Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel

  • 612 Spadina Crescent East
  • Saskatoon,
  • Saskatchewan
  • S7K 3G9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive Hotel of course is expensive as its in the heart of downtown Saskatoon. Disappointed in the $15 extra per day to park,and with a truck or SUV you run the risk of parking at the back of the hotel, with no access unless you walk around to the front of the hotel, down dark alleys. It had rained and the pedestrian access has poor drainage so you are rolling your luggage through inches of water and getting your shoes wet. My room had a lovely view of a roof and pigeons, and the icing on the top of the cake was when the roof drain pipe right by my window ran all night long with the rain. Overall a nice hotel, but expensive in my mind for the poor parking, extra parking costs and subpar room location. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Air Conditioning The hotel itself is nice. However we could not get our room cooler than 24 degrees. Even after calling maintenance nothing changed. Therefore we had a poor sleep and then they only deducted our parking fee($15) when we left after the first night of a two night stay. I would not recommend this hotel if you want air conditioning. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front desk staff have never Surprisingly disappointed the front desk staff first sent me to a "River view room" which was not river view, then to correct that mistake they sent me to a "city view room" which was 80% covered by a brick wall and an absolutely filthy balcony. Shocking how front desk staff are completely unaware of which rooms they assign to guests. Also, in July 2014 The property was under construction so be prepared for construction related noise. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not restful This hotel is across from a local park that had the worst music ever being played live. This went on until long after 11 and it was like they were in the room with me. This was the 4th night of a stressful trip and all I wanted was to relax in my room, this was impossible. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfort away from home Great place to be away from home, always clean and fresh, friendly and helpful staff. Great downtown location. Beautiful green walking space along the river across the street July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great beds Wow, what a wonderful bed and pillows!! This hotel has undergone an upgrade and the results are terrific! July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Saskatoon The entrance to the hotel was dark with little signage. There was no one there to welcome or explain where the parking garage was. The entrance and lobby are far to small to accommodate the number of people the hotel can hold. Both the exterior and interior look tired and need refurbishing. Getting around the interior of the hotel is like a maize. For the price of the rooms I would expect similar rooms to other Sheraton 's in Canada this was not the case. I will not be staying at a Sheraton again. Your pictures online are a far cry from reality. Hope this spurs you to take a look at your facility. Thank you June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel - Great Location Our stay was great; however, we were given a room with a Queen Bed, not a King Bed. Also, I had to call the front desk for the Fifa World Cup Soccer Summer Package, which should have been automatically given to us. We never got the collectable draw string bag with our ball. We never drank anything from the mini bar, but noticed that there were a couple drinks missing from the fridge (a pop and a juice) and hoped that we didn't get charged for. However, our overall stay was great. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Family Envirnoment Great getaway spot for those families with children. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent for conference The facility was good for the conference that I was involved in. The staff was not properly trained for having guests that were there in place of the owners that booked for all parties involved. I was not the only one there that had their room booked by someone else. This would've been the first time that I have ever had to supply my own personal credit card for an event of this nature. In fact I never once signed for having even stayed at this hotel. The staff needs more training. It also would've been nice if there was a way of having assistance in getting our bags to our room, since we had quite a walk from the back parking lot. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are re-done beautifully! As comfortable as my stay was, I will say that i did not enjoygetting the bill to find that I was charged $15.00 for parking. Normally with our credit union rate we get a nite of complimentary parking. Well to my surprise during this stay this was not the case. I stayed at the very same hotel three weeks ago and was not charged parking so i never thought it was even a consideration. Seriously $15 for a deteriorating parkade is crazy! Not impressed to say the least. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service I was very pleased with the hotel facilities, the neighborhood and the staff. I never waited at the front desk for assistance. Problems were taken care of quickly. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "...hmmm, No one has ever said that before". Checked in very late on the first night. It sounded like there was a metal cart with squeaking wheels all night. At 6 am it started to quieten down then at about 630 it sounded like a rusty fan was turned on in my bathroom. When I looked there was no fan in my bathroom? I asked at the desk when I went out for the day and the front desk clerk said that no one has ever complained about that room. Thinking that it must have been just me, I stayed the second night in the room. Same thing??? Next morning, front desk clerk charged me full rate after I complained the second morning. Again, told me that no one had ever complained of such a noise. I went to the managers office. He said, " oh ya, that's a terrible room, tell ya what. I'll through a couple starwood points on your account". Gee, thanks. That made my stay all the better...said no one ever! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We really enjoyed this hotel We recommend this hotel for families and business travellers May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was Mislead We have stayed at this hotel many times cause it is downtown, then in March we stayed at the club level rooms for the first time and it was great, the appetizers were prefect and we had a great time. So we booked again this may, payed the extra rate for the club room cause we would get the appetizers again...well this time there was little to nothing for appetizers, just bread and dip, all the other warm appetizers gone, it was like a halved version of what they had before and very dissatisfying. There was construction infront of the hotel which the front desk clerk said had been there for almost a month, but even after calling the hotel directly no one mentioned even thought the road was closed to hotel. Made checking in very difficult and woke us up early with the construction noise. I was very frustrate this stay and would be more likely to stay somewhere else next time. :( May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expedia Booking Do not use Expedia to book this hotel. Ended up with substandard room, likely the smallest room in the hotel. 3rd floor overlooking roof equipment, extremely small bathroom. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location Excellent location for walking to downtown shops and restaurants. Updated lobby area and rooms, hallways and elevators could be improved. Access from parking lot not convenient. Had a great breakfast in the restaurant. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy..... This is a review based on one particular bad stay. I've been there a few times and was very happy. This would be my longest stay (5 nights). When I checked in, I was in a different wing than previous stays. In fact I did not even know it existed. Right away, I thought the room was typical, but this was the first room I was in that had the door to the room besides it. I requested to be moved, but they apparently did not have a room available that could accomodate my 5 night stay. I elected to stay there, and wait to see if I had any issues. The first night was fine. The 2nd night, I had a group of women beside me, and I could hear every single word they said. At 10:30pm, they were still going, so I had to ask to be moved anywhere, because there was no way I was sleeping with the noise next door. The only room that was available was right outside the elevator and pop/ice machines. That is where I spent the next 4 nights. It was not a pleasant stay, and I don't understand why I would be assigned such poor rooms with the length of time I was staying there. Aside from that, the stay was typical. Good beds and comfortable rooms. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spotless! I have stayed at the Cavalier many times over the past several decades. It is always a great experience. My Club room was very comfortable and of most importance it was immaculate. My only regret was that on this occasion due to other commitments we were unable to dine in Carvers - my favourite hotel diningroom anywhere! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with View Nicely appointed, free upgrade to a nice one room suite, with a incredibly small wash room. You couldn't change your mind in this thing. Otherwise a beautiful hotel in a terrific location on Saskatoon's river bank. June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff helpfulness/telephone not working I booked your hotel for my aunt and uncle, they were very dissatisfied that their phone was not working and it took so long to have it looked at . The person that looked at it said it was repaired and then subsequently still did not have a dial tone. There were messages left that they could not access and were not informed of. They rec'd a complimentary breakfast as compensation. I would expect that phone repair should have been done more immediately and properly. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A rare poor stay This past weekend I had a bad experience at the Sheraton in Saskatoon. As a Starwood member I am very impressed with the service and facility. Unfortunately a water main break affected the water supply and also caused my toilet to leak water on the bathroom floor which I woke to at 3 am. The lobby was fllooded and was quite a disaster. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel and its location If you are looking to stay downtown and close to the river, this hotel is a great location. It is across from the river and the walking/running paths. The walking and running paths are very scenic and are open year round. The other great feature about this hotel is the restaurant. The restaurant for general dining has large windows and it bright and airy. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by THE HOTEL NEEDS RENOVATIONS The hotel seems to be in constant repair, but it is still going downhill. The cleanliness has a lot to be desired, the elevators and in need of a good cleaning and rejuvenation, the staff at the front door could have uniforms that fit, the restaurant is very expensive, poor service, and I could go on and on. Room 629 and Bathroom were small, could use more mirror. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel experience ever worst stay ever, stayed for 3 nights, cable did not work for first 2 , and room smelled like a sewer, maintenance said sewer trap backing up into toilet/ bathroom, complained but hotel front desk not willing to do anything and was rude to my family. noticed my points were not added when i got home August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In desperate need of an upgrade.... I frequently travel on business and stay in an assortment of hotels; the Sheraton is typically top-notch in both service and comfort. Sadly, the hotel is Saskatoon is in dire need of renovation. The rooms are old and lack the attention to detail when being cleaned. I was thoroughly disappointed. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service A great stay this time prompted by three memorable events. 1. The young lady a the front desk (6:30pm Monday, August 19 2013) - my room was late getting ready. The young lady called me when it was ready and gave me an adjusted rate and 3000 SPG points even though I didn't ask. She said having the room ready that late was unacceptable. I appreciate her attitude. 2. Amber left a nice cheese plate for me when I arrived and well appreciated. I also had a short visit with her on Thursday and she is always very interested and accommodating. I appreciate that Amber is willing to help us with our travel and meeting arrangements at other SPG locations across Canada. 3. Anne in the lounge. She is always so pleasant and helpful and the main reason why the lounge is my favourite place to have dinner in Saskatoon. I eat at Carvers a half dozen times a year but the lounge is my go to spot. On this occasion, she let me buy a bottle of wine off the restaurant wine list and have it over two nights. It was another example of her can do attitude I so much appreciate. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems While the hotel from the exterior and the interior looked and conformed to the standard's of a Sheraton Hotel the level of service did not. However, I suspect that the service issues have to do with the fact that Saskatoon is a small community with little in the way of business traffic. During my stay, which lasted for 5 nights I regularly had trouble reaching the front desk when I had an inquiry, which meant that the phone would ring and ring with no one answering for quite some time. Further, when I tried to dial out one time the front desk picked up without advising me that I had reached the front desk of the Sheraton, which led me to believe that I had reached the front desk of the hotel I was calling out to. As a result when I asked to be connected to the room of the person I was trying to reach the person at the front desk told me that the person I was trying to reach was not staying at the hotel. Overall while the hotel from an amenities point of view was commerce rate with the standards a person would expect of a Sheraton the service was abysmal. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking We had made reservations for a two night stay and this is the fourth time that our reservations were messed up and we only had a room for one night. Not very apologetic and not very accomodating. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, food and service good news: The food was great and the service was just lovely. bad news: The hotel was quite full when we found out we had to be in Saskatoon overnight so ended up with paying the extra queen with pull out sofa for the "double' room we needed. Those sofas are so awful - why call that sleeping accommodation? And please get a back access to the hotel parking lot! SUV's don't fit in your little parkade so tell people straight out they're walking around the block with their luggage and family, down the back alley. In Saskatoon weather! . May 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>