Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Pour pouvoir s’enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et être munis d’une pièce d’identité officielle en cours de validité. Lors de l'enregistrement, les hôtes doivent disposer d'une carte de crédit en cours de validité.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yellow Bed Sheets Where do I start...Check-In Assigned a room key for myself, I get up to the room and it is dirty and there is someones belongings in it...went down stairs and they said oops you were suppose to be in this room. Now I understand how hard it is to keep sheets clean and white. The sheets and comforter on my bed had really dark faded yellow stains...How much does it cost to toss the sheets that are stained and get new ones...I'm sure the cost is relatively low compared to how much the rooms cost. Yellow stains on the towels in the bathroom. The Drain in the sink in the bathroom was clogged as water would collect rather quickly and drain very very slowly. September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Stay I choose this hotel based on my experience in June and I lived to regret it. I received an email offering me to upgrade to the club floor for $20 per night a few days before my visit which I did. The room was old, there were cracks in the wall and molding. The constant sound of water from the room above happened continuously all day all night long. I called the front desk and was told the hotel was sold out so there was nothing that they could do. The kicker I was charged for Internet that was suppose to be included with the upgrade to club lounge even though I only used it in the lounge for 15 minutes durning my entire stay. I will noth stay here again. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness First we were checked into a king room when we needed two beds so we had to come all the way back down to correct it. The room was missing several items. The hotel book was missing which we wanted to use to learn about the restaurants, pool, and fitness. When I called quest services they offered to send one up that was nice, but it was broken, falling apart and missing pages. The blanket on one bed had 4 large yellow stains on it. When asked for a new one we received a beige one. Not a good replacement to the down. The second bed was missing a duvet cover. The bathroom had a hair in the tub and was missing washcloths and 2 towels. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent smaller downtown Indianapolis hotel Attended a small conference, and everything was superb. Staff were friendly and attentive, service was excellent, and accomodations very comfortable. The meeting rooms and food and beverage was above average. Location was central and within convenient walking distance to many restaurants and cultural landmarks. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel stay ever.... This experience for my 3 day stay was the worst ever. I have never in my 10+ years of traveling experience a worst stay than this one. My room had no AC and the staff mention that they would bring me a fan because some rooms had AC and others did not. I suggested that they move me to a room that had AC. So, once they moved me the second room which had no AC either, neither unit in there worked. I was apalled by the lack of management to even speak with me to help make my stay more comfortable. This was the worst travel ever and I was treated with little respect for my visit and no one seemed to have cared that I was having to suffer with a room that was 80+ degrees. I was offered bottle water and ice cream (maybe that was their way of caring) After several days of complaining I was comp a night...althought I suffered each night. This will never be my choice of hotel EVER!!! March 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Areas for improvement The room temperature was too hot and if you try to adjust the thermometer, it didn't do anything except turn on a really loud fan. It's great that they offer an eco-friendly green option where you can politely refuse cleaning, but the problem was that there was always new tools and the bathroom had been cleaned. Are you really being green if you still clean and give new everything? The staff were helpful, but not always friendly. I had to go back to the front desk to have them reactivate my room key because it didn't work the first time. The hotel didn't offer complimentary breakfast which is a burden for travelers. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by june Room was very nice. Closing doors in the hallway were very loud. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location;Disappointing service I received a letter in my room from the General Manager informing me that I will receive a survey from Sheraton requesting that I rate my guest experience at the hotel a 10. If a hotel actually provides a level 10 experience, then it wouldn't be necessary to solicit a 10 rating. Based on my experience, I would suggest that they spend more time training their employees to provide the service at the level they are requesting the guest to rate. I would hope that an honest assessment of a guest's experience would be more helpful to the hotel to improve its service. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great updates Impressive updates in rooms and common areas! Friendly staff at check in and check out. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will definitely be back to this hotel! This hotel was super clean. The beds are excellent and very comfortable. The poolside and monument circle view is terrific. The rooftop pool is a great relaxation area that we loved as well. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Road trip I arrived early at the hotel, around noon. I didn't expect my room to be ready and it wasn't. It was a rainy day. Our room had been upgraded to the Club Lounge due to we were SPG members. Since we were going to be on this floor, desk clerk (male) gave us a key to hang out in the Club Lounge that offered complimentary beverages and snacks. The front desk personnel were always pleasant and smiling. The pool area is a perfect area to hang out and see downtown during the day. I didn't go into the bar area or restaurant. My other contact was the same gentleman, bellman, on arrival and departure. Super nice person. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Let's start with making me pay for an extra day. I booked through the mini marathon and didn't realize it included Friday and Saturday night. When I did I was told I had to pay for Saturday Night even if I didn't stay. They made no attempt to help me there. Parking was more than any parking available in the surrounding area. Which now included an extra day. No discounts for hotel guests. Internet was outrageous. I have stayed at 6 different hotels in the past year and this was the only one I had to pay for internet service. The toilet was situated so you had to close the lid to flush the toilet. I wanted to take advantage of what I thought was a complimentary breakfast. However, I never found where it was located in the hotel and since my room had no fliers or paperwork in it (not even a bible) I couldn't find any information regarding such breakfast or location. Then when I checked out the bill was very confusing since they decided to break it up between my wife and I. Do husband and wives really go dutch at a hotel??? Eventually I figured it out, but there remained an unexplain miscellaneous $4 charge that was never explained to me. Overall very disappointed in the Sheraton and I am sure I will look elsewhere next time I come to Indy. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Fun The front desk gave me a map with walking tour suggestions. I enjoyed the fresh lemon water in the lobby when waiting to meet my party. I was running late and asked for breakfast 'to go' and was on my way in no time. Pool and exercise room were terrific. a great experience during the NCAA crew races, June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay was comfortable Overall the hotel is very nice! Needs an Inside pool! Staff was great! Had some trouble with heat in the room, told the staff on duty and instead of changing my room they said an electrician would be up in the morning.. so had to stay in cold room until the next day. The heat was still the same after a person looked at it so, went down and requested another room. The night mananger helped me... she didn't understand why I wasn't moved immediately. I didn't either! But the beds were comfortable, the food was great... The staff in the resturaunt were great! Thanks Hugh! and everyone! January 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to step up your game This is a very tired hotel with good bones. The location is excellent and the room was perfectly nice but... The pool area was Soviet-style. A very nice pool with a first-rate view of Indy but harsh concrete deck, zero shade, insufficnet lounges, not even a water fountain to drink from. With a little money, that deck could be making the hotel money. Amenities need improvement. Room had no shower cap and a mini-bar would have been nice. Why is the managemkent content to allow this perfectly nice hotel to be a 3-star? We reserved a double bed room and when we checked in and went upstairs, one of the beds was missing from the room. Shouldn't the front desk staff have known that? Enough said. You can do much better. June 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible - not up to standards I spent 2 nights on business at this hotel. My room was not clean - visible dirt on the vanity just to start. The internet did not work and when discussed to the frnt desk was forwarded to the general reservation 800 number?? - never resolved The wake-up call feature on the phone did not work - so I called the operator and waited and waited... finally hung up. Went to frnt desk over various issues including general directions (to the airport) and was given virtually no help - no map. I came in late and needed some food - EVERYTHING closes in the hotel at 10:30 pm - no late night service at all. This is a Sheraton - not a lower end brand Finally the hallways on the 12th floor were DISGUSTING! Old rotten carpets that stunk - Patchy paint work that was covered with black marks etc. AND - although i booked via SPG I was not warned that ALL water was going to be turned off between 11:00 am and 3PM on my first day! When I checked in i noticed a letter on the Frnt desk - If I had not seen it I doubt that the reception would have told me. Oh yes and te reception - well lets just say you wait and wait - one person on the desk while someone else (looks like night manager) walks arround the back. My honest suggestion to the SPG / Sheraton Management - do an audit of teh hotel - and if you are managing the property REMOVE it from your portfolio. November 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some furniture broken, no housekeeping for days We had to be switched to a room with a working sleeper but then the phones in that room did not work, TV on the blink and out for 2 days. Sink made a lot of noise and toilet handle got stuck a couple of times. Housekeeping never came even when they were called to let them know it was a good time to clean and the staff was already in the hallway a few doors down. Towels were a bit dinghy sometimes as well. The complimentaries were never re-stocked, :( but overall the place was nice. Just need a few housekeeping issues ironed out. November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement At check in i was welcomed warmly, recognized as platinum, and upgraded. I was given the club lounge hours and a $10 coupon for Starbucks for the next morning as I had an early checkout and miss my complimentary breakfast. The information regarding the lounge was incorrect. I went in at 630 pm. I requested some wine. The hostess said "You missed it". She was pouring wine back into their bottles at the time. She never offered me a drink and had no other interaction with me the rest of my time in the club lounge. I picked at what was left of the food. The hours for Starbucks were wrong as well. I went at 5 am as instructed at check in. At check out, the front desk clerk said I was out of luck. Starbucks doesnt open until 530 so Im going to have to miss breakfast. January 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh This hotel is fair. It is located right downtown so if that location is important it has one good point. Pros- Staff. They were very cordial and helpful with anything we needed. Cons - The hotel is showing its age. Shower head is too low if you are over about 5'6" tall. Musty smell throughout the hotel. Old and dated fixtures. The bed was NOT comfortable at all. This is something hotels seem to compete on, having the best beds. This hotel will lose that one every time. I'd recommend staying elsewhere. May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not understanding i have stayed there many times,it is ok, good location, however, recently i reserved 3 rooms for 3 days, paid for them 3 months in advance. A few days before my stay my stepfather passed away unexpectedly. The home office said i would be contacted about this, I never was. I realize there were no refunds on this stay, however under the circumstances,i feel i should have received a refund, or a future stay credit for the one room that was not used, there are plenty of other hotels downtown to stay at September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a Sheraton ! Arrived, ceiling falling down in parking structure. Checked in, assigned room on 19th floor. Ceiling falling down from leaks, room smells and is dirty. Hotel was full. Elevators effectively non-functional. Had to walk down 19 flights of stairs after 20 minute elevator wait. Wife needed to use scissors. Went to front desk ... was advised no scissors available. Water lukewarm in shower. Called for service Was advised sorry, hotel full and best they can do as water system cant keep up. Just a dump. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice for Downtown Indy We thought this a great choice, convenient for walking around the downtown area and close to the restaurant we were there to try out. The staff was gracious and accommodating, and friendly. My only complaint would be the construction that was taking place on our floor outside our room. The pounding and banging on the walls for the first 2 hours were so bad we had to leave the room. I wish the staff had made us aware this was happening at check-in and made some accomodation to us. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a Gorgeous Room This is a very nice hotel. The service was topnotch, and the location is close to everything in downtown Indy. The room was absolutely gorgeous and I couldn't have asked for a nicer experience. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arthur Timms Nice place. Great staff. I had a few problems at check in but the staff went overboard to correct them. The responsiveness was excellent. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! Upon arriving at the hotel, we had some trouble checking in due to a 3rd party travel website through which we had booked our stay. However, it was handled more than appropriately by one of the employees, MJ. She was awesome! The other employees we encountered during our stay were very nice and personable. All of our party agreed that the beds were very comfortable, and the view of the city centre from our window was great! We'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone considering it! May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The location of the hotel is great! Front desk staff mostly very moody and un-welcoming.. They always had an attitude during my 6 day stay which was very frustrating. I also had an experience with a very rude cleaning lady with an awful attitude. Absolutely unacceptable! It's a rundown hotel and carpets, walls were dirty. The swimming pool is very old and needs renovation. Club lounge was nice but food was exactly the same every day and most of the time they were left over from previous meal. There was only one staff (Linda) and she was kind and polite. Juan from restaurant was a very professional and excellent staff who was the highlight of my stay. The internet access was not helpful for SPG members in the lounge and in the room. You have to call unfriendly staff to get the password which did not work most of the time. I would not want to stay in this hotel as a SPG member again. July 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated Hotel & Understaffed The front desk was unable to keep up with the line for people to check in. It took 15 minutes in the Preferred line to check into the hotel. The lobby was full of people waiting for rooms, which were not clean/ready, and we arrived at 5pm.The hotel rooms are outdated and poorly kept. The wallpaper was torn, beds seemed worn, and the couches were styled in fashion over 10 years ago. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Water It is a nice hotel. The staff went out of their way to be helpfull. Howerver, when we wanted to get ready in the morning we had no hot water, and when it flowed again if was lukewarm. We went to town and when we returned at noon there was no water at all to use the toilet or wash hands. No compensataion was offered. I woukd not stay there again, glad it was only for one night April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review Loved the location - great spot to be in if you want to see the sights. Service was inconsistent though - in the 8 night stay sometimes the room was cleaned well other times very poorly. On arrival parking was included - 2 days later though it was not Though our reservation said Club Lounge access our card did not work and we were told only for Gold/Platinum members - though we were reluctantly provided with access Elaine and Wendy in the Club Lounge were just terrific - loved them! Some staff were very friendly others not at all (loved Alix) Something was wrong with the heat in the room - we could not get the room warm and the shower was often luke warm at best (however we did not contact anyone to resolve so leave that with us). The elevators were slow and actually stopped working completely on one day leaving us walking down completely unlit stairwells. The parking was convenient but the lot itself a little decrepit. December 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was very dissapointed I have stayed at the Sheraton in many different cities, and I have never stayed at a Sheraton that was like the one in Indianapolis. My daughter is a cheerleader and we where there for the weekend at a cheerleading convention. The building and parking garage were very old and needed to be updated. When we arrived, my friends room, which was across the hall, was horrible, when she opened the curtain, the wall had caved in and pieces of it fell to the ground. In my room the thermostat did not work and room kept changing from very cold to very hot. The room above me as well as beside mehad loud noises coming from them, as if someone was doing repairs. The internet was down all weekend, so I was unable to compete work. On Sunday night when we returned to the hotel, the elevators werent working and so we had to take the stairs at 2am from the garage to the hotel. I dont think that I will ever be staying at the Indianapolis Sheraton again January 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>