Sheraton Iowa City Hotel

  • 210 S Dubuque Street
  • Iowa City,
  • Iowa
  • 52240
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren. Bei Ankunft muss ein Ausweis vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Overall, the experience was positive. I was completely disappointed in the upgrade for the Club Level. We were told at check in that there was breakfast in the morning and happy hour in the afternoon. The "breakfast" was really no more than a continental breakfast that you receive at any other hotel. The appetizers at "happy hour" were crackers and dip and you had to pay for the drinks -- that was not how it was explained to us. The staff provided us with 2 free breakfasts the day we checked out but there were 4 in our group. Had I known then what I know now, I would not have paid for the upgrad. The compensation of 2 free breakfasts in no way evened out what we spent for this "upgrade". August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Since the remodel, this hotel has taken a giant leap forward into comfort and convenience. I especially appreciated all the additional power outlets by the desk and the night stands for all of today's digital devices. It saves not having to crawl under a desk or move a table around to find an outlet. This was a very much appreciated feature from your remodel. The room was also extremely comfortable and it just felt like "home away from home". The only negative is that the hot tub by the pool was small, only holding 5 people max. However, when we used it, only 4 could fit and then it was tight. Hopefully in the future the hot tub could be made larger. Thank you for a great stay! August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel before and had great experiences; however, this was not one of them. This was the worst room I have stayed at in years. The HVAC was very noisy. The bath had only a shower; no tub. The lip to the shower stall was so low and the shower curtain was so short that water pooled in the bathroom during every shower. We had to request extra towels to mop it up. There was virtually NO horizontal space in the bath to put toiletries on; even the toilet tank lid sloped. There was only one hook on the door to hang a towel. The other towel racks were IN THE SHOWER. I've had great rooms in this hotel before, but this was definitely NOT one of them, My advice: check in early and check your room so you can request a different one if you are assigned this one. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iowa City Sheraton Great hotel. Good food. Attentive staff. We enjoyed our stay. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has good location Located well. Club room service needs improvement November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room cleaness unsatisfactory The room was never cleaned as it should be. besides that on Saturday the cleaning person came at 9 am and we asked him to come later. I came back to the room at about 12 and the room wasn't cleaned so I called again and the person arrived at 3pm saying that he has 40 rooms to clean and it is difficult for him to come whenever somebody needs his services. To my knowledge the industry guide say that you should asign only 18 rooms per day per maid so if the person was right then you are completly out of the industry regulations and you can't expect the rooms to be clean and your guests to be satisfied. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice but needs updating This was a great location for us during our daughter's orientation at the U of I; we walked everywhere and we enjoyed the close proximity to the university. The room, however, needs a little attention. A lampshade was cracked and broken and would be so easy to replace. The air conditioning unit had a mess of pipes and wires in the corner which looked awful and needs to be covered. The beds were too soft, if there is such a thing. Some people may like that. Otherwise, the room was clean and the breakfast was good in the club lounge. We also enjoyed the free parking with our package. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by old old and needs renovation. not worth the 7000 points I paid per room October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff and service The staff, services and accommodations were exceptional. I read online reviews prior to booking but this hotel still exceeded my expectations. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet even though it's location was in close proximity to restaurants, pubs & shops where there was allot of outdoor activity. The Sheraton takes pet-friendly to a new level. I often travel with my dog and the Sheraton hotel & restaurant staff were exceptional with addressing my pet needs. Also, we had a family member at the university hospital and the bell service and staff were outstanding. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it for it's service, staff, accommodations, and location. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was 107 Degrees in my room The thermostat was broken and it was pumping high heat, enough that the digital read out said 99, but that was as high as it went. The water bottles in the room were HOT. I took one down to the front desk to show. I told the staff, they came in and got the heat the shut off, but in order to regulate a room, from 107 to somewhat decent - you must run the AC on FULL BLAST - which is uncomfortable to say the least. I told them, and they said they were sorry. No new water bottles, no thoughts of changing my room, and for the record, I followed up with them, they did NOT follow up with me. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Location In the heart of the city and next to the Ped Mall this is a very good hotel. The front Desk staff was fantastic, Jessica greeted us and welcomed us to the property with a smile and professional courtesy. This set the tone for a great experience in Iowa City. We had a very comfortable room on the club floor and the staff in the club could not have been better. We were treated with kindness and respect by everyone. I got everything a platinum guest should get from free internet to late checkout and the usual great service. Thanks to everyone at the hotel especially those I mentioned. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and wonderful welcome This review is late but I can't let it go without telling you my business trip to Iowa City was made so much easier thanks to Chris Weaver, manager at the Sheraton, Iowa City. I arrived at night and it had just started snowing. When I arrived, Mr. Weaver was on that evening and was very attentive to a road-weary traveler. He got me set up with a great room quickly and pointed me to the restaurant where I was able to get something to eat. Just have to take this time to say "Thank you again Chris, for being there and for the warm welcome." September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Staff! Beyond clean rooms and good food, service make all the difference! Kyle and the team at the front desk, Jason and Patrick and their entire team in banquets and facilities, everyone was friendly and responsive. The location is right on the pedestrian mall and great restaurants at the hotel and nearby. I would definitely stay here again. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud AC/Dirty Underware This was my second stay at this hotel. We were in Iowa City to attend my son's college graduation. We checked in and upon entering our room, found a pair of dirty women's underware on the floor by the bed. We were in a hurry & I knew the hotel was booked, so we moved them out of the way & left for graduation. We didn't return until late that evening. The beds were comfortable, but the AC was extremely loud & woke us up throughout the night. I mentioned the underware during checkout the following day. We received complimentary breakfast coupons at their restaurant. Because of graduation weekend at the University of Iowa, we paid over $300 for this room. This hotel has a great location, but I expect a much nicer room for $300. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good facility Excellent. This is a very nice location, near the U of Iowa campus. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff found and shipped me my jewelry Outstanding staff at this hotel. During our stay they accommodated all our requests (e.g. 2 cribs). After we left I realized I had left my travel kit behind, complete with a gold bracelet and other items ranging from expensive to sentimentally valuable to time-consuming to replace inside. The staff contacted me the next day to report they had found it, and promptly shipped it back to me via FedEx. I got everything back! Tremendously impressed with the honesty and professionalism of the housekeeping and other staff at this hotel. Thank you Sheraton Iowa City! May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by loud on weekends Staying on the ped mall near the campus was our goal while visiting our daughter at the U of Iowa. We paid the extra $$ for the club floor but even on the ninth floor we could hear the noise on the street and bars below. The staff were fine, there was nothing they could do about the noise so we never brought it to their attention. It was noise from the streets 9 floors below us that kept us awake at night, woke us in the morning (garbage and emergency vehicles) and was a general announce during our weekend stay. Beds are also much softer than we prefer. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Luck getting something returned if you leave it. Stayed at the hotel on Friday 12/16/11. Today is 12/20/11 at 4:15 pm. I am still trying to get someone from this hotel to call me back regarding the prescription eye glasses I left in the room. I have been told no one can help me but the house keeping manager whom I am guessing has not been in for 4 days now. I find it hard to believe only one person has access to itemS left behind. and WOULD SOMEONE PLEASE RETURN MY CALL! i HAVE CALLED 4 TIMES NOW SINCE SATURDAY.AND NO ONE BOTHERS TO CALL AND LET ME KNOW THE STATUS OF GETTING MY GLASSES RETURNED. December 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud, drunken guests kept us awake We've stayed at this hotel a number of times while visiting our daughter over the past 4 years at UI. The rooms are always very clean. And the staff is helpful. My complaints are that the other guests are very loud and drunk in the hallways in the middle of the night. This has happened more times than not. I brought this to the attention of the front desk and they down played it saying it happens on game weekends. The Hawkeyes were at an away game but there was a field hockey game that weekend. What a lame excuse! We won't be staying there again. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs much improvement not at all what was expected since it was a Sheraton hotel, thought it would have been much better for what was paid. Linens were not replenished daily such as towels and washcloths, and when front desk was asked for linens, they were never brought. floor was dirty, bathroom was not cleaned daily, coffee was not furnished daily. There was a young swim team staying at the same time as our stay, so there was a lot of loud children running up and down the halls at all hours of the night. Would have had a better stay at a cheaper hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has prompt services We had requested a bedroom next to our daughters so we could help with the grandkids because they were in a wedding. We ended up right across the hall from them. It was so helpful!! The hotel is very clean. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Performance Nothing to write home about, but a solid performance, nonetheless. Well maintained facilities. Clean well appointed room with all the stuff you don't want to call the front desk for; iron, ironing board, coffee machine, plenty of towels, etc. Good pillows and bedding. AC was a little loud. Decent gym with enough gear to get most workouts done. Indoor pool was nice to have access to, but aesthetically awkward. Restaurant breakfast was average, but got the job done. Staff was friendly and attentive. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice stay This hotel is right in the heart of downtown business district. Walking to most anywhere in the downtown area is easy, especially enjoyed the Pedmall! There is a bar located right outside the front lobby, so I would suggest a room on an upper level to be away from the loud music! September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom needs makeover Our room was nice - except for the bathroom. There was no vanity or counter space. The only place to put anything was on the back of the small sink, the back of the toilet, or the toilet seat lid. Aside from the sinlge small towel rack, there was no place even for towels in the bathroom. The bath towels were in the closet with the ironing board. Two people staying in this room with no place to put their "stuff" - very inconvenient. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Very comfortable stay, and for the most part, a friendly staff. We stayed on the club floor, and enjoyed the breakfast and snacks. One morning, though, the attendant let the food run out 30 minutes before breakfast was to end, and did not order more. We had stayed in this hotel before, and were surprised and disappointed to see that the spa had been filled in! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and memorable The hotel staff was excellent. They were attentive, and very friendly. When there was an issue, they worked quickly to make it right. If you've traveled to Europe, and were amazed by the attentiveness of hotel staff there, much of that is echoed at this hotel. There is almost a sense of ownership by every employee at the Iowa City location. Speaking of which, the location of the hotel was ideal, and there were plenty of dining options within walking distance after a long days work. It was within minutes of the college and hospital, so if you're on professional or personal business in this district, I recommend staying here. And, there was even a welcome reception for SPG members on Tuesday. I hadn't expected this, but it was a nice way to unwind after a long day of meetings. I will stay with them again. In fact, I'm looking forward to it. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staffing There were frequent long lines at the front desk. It wasn't clear where to check in or check out. When checking out you don't want to wait in a long line that has people checking in - as checking-in usually take longer than checking out. Staff were behind the desk, but they were not efficient in directing guests, and reducing the line. I had to bud in to check-out as I wasn't willing to line up behind 9 people (I counted) .... better planning required.. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by High rates. Didn't clean room. By the time taxes were added in, we paid over $350 to stay in this hotel for two nights. At 11 am. as we were leaving for a wedding event, we asked for our room to be cleaned. When we returned to the room at 9 p.m. it still wasn't cleaned. The desk did send up towels and glasses immediately. We also noticed that room service dishes remained in the halls from noon to late evening. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great but parking was a little confusing The hotel staff and hotel facilities were awesome; one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The staff were right on the ball when our business meetings were over, cleaning up and rearranging rooms. However, it would have been even better if the staff had asked me if I needed to validate my parking when I checked out because my parking bill was huge. Either ask us at checkout or have it stated on the parking sign because we more inexperienced travelers need a little more help. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great This Time Everything went wrong from the moment I walked up to find out they had the wrong reservation, then argued with me--had to call Stawrood Preferred Guest Services to get it straightened out didn't have my room anymore gave me another room which then I had to sleep on the floor since there was only one bed. Didn't even offer extra points or any amenities for my inconvenience--had to tell them I was a gold member. I stay there at least 5 times a year. Felt like I didn't matter at all. July 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>