Sheraton Iowa City Hotel

  • 210 S Dubuque Street
  • Iowa City,
  • Iowa
  • 52240
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hotel of Choice in IA City I've stayed here a few times recently and have enjoyed each stay. As a gold member, access to 9th floor rooms and the club room + free internet are a nice touch. Rooms are always very clean and staff is wonderful. Location is fantastic, everything within walking distance. $11.00/day parking is reasonable. September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bed and noise my wife and I are Iowa grads and have stayed at this hotel many times, under different management, the bed we had was poor at best, the neighbors loud, at 230 in the morning..and overall a potential quiet and relaxing weekend became a drawn out, poor experience that has created a poor week of 12/10/12.. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steamy bathroom Sheraton Iowa City was excellent facility with one exception - there was no fan in the bathroom in our room and when showering the room and mirror steamed up. Other than that, all aspects of our stay receive high marks. I would recommend this Sheraton to friends. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by patron Great place to relax, Friendly and helpful staff July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great value for your money The room was clean and neat. The staff was very helpfull and the location was excellent. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location to college. This was about our 10th stay at your hotel in Iowa City due to grandchildren attending University of Iowa. We have never had a bad experience only great ones. We would definitely recommend your hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staffing There were frequent long lines at the front desk. It wasn't clear where to check in or check out. When checking out you don't want to wait in a long line that has people checking in - as checking-in usually take longer than checking out. Staff were behind the desk, but they were not efficient in directing guests, and reducing the line. I had to bud in to check-out as I wasn't willing to line up behind 9 people (I counted) .... better planning required.. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great and very convenient. Hotel is on campus of university of Iowa and met all of our needs when moving our son in to the school. Everything was in walking distance for us and the surrounding area is beauiful. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve Wonderful stay, staff was very accomodating, clean rooms, very comfortable beds. In regards to the web site where I wrote this review - not sure how you gave me the nickname of "Mama" January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Iowa City The rooms were fantastic. The staff was helpful and accomodating. The location is perfect. Great breakfast buffet, and a wonderful dinner menu. A "must stay" in Iowa City. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful! I was leaving on vacation right after my business and had an extended vehicle. The staff was gracious to find a place for my vehicle while I was on business for the day. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by People Everyone from the front desk, to the maids, supervisors, the guys out front to the night auditor were excellent and friendly but also very professional. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and location Outstanding beds and service. The location on the Pedestrian Mall couldn't be better. Dinining and weekend entertainment within feet of the front door. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No WiFi? It's 2013 and hotels like this don't offer complimentary wifi? I guess you have to go to the local McDonald's for amenities like that! May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not keep it's promises. I had reserved a two bed room and when I arrived a 1 bed room was all they stated they had. Next,the elevator kept breaking down. August 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Penn State ve Iowa This hotel was sold as a 4 star but I have been all over the world and would rank this hotel at 2 star at best December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always been a good experience My daughter attends University of Iowa and this is my preferred place to stay when we're in town. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was fantastic!! Beautiful hotel! Very comfortable and clean. They also accept dogs! Great experience. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay The staff and facilities were exceptional. Had a great time with friends and family. January 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Readiness Our room was not ready. We waited an hour and a half and were forgotten about. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mattress I slept for nine hours straight. I haven't done that in my own bed in a year. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding staff The staff at the front desk should be a role model for other Starwood hotels! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! The staff was courteous. The room was lovely. The amenities (pool, weight room, etc...) were great! Our only issue was the contracted parking garage attendant who treated us badly. When I informed the hotel, they took care of the problem and even comped us with a surprise bottle of wine and strawberries! I am impressed. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for college visit We stayed at the Sheraton during orientation for the University of Iowa. The location is ideal. Everything is within walking distance. No need to worry about driving and parking. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Cheap Management The hotel was nicely laid out. The room was nice but the management is ridiculously tight on perks. As a gold member I was informed that under no uncertain circumstances was I permitted to the use the Club Lounge. I'm only starting to use Sheraton more over the past year so I haven't bothered to read all of the rules; however, I can tell you that every other Sheraton that I've stayed at, I was given access to the Club Lounge. And, that was without ever asking. To be honest, I didn't have time to use the lounge but the attitude was a real turn-off. I will think twice about staying at this hotel again, despite all of the other attributes. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful staff. I've experienced the Sheraton at Iowa City for over a year. From the front desk, to the bell staff, to the concierge lounge - I've received wonderful service. Heather, Nancy, and April always greet me with a smile at the front desk. Dave and Heather at the Concierge lounge are always there in the mornings and evenings to start my day off or let me unwind after a long work day. And, the bell staff, Dan, Zak, Milosh, Chitoka, Hannah, and Katie are so helpful and willing to take me and pick me up at the hospital, really taking an interest in visiting with me. I've felt like this hotel is my 2nd home in Iowa City. I can't say enough about the great staff that works there. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs much improvement not at all what was expected since it was a Sheraton hotel, thought it would have been much better for what was paid. Linens were not replenished daily such as towels and washcloths, and when front desk was asked for linens, they were never brought. floor was dirty, bathroom was not cleaned daily, coffee was not furnished daily. There was a young swim team staying at the same time as our stay, so there was a lot of loud children running up and down the halls at all hours of the night. Would have had a better stay at a cheaper hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by College Orientation Great location for visiting University of Iowa and orientation. Right in the middle of downtown, walking distance to campus, and all the attractions close by. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of hidden costs! Great location is the only positive thing I can say. Otherwise, beware. Review your bill before you leave for extra charges. I was asked at checkout if they could e-mail me my receipt. I agreed and later found they had charged me for a roll away bed (the room -911 had absolutely no space for a roll away). There was also a "lounge fee" which I found out was for the 2 beers we had while eating appetizers in the Club Lounge. We were never informed that there was a charge for anything that was advertized as "complementary food and drinks". I asked for a manager to call me regarding these charges but have not received a call back! November 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs imporove I was disappointed at this time stay at Sheraton. The room and lobby were not clean. The bed was very uncomfortable. July 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>