Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2153 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation Had a wonderful stay. Hotel is close proximity to Time Square and Central Park. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton NY times square I must say that I am extremely disappointed with our stay at the hotel, even though the managers on duty tried to help by offering us complementary services. We arrived at the Sheraton Times Square after our flight from Los Angeles at 5:30 p.m. on 12/26. Our reservation for four nights for a vacation with our children was made months before our arrival, but were told that our room was not ready. When we finally did get our room at 7:15 p.m. by now we were eager to shower before having to rush to our 8:00 p.m. dinner reservation, only to find that our bathroom had no shower curtain. We told the bellman, and waited for another half an hour in vain, so finally left the hotel without being able to freshen up after our trip. The next morning, my wife on her way to join my kids and I waiting for her in the lobby, got stuck in the hotel elevator with other guests, had to pry the elevator doors open, and had to walk down 35 levels to join us, wasting again precious time. Returning to the hotel the same afternoon, because of ongoing repairs we had to wait for another 20 minutes before being allowed to get on an elevator to be able to reach our room. As far as the accommodations, our room was small, the window ledge and shelves above the mini bar were dusty, and the room certainly was not worth $475 a night. I have been an SPG member for many years and have stayed in SPG hotels from Paris to Montreal and all across the US, but I must admit that this was one of the worst experiences that I have had in the network of properties. At this point, I would certainly think twice before recommending the SPG hotels to any of my staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great installations, TERRIBLE experience My stay here would have been perfect if not for the last night of our stay. The next door neighbors where a couple having a terrible fight. At least one of them was VERY drunk and kept shouting from 1am to 5am. They cursed terrible words and were SO violent on there language that I was scared even if knowing they was a wall separating us. I had my 7 month old baby with me and I was worried they were going to wake him up and that he would be exposed to this circus. I couldn't even think of sleeping and called costumer service twice, The first time I explained the situation and they said they would do something about it. Around 15 minutes after my call someone did come to their room, it was roomservice BRINGING them a bottle of wine!!!! They were already drunk and this only made things worse. I called again and said that they were still shouting and screaming, cursing and offending me, not to say interrupting 4 hours of my sleep. Nothing was done and eventually these people feel asleep. Thank God I had placed the crib in the furthest part of the room and baby did not wake up to these shouting scene. The next morning I checked out and communicated how upset I was. They said they would compensate me with points equivalent to a free night stay. Nothing could undo the terrible time I had during these hours in the morning, but at least knowing it would be a free stay gave me peace of mind. I never got these promised points and have the worst opinion of this sheraton's costumer service. Had THE WORST night ever, it was what you could expect of a night in a bad halfway house. May 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed in this hotel twice within the week of March 29-April 5 (there's a gap in between because we did a side trip to Washington DC). I've stayed in several other Sheraton's before in other major cities and I could safely say that this is the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed in. The doormen were not welcoming and courteous, there was a long line-up to check-in (front office was under staffed), guest services on the phone was rude, Francois in ticketing was likewise rude and accusatory (more on this later in my review), the shower curtain in both rooms smelled like mildew, and there was limited space in the lobby for group check-ins. I mentioned Francois because when we booked a shuttle for the Woodbury Commons he asked me how many were accompanying me on my trip. I replied that we were three. Later in the day I realized that my son shouldn't have been charged as full rate since he was below 12. I ask him about it right befiore our shuttle leaves and he says, "well, you didn't tell me!" I responded by saying that all you asked was how many was accompanying me in my party? He didn't ask me how many adults and how many children. He then proceeds by saying to talk to a manager when we get back. To me that is poor customer service. You should never blame the customer and you should go out of your way to remedy the situation. In this regard, I wiould like to commend Nancy who helped process my credit. I would say that she's the exception to the rule. Also exemplary are the staff at the Hudson Market as well as it's food. Anyway, please be warned that this hotel falls below the usual high Sheraton standards. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Not sure why there are so many bad reviews. Fantastic hotel in a great location! The little cafe across from the hotel was great for breakfast, blocks away from many hotspots, and was central to most places which makes it worth it if you plan on walking everywhere. Really close to the subway too which are much cheaper than cabs. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. Room was ready on time, very clean, and spacious (surprising!). Front desk had maps and other brochures for shows and attractions. Overall wonderful hotel and not too crowded. Very short waiting time to check-in and check-out was a breeze. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hectic Lobby, Peaceful Rooms This large hotel is understandably busy in its public spaces -and the open-to-lobby coffee shop is less than restful. Staff, especially in the Hudson Market are excellent, as is the quality of the hotel food, both in restaurants and through room service. The location is very convenient -a few blocks to Broadway, Fifth Avenue, Times Square, Lincoln Centre, Central Park etc. Not cheap, with hefty, apparently mandatory, tips added to all bills, but hard to begrudge the excellent staff. The room on the SPG floor was fine, with excellent TV, well-stocked mini-bar and a very comfortable bed. Very aware and plentiful staff to ensure safety. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great houskeeping staff Houskeeping staff was outstanding, I do not know the person name. But we stayed in room 1606 June 25th-29th. My wife thought she gave me a $100.00 bill and I told her she did not. We left with our kids and went out all day. When we got back to the room, the room was cleaned. Before we went back out, I droped something on the floor in front of the bed. I noticed the $100.00 bill was leaning along the bed wood frame. The housekeeping team left it as it was. What a great staff to leave something like this and not take it. The staff person should be put up for employee of the month. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, good location I normally shy away from Sheraton properties but the pre-paid rate was really good and I needed another property to get credit for two stays. I booked the room at the Sheraton Times Sq. The location was great. The room on the other hand was small and had little room to walk around. The bed was not comfortable and my back is sore now from sleeping on that hard bed. The bathroom sink didn't drain well and there was very little water pressure in the shower. The walls between the rooms are thin and I could hear the conversation of the folks in the next room even with my TV on. I went to the club on the evening of my arrival. I don't drink so I don't care that they charge for alcohol. I had a diet coke which was perfect. The offerings of food were sub-par. Three types of raw vegetables and cheese and crackers. Not my kind of food for a club... I stopped up for breakfast on Memorial Day and it was completely cleaned up and over by 10am. Seriously, over by 10am on a holiday??? The only upgrade was to a newly renovated room. It was just okay. Seriously, if you have Platinum members in your property and you cannot offer an upgrade, send something up to the room... cookies and a soda goes a long way in keeping me happy. The real kicker was when I went to check out, I wanted to leave my bag with the bell desk. They said they don't take bags and that I would need to go to the bag check room in the back of the lobby. When I went to check my bag the guy wanted money for the storage. Never before have I EVER run into this. He said it would be free if I was checking in, but as I was checking out I had to pay. Forget that. I would have complained but the check-out line was so long that I decided not to wait and express checked out. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by July-August 2012 - Olympics room staff was great. Guest Service Mgrs were not. the hotel's television system is way below average. multiple channels in shown as overblown SD instead of HD including NBC channels which is significant because (A) hundreds of people working the Games in NY for NBC were staying at the hotel and (B) when I called Guest Services early into my stay I was told by both Marisal (7/28) and Joe (8/1) that someone from Engineering would be getting back to me but no one did until I called again on 8/4. and I called Joe because Marisal never called back thoguh she said she would. The channel guides are also off with some channels mislabelled. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lower your expectations. Bare basics. But OK. First time at Sheraton New York. Overall, if you just need a place to sleep this hotel is OK. Don't expect much else. Usually Sheratons in big cities are amazing. This one was all about volume. I guess someone forgot to tell them it's the holiday season and they need to prepare for it. Reception desk was understaffed. People waiting in lines to check in for 15 minutes was ridiculous. Check out was about 20 people deep. Just drop your card and skip the line at checkout. Regular water... 6 dollars? The next day they charged me 10 bucks for holding my bags for three hours because it's only free when you check in and your room is not ready, and apparently they forget to tell you that the check room is not part of Sheraton. Rip off all the way. First time I ever had to pay for bag check at a hotel I'm staying at. The worst part of it all was the disorganization. Why wasn't the cleaning staff informed that we were checking out late ... and why would they storm into a room after one knock at 9 am in the morning! What hotel cleans rooms at 9 am with guests still in it? Why not start with rooms that already checked out? And forget about security. Anyone can get into the hotel and freely roam around on all the floors. Lock your doors! The room however was very nice. Small (NYC standard) but nice. Sheets had some weird stains on them but coming back from the city at 2 am we just did not care too much about it. Higher floors in NYC give you a much needed break from traffic noise. If you're a light sleeper it's worth it to wait for a room on a high floor. I'm disappointed though that as a GOLD SPG member I was not given a room with a better view, or at least on the SPG Preferred Guest floors, even more so that I booked the room 3 weeks in advance. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For Starwood Platinums, But Would Not Recommend For Anyone With Less Status This was our second stay at this this hotel since it was remodeled. It was our first stay as Platinums. Once they realized we were Platinums (we had to tell them…their computer said we were still Golds and welcoming fruit/beverage gift delivered to us on second night addressed us as Golds), they treated us great; the room was great and they responded to all our little problems (shower power and mini-bar) quite well. This is all in sharp contrast to our experience at this same hotel as Starwood Gold’s last summer. The lounge (not available to Gold’s last summer, except for an additional charge) was nicely remodeled, but much smaller than it used to be. Also the food in the lounge was considerably more meager than I remember from the pre-remodeling facilities a few years ago (no berries, melons, meats, eggs (except hard boiled) and no Danish or donuts at breakfast). This bothered me at first, but then the nice selection of bagels (with bulk cream cheese instead of little packets….although they would bring these if you asked)& muffins, great hot oatmeal ( with nuts ,honey, brown sugar and dried fruit available as toppings), lots of yogurt choices(flavored & plain, sweetened & unsweetened, bulk and in individual containers…but no full fat flavored yogurts)and the availability of great choice of coffee and other beverages made me change my mind and view this as potentially more healthy. All staff were friendly, helpful and provided accurate information. Soundproofing was so good that, if I did not see newspapers outside doors of other rooms near us, I would have thought that we were only ones on the floor. Internet was excellent and free for Platinums, but annoyingly you had register each day for each device. Elevator service was fine (particularly for a 50 story building!), and of course location is great. New key system using chips instead of magnetic strips (and just waving at lock) was what all hotels should have. February 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmarish I made these reservations in February for a conference and took three students. The rooms were prepaid well before we arrived. When we arrived, the students and myself all left our check cards for the room deposit, to cover incidentals. We were told these cards would be charged $50 but the fees would be returned. The next day, each card had been charged for the rooms AGAIN. Because this was check cards, and these were students, this wiped out all the funds they had saved for the trip. For one student, it removed more than what was there--and before he discovered the unauthorized charge, he had used the card for a few meals. That meant that all those charges "bounced." EACH student then had ZERO funds for the trip--a trip for which they had saved for months. We spoke to the front desk, who assured us the funds would be returned--in two days, AFTER our departure date. Basically, this ruined the entire trip. The students had no money at all and could not afford to take ANY of the tours we had planned, could not see a show, and they could not even afford a meal. That meant I had to cover all the food, which cost me hundreds. We have yet to have any of the money returned; I spoke with a supervisor, but we have not received any information or contact. In addition to that, I had a magazine I had purchased at the airport on a nightstand in the room; I kept the receipts in it from the meals, hoping my university might reimburse the funds. The magazine was thrown away from my room--leaving me with no way to claim this cost. I cannot stress this enough: I have traveled all over the world, I have attended over a hundred conferences, and this is the worst experience I have ever had. We did have a reception rep offer us one complimentary breakfast, which was kind, but quite frankly, not enough. Not only was the entire trip ruined, but we are still dealing with the consequences. The funds have not been returned, hundreds of dollars of fees have accumulated, and we have received no contact from anyone. I am surprised management has not reached out to try to make this right. I don't know if it can be made right, but at the very least, I don't think any student should be charged for wi-fi use (which was ordered BEFORE learning the accounts had been erroneously charged). We probably should have had someone worrying about ALL of the meals, considering it was the hotel's mistake that created a crisis. Why wasn't that offer made? Why weren't the rooms offered at some discount? Why haven't the funds been returned? Why hasn't a manager contacted the bank to make sure these fees are reversed? At this point, with the experience I have right now, I will not stay at a Sheraton again. And that is unfortunate; I will attend other conferences, and I will certainly let my university's business office know the problems we have had and our currently having with this hotel. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our July 2014 stay Generally excellent in all respects though extremely busy with a dance pageant/ contest filling the place with young guests. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just one problem I opted for the concierge floor on my recent visit, the first in almost a year, and wanted to know my displeasure with an otherwise excellent concierge facility. Up until this year the breakfast had a remarkable fresh fruit array but this year it was gone, replaced by little cups of yogurt. Staff told me the change had been made to cut costs, but in doing so, the hotel also brought down the level of breakfast amenities dramatically, to more on the level of a roadside motel breakfast which has little to recommend it. I would urge the Sheraton to restore the breakfast to what it was last year and in previous years, and look for ways to make it even better. May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent club lounge changes for the worse I have stayed many times at this hotel as a platinum member. At my last stay, the Club Lounge made changes which were very disappointing in an effort to reduce cost. First, the Lounge used to have hot appetizers, cookies and sweets. Now those are gone and there is only a few cheeses, crackers and vegetable sticks which were there previously. Second the breakfast has been scaled back. There used to be lots of fresh berries and pastries that were available in the morning. These have also been scaled back. Overall very disappointed in this change. There was no notice of this change given....I stay at this hotel ever 2 to 3 weeks. August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had to change rooms at 11:00 p.m. because the guests in the room next door were doing drugs Seher Funk is an excellent employee. When I booked my room using my Starwood points, I was charged for a nights stay. It took 10 phone calls and one month to clear up the charge even before I arrived. Seher finally resolved this for me. When arrived to check in with my family it took 1/2 hour because there were not any rooms available at 6:00 PM and Seher had blocked one for me. This is unacceptable. During my stay last weekend I had to move my children ( 5 and 7) because the guests in the room next door were smoking marijuana. We called security and at first they were ineffective and our room smelled horrible. After another phone call, the head of security came up and confirmed it was in the room next door and fined the guests $300.00. My husband and I had to move our family to another floor in the middle of the night when we had to get up at 5:00 the next morning to fly home. I told the manager on the phone that I wanted my Starwood points back. She told me she could only extend 2,000 points which I have not receive and I think we deserve more for the inconvenience. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to everything! Upon arrival, there was unflushed debris in the toilet, unvacuumed floor, messy bed. Housekeeping member Karma responded quickly and exceeded our expectations. We were promised 3000 points for our inconvenience, but were never told how to post them for our future use. We would LOVE to return to this hotel. We'll tell others to stay at this hotel. We enjoyed our NYC trip. Thanks Sheraton! July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by As a returning guest, the hotel has failed to meet expectations I am terribly disappointed with my current stay at the hotel and utterly distraught on the hotel's service. The first night was absolutely horrifying as we were not able to have our sleep the entire night.I have requested as well for extra pillows on my reservation. I received an email that the room is ready for our arrival but instead, my simple request for pillows has not been granted. I had to ask it form housekeeping which gave us the pillows after more than an hour of waiting and it was already past midnight by then. We were initially assigned to a room close to the elevator at 2806. We heard a lot of banging of doors, noise from outside the room and the jackhammering from somewhere. In effect, no sleep for us for the entire night. We asked for a change of room. The front desk was helpful and referred us to a manager that tried to fix the situation. Apparently, they had no clue who is the guest and kept on calling me with another name which makes me feel unwelcome to the hotel. It seems that the hotel is not keen on personal approach to the guests. I even received numerous excuses when a simple apology can suffice to loosen the tension. When we were supposed to move the room, it seems that there was no available bell man to assist us so we had to rush and move to the new room which added to my roommate's anxiety that caused his anxiety attack at noon which even needed some emergency medical services. I actually thought that being a starwood preferred guest will make a difference in treatment and service but apparently such has no bearing. This is not the first time i have stayed to a Starwood Hotel Chain and it appears that this is the worst experience ever. I apologize that our need for a good sleep apparently is not as significant as a better view that has been kept on reiterated to us. I apologize, as well, that maybe it is best to reconsider this Sheraton for a return stay. Its reputation does not meet consistency and does not meet expectations. We hope that next time, situation like this will not happen to other guests with that appropriate and necessary actions will be made. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay In this last stay I reserved 2 rooms for me and my family. Despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked, I was recognized by my Platinum status and by my dozens stays in the past, and was upgraded to charming club rooms with all the benefits entitiled. As always, our stay at the Sheraton New York was most enjoyable, convenient and rewarding. It was again our home-away-from-home in NYC. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location if you want to be near Time sq and Shows. Our first trip to NY and the hotel is located on one the the busiest street in NY. Lots of restaurants around. We got a Metro pass ( they only take $2.50 in coins as payment on the bus ) and took the subway up to Central Park area. It's best to take the street behind the hotel as it is less crowded ( 6th & 5th ave less crowded) and it takes you to the Museum of Modern Art that is a great place for lunch and Rockefeller Centre . It's a short walk to the discount show ticket booth and we got our show tickets there. Long line,but it moves really fast. BEWARE- Had a bad experience with the people who hustle CD's on the street,very aggressive and they will rob you blind. DO NOT STOP. Hope the city does something about them. We took Yellow Cab from the airport .There were three of us and the cost was reasonable . Do take a bus tour as you learn a lot. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement Overall this hotel needs to improve especially in the area of customer service. Being that it it a very busy hotel very little time is spent to "Take Care of the Customer" My hotel hair dryer was broken it took 4 phone calls to get a replacement. The ceiling stucco in the restroom was old and crumbling from ceiling. There was one employee that was outstanding her name was JOY. She has outstanding customer service. Joy is an outstanding employee and great with customers. Even the Manager on duty was rude and unresponsive to my concerns. I still have an unresolved issue with my sons hotel bill . (which was on my credit card) This hotel has lots of potencial April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Location and entertainment nearby are great. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great visit Me and my teenaged sons visited The Sheraton Times Square for seven nights and we had a totally awsome stay with many great memories. It was not only the incredible city, but also the hotel with a terrific service, to be able to book tours on the hotel and the service in the reception. The breakfast was maybe somewhat expensive but very good choices/menu in a very pleasant surronding with not so much noise. Thanks! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT hotel experience! This was our second stay at the Sheraton Times Square. Our flight arrived in the morning, and we were allowed to check in early. Our room was on the 39th floor, and was very well appointed. We had a telephone call from Marie checking on us and offering to help us in any way possible. We also received some lovely amenities in our room to celebrate my retirement. That was very much appreciated, and what sets Sheraton apart! We loved our stay, and will definitely return! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location This hotel is in a fantastic location with Times Square and Central Park less than ten minutes walk in either direction. The room we stayed in was a bit tired and could do with a refurbishment, particularly the bathroom. This said, the room was perfectly adequate for what you need in terms of a place to sleep and shower. The staff at the hotel were excellent, and very responsive if we needed extra towels etc'. The concierge was particularly helpful in giving advice. Overall, we had a great holiday and we would stay at the same hotel next time. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location friendly staff and cleaning people; overall great hotel August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The room provided initially was unsatisfactory...dark, no real cupboard space. New room provided with tiny bathroom/dark no proper work table (which as a business person I need). Long wait for check-in. Was told I did not qualify for SPG check-in (not Gold Member) yet kids hardly out of school were attended to there!. Charged extra $150 for checking out at 3.30 PM. Only one agent at check-in/check-out long lines....yet SPG check-in dealt with kids (which previously I was told as as an SPG Member with 40,000 points I could not use). July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Sheraton Welcome What made this a truly outstanding hotel experience for us was the wonderful and sincere welcome we received from Molly as we checked in. While we chatted and she explained the hotel amenities and enrolled us in the SPG program, Molly learned that we were in the city celebrating our 50th anniversary, and sent a lovely card and welcome gift to our room. I have already recommended this hotel to several friends based on Molly's hospitality and thoughtfulness. The NYC Sheraton is lucky to have her on its staff! Our room was spacious and spotless, with a spectacular bird's-eye view, and it was great to be so close to TImes Square. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible Room Experience! We were quite upset during our stay when one evening we lost total electricity to half of our room. We placed a call to guest services/housekeeping to report the incident and waited over one hour (without lights). When we placed a follow-up call, the incident was treated as if it had not been reported previously!!!! The next day, we returned to our hotel room to find a flooded bathroom with soaked towels on the floor. No note was left about the leak or incident causing the excessive water on the floor nor an apology for the inconvenience. When one pays top dollar, one expects not to have to deal with incidents like these. We felt totally disregarded as guests!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager was very helpful The hotel manager Jorge was extremely accommodating when a large conference came in and caused us a disruption. I wouldn't have thought to stay in times square before but now will gladly come back knowing you've got a team led by a guy like him. August 1, 2014
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 73 next>>