Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2007 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review This hotel is conveniently located, the beds are comfortable and the most of the staff was helpful. However, there was an unacceptable amount of noise on my floor and the walls were thin. Room service food was disgusting and when I requested to be able to check out one hour late, my request was denied. I have a heart condition and needed some extra time but because the hotel was booked that night, they couldn't give me one hour to get my luggage out. Both times I came back to my room over lunch, housekeeping hadn't even gotten to my room by 1:00 so I fail to see how the extra hour would put them out. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting The reading lighting abve the bed in the room was not great though the rest of he features and ameneties were fine. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manage expectations This is a very busy hotel - often used for tours & groups. It's frustrating that my Platinum status never seems to get me on a Preferred Guest floor higher up where it's quiet. With close to 45 nights per year at this property reserved well in advance, I would have hoped for better reception and appreciation for my repeat stays. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service is sorely lacking While the location can't be beat, I will never stay at this hotel again. NYC is one of our frequent destinations, and we have told others to avoid this hotel. Front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. Check in time was 4pm, and we didn't get a room until 9pm. They offered to pay for our parking for 3 days as part of the compensation for having to wait. When the time came to pay for the parking, they didn't do so and only paid for one day. But instead of giving us the voucher right then, told us we didn't need one. When we tried to get our car, they wanted paid and told us we needed a voucher. So we had to stand in line AGAIN to get it. Bottom line, it's not worth it to here and I won't. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tjhe hotel is well located We arrived at 8:30 pm our room was not ready. Staff gave us a complementaty pass for diner which was ok. The room was finally ready at 10:30. Too long considering I am a paltinum member, i would expect the place to be ready when i come... Anyhow, once we were installed thing got better. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok, but expected better for The Sheraton Overall our stay was very good, with a few exceptions. Upon arrival we were greeted promptly. Our bags were loaded onto a cart and brought in for us. We then went to checkin. It was too early, so we had to bring our bags to have held for later checkin. Which was fine, except the bellhop left me in line with the cart. I proceeded thru the line with the cart and checked the bags in myself. Not very professional for this type of hotel. If I wanted the service of a Days Inn, I would have stayed there. I accidently left a pr of earrings in a pouch in a bag that I left in the car. And someone stole them. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is situated in a great location. Check-in was easy and quick. Counter staff is very efficient and courteous. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was not a happy camper! We I arrived and our room was not ready and my children and I did not get in our room until after 10PM. Also when we finally got our room keys and went to the room it was in the process of being cleaned. My children and I was so upset and tired from our flight we did not get settled in our room until 12 midnight. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk staff is horrible This was our first stay since achieving platinum status with Starwood and I was expecting a little recognition for our loyalty. What I received was the worst front desk staff I have ever seen. I had to ask for all the priviledges that a platinum member was entitled too instead of them being automatically offered. And each time I stopped at the front desk to ask about the club lounge access or something else, the staff seemed annoyed with me. This hotel has nice but very small rooms and the location just can't be beat. November 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great visit to NYC Overall, the hotel was great. With 2 double beds and no couch, it is certainly tight living quarters. I found the prices at the bar and restaurant to be outrageous but all prices in ny are outrageous, so the hotel is on par with the rest of the city. Beautiful lobby area. Great staff. I particularly appreciated nobody being alarmed and kicked out while they were setting up for "media row" on our last day of visit. Clearly I did not belong up but equally clear I was just taking a look around in interest and and leaving. I appreciated they used common sense and realized that. Thank you January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely unsatisfied! I'm in NY for a business trip and I booked a room for 10 nights, which I consider a long stay in the hotel. At exactly 7.30am on a Saturday morning construction workers were working in the room next to mine, almost knocking down the wall! At my call "do you guys really have construction workers on a saturday morning", their unpolite answer has been: "yes we do". Service -10, room are very old. I suggest a better stay. January 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby was terrible all weekend! Guests were lying (even sleeping) all over the lobby on the floor. People were piled up everywhere -mostly on the floor and it was a mess. You had to drag your luggage past and around all of the people to get to the elevators. This did not change throughout the weekend and the buses kept on pulling up. We booked the hotel for ourselves and our cousin and we were totally embarrassed. Will not stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was superbly redone Stayed here years ago and is was run down. Starwoods told me that is was redone recently redone and I decided to give it a try. While the lobby was a made house , this was one of the quitest hotels I have stayed at. Room was nicely outfitted, except the bed was extremely hard. Hotel staff never got my bname right, since they never updated the room change. Did not get any of the Starwoods perferred quest status, probably because they thought i was someone else. Overall, i would go back. i spend 100 nights on the road for business, hotel was a reasonable rate for mid town NY during the holiday week January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, pleasant abd good size room (superior), nice staff. A hotel I would recommend. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but not comfortable Be aware that this facility is a MAJOR tourist location. People were literally coming in in busloads. One day two came at the same time and there were so many people in line to check in that I couldn't even get through the main door. Updating shows. New furniture, new finishings, even new carpet. But there must have been just a piece of paper separating my windows from the rooms on either side. Conversations were clearly audible. Person across the hall had a conversation with Germany and I swear it sounded like she was standing inside my door instead of her own. Could hardly walk through the lobby much less get to the bar for a drink or food. Restaurant seemed pricey and unappealing. Perhaps the Club level is better, but being a long time Gold member with SPG wasn't enough to get me an upgrade to find out. Told my clients that if I come back I will be staying elsewhere and recommended they send other people elsewhere as well. By far the worst "Sheraton" experience I have ever had! April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional Staff Very unhappy with nearly all experiences with the hotel staff. When we drove up to the curb, the bellmen ignored us--despite that it was pouring rain and snow (Oct 30 storm). I had to get out of the car and ask for help. The bellman said he would help me, so I went back to the car. 10 mins later, he was still tending to other people, hailing cabs. I got out of the car again, to ask for help AGAIN and he said "oh yeah", as if he forgot about me. This was my first impression of the generally unprofessional attitude of the staff. I then waited to 20 mins to check in, just to be told that I could not do so until 3pm! There was only two people checking in dozens and dozens of guests, but the staff were still working at a SNAILS PACE! No sense of urgency at all. I then went to see where my luggage was, so I could figure out what to do with it and was told it would be taken to the storage room until we could check in later. We left and came back later, to check in. Upon return, I waited for another 30 mins in line, just to be told that because I did not have a ticket for my luggage, I could not get it out of the storage room! I walked around, trying to find someone to help me with the situation and saw my luggage just sitting on a luggage cart, in the middle of the lobby! I was furious. We went up to our room and decided to stay indoors, since the storm was so bad outside. Then entire rest of the night, we were awoken by drunken Halloween partiers, because the door was too small from the frame and there was a 1/2 inch gap, which allowed all of the hallway noise to funnel into our room. The next morning, we were up early. We did not have a "do not disturb" sign on the door, but did not think that the housekeeping crew would bother us so early. Wrong. We heard a knock at the door at 8:45. Before we could answer, she just let herself in! I couldn't even believe it. I was so happy when we finally left. NOT a good experience, what-so-ever. November 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel located in Times Square I read some of the reviews before checking into the hotel which concerned me. However, my trip to NYC was great! The hotel lobby was simply georgeous. The entire staff was great and attended to all my needs and requests. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. To my surprise the room was larger than I had expected, very spacious. The location of the hotel was great: You are within walking distance to Central Park, Times Square, NBC, CBS and the subway station is on the corner of the hotel...#winning! Location, location, location! I have recommended to this hotel to all of my friends. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mom's 80th BDay Love the location!!! Mom could walk to Central Park, Theater, Great restaurants, 5th Avenue, and even Macy's. Rooms are in brand new condition. Only a few things to take in mind: The bathrooms are so small. Cannot imagine more than 2 being able to share a room because of this. No hooks to hang anything, limited counter space. However, that will not change, and I would still stay here again. Two things that can be fixed: Club room, isn't worth the extra price. Wine is expensive in there on top of the added price. Not too much to snack on. Bar downstairs needs more help. Hard to get waited on. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business This is a good hotel for business travelers. The rooms are quite large for New York, and the room I had (at the end of a corridor) was blessedly quiet. The location can't be beat. I wasn't impressed with the fitness center, however -- it's small, crowded, and insufficiently equipped with machines to satisfy demand. I went down around 6:30 AM ready to plunk down the fee only to find that every single treadmill, bike, and elliptical machine was in use. Attendant said I'd have to get there when they opened at 5 AM if I wanted to be sure of getting on a machine. Even though I didn't have outdoor running gear I decided to hit the streets rather than waste time waiting for some equipment to open up. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good I like the newly renovated rooms. Nice job and big improvement over the old rooms. Just one complaint. We were taking the JFK train to the plane. I asked at the hotel numerous times and was told to take the E train at the corner. We did just that but did not know we had to take the E train uptown and not downtown. We realized our mistake when I asked someone on the train. We had to get out, exit the station, re-pay again, and get on the uptown train. If the hotel staff had paid more attention to detail and let me know to take the E train, uptown, it would have saved us time and aggravation. October 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncleaned room The hotel lacked the professionalism of other Starwood hotels. The room was not cleaned and when I called to let them know they switched me to a managers office in which the phone just continuously rung with no voice mail. Finally, when we managed to find someone to complain to they offered to clean the room at an inconvenience to me (the customer). Other people on my team had bad experiences as well. For example, one team member was locked in the elevator on one occasion and on another occasion was forced to switch rooms at 2am because the heat was broken. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in experience I had booked on the phone with SPG for our stay. I was told I was bookedfor a King suite for 32,000 points for one night. When we arrived, I found we were booked for a junior suite. I showed the associate my confirmation with the information on it and he still insisted that we were getting the junior suite. I stayed patient, but kept to what I expected , and finally he found us a suitable suite. Upon checking out, I found that we were charged 42,000 points, which I don't think is right because of what I had agreed on when booking, I think SPG should make good about the reservation. January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Very Efficient As a Preferred Gold Starwood member I used the desginated check in line. I waited over 30 minutes and stood 10 deep in line while regular customers were served almost immediately. Why didn't the manager shift some people over to the so-called "preferred" area? We asked, and were brushed off. The line was even longer when we went back to pick up our keys! My bathtub had hairs all over it, and although they provided coffee in the room, there was no sweetener or creamer offered. We asked a housekeeper, and were told we had to get it from room service. What's the point of offering coffee, then? December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value in Midtown The property is a real solid value for the over-priced Midtown area. It's a large property where a few details seems to get lost through the cracks. A few examples: room service food left in the hallways for up to 24 hours, a housekeeper refusing a request for two bottles of water, a remote that didn't work and required us to go to the lobby for replacement, not replacing the fee water one morning, making up the room after 5 p.m., etc. It would be nice if the two fee waters a day was standard and that they didn't charge for Internet access. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing on 7th Ave. I requested no service in my room (save the environment, etc.) but returned to my room at 7 pm to find a used bottle of juice by the TV. I did not put it there. I called guest services to ask for it, to be removed, and for my garbage can to be emptied. I returned to my room at 9 pm, and called again to have it removed. No one came. I called guest services at 10pm and said I needed to go to sleep and so would put the garbage can and juice bottle outside the door. The next morning when I left, the garbage was still there. I came back to the room around 11 am and the garbage was still there. There was something left outside another door down the hall. Clearly the housekeeping staff doesn't listen to Guest Services, and thinks it's acceptable to have garbage in the hallways. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not what was ordered room booked for a family of 3 with 2 double beds. After an hour to check in because of Wrestlemania (not the hotel's fault) we made our way to the 38th floor....and the key didn't work! Trek back down to reception! Made it into room, 1 double bed and a chaise, that wasn't made up. Called reception, no joy hotel fully booked (Wrestlemania!), they said they would send housekeeping to make the bed up. The chaise was finally made up after 3 phone calls and a trip back down to reception. Disappointing start to our stay, but ok after that. Fitness centre and bag check in should be free services. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Times Square The staff makes you feel special even though you are so far from home. The smiles are genuine and it is good feeling to know somebody's glad to see you. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family traveler My family loved NYC, Hotel is in a great location, Walking to times sq, central park, 5th ave, rockafeller, its a great location. My only complaint really is upkeep. Our first room had broken drapes and blinds, they had to move us and the second room we didn't notice that the sink leaked so all our stuff on the shelf under the sink was soaked. House keeping needs to do some detailing the shower and sink area was moldy. Kinda dissapointing for how much we paid for our room for 4 nights. The walls are paper thin we could hear the kids in the room next to ours screaming and jumping on the beds till 2 am and we could hear the other rooms phone conversations. so just an fyi. Other than that we loved it. June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of staff The room was great and comfortable. but when we arrived it took us almost an hour to check in. The line was long and there was only two people behind the desk. The were numerous other employees just standing around watching but none of them helped out the front desk to make the line go faster. We had dinner reservations and ended up having to rush because of the long wait. When we checked in the lady told us there was a buffet in the morning and she would give us a voucher for our long wait. When we went to breakfast the next morning thinking it was free we were blindsided by them telling us there was no voucher and we owed $70 for breakfast. Rooms were nice but i would not reccomend to my friends. May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate, not great Hotel is fine and by NY standards is appropriate cost-quality ratio. Shower-bath-toilet is alway spotless clean, something that no all hotels achieve. Towels, handcloths etc. are sufficient for any normal person. Bed is firm. On the negatives: if you are a high temperature body sleeper, it is almost impossible to get the sheet-quilt combination adequate. Excessive quilts trap heat, if strip down to only sheet it is a bit cool. The exercise-fitness room is adequately kitted out and very popular at peak times. The spinning room though is like being in a cave, no air circulation and hot. October 18, 2013
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 68 next>>