Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent faire l'objet d'un supplément.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1232 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I've been a Platinum SPG member for years and have never been so slighted at a Starwood property before. I was not put on an SPG or Club floor. I was not offered the "go green" promotion option to gain more points. I was put in the South Tower, and it takes a full 5 minutes to get to the fitness center. My key was supposedly programmed to allow me access to the club room, but it never worked. My colleagues who have equal and less status than me were given upgrades, even though I was told there none available. The bathrooms are tiny and need updating in the worst way. There is nothing special about the behemoth of a property where no one makes you feel special to the slightest extent. I will never stay at this Sheraton again. There are many other great options of Starwood properties in Dallas. January 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room is spoiled by stinky toilet Let's start with the positives: 1) nice Aeron chair 2) plenty of electrical outlets However, the experience is spoiled by the following: 1) the toilet really stinks. I think there is a leak in the valve somewhere. 2) the Internet is unusable. It was intermittent and the room has very poor cell reception so I wasn't able to use my broadband Internet as well. September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unorginized hotel with bad food I arrived for business meeting at about 2PM, stuff informed me that I have to stay in line for hotel registration for 45min to an hour. After I finally got to the counter, I was told that there are no rooms ready, and I have to come later. Finally, I got the room at about 4.20PM. This was single room and at about 6PM, another person arrived to the same room. She went to sort out the situation, and at about 8PM hotel person came to get her stuff to another room. However, at about 9PM I receive a call that I also had to move. I was moved at 9.30PM. All this ordeal after being on a road since 6AM and having business meetings started at 3pm. In addition, I had to go without lunch, since hotel have only 1 restaurant and waiting in line was also for about 45 min. After I actually waited, I was told that waiting for food at the table is going to be another 45min. I simply couldn't afford to spend that amount of time being at the conference and required to attend meetings. Going outside for food was not an option, as that was 100 degree that day. Regarding the room: the bath tub looked worn out and was not properly draining . September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed and Couldn't Sleep I stayed at the Shearton Dallas for a conference. I was on the 8th floor and was unable to sleep because of the noise from the train. I was there three nights and the noise was terrible. Also, there was another conference going on in the same area as us. At one point it was so noisy, the commotion and the noise from the hall overcame the meeting room. It was very disruptive. September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of work This Sheraton felt like there was an identity crisis going on. The lobby and most of the restaurant areas were decent - I could tell they'd had some work done. But my room was horrible. Shower leaked, shower/tub drain didn't work, toilet didn't work, carpet was old, A/C never got cool, I could go on and on... September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food does not meet high standards The hotel facilities were wonderful. The lunches were not up to the standards that I expected from a Sheraton. I had to make my own salad. I can go to a much cheaper hotel and get a free breakfast. At this Sheraton, I would be spending an additional $10 to $18 to have breakfast. $15 X 3 is $45 extra. The sound system needs improving. I'm not sure I got the best value for my money. The staff was very helpful and courteous. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has some great staff. We especially appreciated the man that helped us a couple of times when we were lost or turned around. He did his very best & when we saw him later he asked if we were able to find the place we needed to go. All of the staff were pleasant & helpful but he always had a smile and you could tell he enjoyed his job. Our main problem was the cost of meals. It was more than we could afford. We did get one breakfast delivered. We thought it would be around $20 but all of the fees that were added on brought it up to above $30. The lady that delivered it was cheerful, sweet & helpful. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Customer Service Is Awful We were attending a conference the week of January 14, 2013. We were informed the valet parking rate would be $12/night. However the hotel stiffed us for the full rate of $29/night. We tried to talk to the staff and they wanted nothing to do with us and could have cared less. They promised to return calls and never did. They just pushed the charge through. I will never recommend nor stay at this hotel again. January 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience in a long while 1. No valet staff available when I arrived, I had to track someone down to give them my car-keys. 2. Room I hope was clean, but had been partially serviced: no shampoo, conditioner, etc. One tiny bar of face-soap. One towel. One washcloth. One hand-towel. 3. No regular coffee -- all packets were decaf. 4. Cramped room with combo tub/shower for over $200/night -- are you kidding me? October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a great hotel for conference attended I stayed for a conference and was pleased with the hotel and conference center. The meeting rooms were easy to get to and the room was great too. I attended with my family and the kids loved the pool! The pool was a little chilly for being the end of June, but I appreciated the fact that it was in the shade for the time of day they swam. We did have some issues with our key not working in the parking garage, but they were resolved. I am awaiting resolution on my final bill and hope this is also easily resolved so as not to affect my review for this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Executive Suites not up to par We stayed the night we arrived in Dallas and the night before we left. The executive suite at $ a good bit plus taxes had one tiny garbage can in the bathroom. It not only did not have a microwave but also had no refrigerator. While I understand not all hotels provide these it seemed odd for a suite. I asked for bedding for the foldout in the living area. They brought two sheets. No pillow. No blanket. It took about an hour to get them. The bathroom smells vaguely of mildewed towels. Can't figure out where the smell is coming from. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The lady and the gentleman that work the club on the club florr 26. We have stayed on the club floor on two different occasions as the late snacks and the breakfast were perfect when we had appointments. I must say that you have two treasures in the two people you have working. The lady is exceptional and is such an asset to your hotel. I observed her attentiveness to a family that was a regular because of an illness with their child. She made them feel so special and knew everything about their circumstances. She was so compassionate. The gentleman was equally as cordial and efficient with his dealings with myself as well as others. They are amazing people and deserve to be recognized! They give your hotel the recognition it deserves. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good thing we had beer to keep us calm at checking after 75 minute WAS MADE to get out of line because spouse name wasn't in reservation EVEN THO HE HAD CONFIRM. # and just give him 2 minutes to get me on phone to add his name via phone. They made him get out of line and wait ANOTHER 45 minutes to check in so over all he waited 2 hours to check in. While in line for second time a porter takes off with our luggage without proper tagging and loses it, WHILE IN LINE. My husband has to get out of line AGAIN and MAKES SUP. GO HELP HIM FIND IT, which was found in another persons room all hung up and put away... Back in line and finally get into room at 5 ( started this nightmare at 1:30... ONLY to have heater broke in room, IT WOULDN'T SHUT OFF!! had maintenance come out another 2 hours later to not fix it and we had to call AGAIN and maintenance came out at 10:15 pm which by then we was in sauna and husband takes a shower to have only whole faucett in tub come off causing shower water pressure to not work.... November 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel makes Starwood look bad!!! Where do I begin; I understand room service is marked up (everyone knows that), but $16.50 for a child bowl of cereal is just plain ridiculous. The button on the TV did not work at all! There was no fitted sheet on the bed, just multiple flat sheets, and get this: there was a condom on the mattress as I tried to tuck the flat sheet under the mattress so it would stay throughout the night. On top of that, the sheets were dirty! The outlet plugs didnt work, after I was charged $20 to have a mini frig in my room. No free wifi in the room ($15/day), and the free wifi in the lobby is limited to one hour. And get this, I was in a junior suite. Who has to pay for wifi at a hotel??!! Total of 10 channels that kept breaking up, and the housekeeper cleaned my room & gave me ONE face towel when she replaced the towels. No continental breakfast! And on top of all that, my room key never worked! Save your money please! Unless you have money to throw away, this hotel is not worth it. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost good enoug Lovely facility but I had a number of issues: 1. My room was not maide up for 3 days. I finally found a housekeeper and asked her to do the room. It was done soon thereafter. -As a result of the lack of attention to the room, I had garbage piled up for 3 days. -I don't mind not changing sheets everyday,a and aplaud y our efforts to be environmentally conscious, but I did need towels and just to have the bed straightened up would have been nice. 2. The temperature controls were not good. The room got very warm at night, apparently due to the "perception"' that no one was in it. 3. The showers were too low pressure and was very loud once the shower was turned on. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location for all guest needs This hotel was extremely accomodating for everything I needed. From the time I arrived, I had personal attention to what type of room I wanted (Pure), type of amenities, personal escort to my room, spacious/clean/beautifully decorated room, friendly staff, etc. I was overwhelmed by how nice it was. December 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating This hotel is OK but nothing special. The room was missing several things, safe was unusable, etc. Rooms need updating. Had a suite and it was big but not nice. Dark, poor lighting. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by concierge needs some help Very upset that they did not share information with me and ended up costing me an extra 40 dollars. When we checked in I asked if that had a shuttle set up for NCA, and was told they didn't know. So I went to the concierge and asked and they said no. So, we spent 40 dollars on a cap to get there and back only to find out that they had a shuttle all along. Shouldn't the concierge and the people and the front desk know this valuable information. Also had to pay 21 dollars to park my own car because vallet was full. They knew they had a full hotel should have been more prepared. Also had trouble getting towels. February 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exercise room issues I was in Dallas for an internal meeting. I have stayed at your facility a number of times because its very close to our office and provides great convenience. The rooms were comfortable as usual. The staff were responsive and supportive as usual. I ordered room service one eve and the food was average. Wine list was limited. My biggest complaint for this trip is focuseed around the exercise room. Wifi service/strength was inadequate. I tried using all 3 lifecycle machines - and all 3 had functional issues with the touchscreen - making them very difficult to use. The temperature and humidity in the workout was too warm and too humid for me. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprises I was surprised to learn that my room did not have a working refrigerator or microwave. Every time that I have stayed at another hotel in a chain, both were available. While the shower did have one bar to hold on to, the other hotels I stayed in had several bars in the shower and even a plastic chair to sit on if requested. The extra bars/seat are important for older people with balance problems. But there was no way to request this when we signed up through the Ambit Energy events program. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I was particularly impressed with the hotel staff. All of them were friendly and acted like they were glad to be there to help the guests. I was particularly impressed with Quela (sp?), who help me with registration Sunday afternoon. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should not book conventions I attend three to four conventions a year and have never had a property that I stayed at be so ill prepared to handle the reservations that they new in advance that would be staying with them. Was understaffed in every area and particuarly in the restaurants. Had to order pizza or find other venues to get food as the restaurants were either closed or wall to wall people, one comment from the staff was the kitchen could not keep up. Also when we walked to our room on the18th floor the hall was FILTHY and needed to be vacuumed I called down and it was a full day and a half before it happened. I have two positive comments Peets handled their long lines amazingly with great Product, attitude and service. The beds and bedding were both very comfortable. We even went to settle our account late Saturday night while their was a short line and explained to the employee at the desk that thier would indeed be a long line in the A.M. She informed us their would be NO LINE in the A.M as thier had been a line all day. Low and behold in the morning when we left the LINE was MASSIVE. REALLY???? February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice staff! I stay here once a month when I'm in Dallas from L.A. on business. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the hotel is located close to all. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Suite is great I stayed in the executive suite for my birthday and used the private karaoke room at Draft. It was a great experience, the suite was comfortable with lots of room! February 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional and uncaring We had over 100 people booked at this hotel and had meeting rooms rented for 3 days. Front desk couldn't have done less to help us with transportation or general requests. We were told a shuttle would be available to us "in 20 minutes", time came and shuttle driver told us he was already taking someone else, front desk clown pretty much told us tough luck. Never made any attempt to do anything to help. One of our meeting rooms was only required for one afternoon, the staff never bothered to clean it after another group had it that morning. Nice meeting in a dirty room with other people's mess all over. January 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Train Noise and Slow Staff Responsiveness Hotel was clean/large/well-organized for a conference but unremarkable. At night, the frequent train was loud and disturbing making sleep difficult. In addition, we were organized to have a late stay for our meeting (departure at 3PM). I had a plane departure at 2:30. I went to the room at 12:40, and the key had been deactivated. I had a shuttle that was leaving at 1PM. I asked security to hurry. No response by 12:55 and when I spoke with operator about my frustration she stated that they were very busy and doing their best. Missed car but not plan (DFW security was fast for American Eagle). All in all - not a great stay for a business traveler. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, efficient staff make this hotel a winner! I give this hotel a top rating because of the great staff service. From the bellman to the concierge to the desk clerks, everyone greats you warmly and you can't help but feel that they truly mean it. As a frequent traveller (platinum) I have repeat visits to many hotels. This is one of the few where staff acknowledge you with a "good to see you again greeting." Also, "Miss Jackie" in the club room is a treat who greats nearly everyone with a hug and a "Hi Sweetie." It's a great way to start your day. Her colleague Ron and bartenders Alisa and Jaime are equally upbeat and professional. February 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Single Worst SPG Experience in +525 nights 1. SPG check-in not available during my check in. 2. Waiting +30 minutes to check in. 3. MOST FRUSTRATING HOTEL EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE: I self-parked. Notified front desk when I checked in and they said they coded my room key for the garage. Attempted to exit garage the next morning, key card did not open the gate. Pressed the intercom button 8-10 times and received either a busy signal or endless ringing with no answer. Got of of my car, retrieved my credit card from my bag in the trunk and paid for parking with my credit card in order to exit. This continues... 4. Waited in line for the front desk that evening (no SPG counter open, +20 minutes) to inform the front desk of my garage issue that morning. Front desk agent said he re-keyed my card and removed the self-parking charge from my room (this process itself took +10 minutes of typing various codes from my garage credit card receipt into the accounting system). Wait, it gets even worse... 5. The next morning on attempting to exit the garage, once again my key card does not work. Press intercom button, no response. I park my car and return to the front desk (a six minute walk/elevator ride each way), wait in line for only 7 minutes this time, and once again told that my card was re-coded for the garage. Nope, tried to exit, THIS time, someone answers the intercom (I think the front desk told the valet desk to look at for my call because I let everyone in the lobby know my frustration. I'll skip to the last day at check out... 6. Charge for my first night of parking that I paid for with my credit shows up on my folio. Took about 10 minutes to get this removed at the front desk. 7. Other non-garage and non-incompetent and under-staffed front desk issues: For some unknown reason I was auto-checked out at 0832 on my departure date. About 0845, I signed my charge slip for breakfast, and the server returned to my table and asked me to verify my name and room charges. He was still unable to post the charge to my room as my name and room combination was not valid. I HAD TO BE ACCOMPANIED TO THE FRONT DESK WITH THE FOOD SERVICE MANAGER TO GET THE CHARGE POSTED TO MY ROOM. I am Lifetime Platinum, and NEVER IN MY LIFETIME WILL I EVER RETURN TO THIS HOTEL. February 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I travel to Dallas somewhat often on business and generally stay at a very nice boutique hotel near my firm’s office. Prior to this past trip I had freshly become an SPG member and decided to try the Sheraton to earn some points. In short, I was highly disappointed with my experience. I arrived late in the evening and there was apparently some sort of convention taking place in Dallas the next day so the lobby was a zoo. There were hundreds of people waiting around to check-in to their rooms (no hyperbole – hundreds). The line appeared to be about two - three hours long so I decided to take a cab back to the office to work for a few more hours. I came back to the hotel about three hours later (this is now around 11pm or later) and the line had not shrunk at all – in fact I would venture to say that it grew. I stopped to ask someone what was going on and was told there was some kind of convention. I was not there for this convention and I had a meeting at 0730am the next day. I asked if there was any way around this and was shrugged off coldly. At this point I found another staff member, who was actually very friendly and helpful. She offered to at least hold my bags in storage so that I could go out and grab a drink or something while I waited. Sure enough I walked down the street and had a drink and returned to the same chaos with no abatement in sight. It was not like I was seeking special treatment…. I just wanted to get into my room and go to bed so I could be rested for my morning meeting! I had flown in on the first flight that morning at 6am to get to Dallas and be in the office for work, so I was up for almost a full twenty-four hours and this was not the welcome I would have expected from a quality hotel. I will concede that this could be a very flukish circumstance, but when I am traveling on business I cannot afford to spend most of my sleeping time standing around a crowded lobby. In the morning I asked for a cab and one was called for me and then given to someone else - I was given a look like “Oops…” The room was fine – kind of old, but not a big deal and it was clean, so no complaints there. And I really have to emphasize that the one concierge employee was wonderful, but that wasn’t enough to salvage the experience. Will not stay at this Sheraton again - SPG has a premium property nearby that I would consider for the next trip, but quite honestly I may just forego the points and go to the boutique near my office where it won’t be a roll of the dice whether or not I have a comfortable experience. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Challenge resolved and parking charges Staff friendly & helpful. Did need to be moved from 1 room to another & was done fairly timely. 1st room had no doors/mirrors on closet nor a safe. Light bulbs out. Was moved to room near by as hotel staff had been helpful keeping 4 rooms / request, as desired to being close to other friends in our business stay. Thank you for this, we appreciated that very much. I was just told the "parking cost" as I'm sharing cost with friend / driver. We both find it quite pricey, compared to other hotels and convention & private travel I have participated in, for many years! We bring your hotel business & We had other options as to where to stay (on ground - no charge parking ) & as we are down town, there are no other options & seems as though you take advantage of your clientele on this!! Considering over all, I will quite probably choose your hotel, if remains a choice with our annual trip there. This was my 2nd stay @ your hotel! September 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>