Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience My family recently concluded our summer vacation early after a stay at the Sheraton, Virginia Beach Oceanfront. When we arrived, we found a very small room, smaller than most hotels I have stayed in. We had booked this hotel because we originally intended to bring our dog with us on vacation. Last minute we had a friend offer to sit the dog so we travelled without our pet. Well, you would have never known we had no pet as the room had a horrible odor of dog when entering and leaving from the room. We later determined the smell was coming from one of the beds. A prior guest's dog had urinated on the bed and the smell was unbearable. Room 301, hopefully they changed the mattress. We then had to move to a new room. As we walked into our new room, we were greeted with a neighboring room's dog barking non-stop. This dog barked so often that we had to call the front desk to have the owners return to calm the dog. Onto the next issue, the staff were very unresponsive to their guests especially at the poolside bar and outdoor seating area. We sat down for lunch one day and no one came over to take our order. We ended up walking down the boardwalk two blocks to another hotel to eat lunch. When being served at the pool, no one ever cleaned up the dishes. We always had to return them ourselves. The overall facility was not that well kept. For the amount of money spent by guests on their stays at this hotel, it should be better maintained. The food overall was good, but it was very pricy. I have stayed at other hotels in this area that offer free meals for children, not here though. The breakfast is very expensive. Although offering a buffet, you can get a much more filling and better tasting breakfast at a private restaurant across the street. We had originally intended to stay for 7 days, but we cut our vacation to 4 days, and those days were a challenge to truly enjoy. It is very unfortunate that when a family tries to enjoy some time away from work and soak up some rays at the beach, that you have to undergo a terrible hotel experience. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone let alone my friends and family. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, as always. My Family and I have been coming here for 4 straight years now and are always Happy we do. Great rooms, great staff. Thanks Sheraton V.B. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Expectations Arrived at 2:30 pm but wasnt able to check into room until 4:30 pm. At dinner, waited an hour before food arrived - overpriced and not good. Avoid hotel restaurant - waste of money. Hotel failed to remedy noisy neighbors partying until 3 am 2 nights in a row - entire family couldnt sleep. Several complaints to front desk earned a 4,000 spg points benefit - no thanks. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was well below expectations Was not given the room that was booked in advance until numerous trips to the front desk. Toilet did not work properly. Requested towels that never came. Elevators were down frequently. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business traveler, looking for a little R&R, too. Everything was super. The staff was thoughtful both in the things they did do (such as getting me a 1st class chocholate martini) and the things they did NOT do (such as knock on my door while the 'Peace and Quiet' sign was out). Clean. Great views. Good bed with enough pillows. Well-working A/C. Footstool with the chair and a desk w/ chair w/ back support. Free internet. Super. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This hotel is probably one of the best in Virginia Beach. Everyone is incredibly helpful and genuinely care about guest happiness. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, Dog and Family Friendly We have stayed here twice before and are planning a return vacation for June. We are thrilled that this is such a pet and child friendly hotel with an unbeatable location. They try to keep the dogs contained to a couple floors, as to not disturb other guests but still make us all feel welcome. And, while we are usually forced to sacrifice something to bring the dog, this place is clean, well-maintained and offers everything we could want for a family vacation. I'm looking forward to seeing what the renovations bring - the kids loved the old zero-entry outdoor pool and the indoor pool was great for cool or rainy days. The staff is usually responsive but not necessarily proactive (they are skimpy with room towels but will bring more if you ask and don't offer spg extras/upgrades, etc.). If you have a dog, it can be challenging to arrange for maid service - it would be great if they offered to set an appointment time for cleaning pet rooms. And, it would be nice if they honored some of the other starwood rate specials, especially for extended stays. Everything considered, for the price, location and amenities, we haven't found a better hotel in Virginia, Maryland or Delaware that better meets our family's needs for a great beach vacation. We are looking forward to our next visit. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was great but No complaints whatsoever on the room itself. Great view, refrigerator, microwave, comfortable mattress, great nights sleep. There as part of a convention. The "special rate" for the room was high, not so special and the food for the last night banquet was nothing to write home about, sort of plain and bland. If you are not concerned about the price and like bland food, a great place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not up to par for a SPG hotel We have stayed in this hotel multiple times over the past few years because it is the only SPG hotel in this location (Ocean front). Every stay has resulted in anything from minor disappointment to major inconvenience or frustration. Problems include: lessor room than promised. Never a free upgrade (we are gold members). Lack of maid service on multiple days. No solution for barking dogs left in rooms for hours on end. Apathetic and artificially cheerful staff that do not solve problems or compensate for them. We should not have to go on vacation to make our own beds, beg for dry towels or put up with barking dogs and other noisy disruptions! February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful choice! For 74 years our conference was held at the Cavalier. Nostalgia notwithstanding, this was a vast improvement. Clean rooms. Not a hint of mold in the corners. No stained carpets or ceilings. Everything you would expect from a Sheraton. I will return whenever I need to be in Virginia Beach. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Daughter called 3 weeks in advance to make sure a handicap accessible shower was available. Was not reserved upon check-in. Had to wait in lobby two hours. Bathrooms in conference area not wheel chair accessible, ledge entering bathroom can not be transverse d, without assistance. Can not lock stall or close, if in a wheelchair. Tried to eat in restaurant. beef short ribs on menu not available two nights in a row. No bread available at 6 PM on Sunday night. In my opinion staff appears to be poorly trained at front desk and in the restaurant. Beer can chicken also not available on Sunday also. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for our needs this hotel had all we wanted - easy beach access, comfortable, clean rooms. allowed us to keep our Maltese with us. Beds and pillows --great --and my husband is very pillow picky. Front desk ladies -- young ladies -- had enthusiasm, gave quick responses, and gave excellent info. (We did not know breakfast was included in our rate) Location -- away from the really "noisy" part of the beach; however, close enough to walk to the Neptune Park area for live music. Loved the outside snack/drink bar by the pool. Perfect place to take a break from the beach and have lunch and a "refreshing" drink. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Vacation at an Excellent Hotel!! The hotel was absolutely TERRIFIC!! My family and I stayed at the hotel from July 30 thru Aug 3, 2014. The hotel has complimentary valet and check-in was quick & easy. Within a few minutes of arriving at the hotel, I was greeted with a great room on 11th floor room with fantastic views of the ocean, dolphins and boardwalk. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating by providing me and my family with the most outstanding customer service. I especially would like to thank Bekah and Amanda for their exceptional service. I appreciated the location of the hotel which is on northern section of the ocean/boardwalk, a few blocks away from the congested section of the beach. The hotel is clean, the food in the Fusion restaurant is good and the staff throughout the hotel are very friendly. I would definitely recommend the Hotel for I've already booked my stay for next year!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly renovated room with view of beach. This specialty room had two queen beds and the decor was so restful that my guests and I wished we could stay longer. Since it's right on the beach, it's a perfect location for biking, rollerblading, etc. Although construction continued, it did not interfere with our enjoyment. We did not eat at the main dining room so cannot comment on the food. The fitness center was still under construction. April 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend 2012 I want to begin by saying that the entire staff at this Sheraton was awesome! From the janitor, restaurant staff, front desk, parking attendant, etc. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, truly beyond exceptional staff! However the hotel itself lacks what the Sheraton name stands for. We stayed in a newly renovated Oceanfront room. The bathroom is very cheaply made and barely enough room for one person. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were crisp and quite clean but watch out for that balcony! The handrail is very scary! May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All we needed in one place. Great everything except air conditioners come on and off loudly when sleeping. Otherwise all great! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Beach Vacation We absolutely love this hotel, already planning next year's vacation. The only negative is the size of the bathroom, it is way too small. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The facilities are currently under upgrade at the VA Beach Sheraton oceanfront so we understand the necessary lack of availability. What makes me a repeat customer here is the staff. I would like to recognize in particular Villa who works in the restaurant. She made my parents and I feel welcome. She is very informative and caught onto my son's interest in marine wildlife immediately and brought him binoculars. She also called him by name, and he asked me how she knew it! She is a school teacher and this shows in her rapport with children. My car broke down while we were there so Villa had a care package delivered to my room to brighten our day. It worked! A gentleman who waited on us in the restaurant the evening of December 10th was also exceptional. I believe his name was John but I am not positive. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Ihe hotel is at a good location in Virginia Beach and was clean. My biggest issue was with the room air conditioning. the unit is positioned in line wit the sofa and the bed. If you're sitting on the sofa it will continually blow on you, and the person sleeping on that side of the bed will have air blowing on their head all night. The furniture arrangement needs re-configured for more comfort. In addition, rooms were not ready at 4:00 due to the amount of people choosing late checkout. We waited until almost 6:00 for our room to be ready. They did provide a complimentary drink at the bar and a slight room discount for the wait. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds I had the best night sleep in a long time due to the comfort of the bedding! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location The staff was excellent. They were friendly and helpful. The responded quickly to any needs we had. There was construction going on during our stay that closed the pool and fitness center, but that was not really an issue since we were interested in the beach and other activities in VA beach. So, the construction was not at all an issue. The hotel is well maintained and our room was clean. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always enjoy this Hotel The Sheraton Oceanfront is a lovely place to stay. We had a room that overlooked the ocean and were able to watch the dolphins playing at sunrise from our balcony. The room has great amenities:coffee maker, microwave and fridge. LOVED the shower (esp the shower head) and the bathroom was spacious! Once the renovations are completed it will be spectacular!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel We just recently stayed at this Hotel and were very pleased to learn that there was free internet use in the rooms and complimentary Starbucks Coffee each morning. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the outdoor pool was so beautiful with the huge fountain in the middle. We will definitely be coming back to this Hotel. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is OUTSTANDING! Our entire stay at the Sheraton Virginia Beach was exceptional from start to finish. The customer service provided by everyone who works at the hotel is outstanding. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The beds and linens are excellent. The staff treat each person like they are the most important person in the hotel. Exceptional! August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Must recognize Travis in Bell Services. I left a bag of drinks/wine outside while unloading my car. He kept the bag behind the Bell Station desk until next day. Thanks again Travis! July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than thrilled When I checked into my room it had a really bad odor. Since I had to walk back across the street to the parking facility to put my permit in my car, I grabbed some room air freshener at a nearby convenience store and applied a more than ample dose to the room when I got back. That seemed to help, but I left the room again and when I got back the odor had more than overwhelmed the air freshener. At that point, I stopped by the front desk and mentioned the problem. Some time later something was done and the odor gradually went away without the need for more air freshener. Unfortunately, by then I had the perception that maybe things weren't as clean as they could be and I was somewhat uncomfortable for the duration of my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service I stay at this hotel a couple of times each year because it is the only SPG choice at this location. Usually at SPG hotels I receive outstanding service, upgrades and more. Not the case at this hotel. They have an SPG desk but we wait in line with everyone else. Bell hops will literally just stand there while you struggle with your luggage. We called for bell service upon checking out. We were told that someone would come to our room with a dolly within 10 minutes. 20 minutes later I went to the lobby to discover 2 bellhops with dollies just standing around. They still didn't offer to help and I just took the dolly as they ignored me. Check in service isn't much better and the wi-fi service is awful. At least housekeeping did their job this time but during previous stays had difficulty getting someone to make up the room. There is no pay per view movie service available in the rooms. Wouldn't the hotel make money from this? All of the services offered by this hotel are unsatisfactory! Wish I had another choice for SPG at the beach! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has awesome features This hotel was awesome during our stay. Our family members enjoyed everything during our stay for our daughter wedding. The one thing our family members liked was you all parking garage right across from the sheraton. They didn't have to walk far to get there. Other hotels you have to walk a distance to get to the hotels. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has one drawback. As far as we are concerned this hotel's bathroom are somewhat small compared to other Sheraton hotels. I noticed in this hotel that there are no towel racks installed in the bathroom, therefore precluding one from utilizing the towels more than once. This negates the efforts of the hotel to conserve energy and expense of reusing the towels more than once.' One other concern we had was the laxity of staff in insuring that only the designated floor for dogs be used. I brought this to the attention of staff and they immediately addressed the issue. Other than that we could not find fault with the hotel any in other area. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Every Minute! This was our first trip to Virginia Beach and we had such a fun time!!! The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful as soon as we arrived to check in. Rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable and our view and balcony were just perfect. We were able to leave our vehicle in the hotel's parking garage until it was time to go home because we were able to walk to everything from the hotel. After being at the beach all morning, we could take advantage of the pool. We loved that the hotel was pet friendly so we could take our Pekingese with us but you would never know there were dogs there because it was always clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent!! We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!!! July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>