纽约时代广场喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 纽约,
  • 纽约
  • 第 7 大道与第 53 街交叉口 811 号
  • 邮政编码 10019
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2249 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed in this hotel twice within the week of March 29-April 5 (there's a gap in between because we did a side trip to Washington DC). I've stayed in several other Sheraton's before in other major cities and I could safely say that this is the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed in. The doormen were not welcoming and courteous, there was a long line-up to check-in (front office was under staffed), guest services on the phone was rude, Francois in ticketing was likewise rude and accusatory (more on this later in my review), the shower curtain in both rooms smelled like mildew, and there was limited space in the lobby for group check-ins. I mentioned Francois because when we booked a shuttle for the Woodbury Commons he asked me how many were accompanying me on my trip. I replied that we were three. Later in the day I realized that my son shouldn't have been charged as full rate since he was below 12. I ask him about it right befiore our shuttle leaves and he says, "well, you didn't tell me!" I responded by saying that all you asked was how many was accompanying me in my party? He didn't ask me how many adults and how many children. He then proceeds by saying to talk to a manager when we get back. To me that is poor customer service. You should never blame the customer and you should go out of your way to remedy the situation. In this regard, I wiould like to commend Nancy who helped process my credit. I would say that she's the exception to the rule. Also exemplary are the staff at the Hudson Market as well as it's food. Anyway, please be warned that this hotel falls below the usual high Sheraton standards. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hectic Lobby, Peaceful Rooms This large hotel is understandably busy in its public spaces -and the open-to-lobby coffee shop is less than restful. Staff, especially in the Hudson Market are excellent, as is the quality of the hotel food, both in restaurants and through room service. The location is very convenient -a few blocks to Broadway, Fifth Avenue, Times Square, Lincoln Centre, Central Park etc. Not cheap, with hefty, apparently mandatory, tips added to all bills, but hard to begrudge the excellent staff. The room on the SPG floor was fine, with excellent TV, well-stocked mini-bar and a very comfortable bed. Very aware and plentiful staff to ensure safety. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Not sure why there are so many bad reviews. Fantastic hotel in a great location! The little cafe across from the hotel was great for breakfast, blocks away from many hotspots, and was central to most places which makes it worth it if you plan on walking everywhere. Really close to the subway too which are much cheaper than cabs. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. Room was ready on time, very clean, and spacious (surprising!). Front desk had maps and other brochures for shows and attractions. Overall wonderful hotel and not too crowded. Very short waiting time to check-in and check-out was a breeze. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, good location I normally shy away from Sheraton properties but the pre-paid rate was really good and I needed another property to get credit for two stays. I booked the room at the Sheraton Times Sq. The location was great. The room on the other hand was small and had little room to walk around. The bed was not comfortable and my back is sore now from sleeping on that hard bed. The bathroom sink didn't drain well and there was very little water pressure in the shower. The walls between the rooms are thin and I could hear the conversation of the folks in the next room even with my TV on. I went to the club on the evening of my arrival. I don't drink so I don't care that they charge for alcohol. I had a diet coke which was perfect. The offerings of food were sub-par. Three types of raw vegetables and cheese and crackers. Not my kind of food for a club... I stopped up for breakfast on Memorial Day and it was completely cleaned up and over by 10am. Seriously, over by 10am on a holiday??? The only upgrade was to a newly renovated room. It was just okay. Seriously, if you have Platinum members in your property and you cannot offer an upgrade, send something up to the room... cookies and a soda goes a long way in keeping me happy. The real kicker was when I went to check out, I wanted to leave my bag with the bell desk. They said they don't take bags and that I would need to go to the bag check room in the back of the lobby. When I went to check my bag the guy wanted money for the storage. Never before have I EVER run into this. He said it would be free if I was checking in, but as I was checking out I had to pay. Forget that. I would have complained but the check-out line was so long that I decided not to wait and express checked out. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by July-August 2012 - Olympics room staff was great. Guest Service Mgrs were not. the hotel's television system is way below average. multiple channels in shown as overblown SD instead of HD including NBC channels which is significant because (A) hundreds of people working the Games in NY for NBC were staying at the hotel and (B) when I called Guest Services early into my stay I was told by both Marisal (7/28) and Joe (8/1) that someone from Engineering would be getting back to me but no one did until I called again on 8/4. and I called Joe because Marisal never called back thoguh she said she would. The channel guides are also off with some channels mislabelled. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lower your expectations. Bare basics. But OK. First time at Sheraton New York. Overall, if you just need a place to sleep this hotel is OK. Don't expect much else. Usually Sheratons in big cities are amazing. This one was all about volume. I guess someone forgot to tell them it's the holiday season and they need to prepare for it. Reception desk was understaffed. People waiting in lines to check in for 15 minutes was ridiculous. Check out was about 20 people deep. Just drop your card and skip the line at checkout. Regular water... 6 dollars? The next day they charged me 10 bucks for holding my bags for three hours because it's only free when you check in and your room is not ready, and apparently they forget to tell you that the check room is not part of Sheraton. Rip off all the way. First time I ever had to pay for bag check at a hotel I'm staying at. The worst part of it all was the disorganization. Why wasn't the cleaning staff informed that we were checking out late ... and why would they storm into a room after one knock at 9 am in the morning! What hotel cleans rooms at 9 am with guests still in it? Why not start with rooms that already checked out? And forget about security. Anyone can get into the hotel and freely roam around on all the floors. Lock your doors! The room however was very nice. Small (NYC standard) but nice. Sheets had some weird stains on them but coming back from the city at 2 am we just did not care too much about it. Higher floors in NYC give you a much needed break from traffic noise. If you're a light sleeper it's worth it to wait for a room on a high floor. I'm disappointed though that as a GOLD SPG member I was not given a room with a better view, or at least on the SPG Preferred Guest floors, even more so that I booked the room 3 weeks in advance. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and convenience I always enjoy staying at this hotel because of the friendly staff and convenient location. Rooms are comfortable and it is worth paying for an upgrade in order to have access to the lounge. I look forward to my future stays. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Hospitality I am writing this review to share the highlights and lowlights and more specifically commend an employee who went far and above anyone that I've encountered in my many, many years of traveling to Starwood properties. I brought my daughter to the Sheraton New York at Times Square to celebrate a very important milestone. We had several delays in our long travel day and arrived exhausted. I had previously requested the Suite Night award but unfortunately it was not available. Upon check-in, I was notified that an upgrade view room would be available in about 1-2 hours. Sounded good and we went to dinner. On our return we were checked in and given the keys to what turned out to be an already occupied room. I took our luggage and headed to the club room on the 44th floor. That is where we met Jorge, the on-duty VIP supervisor who personally saw to it that our trip was to be one of the best ever. He greeted us, grabbed our luggage, procured us a refreshment and set about getting us a new room assignment. For the next five days we felt completely pampered as well as a valued Starwood member. Each morning, Jorge was there to greet us in the Club room and insisted on getting my daughter her hot water and lemon himself as well as recommend restaurants, sights, etc. He arranged for a special celebratory gesture to be delivered to our room the evening of her event accompanied with a congratulatory card signed by the staff. This goes to show how just one employee can truly make a difference and we cannot thank him enough for his kindness and hospitality. We are already looking forward to our next trip to the Sheraton New York! On the negative side, the only area lacking at this particular hotel is the reception staff. I have been to this hotel about 10 times and not once have I felt welcomed. No front desk associate that I have come in contact with has ever greeted me, acknowledged brand loyalty or returning guest, acted happy, or basically cared about their position as the initial point-of-contact employee. As a unit, they seem generally unhappy that you are there to check-in/ask questions/etc. and treat you as such. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For Starwood Platinums, But Would Not Recommend For Anyone With Less Status This was our second stay at this this hotel since it was remodeled. It was our first stay as Platinums. Once they realized we were Platinums (we had to tell them…their computer said we were still Golds and welcoming fruit/beverage gift delivered to us on second night addressed us as Golds), they treated us great; the room was great and they responded to all our little problems (shower power and mini-bar) quite well. This is all in sharp contrast to our experience at this same hotel as Starwood Gold’s last summer. The lounge (not available to Gold’s last summer, except for an additional charge) was nicely remodeled, but much smaller than it used to be. Also the food in the lounge was considerably more meager than I remember from the pre-remodeling facilities a few years ago (no berries, melons, meats, eggs (except hard boiled) and no Danish or donuts at breakfast). This bothered me at first, but then the nice selection of bagels (with bulk cream cheese instead of little packets….although they would bring these if you asked)& muffins, great hot oatmeal ( with nuts ,honey, brown sugar and dried fruit available as toppings), lots of yogurt choices(flavored & plain, sweetened & unsweetened, bulk and in individual containers…but no full fat flavored yogurts)and the availability of great choice of coffee and other beverages made me change my mind and view this as potentially more healthy. All staff were friendly, helpful and provided accurate information. Soundproofing was so good that, if I did not see newspapers outside doors of other rooms near us, I would have thought that we were only ones on the floor. Internet was excellent and free for Platinums, but annoyingly you had register each day for each device. Elevator service was fine (particularly for a 50 story building!), and of course location is great. New key system using chips instead of magnetic strips (and just waving at lock) was what all hotels should have. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just one problem I opted for the concierge floor on my recent visit, the first in almost a year, and wanted to know my displeasure with an otherwise excellent concierge facility. Up until this year the breakfast had a remarkable fresh fruit array but this year it was gone, replaced by little cups of yogurt. Staff told me the change had been made to cut costs, but in doing so, the hotel also brought down the level of breakfast amenities dramatically, to more on the level of a roadside motel breakfast which has little to recommend it. I would urge the Sheraton to restore the breakfast to what it was last year and in previous years, and look for ways to make it even better. May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent club lounge changes for the worse I have stayed many times at this hotel as a platinum member. At my last stay, the Club Lounge made changes which were very disappointing in an effort to reduce cost. First, the Lounge used to have hot appetizers, cookies and sweets. Now those are gone and there is only a few cheeses, crackers and vegetable sticks which were there previously. Second the breakfast has been scaled back. There used to be lots of fresh berries and pastries that were available in the morning. These have also been scaled back. Overall very disappointed in this change. There was no notice of this change given....I stay at this hotel ever 2 to 3 weeks. August 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by As a returning guest, the hotel has failed to meet expectations I am terribly disappointed with my current stay at the hotel and utterly distraught on the hotel's service. The first night was absolutely horrifying as we were not able to have our sleep the entire night.I have requested as well for extra pillows on my reservation. I received an email that the room is ready for our arrival but instead, my simple request for pillows has not been granted. I had to ask it form housekeeping which gave us the pillows after more than an hour of waiting and it was already past midnight by then. We were initially assigned to a room close to the elevator at 2806. We heard a lot of banging of doors, noise from outside the room and the jackhammering from somewhere. In effect, no sleep for us for the entire night. We asked for a change of room. The front desk was helpful and referred us to a manager that tried to fix the situation. Apparently, they had no clue who is the guest and kept on calling me with another name which makes me feel unwelcome to the hotel. It seems that the hotel is not keen on personal approach to the guests. I even received numerous excuses when a simple apology can suffice to loosen the tension. When we were supposed to move the room, it seems that there was no available bell man to assist us so we had to rush and move to the new room which added to my roommate's anxiety that caused his anxiety attack at noon which even needed some emergency medical services. I actually thought that being a starwood preferred guest will make a difference in treatment and service but apparently such has no bearing. This is not the first time i have stayed to a Starwood Hotel Chain and it appears that this is the worst experience ever. I apologize that our need for a good sleep apparently is not as significant as a better view that has been kept on reiterated to us. I apologize, as well, that maybe it is best to reconsider this Sheraton for a return stay. Its reputation does not meet consistency and does not meet expectations. We hope that next time, situation like this will not happen to other guests with that appropriate and necessary actions will be made. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everyone was very friendly. October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement Overall this hotel needs to improve especially in the area of customer service. Being that it it a very busy hotel very little time is spent to "Take Care of the Customer" My hotel hair dryer was broken it took 4 phone calls to get a replacement. The ceiling stucco in the restroom was old and crumbling from ceiling. There was one employee that was outstanding her name was JOY. She has outstanding customer service. Joy is an outstanding employee and great with customers. Even the Manager on duty was rude and unresponsive to my concerns. I still have an unresolved issue with my sons hotel bill . (which was on my credit card) This hotel has lots of potencial April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My local favorite let me down. I often stay in this hotel on business. Last week I checked in around midnight and a the front desk attendant stated the hotel would be without hot water until 6:00am the following morning. This was a bit inconvenient, but I waited until 7:00a to try and shower. We still had no hot water. I eventually had to give up and endure the pain of an ice-cold shower so that I could go to work. The hotel staff never acknowledged that they failed to provide hot water at a reasonable time, blaming it on the city. The rest of the week was a normal quality stay. I was just surprised regarding the hotel staff's attitude regarding the pain of having to shower with ice water. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Great service Great location, Great service October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmarish I made these reservations in February for a conference and took three students. The rooms were prepaid well before we arrived. When we arrived, the students and myself all left our check cards for the room deposit, to cover incidentals. We were told these cards would be charged $50 but the fees would be returned. The next day, each card had been charged for the rooms AGAIN. Because this was check cards, and these were students, this wiped out all the funds they had saved for the trip. For one student, it removed more than what was there--and before he discovered the unauthorized charge, he had used the card for a few meals. That meant that all those charges "bounced." EACH student then had ZERO funds for the trip--a trip for which they had saved for months. We spoke to the front desk, who assured us the funds would be returned--in two days, AFTER our departure date. Basically, this ruined the entire trip. The students had no money at all and could not afford to take ANY of the tours we had planned, could not see a show, and they could not even afford a meal. That meant I had to cover all the food, which cost me hundreds. We have yet to have any of the money returned; I spoke with a supervisor, but we have not received any information or contact. In addition to that, I had a magazine I had purchased at the airport on a nightstand in the room; I kept the receipts in it from the meals, hoping my university might reimburse the funds. The magazine was thrown away from my room--leaving me with no way to claim this cost. I cannot stress this enough: I have traveled all over the world, I have attended over a hundred conferences, and this is the worst experience I have ever had. We did have a reception rep offer us one complimentary breakfast, which was kind, but quite frankly, not enough. Not only was the entire trip ruined, but we are still dealing with the consequences. The funds have not been returned, hundreds of dollars of fees have accumulated, and we have received no contact from anyone. I am surprised management has not reached out to try to make this right. I don't know if it can be made right, but at the very least, I don't think any student should be charged for wi-fi use (which was ordered BEFORE learning the accounts had been erroneously charged). We probably should have had someone worrying about ALL of the meals, considering it was the hotel's mistake that created a crisis. Why wasn't that offer made? Why weren't the rooms offered at some discount? Why haven't the funds been returned? Why hasn't a manager contacted the bank to make sure these fees are reversed? At this point, with the experience I have right now, I will not stay at a Sheraton again. And that is unfortunate; I will attend other conferences, and I will certainly let my university's business office know the problems we have had and our currently having with this hotel. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in NYC We found the hotel to be all that we expected for a Sheraton. It was walking distance to so many attractions and in the heart of Times Square but not right in the middle of the chaos! We would recommend it for sure! October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Sheraton Welcome What made this a truly outstanding hotel experience for us was the wonderful and sincere welcome we received from Molly as we checked in. While we chatted and she explained the hotel amenities and enrolled us in the SPG program, Molly learned that we were in the city celebrating our 50th anniversary, and sent a lovely card and welcome gift to our room. I have already recommended this hotel to several friends based on Molly's hospitality and thoughtfulness. The NYC Sheraton is lucky to have her on its staff! Our room was spacious and spotless, with a spectacular bird's-eye view, and it was great to be so close to TImes Square. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - but didnt know club level charges for alcholholic drinks! Great hotel in great location we stayed at the Sheraton Times Square aug 21-24 2014. Anne-Marie the club supervisor welcomed us and made sure all was set with our accomodations. The lounge has a nice view of Times Square. The food was fine. However, after ordering two glasses of wine, I was surprised when the bartender advised these would be charged to my room. I have stayed at other non SPG hotel club levels and have never been charged for wines there! I had assumed all club levels were the same...I would stay again but not do the club unless they include complimentary wines. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible Room Experience! We were quite upset during our stay when one evening we lost total electricity to half of our room. We placed a call to guest services/housekeeping to report the incident and waited over one hour (without lights). When we placed a follow-up call, the incident was treated as if it had not been reported previously!!!! The next day, we returned to our hotel room to find a flooded bathroom with soaked towels on the floor. No note was left about the leak or incident causing the excessive water on the floor nor an apology for the inconvenience. When one pays top dollar, one expects not to have to deal with incidents like these. We felt totally disregarded as guests!! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip trade off My king room was not available at 5pm so front desk offered room with Murphy bed (pulls down from the wall). I was skeptical but agreed to check it out. Was a good sized corner room with great views down 7th ave to Times Square and west towards the Hudson River. Unfortunately the windows are not soundproofed so lots of street noise late into the night. The bed itself was fine. Hotel compensated with 2500 points and free breakfast. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed on a club level floor in which the room was large, clean and impecably decorated. I was a bit nervous after reading other reviews but the hotel far exceded what I had expected. We were there during a warm holiday weekend and the entire city was packed but they hotel had us checked us quickly and were quicj to answer any questions we had. We had an issue with the room next to us, which they immedately looked into, although not resolved to my liking we realize only so much can be done with inconsiderate loud people. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler NYC rooms are traditionally small but the total renovation at this property has mazimized the usable space. Great renovation job. The staff is always very friendly and helpful and its nice to see the same faces time after time. I only visit the hotel about 4 times a year so I am delighted that I am remembered. December 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by For the location and money I expected more I have to say the biggest drawback was the bathroom. The staff did not even clean the toilet (excrement) from the previous visitor, and then that lovely toilet wouldn't STOP flushing! You have to jiggle the handle after every flush or you have a constant interval of flushes. Aside from that the space is very cramped, which probably wouldn't be so bad if they didn't cram it with furniture that you have to weave around. In order to hold open the door for the bellman, he can't get IN past you with the luggage. In all it is just below standard from what I expect from SPG. I thought the storm would be my biggest complaint.... February 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable, but too much construction Hammering and drilling started at 7:30 sharp every morning inside the hotel this weekend at a conference. Everything would have been great, but until they finish whatever they're doing, you won't be able to sleep past that, no matter how comfortable the bed is. Can't believe they start all that so early. Used the dry cleaning service in house..they over charged me and failed to refund me until i spoke to someone in person,then he wouldn't give me his name, only said he was the concierge...strange. The bed was great the room was super clean and they give you a free bottle of water in the fridge....seems rare these days. April 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed in one of the new rooms LIke another recent guest said, the Sheraton needs improvement. It's a huge property that's nearly always sold out, so that means all staff is busy, but attentive. The new rooms are super nice and comfortable compared to the outdated ones I've experienced in the past. Wi-fi remains woefully unpredictable - drops outs are frequent, complimentary bottled water was not placed in my room during my stay and housekeeping called me at 10:30 am on my first day to see when they could get into the room. I never get to sleep in so that was kind of off-putting. Still, for all its quirks, this is a good, well-located SPG property. May 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by lounge cost reductions Having been a loyal guest of this property for over a decade I was disappointed to see the cost cutting measures in the club lounge. Fresh fruit and a wider selection of pastries in the morning and hot food,a wider selection of antipasti and cookies later at night have all been cut. I am sure they are producing the desired results financially but it comes at a cost to your most loyal guests. The small extras made the stay feel a little more like hoand something you can look forward to. I had a sense this was to come when the smoked salmon was removed from breakfast but it is a shame. Needless to day I am disappointed. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in NYC This was a great hotel to stay in. The location is fantastic, just a few blocks from Times Square and a few blocks from Central Park. You can pretty much walk anywhere from here. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the bartender makes a mean margarita! The best feature of this hotel was the staff. Everyone was so friendly and accomodating even though it was extremely busy, there were enough people on hand with always a friendly face. The concierge desk staff were exceptional and very helpful. They guided us to some gems of restaraunts, off the beaten track that we never would have discovered without their personal knowledge. Keep up the great work, we'll be back! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great view We've stayed here before and this was another good stay. Staff treated us very well upon check-in, giving us a room on a high floor with a great view down 7th Ave. and also threw in breakfast in the restaurant ($70 value!). Concierge gave good suggestions for things to do and restaurants. The only problem we had was there was cigarette smoke smell in the room around midnight 2 nights in a row. We called the front desk and they said they'd send up security, but no one ever came, so we went to sleep. We suspect that our neighbor was smoking and the smoke wafted into our A/C system. Even with a $250 clean up fee, apparently people still smoke in this non-smoking hotel. May 23, 2012
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 76 next>>