were amazing! March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should have offered a refund. Internet and TV were out during stay. Water pressure in room 5th Floor, was totally inadequate. Over priced food menu. For those high prices per night these issues should have been dealt with. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff/ fantastic stay A must stay - From the minute we arrived our party were greeted with a genuine friendly and warm welcome. Sandra on the check in was excellent, very helpful and provided an amazing check in experience. Fabian and Andrew in the Bar we're our servers and they were very professional, excellent at their jobs and made sure our group were looked after, this was lovely as we were celebrating a special occasion. The spa facilities are a lovely relaxing unique experience. All round we had a wonderful experience, would recommend to everyone - a very attentive team in such a beautiful city. A huge thank you. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my birthday I visited from the 7th - 9th Feb to celebrate my birthday and My husband and I had a room with a Castle view. The service and staff were exceptional. We have stayed in many hotels and rarely have had such consistent service. At the Sheraton from the moment we were met by the Concierge to when we ended our stay the performance of all staff is something the General Manager should be proud of. Staff engaged without being intrusive. They were polite and friendly and appropriately anticipated our requirements. Bar (Mart) and Restaurant staff get a particular mention as do the staff in the Spa. Whoever is responsible for staff training should be congratulated. A particular thank you to the staff and chef on duty in the One Square Restaurant on the evening of the 8th Feb who made by birthday meal very special. However - in our room the chair by the desk was on casters and is in my opinion unsafe on the highly polished floor as I experienced when I sat on it and went shooting backwards across the room. I also think the hotel is a bit 'stingy' when it came to the variety of 'free' drinks and biscuits, I was disappointed that used towels were not changed after day 1 but none of this would deter me from recommending this hotel or visiting again. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by January getaway Stayed here for a January get away and after looking at many hotels In Edinburgh, came across the Sheraton Grand. From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty, and nothing was too much trouble. Room was super comfy and big with a great view of the castle. Ate in The restaurant and food was amazing and the trendy and relaxing bar was a great place to chill in the evening. 5 star all the way, All staff were amazing. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay This is our 3rd stay at this hotel and it still doesn't disappoint. Great location, lovely rooms with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast is excellent as is the spa . Staff were very attentive. Slight mix up with our SPG recognition however the was eventually sorted out. Looking forward to our next trip. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Holiday Break The Sheraton Grand Edinburgh is one of our favorite Starwood properties. For this visit, we used our suite upgrade and were rewarded with a large suite with a view of Edinburgh Castle. Our children were also provided stockings with gifts from the hotel and the staff were wonderful throughout the visit. The one downside with the hotel is that children are only allowed to use to the pool for a few hours a day. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best This is a modern well appointed hotel situated close to the main attractions of Edinburgh. The staff are excellent as is service they provide. We chose to use the restaurant for our evening meals, again excellent. The room we had, a Classic Twin, had mood lighting and night settings. We would highly recommend this hotel and when in Edinburgh again, will stay here. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff We had a wonderful stay at the hotel while visiting Edinburgh in the run up to Christmas. The room was beautiful as was all areas of the hotel. It was however, the staff that made it for us. The were helpful and attentive, nothing was a bother! true professionals. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but missing key touches when I arrived, the porters were more interested in opening doors of taxis arriving rather then help with my bags from my car. I had to showed my unhappiness before anyone would help. I had a suite and yet the hotel does not offer extra bed for my daughter I had problem with internet connection and the staff who helped me was more interested to tell the hotel is 5* and management has decided on this and that. Honestly, I am not interested. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The whole experience is awesome Front desk staff named Louis Galloway is super helpful, loved the whole experience and would definitely recommend this hotel to others! November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay This hotel is amazing, they personalise the service they give to you.I am not in the recognition programme but the reception team offered to assist me to join. Karina who was training in the restaurant will be an asset to your business, she went out of her way to make sure she anticipated everything I needed at breakfast before I knew I needed it. I attended a business function in the hotel which was expertly executed. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value It was well worth having a club room with spa and club lounge access included in rate November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Hotel - Epitome of Friendly and Professional Hospitality Everything about the Edinburgh Sheraton Grand Hotel is world class. The moment you are greeted by the doorman/bellmen to the Front Desk agents to the room cleaning and restaurant staff, you are treated like royalty. The hotel exudes gracious hospitality. The hotel and its rooms are very modern and well maintained; almost feels brand new. It has one of the most friendliest and helpful front desk and front office staff (bell desk, concierge, guest service representatives) that I have experienced in my worldly travels. Great location in Central Edinburgh, yet private enough to feel out of the way of the bustle of a major city. The views of Edinburgh Castle (which dominates the spectacular Edinburgh skyline) from our room was incredible and also loved the room's selections of mood lighting.Did I mentioned the great hotel staff? We had a great visit to Edinburgh because of the lasting impression given to us by the exceptional service and the friendly experience we received from staff of the Edinburgh Sheraton Grand Hotel. Thank you for also recognizing my SPG Elite Status and the wonderful room upgrade. We will definitely return to this hotel on our future trips to Edinburgh. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could be the best service in the world From the moment we stepped out of the cab, every single person we met was friendly, helpful and went above and beyond to make our time in Scotland perfect. Hotel gym is the best I've ever seen (ropes, TRX, foam rollers, studio, spin bikes). The rooms are extremely clean. Restaurant has solid food. And, again, each person on the staff seemed to genuinely want to make our stay a great one. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect weekend break This is by far our favourite weekend retreat Spa is wonderfull . Pool on roof top amazing Gin lounge and Resturant top class Club rooms with lounge and spa access worth every penny . The jewel in the crown thou is the outstanding staff . Can't wait to. Go back . October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but expensive Good club and spa facilities but expensive. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel experience We were attended to by a wonderful host at reception - unfortunately I can't remember her name...but she was from Hong Kong. It was a memorable checking in experience as she took the time to talk and then showed us to the room, explaining all the facilities plus the Club Room. Her approach was extremely good and set the scene for the rest of our stay at the hotel. Being centrally located, it was easy to walk around Edinburgh and take in the various historic and shopping places. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit and we look forward to returning again in the future. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Down Town Edinburgh This hotel is in the center of Edinburgh,a short walk to Museums ,Art gallery's ,Parks, Restaurants, and the Castle (The Hotel Looks up at the Castle). October 23, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:59:42.812-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_421, tr_421
  • loc_en_US, sid_474, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>