Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2459 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by just avg even for premium guests poor front desk experience March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value in Midtown The property is a real solid value for the over-priced Midtown area. It's a large property where a few details seems to get lost through the cracks. A few examples: room service food left in the hallways for up to 24 hours, a housekeeper refusing a request for two bottles of water, a remote that didn't work and required us to go to the lobby for replacement, not replacing the fee water one morning, making up the room after 5 p.m., etc. It would be nice if the two fee waters a day was standard and that they didn't charge for Internet access. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location was great Location was great but our toliet ran all the time because the stopper was broken and I had to stick my hand in the back and fix every time. Also the handle on the bath room kept falling off. So for what we paid I was not pleased with room for those reasons. Staff was friendly and helpful, March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel meets the needs of visiting NYC theatres museums and Art events Great location, steps off Times Square with easy access to subways. Secure outside environment without unwanted pedestrian congestion. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Accommodations are excellent. Location is great for first time visitors to experience midtown NY. All staff very friendly and helpful on our first family trip to New York City. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well appointed Very clean, very professional, well organized business. Nice location for the city restaurants, shopping, shows, cruising, and of course, Time Square. It's competatively priced, great views and can walk to Central Park around the corner. Concierge on the 44th and transportation out front. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and value for money This was the first time I stayed in this Sheraton and although the Club Lounge did not offer the regular Club Lounge experience it was still very good. The Front Office Manager (Adam) was great and went out of his way to make sure I had what I needed; made all the difference! Good location and great value for your money. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lcation Excellent location and services. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay in Mid Town Stayed in mid town at teh Sheraton Times Square. It was a good deal and close to all of teh action. While the hotel is nice and updated, watch out for the extra charges such as the charge to use the gym and the charge to check your bags (4.00 per bag). March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent service From stepping out of the taxi, this hotel and its staff have given us an excellent service.The bell boy gave us great eatery tips, the concierge found and booked the best seats for our choice of shows,the starbucks gents always had the biggest smiles (even at 5:30 am, flipping time difference). Our room was spotless on arrival and every day thereafter for the next 6 days. I cannot praise this hotel enough. Cannot wait to rebook. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff This is the 3rd time we stayed this hotel. This time is very special for us. The staff is great especially Tommy at the Club Lounge who made us this trip very memorable. We will come back! March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by concierge poor advice from concierge on local eatery - a rip off family diner March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pamela Grigsby Really enjoyed my stay, the room was really clean and updated. The breakfast bar isn't as good as the Sheraton Music City in Nashville but the service was EXCELLENT. I can't pronounce my waiter for the 3 day stay name but it began with an E. and i am pulling Luzviminda from my receipt as the last name. He was the highlight of our stay at your hotel and has left a lasting impression with my mom!!! If i return to NY the Sheraton NY Times will be my place of choice and I have highly recommended your hotel with everyone that I have come in contact with to share my New York visit. Thanks so much for the great service!! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in the heart of New York City! It provides great facilities and is within walking distance of so many attractions. It is close to multiple subway stops to easily get around town. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel in nyc the greatest hotel in nyc March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good, but... I've stayed at this property multiple times over the years when I am in town. It is located very conveniently and the service is usually very nice. This time around, I noticed a few changes that I thought were interesting. The walls in the renovated rooms seem to be thinner. I could literally hear the conversations going on next door. The Club lounge, while having long and flexible hours, no longer serves hot breakfast food except for oatmeal. Happy hour snacks are also reduced to vegetable sticks and cheese. The Guest Services hotline also seemed to be less helpful than before. Simple requests such as borrowing a roll of packing tape was apparently very unusual and somewhat frustrating. Overall, my stay was still good. But it was not how I remember my past stays here. It would still be my choice of hotel in NYC, and I hope that future stays will be back to the level it was before. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel was in a great location between the theatres and Central Park March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay I would heartily recommend the Times Square Sheraton to any travellers who are staying in Midtown. I was in town for a convention and the hotel really capped things off for me. It is in a good central location, close to the Park, Times Square, and loads of restaurants. The B,D,&E subway is right around the corner. Although I didn't use the exercise room, it looks adequate. I did use concierge services several times, who were extremely helpful and friendly. On the eve of our departure I was packing and discovered that one of my purchases would not fit in my luggage; I was able to go downstairs at 10:45 pm and ship it home from the FedEx location in the basement. Very handy!! The hotel reception appeared overwhelmed by the check-in of many conventioneers around 4:00, and I waited in line about 45 minutes. However, the manager walked around the lobby speaking with guests, even passing out bottles of water to help ease the delay. My one negative comment would be about not having a refrigerator in the room. I like to store milk and possibly leftovers from my meals in the fridge but was disappointed to discover I didn't have one and couldn't (also was not allowed to) fit it into the mini-bar. In defense of the Sheraton there was a note stating that they could bring one up to the room if I asked. I honestly didn't feel like dealing with it so I just skipped it. Overall, I feel like the rates are reasonable for Midtown, the service was good, and the room was comfy. I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Times Square. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok I was at the Sheraton NY, never stayed there for business before. Was not impressed with wait to check in. Lobby was nice, room decorated nicely. Didn't think bed was comfortable at all - sheets were rough? Blind in room was fine at night, but as soon as sun rose there was no way to make the room dark? Could hear people next door - walls too thin. Average large chain hotel - I wouldn't stay here again for business...maybe for personal trip if the price is right. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The amazing staff in club lounge The staff in the club lounge was really nice and helpful when we arrived at the end of the breakfast, and they got us muffins, bagels, etc.., above and beyond what they had to do. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is my choise Friendly staff, close to everything, comfortable with a excellent breakfast March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst customer service ever! I'm a platinum member and was treated with disrespect from the moment I walked up to the reception. Barely 'allowed' to check in and given the third degree with a condescending attitude by receptionist. Required me to call my husband (who was working and about to board a helicopter in CA at the time) and put him on the phone to 'prove' I could be checked into the reservation under his name. Asked for free water in room (which we were told should be complimentary) 4 times over 3 days before they finally delivered. Experienced a false fire alarm in the morning on the 2nd day (which happens, I understand) but was followed by 3 (count them 3!) PA announcements louder than a superbowl announcer explaining that they found the reason why it happened, and to go ahead with our normal business, sorry for the interruption.) Which might have been tolerable had we not been sleeping after a long night out. Got a vm on day 3 saying they delivered the toothpaste/brushes we requested...but we didn't request that...nor did they deliver them! Called to speak to mgr. on duty and was transferred to reception and put on permahold. This was easily the worst customer service I've experienced at a Sheraton EVER! Total incompetent staff. Avoid this hotel like the plague! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We really enjoyed our stay here. Most Manhattan hotels are claustrophobic, but not this one. the lobby felt spacious and a great place to meet up. The location was convenient to everything. We definitely plan to return. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by club lounge I think that the club lounge is not that nice, need to be more clean March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncleaned room The hotel lacked the professionalism of other Starwood hotels. The room was not cleaned and when I called to let them know they switched me to a managers office in which the phone just continuously rung with no voice mail. Finally, when we managed to find someone to complain to they offered to clean the room at an inconvenience to me (the customer). Other people on my team had bad experiences as well. For example, one team member was locked in the elevator on one occasion and on another occasion was forced to switch rooms at 2am because the heat was broken. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything about Sheraton Times Sq hotel was fab-from the staff to the room to the view everything about the hotel was great!Room was great size and was spotless. The location was ideal-53rd&7th -everything was in walking distance.The room rate was also great.the staff were so helpful and friendly.Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it for a New York stay! March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views! The hotel was clean and accommodating! The only thing I can say is the room size and layout was a little odd. It was almost like the desk and the drawers were made longer and took over the wall, because they couldn't come out any farther or they would match right up to the bed. I enjoyed the views of the city, the sofa that was in there, and the overall appearance of the room other than that. Staff was friendly and definitely in a GREAT location! February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location of this hotel. Located in the heart of Times Square this hotel is the perfect spot for staying in New York and seeing a Broadway show and enjoying Times Square. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in Process Needs Customer Service Training I loved this property! And spent several months "living" there part time for most of 2013, but my recent interaction with checking in was shockinly unfriendly and unprofessional. My experience dealt with employees unwilling to listen and stuck on procedures. The scenario next to involved a guest without ID and the employee was again stuck on procedure and lacked in the area of customer service, respect and professionalism. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Hotel is located centrally and in a convenient location. Check in was smooth and quick. The club lounge is open until 10:30pm which is a plus. February 26, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:16:40.602Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2459, tr_2459
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 83 next>>