Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener más de 21 años de edad y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 800 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break with my kids I stayed here for a spring break vacation with my kids and to visit nearby family. The hotel was immaculate and the hotel staff was friendly and very attentive. When we arrived in our car there was quite a few staff members tending to us...I felt like a VIP!! The great attention made us feel as if we were diplomats or something. My kids really enjoyed the pool and my older son worked out in the gym which was clean and centrally located. The housekeeping staff was so nice and helpful. I would definitely go back, in fact the Starwood family of hotels is my preferred goto hotel chain domestically and internationally. One of the best things about staying at a Sheraton hotel is the bedding!! The down duvet cover and cozy pillows were like sleeping on a cloud...best sleep EVER!! August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You pay for what you get... The title says it all. The cheap room price is representative of how staff treat you and the quality of the over all hotel. The rooms are outdated, not comparable to the west coast or larger major cities at all. everything is old. Some staff were ok, but others were just rude, and forgetful. I was a vendor at one of the ballrooms and I asked if I could pointed to a bell cart. One, very young boy in a suit said "Oh, I'll bring one up to you sir" and after I packed everything up, which took me about 40 minutes, there was no bell cart in sight. They forgot about me. Another person at the front desk told me I had to carry everything upstairs when I stumbled in through the front doors, exhausted from carrying the over-sized boxes. I didn't even get "would you like me to help you with that?" Overall, it may just be how Philly people do it out there, but there's something this hotel, and its staff could get a lesson on, such as hospitality. After all, this is your so-called expertise, is it not? August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a perfect stay! The staff here is exceptional, always smiling and always taking the extra step to make your stay perfect. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected The check-in process was great, very courteous and helpful. However once I got to my room I was very disappointed. I would never have expected all the scary stains I saw in that room! From what looked like rust marks on the pillow cases, to black mold-like stains on the bedding (as well as hair that was not mine), and stains on the carpet and curtains, it was gross! It felt like the whole room and everything in it needed a proper wipe down and certainly the bedding needed a bleaching. Lastly, I tried to leave a parking permit at the front desk for a colleague (not staying at the hotel) to pick up the next day. Unfortunately, the item I left mysteriously disappeared into a random black hole that no one at the front desk could account for. After being grilled by staff about whether or not I had the correct Sheraton I had to leave the event I was working at, walk two miles to meet up with my colleague and provide a secondary permit. The whole issue was ridiculous and a big inconvenience. May 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs an upgrade I was a participant in a large convention that included several other Philly hotels. I chose Sheraton because of my SPG status. The room was clean, but its features were dated. The phone didn't work, but I only found that out on the last day of my stay. The open food service in this hotel was extremely limited, though the food that was part of one of the conference events was creative and tasty. The wine served was barely drinkable--never finished my glass. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is okay, not great. I tried to rent a movie and waited 10 minutes for it to load and then called the front desk to let them know. I had to wait 10 more minutes on the phone before I spoke with someone. By then, I didnt have time to watch the movie. They took the movie fee off my account, but wasn't particularly apologetic. Cleaning services was very nice. Room was spacious. It was a good 10 minutes from the conference I was attending at the convention center. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July's This would be the second 4th of July we've spent at the Sheraton. Great location! Staff were very pleasant & helpful for the most part (two gentlemen in the lobby, concierge and ladies at Starbucks counter 7/4). Dinner service waitstaff could use some adjusting. The woman waitstaff seemed as if we were doing her a favor and took her sweet time providing service. Thanks to the busboy for his help. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Staff was incredibly courteous and helpful. Room was clean and would stay here again. Hotel restaurant food was good. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place for a conference The hotel hosted a conference and all of the conference spaces were nice. they did a good job of setting the rooms up and having them ready in time for all the attendees. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has major service problems This is a good location property that I have stayed at a bunch of times....and have rarely ever had a good experience from a service basis. I was charged parking for the 3rd time in a row even though I did not park in their garage and I specifically mentioned this to the check in person. I was told I had to "CALL STARWOOD" because my profile was checked that I always park my car. Starwood claims that this is NOT a central office issue and rather a local hotel issue. To have the front desk argue with me several times on this is very frustrating when I am in a hurry to check out of the hotel is frustrating. I am platinum and have never had this problem with any other property. The other big issue is how thier systems integrate with Starwood. For the 3rd time, my stay has not been posted correctly in my Starwood account. This has required me spending time following up with Starwood and the hotel to get the issue resolved. It was not that I had an ineligiable rate, ...it was a AAA rate! Sheraton Philadelphia.....please fix your computer systems and train your people not to be rude...we are the customers. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to stay Excellent rooms and convient to many attractions. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel dated and worn The hotel is dated and showing age. Hall carpets are old and worn, hotel room doors jam and hard to close. Bar area was kept too cold with air conditioning running to the point where we had to take our food back to our room on two different evenings. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities and service not commensurate with price Spacious and reasonably responsive front desk staff. BUT: No bath mat 1st day (maids forgot?), tea bags not replenished in time, no safe nor mini refrigerator/cooler in room at such a high room rate. The breakfast restaurant staff seemed stressed and unresponsive. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by You Need to Work on It! Parking Attendent - very nice Check In Line - ridiculously long! We checked in at 4 p.m. and could not get the queen bed we requested and were denied the late check out I had requested when making the reservation months ago!. Shuttle to Wedding Reception - conceierge seemed unclear as to times and which door the shuttle would be at. Room - bed was lumpy looking, toilet seat was up so I questioned if the room had been cleaned. The room was hot when we arrived and since we had no down time because of our wait in the lobby to register we had to get ready anyway. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Waht was good was complimentary WIFI. Bad was that due to reconstruction, no bar where on could get a cold beer in the evening. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location - Run Down Property The Good: This hotel is in a nice location. I stayed here for new years & it was convenient to most major attractions, restaurants & shopping in center city. The hotel offers a self parking option that was somewhat reasonable at $38 a day. While this might sounds expensive to some. It is somewhat reasonable for a hotel in Philadelphia. It allows for in/out privileges. The hotel has a large & open lobby that looks a bit dated, but was clean & welcoming. There was security standing at the entrance monitoring all who came in/out of the hotel. They did a great job at recognizing me as an elite member of the SPG program. Upon entering & identifying myself, I was whisked away to the SPG line where there was no waiting. I was made to feel like a VIP. They used the correct branded spg key holder that corresponded to my level, offered a goodie bag with snacks & Philadelphia's own Tasteykakes & breakfast voucher because the club lounge was undergoing repairs. The Bad: The hotel looks rundown. The elevator from the parking lot to the lobby was incredibly dirty. So was the elevator landing in the parking lot. Such a large hotel like this one. How could they not want to spend the money (minimal) to pressure clean that elevator landing on the P1 P2 floors, update the signage & clean those elevators. It is after-all the first impression a guest gets of the property. Once I saw the dirty entrance & that filthy elevator. I knew that the hotel was not going to be all that great & I was right. The hotel allows vendors to deliver to the guests rooms. So the hallways were full of Chinese, pizza & other delivery agents roaming the hallways. This should not be allowed for security purposes as well as customer service. These vendors are not only loud in the hallways, but they leave the menus underneath the doors & it looks awful & gives a terrible impression. The Ugly: I was checked in to a room on the 24th floor. The room was clean, but not super clean either. The flat screen televison sits on a wooden tray on top of the dresser. Mine was visibly broken on oen side & you could see all of the broken wood. It looks awful. How can they check guests into this room without first repairing that ? Again - no one seems to care here about the guests perception. The hallways are dirty, dark, & very outdated. The elevators are being renovated. So perhaps when they finish they will look better. But the elevators that I took felt like you were back in the 80's. The elevators here do not have key card access. Whoch means anyone can get inside & go to any floor they desire. Including the SPG floors & the top 26th floor where the lounge is. This is not acceptable. As most Sheratons & other properties in this segment, by now have the key card access elevators as a security measure. I was there for new years eve. The hotel had security at the door. But that was about it. The hallways were full of drunk guests being loud in the hallways. the crowd that stayed here was kinfd of rough as well. At one point the music & partying at 3AM from the room that was next to mine was unbearable. So I called the front desk - which did nothing about it. Verdict: If you are using your SPG points to stay here like I did, don't ! Its not worth it. Its hard to get & accumulate these points to waste them here. Stay here if you get a good rate, end up here because of a favorable priceline bid, get a blockbuster rate or hotwire. Otherwise - there are many other options in CC that offer a cleaner, more elegant & better maintained facility for the price. In an often superior location to this one. This hotel has a major advantage which is the great customer service from the front desk staff & the concierge. If they could just up the security & pay more attention to the details like lobby plants, decorations, renovations, cleanliness & maintenance. This would be one of the best hotels in CC. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel did not meet my expectations for a Sheraton. The bed was either too soft or too hard in places. Was like part of it was used and the other part wasn't - was uncomfortable and not good for my back. The ice maker on my floor didn't work until the last night. The hotel charged for internet service which was ridiculous. I have been at cheaper hotels that provide it free. Room not as clean as could have been, not bad but not totally clean. Service at the restaurant was good but food was not great. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 14 year anniversary The hotel was great. The staff went over and above to make my 14 year anniversary stay a great one. I recommend this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds; great gym! This hotel was really welcoming, and the beds were really comfortable. The gym was far better than I've seen in most hotels. The decor in the hallways could have used some sprucing up, but otherwise it was a great experience. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't measure up No internet access unless you pay extra. Coffee maker spits steam in the air and then delivers less than half a cup. Two little plastic cups provided. Ice machines on odd numbered floors and only one in four of them actually work. Electricity failed at 7:00 am on my last day and was still not restored when I left at 10:00 am. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a major renovation The heater sounded like a freight train going through the room every time it turned on. The sink barely drained; the toilet barely filled; the shower handle felt as if it was about to fall off. A fire alarm went off for over twenty minutes Saturday night. I understand that it couldn't be turned off until the fire department gave its okay, but there was never an all clear. I had to call the front desk to find out everything was safe. I was offered a room on a high floor when I checked in and accepted gladly. It turned out the room on the 16th floor looked right across the street at an office building. Finally, the bill was not split between the two guests in the room so we had to spend an extra ten minutes getting it cleared up when we checked out. This is the worst stay I have ever had at a Sheraton. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Comfortable, clean room, attentive friendly staff only complaint wifi $13 a day July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dated This hotel is very dated and needs to be renovated badly. The hotel room door was flimsy and didn't seem secure to me. The linens were clean and a little worn. Everything in the room was dated with the exception of the flat screen tv which makes it feel a little dirty to me. You can't tell if something is dirty or just old. I will not stay here on return trips until it's renovated and hopefully that's soon! I love the spg brands. March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid if at all possible This hotel is in desperate need of updating and a good cleaning. I stayed on the 6th floor; the hallway carpets were stained (with what I have no idea nor would I care to guess). The rooms were outdated - looks like they did probably 15 or more years ago. The room itself was incredibly noisy- you could hear conversations from the room next to it (being held at normal conversation levels). I'd look for any other hotel but this one if staying downtown. It needs to be bought up to current standards or at a minimum cleaned top to bottom. The carpets felt so dirty I wouldn't dare walk around the room barefoot. Sad. Normally have good experiences at Sheraton. November 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards From check-in to check-out, I continued to run into problems and unpleasant experiences. The hotel was run-down and dirty.My room was not ready at 3 pm check-in and I was oddly pressured to accept a different type of room instead (and I refused). My room was dirty throughout when I did eventually get into it and housekeeping did not service it well each day. I had to asked for room amenities that were supposed to be standard. The Club lounge was shabby, dirty, poorly-maintained, lacked even minimal amenities and the staff (when someone actually was there) was rude -- they could be heard to complain about other guests and about management. The hallways carpets had the same pieces of lint, dirt and bits of paper throughout the five days, indicating that it did not see a vacuum cleaner. I was served undercooked food in the restaurant after waiting a long time to be seated in the empty space. The front desk staff with one notable exception was not professional. At checkout, I was comp'd one of my 5 nights for the series of inconveniences (without my even asking for it by the only staff member who seemed to be trained and interested in the guest experience); however, that did not make up for the dreadful condition of the hotel. This place needs a total revamp of facilities and staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always found this hotel is sub-standard. It is extremely dirty and I've been served spoiled milk in the lounge and restaurant multiple times. Check-in is very time consuming, and the internet is extremely slow. I do not recommend this hotel. October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service From the front desk person who joked about our birthdays being close to each other to the cleaning lady who introduced herself and made sure we had enough creamers for the coffee in the room, this was the friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered. Great Job! July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Experience I used my points for a one night stay at this Philadelphia, PA Sherton and I am a gold member which they acknowledged by upgrading me to a junior suite. That was great until I got to the floor that the room was on and it was really dirty. Then I get to my room and the smell of smoke was so overwhelming that it gave me and my girlfriend a headache. This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. To make matters worse, we called down to the front desk twice to let them know that our room smelled like cigarettes but I guess it wasn't important to them because no hotel attendant showed up to fix the issue. So after 30 minute I went to the front desk and had the room changed. Then they downgraded me to a regular room that the TV wasn't even working in. I have stayed at plenty of Sheraton's and this was the worst hotel experience ever. I can guarantee that I will not be staying in this Sheraton ever again. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I reserved the King size bed with the Philly Overnight Package which was to include Complimentary Self Parking, Philly's More Funteddy Bear And Coupon Book. I did not receive any of it upon my arrival. I was downgraded to a queen bed handicap room with a walk-in hand held shower. And I paid $20 for self parking. The room was disgusting, the sheets had makeup on them from a previous guest, the carpet was stained and gritty feeling on bare feet, there was no blow dryer or garbage can in the bathroom and a burnt out light bulb. After complaining I was given two free breakfast buffet coupons for my inconvenience. I have stayed at other Sheraton Hotels and been very pleased with rooms and service but this hotel was a very big disappointment. November 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional I reserved my room seven months in advance and reconfirmed my reservation the day before my arrival, but when I arrived they informed me that they did not have a room available for me. They did the same thing to at least two other families that were in line with me. They also lied when I tried to check in, telling me that they were waiting on housekeeping, which obviously wasn't true. Completely unacceptable...I will never stay at a Sheraton again. November 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>