Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 814 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid if at all possible This hotel is in desperate need of updating and a good cleaning. I stayed on the 6th floor; the hallway carpets were stained (with what I have no idea nor would I care to guess). The rooms were outdated - looks like they did probably 15 or more years ago. The room itself was incredibly noisy- you could hear conversations from the room next to it (being held at normal conversation levels). I'd look for any other hotel but this one if staying downtown. It needs to be bought up to current standards or at a minimum cleaned top to bottom. The carpets felt so dirty I wouldn't dare walk around the room barefoot. Sad. Normally have good experiences at Sheraton. November 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always found this hotel is sub-standard. It is extremely dirty and I've been served spoiled milk in the lounge and restaurant multiple times. Check-in is very time consuming, and the internet is extremely slow. I do not recommend this hotel. October 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I reserved the King size bed with the Philly Overnight Package which was to include Complimentary Self Parking, Philly's More Funteddy Bear And Coupon Book. I did not receive any of it upon my arrival. I was downgraded to a queen bed handicap room with a walk-in hand held shower. And I paid $20 for self parking. The room was disgusting, the sheets had makeup on them from a previous guest, the carpet was stained and gritty feeling on bare feet, there was no blow dryer or garbage can in the bathroom and a burnt out light bulb. After complaining I was given two free breakfast buffet coupons for my inconvenience. I have stayed at other Sheraton Hotels and been very pleased with rooms and service but this hotel was a very big disappointment. November 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dated This hotel is very dated and needs to be renovated badly. The hotel room door was flimsy and didn't seem secure to me. The linens were clean and a little worn. Everything in the room was dated with the exception of the flat screen tv which makes it feel a little dirty to me. You can't tell if something is dirty or just old. I will not stay here on return trips until it's renovated and hopefully that's soon! I love the spg brands. March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional I reserved my room seven months in advance and reconfirmed my reservation the day before my arrival, but when I arrived they informed me that they did not have a room available for me. They did the same thing to at least two other families that were in line with me. They also lied when I tried to check in, telling me that they were waiting on housekeeping, which obviously wasn't true. Completely unacceptable...I will never stay at a Sheraton again. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I've Ever Stayed At. This hotel is outdated, extremely unclean, and the staff is hit or miss. I've stayed here numerous times and it continues to dissapoint (I have now switched hotels as I travel frequently for work). Do not stay here unless you have no other options. October 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Experience I used my points for a one night stay at this Philadelphia, PA Sherton and I am a gold member which they acknowledged by upgrading me to a junior suite. That was great until I got to the floor that the room was on and it was really dirty. Then I get to my room and the smell of smoke was so overwhelming that it gave me and my girlfriend a headache. This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. To make matters worse, we called down to the front desk twice to let them know that our room smelled like cigarettes but I guess it wasn't important to them because no hotel attendant showed up to fix the issue. So after 30 minute I went to the front desk and had the room changed. Then they downgraded me to a regular room that the TV wasn't even working in. I have stayed at plenty of Sheraton's and this was the worst hotel experience ever. I can guarantee that I will not be staying in this Sheraton ever again. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Despite Gold status, I was given a room next to the elevators, so all night I heard them going up and down (sounded like the wind was constantly blowing). Internet was also down one of two nights and very slow the other. Housekeeping caught me at the elevator as I was leaving for conference and asked me if I needed my room cleaned (strange to ask...I didn't ask for new sheets, but told her to refresh towels). November 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by They gave my room away My first stay has not been impressive. Pros: Great location, bar is fun and has a great staff Cons: A little run down, but that is fine. What is NOT FINE is that when I arrived at the hotel I was informed that some manager gave my room away. I was able to get a parlor room but was very offended that the manager refused to come out and speak to me about it. I reserved the room weeks in advance and do not expect to be bumped. I was lucky to get a parlor room and sleep on a roll-away bed. the three guys behind me....not so much. Apparently they are supposed to find a new room at 10pm. Very poor and unprofessional management, I will be filing a complaint with SPG. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to par for Starwood Property It starts with filthy elevators. The stainless steel doors were covered with dust...you could write your name. Informed an employee who was in the elevator with me and he said he would take care of it...still dirty 2 hours later. The cordless phone by the bed did not work...reported it at 7Am when I departed for a meeting. When I returned at 10 PM no resolution. One morning I requested change a the front desk for a $20. They said sorry, perhaps I could try the restaurant. I am an SPG Gold member, so was very disappointed with this property. I live in New Orleans where all hotels pride themselves on service...this was seriously lacking at the Sheraton Philadelphia. January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One Night after Vaca The room certainly met my expectations, however the common areas including elevators, hallways and concession areas were very dirty. There was litter and debris along the entire length of the hall on the Club Floor where I stayed. And the elevators were dirty and unkempt as well. Finally, the Ice Maker on my floor was out of order and there wasn't an Out of Order sign or any other indicator. I've stayed at this hotel in the past and was very pleased. I trust that the conditions I noted above were as of result of a temporary staffing shortage. With that in mind, I will reluctantly recommend this hotel should anyone ask, and will stay again when I'm in Philadelphia. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff unreliable Stay here all the time. Front desk staff have MISSED crediting "Make a Green Choice" points for the vouchers I turned in TWO times in 2 different weeks! This was after they reassured me they'll take care of it at checkout. The hotel isn't great, but when the staff aren't reliable and don't do what they promise - this hotel becomes horrible! January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the cleanest Room had trash from last person left. Paint peeling. Carpet doesn't reach the wall. Bathtub doesn't drain (everytime I have stayed here). Fitness center nice but way too hot. Almost too warm to tolerate. Lobby restaurant and bar decent. Overall a subpar stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff, Great Location, Good Weekend Rates Very pleased with my first stay at this particular Sheraton. Great location - very convenient to the convention center, Chinatown, Reading Market, Franklin Institute, Art Museum, etc. It's a short walk from 30th St. Station if you have only a roller bag or backpack (or five minute/$5 taxi). Hotel itself was super comfortable; great beds, excellent workspace/desk and chair, new HD TVs, good shower and bathroom. Front desk staff were exceptionally nice, and gave me a cute Philly souvenir for my niece! I did not have a chance to go to the hotel's restaurant or lobby bar, but there's an Irish pub nearby. I will definitely return to this hotel when I come back to Philadelphia. December 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheerless hotel and unhelpful reception staff The hotel is in need of some decoration. The reception staff on the day that I checked-in were unhelpful and unaccommodating. Just as I was about to sleep there was a fire alarm and all guests had to evacuate rooms. It was chaotic. I would not stay at this Sheraton again. Very disappointing. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Great Hotel and Staff; however, the hotel is due for renovations. The carpeting is deplorable and overun with snags and bulking mounds in the hallways and inside the rooms. Management needs to do a thorough walk-thru and make improvements. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help Dirty - fingerprints on the doors for days without being cleaned, elevators never get cleaned. Had a used bar of soap in my shower. Front desk is just unfriendly and they hate their jobs. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay! MY STAY WAS ABSOLUTELY RELAXING AND VERY COMFORTABLE!!! I HAD A AWESOME TIME AND MY ROOM WAS REMARKABLY CLEAN!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very good service. I will recommand. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A 'so so' Sheraton The room (which is of course the most important when staying is a hotel) is nice, comfortable and big enough. The services of this Sheraton could use some improvements. For instance, there is no room service available between 11 am and 5 pm. Rather inconvenient when arriving from overseas. The front desk is friendly but hardly recognises the SPG membership. Housekeeping on one day forgot to check the bathroom amenities and on the other day to check the free Starbucks coffee pads. The room has no safe!!! Sorry Sheraton, you really could do better! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July's This would be the second 4th of July we've spent at the Sheraton. Great location! Staff were very pleasant & helpful for the most part (two gentlemen in the lobby, concierge and ladies at Starbucks counter 7/4). Dinner service waitstaff could use some adjusting. The woman waitstaff seemed as if we were doing her a favor and took her sweet time providing service. Thanks to the busboy for his help. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Choice in Philadelphia! We chose the Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia because it was closest to the site of a family 50th anniversary celebration luncheon. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a club room on the 25th floor with an amazing view westward - the Basilica of St. Peter and Paul right below us, Logan Square and Franklin Institute directly across from us, and the magnificent Philadelphia Museum of Art in the distance. The concierge desk was most helpful with a print-out of restaurant suggestions, maps, and directions, and every staff person we contacted was friendly and helpful. They have a rooftop ballroom with floor to ceiling windows that we thought looked just perfect for a wedding reception. We would definitely stay there again! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Made the Difference It's not often a person has the opportunity to get to know a hotel and its staff as well as I. Work afforded me the opportunity to visit Philadelphia for the better part of last year (nearly every week). I must say the Sheraton's staff seemed more like family than service providers by the end of the year. Having grown up in the South, I have come accustomed to expect genuine hospitality. Furthermore, I was not expecting to find this treatment among the hustle of Center City-Philadelphia. Quite the contrary, the Sheraton management and staff made the difference in my hotel choice all year. From weekly greetings by Patrick to helped with my luggage, to checking-in with Candace and Andrew at the front desk, I was made to feel welcome. Top it off with exceptional service in the lobby bar & restaurant all year by Nicole, Peter, Greg, Daniele, and Amanda. Breakfast with Nick or a coffee and danish with Marilyn, they each made me feel at home while away from home from the start. Thanks for taking such good care of me! I look forward to visiting again. January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was friendly and accommodating. Each and every staff member was friendly and so helpful! The young lady is the club room set up and served a fabulous happy hour. Front desk was accommodating of my disability and made my stay terrific. Will be back. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A couple of things The hallways in the hotel were smelly, first of animals, and secondly urine. the room service was tardy the room was not cleaned the 1st day, till a call was placed. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Downtown Hotel in area that is desolate at night and while it may be safe appears to leave a caual walker at risk. Front desk does not know promotion codes for SPG guests and checkin required 1/2 hour and two people to adjust room rate to promotion code on reservation. At checkout another 1/2 hr was required to again adjust rate with different people. Halls and lobby of hotel are darkly lit giving impression of being in an old outdated hotel (which it is not). Room size is okay but bathrooms are small. Parking very expensive especially since accross the street paking is 1/4 the rate. Wireless cost money for SPG guests which seems to be a starwoods policy but is an irratent and makes one wnat to choose other hotels where it's free. January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped when i desperately needed it I recently wrote a horrible review on the university Sheraton down the street. I was coming in from a red eye flight and was exhausted. I was met with the worst customer service at the other Sheraton so I called this Sheraton to transfer hotels. I was practically in tears and the man at the front desk at this Sheraton completely turned my day around. He was so incredibly nice and accommodating and made sure I had everything I needed. I am so thankful for great customer service and this experience shouldn't go without recognition. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid This Dump I first stayed at this hotel in 2006 and recently returned in April 2012. I had hoped it improved since then but had not. I am a frequent traveler and often stay at Sheraton hotels. This place is very much "your father's Sheraton" and makes me feel like its 1993. The staff is very unpolished and unfamiliar with SPG process and rules. They did not allow for late checkout. Internet did not work well either at the hotel. The food in the lobby bar was terrible. My shower barely worked and created this screaming sound as water sprayed all over the floor. I highly suggest you look elsewhere in Philly. I stayed with a number of colleagues at this hotel, many with different travel preferences, and we all came to the same conclusion. April 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy I was here for a conf. Reserved five rooms. The employee checking us in did not know how to allow me to pay for all five with one check. She over charged us for one night. When received our slips at check out, some of us were charged additional amount. Different employee fixed everything but now we have to wait for five reimburstment checks. My room had no soap, had to ask everyday. One day was given an extra bottle of shampoo to use for soap. The hallway to my room looked like it hadn't been swept in a week. It wasn't swept for the four nights we stayed. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property The Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia is one of the most outstanding properties not only in Philadelphia but in the entire USA. From the warm greeting by hotel staff to the food fare both for dinner and breakfast, this hotel meets all guests needs. The rooms are spotless, the housekeeping staff diligent in their responsibilities and the appointments in the guest rooms made the room inviting and comfortable. The Club Lounge is clean and the food selection in both morning and evening caters to all culinary tastes. This property is unparalleled in hospitality. October 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>