The Park Lane Hotel, Londres

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 636 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with History This hotel review is longer than most of my reviews because it includes a history of the hotel (which I found very fascinating), of course, you could skip the Hotel History section and jump to the review, but what fun would that be? Hotel History: The Park Lane Hotel is a grand London hotel built in the early 1920s. The hotel’s steel frame was erected before the beginning of World War I {Use Roman numerals, not Arabic numbers to designate WWI and WWII}, but construction was abandoned due to a lack of financing. The property was completed in 1927 by Sir Bracewell Smith and reflected the era’s Art Deco style. The hotel is widely recognized for its ballroom and Palm Court where afternoon tea is served. In fact, during World War II, Parliament decided that the Park Lane Hotel ballroom would be used by the Commons in the event the Houses of Parliament were damaged. When the Park Lane opened to the public in 1927 a single room w/private bath rented for 76 pence to £ 1.05 (about $1.18 to $1.76 in US dollars), a double room rented for £ 1.41 to £1.75 and a suite rented for £2.66 - £3.15. The hotel’s interior design was managed by Lady Bracewell Smith and all the rooms were designed and furnished by top designers of the day. For example, the breakfast room, an Art Deco style room, was decorated by Harrods. After Sheraton acquired the hotel in 1996 at a cost of £44 million, the ballroom was renovated and restored to reflect its original splendor and re-opened in 1997 to celebrate the hotel’s 70th anniversary. The hotel has been featured in many TV shows and hit moves including the James Bond feature “Golden Eye,” “Shanghai Surprise” and "The End of the Affair." Hotel Review: Overall Today, the hotel retains its historical charm. The rooms are modern and well designed for business travelers and visitors alike. As with most old hotels, the floors creek, but I didn’t find it bothersome during my stay. While you can hear the floors creeking in the hallway throughout the day (especially when the bellman or housekeeping bring their carts through) there’s minimal creeking at night - during the time most people are sleeping. There are only two lifts (elevators) in the hotel, and that can create challenges at times – at least once during the first 9 nights of my stay one of the lifts was not working during the busy morning hours. If you’re into walking stairs, there is a beautiful staircase in the center of the hotel that leads to all floors. The hotel offers a traditional high-tea service on the weekend and the Palm Court bar serves a limited menu and sushi in the evenings. Breakfast is served in Bracewells, just off Palm Court, and Citrus serves lunch and dinner. There is no concierge lounge or Sheraton club at this hotel and Starwood elite status benefits are limited (no complimentary water in the room for example). There is a gym on the lower level of the hotel that always seemed busy. Check-in This was the first time in almost five years staying with Starwood that I’ve had a bad experience at check-in. I arrived at 3 pm local time – the hotel’s official check-in time – and my room was not ready. I was told that I was upgraded to an executive room with more space since I would be staying 19 nights - I was very happy about that. I was advised that my room would be ready in about 90 minutes (4:30 local time). Since the weather was awful, I went to the bar and had a sandwich and cup of tea (which I thought were reasonably priced until I remembered that prices were listed in Pounds, not Dollars!). I returned to the front desk about 4:30 and was informed that my room was still not ready. I was offered a different room but the agent recommended I wait for the original room because she thought I would be unhappy in the other room which was smaller and next to a lift (she said it would be loud.) I really appreciated her suggestion and agreed to wait another 40 minutes for the room. The third time I returned to the front desk, the room was still not ready, and at this point, I was getting very frustrated. The agent assured me that it would be ready in 20 more minutes. Indeed, it was ready after an additional 20 minutes. So in the end, I waited just over 2 1/2 hours for a room – something that’s never happened to me before at a Starwood property. I think the reason I got so frustrated about the wait was not because I had to wait, but because the weather was terrible and I was stuck waiting around the hotel. There is no formal lobby in the hotel, so I had to wait in the bar area – I was hungry when I arrived so I didn’t mind getting a sandwich & drink – but what would I have done if I wasn’t hungry? The bartenders don’t like non-paying customers just taking up space. I also felt like the hotel could have said, have a cup of tea on us, or here’s an access code for free wifi while you wait. But they offered nothing. I did speak with the hotel, and received an email from the Assistant Front Office manager which essentially said we’re very sorry, we look forward to having you for a considerable length of time, but you chose to wait for the upgraded room, we had something earlier, but you didn’t want it. My response was that I didn’t want it because the girl said it was next to an elevator and loud – so why would I want that room? And why did it take 2 ½ hours to get a room ready. In any case, I was finally in my room at 6 pm and my luggage (which the hotel held during the wait) was delivered very promptly. For my platinum amenity at check-in, I selected the continental breakfast choice. This was definitely the best choice given the length of my stay. It turns out, that was a great choice because the hotel allows you to have the full breakfast buffet in the restaurant and they have an amazing selection of choices. The restaurant was always very crowded, but service has been excellent and there’s never a wait. The Room As I noted, I was upgraded to an executive room, and it was very spacious. My room had a king size bed, a couch and chair and a work desk. The desks even featured electrical outlets for UK plugs, EU plugs and US plugs. Upon request, I was also provided with an adaptor for use during my stay. The hotel emptied out the mini-bar for me so that I could store some of my own items – which I appreciated. I found the room to be very dark once the sun went down. The lighting in the room didn’t suffice. So I contacted the hotel and they brought up a lamp that made the room very bright and allowed me to keep working (or blogging) in the evenings. The bathroom was large and had a bathtub and shower. The shower only has a waterfall shower head and so I found the water pressure to be weaker than most Sheratons that have standard shower heads. The bathroom also had a towel rack that was heated – though I haven’t yet turned it on. The bathtub was the only part of the bathroom that showed its age. There were non-slip strips on the floor of the tub that looked old and showed some dirt. Another great benefit of the room was the walk in closet. It had plenty of space for my suitcases and I was able to unpack and hang and fold all my clothes – after all, for 19 nights, it’s worth unpacking. The hotel even brought up extra hangers. Restaurants and Room Service As I mentioned, the breakfast is great – but if I wasn’t getting it as a Platinum benefit, I probably wouldn’t pay for it out of pocket. I did notice that the hotel was offering 20% off breakfast with a coupon from the front desk. Room Service is very expensive. I ordered room service one evening and requested a tuna fish sandwich (it’s on the menu) and within 5 minutes I had a call back from room service asking me what tuna was. I’m not kidding. I just re-read the menu item to him and said okay. Luckily the correct item did show up less than 20 minutes later. I have not yet had the chance to try Citrus, but I suspect I will at some point during my visit. I’ll update the post if/when I try it. General There were several, let’s call them, hiccups that I’ve experienced so far during my stay. The first day after checking in there was no hot water in the hotel until around 11 am due to a flood in the boiler room. Nothing the hotel could really do about that – but still bothersome. I already blogged about my experience with the rudest hotel concierge ever –the hotel did respond by apologizing profusely (in fact, SPG social media team reached out to me before the hotel did – they’re always impressive with customer service). The hotel Front Office manager did call me today to check in, see if I was comfortable and apologize again. He also sent a tray of crumpets and bottled water to the room (they were very good). So I think they handled the hiccups very well. The hotels location is very central and close to Buckingham Palace and other tourist sites. It’s also within 10 minute walk of the Green Park tube stop , which made it easy to commute to the office. So far, I have had some very good experiences with the Sheraton Park Lane Hotel and a couple of not so great experiences. I imagine with any long stay, there are bound to be issues. I am glad the hotel has addressed them all. If anything changes during the next ten days or so, I will be sure to update this report. April 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 STAR ROOM IN A FIVE STAR PROPERTY WE BOOKED A 5 STAR PROPERTY BUT WE GOT A 3 STAR ROOM. WHEN WE ASKED ABOUT IT, WE WERE TOLD " IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT YOU GOT STUCK IN ONE OF OUR UNRENOVATED ROOMS" WE ASKED TO BE MOVED BUT THEY DEMANDED ONOTHER $100.00 PER NIGHT!! THIS ROOM HAD A PORTABLE A/C UNIT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FLOOR!! November 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location I have stayed here 3 times in the last year at first did not like it very much but know I really appreciate this hotel. The rooms are nice size they are old but very clean. Two elevators no waiting. The location you cant get much better then this unless you stay at Buckingham Palace. I hope when the renovate and one day they will they do not change the Palm Court it is truly great for just sitting or having high tea one of the best for high teas in London. Yes the Service is also much better then the first time as the staff get to know you. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has style and character We found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable,decorated in a lovely art deco style.The rooms were presented well and very inviting. Towels and linen were crisp and white with a good choice of toiletries.The staff were obliging and helpful at all times. We were pleasantly surprised after reading some negative reviews. We struggled to find any fault any where in the hotel. Great location and ideal for getting around. We will recommended this super hotel and definitely re visit in the near future. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Rooms in a Central Locale My wife and I stayed here for five nights and had a very pleasant experience. While the hotel is showing some age, the character of the tea room and the decor of the rooms is beautiful. We were upgraded to a large suite that was very comfortable. While the restaurant was a tad pricey, the food was pretty good. The location is great, you can get to many tourist attractions in just a couple minute walk and there are many excellent pubs and restaurants nearby. January 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Old Lady ... Great Location Yes, this is beautiful old hotel, but it is in need of a serious make over. It looks tired, and the bathrooms are just old and dingy. The Palm Court bar is nice, and the bar servers are all really great. Though it is strange to have new guests walk through the tea service with luggage in tow. (there are 2 entrances to the hotel, but the Court is off the main street and reception is off the alley entrance). Housekeeping was merely adequate and did not remove used cups, etc. so we ended up with quite a stack after a few days. Bracewells is good for breakfast. Concierge service is spotty. NOW, all that said, it is a great location right across from Green Park. Just wish they would remodel a bit. October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location but very disappointing stay Great location and condition of the hotel was fine but three very disappointing aspects of Sheraton Park Lane London - poor front of house staff (doormen watched my wife put bags down to open her own front door), restaurant food quality worst quality of any SPG property and wifi consistently disconnecting. Unique layout and odd elevator behavior are part of the charm of a historic building but the issues with our stay are human issues that can / should be fixed. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park Lane is a gem The ambience at the Park Lane is just what one needs after travel or a busy day in the city. Staff are great, and go the extra mile. Everyone from check-in, concierge, security, housekeeping, bell staff, Palm Court --are caring and excellent. Room was comfortable, bed was great, bathroom elegant. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Public space wi-fi does not extend to the gym Very annoying... the public wi-fi works right up until the door to the gym, but not when you cross over into the gym! Easy fix. Please do it! June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of SPG BRand I foolishly asked my travel agent to book a nice SPG hotel in London without looking at any reviews or details. When I arrived I thought the lobby looked dated and in need of a update. The room was even worse. There was nothing overtly wrong but very worn down and dated i.e from the 80's. I spent five minutes in the room and went back to the front desk to ask for a more up to date room. I was told that all the rooms were that way. I had my travel agent book another hotel and left. I was very disappointed that they did charge me for one night. I am going to be very reluctant to book at a Sheraton again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. The concierge staff made finding London's highlights easy. Plus they got us a great dinner reservation. Room service was prompt, August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel twice before and had great experiences. This time I booked myself here for 3 nights, booked rooms for 4 other colleagues, and booked a meeting room in the hotel. The meeting room was great. The hotel room.... First off let me say that I have stayed over 400 nights in Starwood hotels and I have never asked to change rooms before. I get amazing treatment and great rooms as a perk of being a platinum member. Not here. Not this time. The first room I checked into was on the 3rd floor with a view of a brick wall 6 feet from the window. It smelled like mildew. They moved me to a tiny room on the second floor that hasn't seen a renovation since the Churchill era. There is something in the air in the room that is making me constantly cough and sneeze.I do not have allergies, so that is alarming. I have had a horrible sleep They tell me they are fully booked and can't do anything for me but send up a guy with an air freshener spray. As a platinum guest, I should have got a better room to start with. As a hotel guest, I should have got more help than that. On top of that, they have managed to alter my SPG profile with someone else's name now attached to it. I will not be coming back, I will not be recommending this hotel. I travel the world with Starwood hotels, and until today, I have never been disappointed. And that is too bad, because my first two stays here were great. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience High class hotel in a great location. The concierge staff are superb. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay! We new the Park Lane had a great location, but we have to say we were really pleased with the hotel itself. The room and bed were excellent/comfortable and the shower pressure unbelievable! The lounge spaces were excellent and the staff was always pleasant and helpful. Our daughter and granddaughter had a separate room and were equally pleased. We would recommend to anyone. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb in every way It starts with location and The Park Lane Sheraton is superbly located for visitors who want to see downtown London and all its wonderful attractions. One can walk to The Tower of London, The Eye, The Abby and end with a walk through Green Park and St. James....along the way they can stop and see Churchill's War Rooms of WWII.... what a day! And the best part you end at your hotel...which has the finest overall staff of any hotel we have stayed at in London...food, pub, Tea Room are all excellent...and, importantly, the consignor's are very helpful.... August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, style, proximity, elegance, home from home. This is our 4th stay and we consider it home This hotel has wonderful accommodation, friendly staff, authentic architcture and surroundings. It is 2 minutes away from Market square, 10 minutes from the tube, 15 minutes from the theaters. It overlooks a beautiful park, is moments away from the Palace. It is spectacular. My wife and I love it and consider it home from home. We are Westin owners and feel our stay at the hotel give greater flexibly, more luxury and freedom than if we owned a flat and had all of the encumbent responsibilities. We love this hotel and it never lets us down April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but a very tired and old rooms This was an extremely disappointing stay for me and my family. Chose the hotel based on location which is the one redeeming feature of the place. Having paid for a suite to treat my mum for the weekend - we found the room and furnishings very shabby ( and not in an antique/cool way)with holes in the sofas and stains on the desks and floor. The bathrooms admittedly original features could still do with improvments. The tea and coffee service in room a complete joke, the kettle lead doesnt even reach any sockets in the room so you end up paying high room service fees. Internet extorbitant at £16.95 for 24 hrs and virtually no wireless access in the room save the odd pocket of signal that waivers in and out of reception. Breakfast was very poor quality for the money, lukewarm, inattentive staff and uninspiring range. Maid service was poor, beds were made but rooms not actually tidied up and glasses etc not replaced with clean ones. Queues at reception to check in and out at least 5-10 mins for premim card holders.... Staff were very friendly and tried to help especially the doormen but getting anything resolved esepcially regarding internet is not going to happen - and blaming your 'internet service provider' is not an excuse in a 5* hotel when you charge the rates you do! I did complain at check out and the only response i got was ' we gave you a good view' !All in all a weekend that was supposed to be a treat ended up being a shabby joke, I won't be staying again! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it gets! This is a spectacular hotel which successfully catches another time and space. I spend nearly 280 days every year in hotels and this one takes the cake. The people are wonderful and make me feel so very much at home each and every time that I visit. April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than Mediocre-needs major upgrade The only good thing going for this hotel is it's location and its concierge (who was very helpful). Sheraton was never a very good brand and this hotel certainly doesn't help. This hotel is in serious need of an upgrade. the building is impressive from the outside and so is the main bar, however, everything else, including the rooms needs to be brought up to date, especially the circa 1920's bathrooms. This hotel seems to cater for tourists that never travel or Brits coming for weddings at the ballroom to get plastered December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stayed one night which was quite enough. Whilst the property had clearly once been a grand old building, apart from the room where afternoon tea was served, it had seen better days. The staff on a bleak reception were surly and the 'Classic' room was small and certainly not up to 4 or 5* standard. The bathroom was old and fairly grim. This was in fact a room we had been given because we had complained about the size of the first one. All in all, a very disappointing stay and surprisingly so for a Starwood property. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful entrance off Piccadilly Having booked this through Last Minute as a secret hotel it was really excellent vaule for money. The room was not huge but just right for a single occupancy. I was surpried that there was not a "Welcome Tray" as standard but as soon as I asked one was brought at once. The staff are excellent, will definitely stay again. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location-not 5 star! My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. I have always been impressed with the hotels in the spg chain. This hotel is rich with history, but unfortunately the hotel really shows the age. The lobby/loungue area is very nice but the hotel rooms are very plain and lack charm. As a gold member we were upgraded into a delux room, however, based on the room we got I would hate to see what the basic room is like. Despite this I would recommend this hotel but by no means would I ever say its 5 stars. If you booked it with a rating of 3 stars you would be happy with the room since you would not be expecting what every other 5 star spg hotel offers. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad reviews possibly exaggerated - good hotel I recently submitted a bid on PriceLine for a 5 star hotel in London and with my bid eventually being accepted by The Sheraton Park Lane Hotel on Piccadilly. And after our mostly pleasant stay at the hotel, I have to say that either the Park Lane quickly got their ducks in a row in response to several bad reviews or most of the negative reviews are over-exaggerated. Either that or most of the American reviewers don’t take into account that European accommodations are more expensive and sometimes are not as nice as they are in the States for a comparably priced hotel. Granted the Park Lane is old and could probably use a facelift. But my wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Park Lane and we would most definitely stay there again - if the price is right. Initially after reading all the mostly negative reviews about this hotel, I must admit I immediately set out to get a refund or anything and everything I could do to get out of the Priceline reservation. I usually take a few bad reviews with a grain of salt. But with the more than several bad reviews being written about the Park Lane, I was obviously very concerned. But after being denied a refund or any other recourse, we decided to make the best of the situation and enjoy ourselves. But before we checked in, I contacted the hotel management directly via E-mail, shared my concerns over the negative reviews, and made a few special requests such as no smoking preferences and possible early check-in. And to my pleasant surprise, the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful and our room was ready for check-in at 9 am. Yes - a 9 am check-in. Since we were coming from Stuttgart, we wouldn't be jet lagged and were to the contrary ready to hit the ground running. And we did just that since our room was ready at 9 am. Even if it hadn't been ready, the hotel has luggage storage which we did use on our last day there. As far as the negatives of this hotel, there weren't that many and they were minor. Again given the different standards between US and European hotels, this hotel probably wouldn't rate a 5 star in the States. But at the same time it was very elegant, historic, and clean. Regardless, the only negatives I can think of are the hallway floors did creak when you walked on them, a sign of old age. But that wasn't a big issue with us. Also, the bathroom lavatory had one faucet for hot water and one faucet for cold water. So in other words, you couldn't get warm water to come out of the faucet. The shower had a "regular" faucet and we had no problems with inconsistent water temperature. I will agree though with one reviewer that stated the shower curtain was a bit too short for the tub although we didn't have any problems with getting water on the floor. And since my Priceline bid was accepted, the price for a London hotel was pretty good. However, I would have hated to have paid full price for the same room, which I think at the time was approaching $400 US per night. Now for the positives - and there are many. Fantastic location! You are less than a five minute walk in either direction on Piccadilly to a Tube stop and about a 10 minute walk from Piccadilly Circus in one direction and Harrod's in the other direction. And along the way to the Green Park Tube stop, there are numerous places to have a more decently priced breakfast, including a Pret and a Starbucks. If you're flying into Heathrow, the location is also fantastic since you just have to get on a Piccadilly Line train at Heathrow and stay on until you get to Hyde Park Corner or Green Park Tube stops. You don't have to change trains. Although the Paddington Express is probably good for other hotels, the Park Lane's location and convenience essentially nullifies any time you would save by using the Express since you'd have to change trains at Paddington. The area around Buckingham Palace is also just across the street. And I could go on and on about the location. The only other thing that would have made the location better is if it was right next to a Tube stop. Otherwise, the location can't be beat. As far as the room itself, the size was comparable to many hotels I've stayed in in the States. My wife absolutely loved the firm King bed although it was a little too firm for my tastes. There was a heated towel rack, the bathroom was a great size, and I didn't smell any smoke or mustiness in the common areas as one reviewer mentioned. And I would be able to smell smoke a mile away since I don't smoke and I'm allergic to it. Bottom line, I believe most of the negative reviews on the Park Lane are over-exaggerated and probably come from people who are used to a five star level equivalent to the Four Seasons on Maui or some other exotic location. Again granted the hotel is a little old and could use a facelift. But the old charm of the hotel, including the art deco design in the Ballroom area, and its fantastic location make it a true gem of London hotels. Again, I'd have hated to have paid full price for the same room. But when we come to London again, we'll probably try Priceline again and hope that we get this hotel once again. T.D. Music City USA (Nashville, TN) March 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Points stay Stayed at hotel on points. Room not available on arrival, despite request,(though Hotel was full), but was fresh and bright once inside. amenities for an exec room, a little on the basic side. No cotton buds, shoe cleaning kit, available. Was kept awake by kids in room next door belting out Abba songs late at night and early morning. Could hear a lot of what was being said too in that room. Hotel bar staff friendly and efficient, though a strange (cleaning like) smell lingered in the bar during the time I was there. Internet worked efficiently, though object to having to pay GBP 16 per day for its use. Hotel location good, which is a major plus. February 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane Hotel London Very good experience. Location is excellent. Internet free in guest rooms would be a welcome addition. Citrus restaurant is a real plus. May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Birthday Weekend We stayed in room 533 with a view overlooking the park and the main road. As the hotel is old the air conditioning is a free standing unit in the room which is ducted through the glazed window, this means the acoustic secondary glazing does not close and is useless, it does not keep out road traffic noise (or any noise for that matter). The air conditioning unit was noisy and would not go below 24 degrees centigrade. As a consequence the room was noisy, hot and stuffy and when reported to the reception desk the next morning we were given a bland 'sorry'. Also, no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. We have stayed at many hotels throughout the UK and this falls way below standard, if I could give less than 1 star I would. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but... As many have said this hotel is in a great location, and if you plan to spend little time in your room then it may offer the value proposition for you. But expect the poor service (except concierge who was the exception), average food and environs of high occupancy hotel in Olympic year (room and furniture is tired) but it is in a great location. This Sheraton in disguise, does not live up to the brand values that frequent travellers and SPG members may expect. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night on points Room 546 Our stay was on points during the Olympics and we were assigned room 546. The air conditioning worked well... we were actually cool until we turned the thermostat up. There was a large walk in closet. The safe did not seem to work. The bathroom was fine, water pressure and temperature fin. The shower in the bath worked but the space is small (no curved shower curtain... Towel warmer worked. no meals were taken at the hotel. Even though it is on Piccadilly, one can access from Brick Lane. it is about equidistant from Hyde Park Corner and Green Park tube stations. I plan to check in for two nights today, and will try to write a review on this upcoming stay. August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unimpressed for a SPG property This hotel overall was not worth the money. The breakfast at 25 pounds was terrible and not worth it. we asked for some bread and a drink at the bar because tea and coffee are not in the room they said they would send it up. It took 30 mins and they charged a fee to bring it. The wireless is also not worth the cost and not free anywhere, not even the lobby. The noise traveled throughout and even on the 3rd floor the noise from an event kept us up well into the night. I complained and nothing was done. I was told a manager would contact me and they would give me points to make up for it, still no contact or points have been given, I wil not stay here again. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Position Hotel well placed, staff are excellent, rooms a bit dated April 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>