Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1988 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is in a great location location is great but we usually have a t least 3 people stay in a room and the full size beds just aren't quite comfortable enough for two. Queen size beds would be great. . May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In need of improvement Black mold growing in sink and shower caulk Shower curtain liner was missing Conference area bathroom handsoap dispensers were empty Elevators are slow to arrive when called Elevators are loud, windy, and feel like they are falling too fast Several elevator buttons were broken Not clear what floor you are on when you get off the elevator November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The hotel is located a few short blocks from Times Square and the Broadway shows. The subway is literally right out the door and can take you anywhere else in the city you would like to go. Good size rooms for NYC. Beds are extremely comfortable. Vacuuming could've been better in the corners, behind furniture, etc. but other than that the hotel is great. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical New York customer service Great hotel. great location. Poor customer service but I've come to expect it from Starwood hotels in NYC. Want water? None in room but you can get some from the Club Level. Just don't go when the bar is open because "contractually" (as the manager put it) they are unable to hand you a bottle of water when the bar open in the lounge. They must pour it and hand it to you. So, if anyone else in your room wants a drink of water they must also go to the lounge. Why a hotel would enter into a "contract" that frustrates the very definition of "hospitality" is beyond me. If you wish to speak with anyone, don't bother to call the front desk and ask for a manager. They never answer. It took a trip and wait in line to get to speak with someone who then promptly had water delivered to our room. Sad but true. All this for basic amenities that you would expect at a much cheaper hotel. Beautiful hotel, great location, stupid policies on basic amenities that Platinums should have anyway. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Figure Hotel folks were great, friendly - - However - - Booked room as "walk in" so could not use AAA. Explanation was only an advance booking online allows that. Techology 1, In Person 0 February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Door slamming central The doors to the rooms need to be re-configured. They slam loudly, and you can hear not just the adjacent rooms doors slamming, but doors all the way down the hall. In addition, the maid service was marginal at best (I killed a mosquito in the morning, and it fell into the bath tub; it was still there that evening, after the room had been cleaned). December 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty and dusty I stayed at the sheraton because I wanted to be in Manhattan. Unfortunately, I made the wrong choice. The room was extremely small and exteremly dirty, furniture dusty and feathers were flying around the room. The staff rarely answer the phone so it was difficult to voice my opinion. My daughter got worst after the first day. What a dissapointment! August 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is awful Everything about my stay was bad. The front desk was clueless, they assigned me a room that hadn't been cleaned, the room I did end up getting was filthy and in disrepair. Breakfast was not up to par. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay if you like to wait for elevators This hotel is fine. Room and amenities were good. The elevator situation was, however, completely unacceptable. We waited at least 10 minutes on 3 occasions, and 25 minutes when we were ready to check out (~ 9:45 am on a Sunday). That combined with a 20 minute wait for a cab in front of the hotel almost caused us to miss our transportation home. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton NY Times Square Hotel I would thank everyone involved with making this an excellent experience for me and my family. Everyone went that 'extra step' from reservations, desk personnel to mgmt. The accommodations, service in the restaurant and hospitality as well as housekeeping were top notch, You were a team, a winning team and We thank You all. Dennis D and family July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was overbooked When I tried to check in, the hotel said there were no rooms available because airline crews had not yet checked out. I've heard this excuse before, but to me, it's inexcusable. If you promise someone a room by checkin time, it should be there. As was, I had to go wait in the restaurant for two hours before my rooms was finally rady around 8pm. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than normal experience I have stayed at this hotel many times. This time was sub-par...when I arrived, refused to honor confirmed requests and lifetime gold status, saying they only give late check-out, entrance to club lounge to platinum as hotel is under different management. I ended up paying additional for access to club floor (had booked thru trade-show and club rooms sold-out; had called hotel to see if would give access to club at least); they did give me a room on the club floor when I paid the $25 additional per night; room was absolutely terrible with a hospitality room across and awful furnitue set-up; I was moved to another normal room that was fine; breakfast in the club was a mess next morning; dishes and used materials piled all over; food was pretty much delpeted and not being replaced; very little staffing... The lounge that evening was good and breakfast next day had normal staffing that remembered me and service was up to expected. The day after I checked in, I went to the front desk and was given a late check-out for the next day as normal with no issue at all. Not sure what happened here, but the person I was traveling with was at the point of never coming back and we are longtime SPG members , have stayed here many, many times, and are both close to lifetime platinum. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black Friday Weekend The management treated us GREAT. Platinum upgrade to a suite, Welcome gift, Club level access for breakfast & snacks was helpful. Location to Radio City & just NYC itself was ideal. Nice visit for the family. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stored baggage I had a wonderful weekend with your hotel. It ended with a tired traveler having to wait 25 minutes to pick up his suitcase and clothing from the area. For a 4 Star Hotel this is a minor issue with proper planning can remenedy. We were a group of 630 members from 1199 SEIU. We have used your facility for yours. A reply would be appreciated. March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely bad service Had an unpleasant stay at the hotel. The staff in this hotel in general are rude and do not care about providing service. Many things went wrong during our stay: (1) An assistant director never returned emails after promising to looking into a matter. (2) The room service just simply said 'Sir, you can expect us at least 45 minutes to send you fork and knife since that's how long it takes to deliver food here'. I guess the staff cannot think out of the box and figure out a way to deliver fork and knife in a faster way! (3) Mini bar charges mysteriously showed up on my bill. (4) Mysterious charges appeared in my credit card statement a week after I checked out beyond the charges which I already paid when I checked out. It seems like the hotel is all about making money, but do not care about actually providing proper service. Definitely will not come back to this hotel. But first, I still need to waste time to get the mysterious charges reversed. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all my needs, A+ for cusotmer service! I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was clean, updated, great work out area and most importantly the staff was excellent. Our cleaning lady Mrs. Enriqueta Newman was the epitome of GREAT customer service!! She assisted us while we were at the hotel and took care of our requests immediately. The room was clean, it was set up efficiently and the complimentry Starbucks coffee and Earl Grey tea was a PLUS! We liked the location near Radio City Music hall which is right around the corner and Times Square which is a few blocks down the street. Easy walk to subway/train/bus transportation and/or if you prefer a cab there were tons of them. The hotel lobby and bar were quite nice. Room service was quick, approximately 30 minutes to arrive (they met the time provided to us when we ordered) and the food was excellent; we arrived late and ordered a cheesburger, Reuben, salad and Calamari ...it arrived hot not cold!! In addition, I had an opportunity to meet the manager while checking out, she was informative, professional and happily took my commendation for the associate that checked us in. He was very informative and helpful with all of our questions. He informed us of all the hotels amenities as well as recommendations for site seeing. We loved our stay at this hotel and will most definitiely return and/or recommend it to my family or friends! Good job Sheraton staff! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing! My girlfriends and I had been planning a NY trip for the past few months, and our stay at the Sheraton New York was the icing on the proverbial cake. The check in was quick, everything explained in detail, an adjustment made on the reservation with no issue, and a special delight when we returned from our first day of shopping: cheesecake, chocolate covered strawberries, and a nice bottle :-) Lando in the restaurant became our friend and was incredibly attentive every morning for brunch. Every single member of the concierge team went over and above! Not only did they recommend fabulous restaurants, they gave us directions, helped us book tickets, and made sure all our needs were met. The room was beautiful with a king size bed, and a separate area to relax. The views from the 3 windows were amazing! The location is great as it was a short walk to Times Square and Macy's, and the subway was right out the door. I will definitely stay here again! November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovations I stayed at this hotel for three nights. I was put in a room where there was known renovations neaby and I was never told of the renovations. The person who tended to my room during my stay chose not to replace any of the amenities, but for the towels; i.e., body lotion, coffee creamer, etc. I will not be staying at this location again. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy Refuge in NYC I love staying at the Sheraton New York. Rooms are cozy, nicely appointed and very comfortable. Room Service is timely and tasty! Front office staff very friendly and accommodatin! January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!! We stayed at the hotel in april. I can't say enough positive about this hotel and the staff! It was our first time to New York but unfortunaly our stay didn't turn out as expected as I had to go to the hospital for three days. The big guy in the Fitness (with a brooken arm) and the guy who helped me with massage I can't thank them enough for their help. And the manager (Kenny) who helped my wife and me when we had to stay in New York for two more days than we had planed was super! The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the heart of Manhattan. We stayed in the club floor which was fabulous! The club lounge was incredible. The room was clean and we had a great view down 7th Avenue. The beds are very comfy. Our hope is to return to New York next year and no doubt we will stay at The Sheraton Hotel & Towers and hopefully we will see more of New York next time....I can't recommend the Presperterian Hospital (the emergency) it was three days in he.. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Doesn't Get Better In NYC My wife and I live in San Jose, CA and are frequent guests at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. The hotel is perfect, it's proximity to key places to visit and of course the subways. And they have good security. We just finished a five day stay at the hotel. I have stayed at this hotel the past four or five years. There is always a new Broadway show to see, a new neighborhood to visit, a new restaurant to try out as well as revisit my old favorites, such as Katz Deli and Clinton Street Bakery. And, I am a big sports fan. There are many reasons, usually not just one, why one visits a certain city and hotel year after year. The list above are some of the reasons why I visit New York City. We also visit Maui every year for many of the same reasons I listed above. Maui has a very different appeal but we love visiting both places on a yearly basis. And, there are the individuals that you regularly interact with whenever you frequent the hotels and restaurants. All these factors, and especially the personal relationships along the way, is what drives me to spend my precious time in NYC and Maui. I would like to share my experience with one of their team members. I first met Michael P. a few years ago at the concierge's desk. He loves his work; you can see it in his interaction with the guests. And there is an intangible quality about him that I that you don't find often, Michael is a local guy that is passionate about his hometown, New York City. He speaks to the guests from the heart as if they were his family from out of town, visiting NYC for the first time or even a return visitor. You cannot train an employee to do that, either they love New York City or it is just a place to live and work. Michael indeed loves New York City. Guests visiting the hotel want to feel the passion of a Native New Yorker. As a business owner myself, I find that the most difficult part of running a successful business is putting together a good team that understands the vision of the company, to take overnship. That is what you have in Michael and much more. I would highly recommend that visitors to NYC stay at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. And, be sure to look for Michael P. at the concierge's desk, he will take care of you. :-) May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Experence Our stay was very nice except that the bathtub was clogged and was leaking on the bathroom floor. We called at 9:00 AM. They said they would be right up to fix the problem We left at 4 PM and no one came to fix the problems so we were forced to take showers in dirty water.. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmarish I made these reservations in February for a conference and took three students. The rooms were prepaid well before we arrived. When we arrived, the students and myself all left our check cards for the room deposit, to cover incidentals. We were told these cards would be charged $50 but the fees would be returned. The next day, each card had been charged for the rooms AGAIN. Because this was check cards, and these were students, this wiped out all the funds they had saved for the trip. For one student, it removed more than what was there--and before he discovered the unauthorized charge, he had used the card for a few meals. That meant that all those charges "bounced." EACH student then had ZERO funds for the trip--a trip for which they had saved for months. We spoke to the front desk, who assured us the funds would be returned--in two days, AFTER our departure date. Basically, this ruined the entire trip. The students had no money at all and could not afford to take ANY of the tours we had planned, could not see a show, and they could not even afford a meal. That meant I had to cover all the food, which cost me hundreds. We have yet to have any of the money returned; I spoke with a supervisor, but we have not received any information or contact. In addition to that, I had a magazine I had purchased at the airport on a nightstand in the room; I kept the receipts in it from the meals, hoping my university might reimburse the funds. The magazine was thrown away from my room--leaving me with no way to claim this cost. I cannot stress this enough: I have traveled all over the world, I have attended over a hundred conferences, and this is the worst experience I have ever had. We did have a reception rep offer us one complimentary breakfast, which was kind, but quite frankly, not enough. Not only was the entire trip ruined, but we are still dealing with the consequences. The funds have not been returned, hundreds of dollars of fees have accumulated, and we have received no contact from anyone. I am surprised management has not reached out to try to make this right. I don't know if it can be made right, but at the very least, I don't think any student should be charged for wi-fi use (which was ordered BEFORE learning the accounts had been erroneously charged). We probably should have had someone worrying about ALL of the meals, considering it was the hotel's mistake that created a crisis. Why wasn't that offer made? Why weren't the rooms offered at some discount? Why haven't the funds been returned? Why hasn't a manager contacted the bank to make sure these fees are reversed? At this point, with the experience I have right now, I will not stay at a Sheraton again. And that is unfortunate; I will attend other conferences, and I will certainly let my university's business office know the problems we have had and our currently having with this hotel. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location This is a large hotel in the middle of NYC. I have stayed here multiple times and always enjoy it here. The location is great for both business and pleasure visits, and the hotel has been great at recognizing my SPG status. The SPG lounge is comfortable and has a great view. I enjoy relaxing there whenever I have time. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs check-in help Everything was more than satisfactory, including staff responsiveness to a room change request. BUT the checkin process was slow, and under staffed on a busy Saturday there were only 2 checkin staff for many people May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was my expectation too high? The safe in the room didn't work. They came and fixed it while I was getting ready to check out after my numerous complaints and pleas because I'd much rather have the safe in my room than going down to the front desk and use one down there. The water pressure was too low even at 1 PM. I don't think 1 PM is a peak time. The Internet was too slow at times. Not too bad but when you charge $15 a day you can't afford to be slow at anytime. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cost of International Calls Unnacceptabel and very disapointing be charged 36 dolars/min for a intern call. I paid + 378 dolars for 11/12 calls. A recepcionist after my complain dropped from + 500 dolars. To to pay for it at this price means no respect at all for the customer and means a complete lack of good sense to charge failrly any service . May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and well appointed We were checked into the hotel very quickly, and soon began exploring the city. The proximity to Times Square, Broadway and Central Park were all excellent. It was also quite exciting having ex President Clinton, Hilary Clinton and Mitt Romney in the hotel during our stay. We would definately stay at this hotel again! October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel lacks the basic benefits of other hotels The hotel had no free wifi and did not offer it in your room. I had to pay for internet use in lower level business center just to print out my train ticket. The club lounge food was not good and very limited selection. The rooms are extremely small. To get a larger room had to be placed in a handicap room. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay I was recently in NYC for an overnight and found the Sheraton Times Square to be one of the most beautiful places that I've stayed at. It was meticulously clean and the food at the hotel restaurant was wonderful. The staff was responsive to any questions I had and I look forward to booking another room very soon. January 19, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 67 next>>