Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel But Treats SPG Members Terrible….. I have stayed at this hotel recently a few times for business. I am a long time SPG gold member and have stayed at many Starwood brand hotels. This hotel seems not honor many of the benefits that rewards members generally get at other hotels (Starwood). For example they usually upgrade your room size and or put you on a club level floor. This is just one example. At this hotel they seem not to care. I know sometimes the hotel is booked for holidays, events, or other special occasions when some upgrades are not possible. That is perfectly understandable. But this hotel will only offer you a club room for a minimum of at least $30.00 and another additional charge for a suite upgrade. In addition to Internet and parking fees which are both about $10.00 each. You would think loyalty would pay for some extra curtsey. At all the other Starwood hotels it does. The staff is very friendly, the renovations are well done, and most other aspects of the hotel are solid. Thank You, Carol December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with an equally wonderful staff! I have stayed at least 30-40 different Sheraton hotels and I have to rank this hotel as truly one of the best! The hotel overall is very nice and very clean. My room was fantastic and the front desk staff really helped me with a difficult parking situation. Our son lives in the general area and I look forward to staying here during future visits. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Springfield MA Requested repairs to bathroom tub which did not occur. Bathroom light very poor, the very dark decor probably contributed to this. Hotel is very noisy - sound from other floors appears to carry. No Hotel signs for the conferences? There were a few groups at the hotel it would have being nice to have signage in the lobby welcoming the various groups. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Bad Stay This is a large venue Hotel and is beautifully laid out, however it is in need of minor updates and repairs. I After my stay I had mentioned to the person at the desk some item that needed attention. I was supprised to not even have gotten a thanks. I tightened the toilet seat when I used it the first time, we had to shut the Hot water off under the sink, The collar on the bath was loose and nearly broken, the remote for the tv I finally gave up on and it wasn't the batteries, the elevator button was on the floor so I poked it back on, A few of the lights didn't work on the elevator, the EXIT sign at the end of the hallway didn't work, and the door that says push or pull only worked one way. There is a bill if you want to use WIFI as well, REALLY? I do like this hotel but I would be embarrassed if I had a guest walk in and notice that much. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very comfortable and clean I was very impressed with the Sheraton. We were staying there for a convention. The only reason the staff got a 4, was I asked for a reprint of the bill and the young man at the front desk kept printing a bill with no charges on it. He was a dumb as an ox - polite = but incredibly stupid. Never experienced that before...Other than that the beds are very comfortable, the room temperatures were comfortable, and the shower was very relaxing. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by always great FO team its always friendly and courteus Tom , Ally, and Joe November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refrigerator The cost of the refrigerator was too high $20.00 a night. Also the size and quality of the refrigerator was not worth the $20.00. You might consider adding this feature to a service the hotel provides. I've stayed in hotels that provided refrigerators with no additional cost. Also reason for trip was for a Religious Convention July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by get the facts Should have disclosed the fact that parking is not free but an additional charge. Did not find the help very knowledgeable when asking questions. On a busy event week had one person working at the desk and two people standing behind them smiling at the line of people. Found items twist ties in my bed that I did not bring. No soap in the shower. Looked like two complimentary bottles of water in the room but if you looked really hard there was very light writing that would be easily missed with a $2.95 price on it. Did not even offer complimentary coffee in the am in the lobby. would not recommend. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gavin at the front desk understands customer service I was attending a basketball event nearby and everything was sold out on line. I called Gavin, the front desk supervisor, and he helped. We checked in two days later and he remembered our call, which is surprising given the multiple calls he takes all day. He had looked up & put my SPG number in both my reservations, without being asked to. The rooms were clean, attractive and well appointed. We had a corner king with a great view. The beds were so comfortable, the staff was very responsive and the Club room was perfect in the morning. We're glad we picked the Sheraton. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel caters to pleasing unruly families My family was looking forward to a relaxing stay while visiting a few local sites. What we found were children playing hockey in the halls. Not until several complaints from other guests did the hotel address the issue. We were just finding our way to our rooms and were nearly knocked to the floor. That night an unruly guest at 12:20 began persistently knocking on the door above us. After 1/2 hour it ended. Then the fire alarm was pulled falsely 2x between 2 and 3:30 AM. WE HAD A HORRIBLE NIGHT! Management was more interested in taking care of the needs of a large group...who let their children run halls, elevators, hockey sticks and balls...and drunk adults, than the balance of the guests. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay I was really impressed at how helpful and kind the staff was, and the quality of the hotel was ideal - thanks for the great stay! October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellent hotel, front desk need attention this is an excellent sheraton, longe is open 7 days, the resturant staff is the best and the breakfast buffett is great. my only concern is the front desk staff do not know what items are included in the hotels promotions. i have booked the hockey package 3 times this month, it comes with a appitizer in the sports bar, two full breakfasts in the resturant, free parking and two hockey tickets. every time i have had to ask for the items, sometimes i am charged for parking. this has to be addressed. otherwise a great property which i will be a guest regularly December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The hotel was very clean and the staff was very polite,I will be back October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Labor Day Hotel was nice. There needs to be a little more variety on the menu within the MVP bar. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy rooms Room 525 comfortable but bed had an unbelievable squeak that was constant, even if we so much as moved an arm or a leg. Turning over wakes the other spouse. Staff offered to switch our room if they had one avail; we didn't have the time to switch. hotel has open atrium area from floor to the 12th floor ceiling, so noise from the parties downstairs will carry...Room service made a delivery at 630 on Saturday morning and made no effort to be quiet. Woke us up. the 4 elevators could not handle the capacity on Sunday morning when people were checking out. Signage directing us to our room wasn't correct. Figure that one out. This particular room is inset, slightly around the corner. Spa closed at 10--not realistic. Chg'ing $9.95 per day for internet use is ridiculous. November 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horribe service! Last weekend, I checked in. At 3pm the second day, I called guest services as my room had never been cleaned. They apologized and said housekeeping was on their way. At 4pm, I called again - same story. At 5:30 - I went down there personally. At 7pm, we used a friend's room to shower as we still had no clean towels. Finally - at 7:30, housekeeping arrived. They made the bed and gave new towels but didn't "clean" - Coffee pot still dirty, etc... They told me that there were only 2 on duty!!! Unacceptable! March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An adventure for all I spent the weekend at a conference with my husband and grandson. The hotel staff was such a joy. We received our rollaway bed quickly and any items needed (such as extra cream for coffee) was delivered immediately. But more importantly was their smiles. They truly enjoyed their work at the hotel. It is so refreshing in this day and age when people are happy at their job. The room was clean, calming and there were more than enough activites for my husband and grandson. I can't recommend this enough. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay We needed a place to stay overnight on our way to Cape Cod. This hotel was the perfect place to get off the road. The room comfort was fine, though a little dark. The parking and neighborhood were better than other reviewers led us to believe. We parked underneath and walked to a neighborhood restaurant without issue. Used the fitness facility which was extensive. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A regular guest I've stayed at this hotel at least 25 times, and have stayed at Starwoods all over the world. It's great facility with excellent and attentive staff. It has one drawback: no flat-screen televisions on the club floor. For those of us who work in the room quite a bit, this is an annoyance. Time to upgrade, guys! The location is as good as it can be, given that it's in downtown Springfield, but access to both 91 and Rt 5 are easy. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by July Stay I had to stay in Springfield for the Bar Exam in July 2013. Your hotel helped make a very stressful time a bit more bearable. The Springfield Sheraton staff was great. I have a gluten allergy so they helped me by getting me a refrigerator and assisting me in the club lounge with a microwave... Beverly was fantastic. And the hotel was nice and quite, so I was able to study and try to relax before the exam. Thank you~ September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our stay Room is dated, some other guests laundry in closet. Thermostat did not work, room was very hot. -dinner was terrible, filet mignon was dry, vegetable side was some kind of white beean, which was never pre soacked so it was like trying to eat uncooked beans out of a bag. However dessert was very good. Chef was very accomidating and made a special dish for my wife, because a food alergy, her fish was excellent. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont let outside fool you. the outside wasn't impressive but the interior was great . The middle of the hotel was open and there was a skylight. It was amazing architecture. it was right by the water and close to all types of stores and restaurants. Room was neat and clean, when we called guest services they came right away and gave us extra of what we requested. Everyone was pleasant. Would go there again if i am in the area! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Guest Services And Housekeeping Make The Sheraton Monarch Place A Very Special Hotel Arrived at the Sheraton Monarch Place Hotel this afternoon for the MAAC Basketball Tournament. Alexandra and Jillian at the front desk provided a very efficient, friendly, and personable check-in. The Housekeeping staff had the room ready prior to the 3 p.m .check-in time. $6 million in renovations make this hotel very fresh and up-to-date. Room 609 was recently renovated with a brand new ottoman, lounge chair, flat screen TV, and a new desk and bathroom fixtures. There is no question in my mind that I made tje right choice staying at the Sheraton Monarch Place Hotel in Springfield, MA for the MAAC Basketball Tournament. Not only is the hotel most convenient to the Mass Mutual Center, but Alexandra and Jillian in Guest Services make the place very special in the eyes of this guest. They truly care about the needs of this guest. Certainly plan to return for the 2014 MAAC Tournament! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club floor The club floor is a nice amenity for guests. The complementary snacks and breakfast were great . My only suggestion would be faster service at the pub. We attended a meeting and waited 45 minutes for our lunch . The desk staff are all great and had great suggestions for dinner . Always a great experience at Sheraton. Have stayed here before and will again! December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good recovery My stay started out poorly. Room was not clean. I left a message for the Hotel manager which must have gotten lost. I called back and Josh took the call. He addressed all of my concerns and gave me great recommendations on where to go. He did a great job. As a result i'll be staying there now again this week. December 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by King Corner room was great... King corner room was huge compared to usual hotel rooms and although i spent hardly any time in it , was still nice not being crushed. Complaint only for room is No refrigerator.. I bought apple cider and water with me and cider went bad from being hot all day. most hotels now have refrigerators. also bottle water, 1 is free other cost $??$$ forget amount but glad we noticed card that said it cost to drink. That didnt make me happy as it is very easy to mistake it for being free. come on give 2 bottles of water for free. last complaint is the Hot Tub which we thought was in use but not ready yet. I had called a few weeks earlier to ask questions and was told the tub would be finished by end of august. otherwise this is a huge hotel and front desk staff very helpful and courteous, especially since my room wasnt ready and request for 4 rooms to be together and on same floor was never written down. not her fault .....i would consider coming back here again next year IF the price is right but will bring my icechest !!! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! A big thank u for the AWESOME stay Jeff and I had this last weekend, it was our 1st stay with u and we will stay with u when we're back next year. The only down fall I could find was having to pay for WiFi, no hot tub, sauna didn't work and pool was really cold. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable I've stayed here many times over the course of many years. I always enjoy this hotel. Good staff, nice Club Lounge, great view of the river and surrounding areas, nice pool. I like walking around the neighborhood, stopping at conveniently located stores, meeting local people. I have been comfortable staying at this Sheraton with my four year-old daughter, or my girlfriend, or alone -- sometimes with my dog. But if you use electronic cigarettes, be careful! The alarms went off twice during my stay because there was a "vaping" convention nearby and apparently the smoke detectors are sensitive to vapor as well as smoke. It was a drag being interrupted twice by fire fighter visits. The hotel was trying to accommodate many "vaping" guests at once and it caused problems for the rest of us. But they handled the situation as well as they could. I imagine some guests were angry. I was not. I felt bad for staff. I felt bad for guests, too, because it's no fun being awakened and thinking you have to exit the building, which many of us did. But better to have highly-sensitive smoke alarms than alarms that don't work. Etcetera: Club Lounge is worth the price. Fresh fruits and cheeses and more are quite good. The staff has a good presence, dealing well with, for example, the mostly-appropriate but in a few cases drunk or otherwise obnoxious vaping guys and drinkers from the wedding group. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mislead For the first time I have been very disappointed in staying at the Springfield Sheraton… I was in for a conference and asked for a club floor on the 12th floor, a request I made back around the 1st of the year… I paid the extra money for the convenience of the top floor, the view and the privacy; instead I was placed on the 3rd floor club floor which didn’t amount to anything more than a standard room… I was told at the front desk to wait till after 3 and something might be available… I waited till after 3 only to be turned away again… As I was waiting for a room to be ready I asked for a place to stow my bags, I couldn’t even get a bellhop to take my bags however a nice guy from maintenance was nice enough to check them into the room, however when I came to retrieve them I waited 15 minutes for someone to show up and it wasn’t till I left and came back 10 minutes later that some guy came out of the office to get my bags… I learned later that others that checked in after me were granted the 12th floor… I was very mislead and over charged for a standard room... July 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel and staff great but manager not good at all. We were there for an event whcih has been headquartered at this hotel for many years. The main staff was great to work with, but the manager on duty was very poor and nasty. He has no people skills at all. April 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>