Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginie
  • 23510
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hospitality and hotel services are remarkable. I truly enjoyed the individual attention given to their hotel guests. The food was great and I look forward to visiting again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk VA Well I read the reviews and I was a bit apprehensive about what I was letting myself in for. But no need - the experience was excellent. I stayed for 4 nights and it was excellent. All the staff were attentive and helpful. The gym was totally adequate, and the bedroom very comfortable. The breakfast chefs were great - catering for my dietary restrictions - I know it's a little thing but it's these little things that make all the difference. Location was ideal for restaurants, the pier, the Wisconsin and the Nauticus centre. I was really lucky, experiencing a couple of days of great sunny weather in March, and the view from my balcony window over the water was really great. A big well done to the staff and especially Fletcher! March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay The staff where not as nice as thay could have been really short with us! Asked if it would be okay when we checked out if we could go swimming for a bit and we where laughed at by the girl behind the desk,as she said only if you pay for another night!? And also called the front deck to get a pizza place number and was hung up on! The only one that was nice to us where the valet parking guy! I don't no his name but he was really nice! You have to pay for wifi? I can go to McDonald's and get free wifi.....but paying $100+ for a hotel room I have to pay $10 a day for wifi I don't get it! Also the AC in out room would not work and word only push out hot air! And you also have to pay for parking!! Not the nicest place to relax June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent view great staff, very friendly July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room for a Sheraton Best Sheraton we have stayed at. Room was large and had great river views. Location made it easy to get around downtown and go to McArthur Mall. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff, but rooms need upgrades We stayed at the Sheraton Waterside to celebrate our 7th Wedding Anniversary. All though the room was small and the furniture was in the room was damaged and could use an upgrade, the staff at the Sheraton Waterside made out stay enjoyable especially one of the head cooks in the kitchen named "RENA". She went beyond her duty to make sure the item on the breakfast buffet was want we desired. The Front desk clerk that checked us in did a fabuulous job in accomodating our requestsed room that was not ready at the time of check in. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo Great place to stay - extremely professional and excellent location. Highly reccommend. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sept. visit The staff at this facility was very help and friendly. Accomdations were great. September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not recommend At 8pm my room was not ready (check-in was at 3pm). I did not receive any assistance from the hotel staff, so I had to contact a Sheraton manager who was not even at the hotel to receive assistance and he had to contact the service manager on my behalf. I finally had a room at 9pm. The shower was gross and the drain was slow, leaving you to stand in a pool of water when showering. Nothing spectacular about the room. It was very warm and stuffy. The air conditioner was not working well. Although it's a smoke free hotel, as soon as you walk out the door, there were consistently a line of smokers within one foot of stepping outside. So you had to walk through a cloud of smoke to get out the door and stand in it while waiting for the valet to retrieve your car. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk Four Issues: 1) No working ice machines on ground or second floor. 2) We were under impression that outside pool was heated and opened. No where on the Web Site did it state that the pool is not open until after Labor Day. 3) Parking situation bad enough have to pay to park let alone walk to and from parking facility! Pay parking should be posted on Web site its a bad situation but it is worse getting blind sided. 4) Not a fan of animal friendly, goofball next door had three dogs, barked every time We walked by the door! May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and outstanding staff Outstanding staff at the front desk (Marcus) and club lounge (Sean). Marcus asked if noon was acceptable for check-out but he extended it to 2pm after I explained my plan. Great location for exploring Nauticus and the USS Wisconsin. The club lounge breakfast was good - enough varieties for adults and children. Clean and comfortable room. Will definitely stay here again in the near future so we can explore Portsmouth, VA. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice But one Serious Issue Room was clean & staff pleasant during my one-week stay while visiting family. Unfortunately, on my last night in Norfolk, I returned to my room and saw that my door was ajar. I did not enter the room and reported the issue to the front desk clerk. The clerk changed my room to a "club level" room and accompanied me to the first room for my safety and so I could retrieve my belongings. Clerk said that sometimes doors swell and it probably didn't close after housekeeping cleaned the room. I found that to be an unacceptable excuse, as anyone could have entered my room for the twelve hours that I was away from the hotel. Luckily, it appeared that no one had been in the room. I have never had an experience like this in any hotel. Either maintenance should inspect doors regularly or housekeeping should double check to make sure doors are closed before leaving the area. If hotel guests can't be confident that their rooms are secure, all the amenities in the world can't make up for it. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking The parking was different. To far to walk to get your car, especially if you were wearing high heels. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality The beds are so comfortable. Rooms were decorated with period pictures which showed history of ships in Norfolk, VA. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff All the staff I dealt with on this stay was helpful and polite. My welcome was great, and I felt appreciated as a customer. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cheesey and nickel dime Imagine this chain charging 9.95 a day for WiFi?? Seriously? Then a 24 daily for valet. Only pd 15 inhawaii and they had to run across a busy street. Staff was attentive but requests from front desk were abrupt, as if I bothered them. Final, left at 10am and returned at 4pm. Room not clean yet. Answer to that. Well you'll just have to wait, they have lots of rooms to clean.!!! In real. Maids were overwhelmed, but, stepped up. They were the only staff to seem anxious to please. Never again. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement I was very surprised and disappointed by this property. My room did not have a pen and pad of paper (which I needed), the closet door was broke, there was no room service menu in the room, the room was poorly cleaned (hair on the commode and in the shower, water stains on the faucets), and the maid knocked on my door in the morning and woke me up even though I had a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We requested an upgrade to 10th floor. The room was dusty and the bathroom was dirty. We were moved across the hall. This room was a little cleaner. But, the mattress sagged on the left side. The lights in the bathroom can use a lower wattage bulb. It is too bright and blinding especially at night. The club food was more like what is available in lower grade hotels. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Omelet girl The girl making the omelets was incredible! She had a line of about 6-7 people and had three omelets going continually for a long period of time. This is not an easy job, but she kept everyone moving along quickly, and made a wonderful omelet. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Waterside Norfolk I booked a room with the water view and paid extra when checking in I was told that all the rooms have been assigned and in return I received a room with a view of the back and dumpsters. The front staff was not very accommodating. I called for extra towels, took over an hour to receive after calling again. The overall experience with the hotel was okay. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tub is not draining! I was showering and the water in the tub is not draining! I thought i booked myself a suite! But i was placed in a standard room. The bathroom were really small. The continental breakfast were terrible, there was no food and the coffe machine was messed up. FD comp us with a $30 but it was terrible, I would expect something better than this one! May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Donna49 This is the 2nd review. First one disappeared from site! Anyway hotel was nice except I felt that they catered to "pets" more than humans. We were told that pets were only on floors 1, 2, & 3. We were on floor 3 and a dog barked all night. No sleep. Then when we returned from dinner, room smelled light bug spray! They moved us to 9th floor which we were told no pets were allowed HOWEVER when we were leaving our room, the guy across the hall had a dog in his room. NOT happy being lied too! Hopefully this review will NOT disappear...people need to know about the dog issues in this hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Staff My husband's birthday fell in the middle of our 5 day stay. I had asked our family and friends to send him a card in an attempt to put together a 'waterfall' of cards during our group event's lunch on his birthday. The staff went above and beyond in helping me accomplish this surprise! Chrystal checked us in and provided everything I needed to get the ball rolling and kept track of all the cards (54!). Mimi, the restaurant manger, took care of cake prep (including candles) and delivery with a hug! And Sharon made every breakfast very enjoyable with her great service and personable ways. I can't thank you enough for the best hotel stay ever! May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Took the desk 3 attempts to get us in the correct room type we reserved. The floor in the bathroom had long black hair all over it and in the shower. The carpet had not been swept and the dust was terrible. Left notes regarding the above. The room was dusted but the floors remained the same. There was also long black hair in the bed. Disgusting! The refrigerator would wake us up during the night making horrible noise therefore we kept it unplugged. The only reason I would recommend this hotel is because of the waterside. Parking was not convenient and only one family restaurant close by. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a Sheraton??? Wow where do I start... Pros: Location Cons: Painfully slow check-in due to lack of desk clerks and no management visible; guest rooms not ready on time (it was 10pm and had to wait an hour for a clean room); valet parking is $22 per day SURPRISE!!! If you want to walk 2 blocks away you can self park for $8 what a deal! a/c in room kept it barely cool enough to stay in room and I was in the prestigious 10th floor... ummm yeah; 10th floor "suite" not worth the money no fridge, small tv, very blah... can do much better in a regular room at most other major chains; 10th floor breakfast was a joke... completely understaffed and little available to eat. Lady working the breakfast room did not have a clue as she was busy replenishing the coffee cream while there was nothing to eat and a room full of pretty upset people (I paid extra for this???); everytime I walked past the front desk it was basically pandamonium with no management in site... long lines full of upset people. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. The facility was very clean, ramp access for luggage instead of lifting it up stairs, bed slept so good, bartenders knew how to prepare good drinks, food was delicious, staff did a great job and accessible throughout the area, valet parking accessible, water view from balcony amazing, check out had very short lines. artwork throughout building was lovely . location to highway is minutes away. I was there this past weekend August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD AND BAD: ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT The hotel is quite nice. Although arriving around midnight, I was greeted by a parking attendant who offered valet parking. I stayed at the 10th flr, which is normally reserved for their preferred members, it has a very nice view of the waterfront. I did not know there was a separate snack/breakfast room in that floor until the last day, as the hotel front desk did not mention it when I checked in. The only two things that disappoint are 1: There is no WiFi in the rooms- the ethernet cable and wired connection does not work at times. 2: Even though the toilet/bath is upgraded with cabinets/storage- the hotel skimped on the commode, using a small rounded type instead of the elongated type- which is too small for comfort. Breakfast area has great view, breakfast is adequate but food tastes bland- could be better. For govt/mil travellers: The hotel govt rate is higher that what is allowed in DTS, either pay out of pocket or get authorization from your supervisor/ chain of command. May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel dirty, staff unfriendly The room was not very clean. It was dusty and there was something in the toilet when I checked in. The housekeeping staff were unfriendly and did not smile or greet when I walked by. The staff at the desk when I checked in were OK, but not up to the standards that I would expect. Not impressed at all! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waterside upholds excellent standards of Starwood Waterside is located in an area of restaurants, shopping, and tours on Navy ships. Very pleasant! Staff is VERY helpful -- especially with personal request we made. Only one problem -- wi-fi in the rooms. Internet in the lobby was sketchy at best and not convenient. Today's guests travel with laptops! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & Quiet The room was very clean & very quiet. The buffet breakfast we had in the restaurant was wonderful with great service(lots of choices). We have stayed here 6 times in the past 3 years & this stay was by far the best. The new management has made changes that really make this fine hotel special. December 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>