Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años de edad o mayores y presentar una identificación válida, para poder registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 641 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close Enough For NOLA Fun but Quiet for Rest and Relaxation Initially the elevators were very busy and our room was located next to them but overall, the experience was pleasant and the location worked for night life and for day time travel through the city. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 worst stay ever I was at this hotel for a very large convention from 7/11-7/19. From the short staffing, to the middle of the night construction, this stay was abysmal. It seemed that management forgot to tell the staff that there would be many large conventions/conferences scheduled this summer. In the first 2 nights, contruction began at midnight & ran until 2:30 am, with drilling & hammering. Why anyone would schedule middle of the night construction is beyond me. After complaining on the 2d day, i did receive a couple credits on my bill, but was refused the ability to speak with hotel management. Further construction was scheduled during the day, but it was too late at that point to make those guests who were awakened happy. Had there been another option for alternate hotel space, i would have left immediately. Food was average at best, and significantly overpriced. The hotel staff on duty was wonderful but clearly overworked. Housekeeping seldom had rooms cleaned before late afternoon. Wait staff was pleasant, but not particularly attentive, due to having too few people working at any one time. It took 2 hours to get a sandwich in the Pelican Lounge. It regularly took about 20 minutes to get seated in the very empty Roux Cafe for both breakfasts & lunches. Given that there were several large conferences and conventions at this hotel throughout the week, I expected some dealys but this was completely ridiculous. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good place to stay I can't ask more of the staff from the front desk, housekeeping and valet service. I felt everyone wanted to keep us happy and comfortable. I had a convention rate that made the value excellent!! Good downtown location you are close to most major attractions. I definitely recommend staying at Sheraton Downtown N.O. The business office was surprisingly small. The only complaint I have is there was construction going on the third floor during our convention. (No restrooms & excessive noise. The hotel could have rescheduled the construction or moved the convention room location. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Experience Was at the Sheraton New Orleans for a Fraternity convention latter half of July 2014. Meeting facilities seemed to be above par at rooms in which I sat through presentations. Was surprised that breakfast dining had been subcontracted to Starbucks! Concierge Room was nice, especially with hidden (boarding pass) printing ability! Elevators seemed hard-pressed to handle crush time crowd during my time there; I was also a little surprised that the some of the items in the room were not working as well as they could- specifically, a loose faucet in the bathroom, a loose light at the door, and a door that took more effort than usual to secure, both upon exits and entrances. Internet was very good, and I should add that the room service pizza (meatballs and mushrooms) was excellent! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem with gluten-free meals At the ITAA conference - the meals that were provided for people who need gluten-free was not acceptable. There was a sauce used that had wheat in it. my colleague and I have severe allergies if we eat wheat. - the staff who were catering to the ITAA meals were not knowledgeable on gluten-free - problem with wheat. - the staff were not mindful/caring about our needs - when I was presented with food that I was not comfortable eating - the wait staff rolled her eyes - I am notifying the ITAA conference in regards to the problem. Positive feedback - Staff in the lounge area near the front desk were accommodating to our needs. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Service This hotel has excellent customer service and response. The club lounge is also very good for a domestic Sheraton. Note that I had internet problems during one of my 3 nights. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissappointed, had higher expectations. Even though I specifically requested the room to be prepared daily it was not done. The towels were not always clean and the sheets in the bedroom were not changed atleast once during a 7 night stay. The quality of the food at breakfast and the in room dining was below average. It was a lot more enjoyable to walk down the street and have breakfast at the ihop and at 50% of the cost. The room had cracks on the ceiling and the rugs were not vaccumed at all during the stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel personnel are very accomodating The valet service had my car out in the morning before I got there, which is much appreciated since i have to get to meetings downtown and i do not have to sit and wait. The room is clean, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom a little too small. the food on the conceirge level could be better and more varied. Should offer mix drinks as well August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than average, not perfect It is an ok hotel located in the heart of downtown close to the attractions. I think that this location will make a better party hotel (for adults) than a business hotel. Since I was there for business, …. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Good location, very clean, good food, Enjoyed the option of being "Green" and the voucher provided. Handy to sight seeing if that is your pleasure and transportation. Walking distance to shopping and sight seeing etc. Magnificent view from room. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweating in NOLA Nice property and great location...for NOLA. Lots of homeless and panhandlers right outside the hotel but...it is Aug in the South so...who goes outside August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't use this for a convention Our hotel room itself was very good, however, we were there for a convention. Our hospitality room was on the 5th floor and because they were renovating the bathrooms on the 5th floor-- the only other bathroom we could use was on the 2nd floor. So every time you needed to go to the bathroom, you had to go down 2 floors. And if you were at the bar on the first floor, you had to use the 2nd floor bathroom as well, since there wasn't even a bathroom on the first floor. The elevators did not work correctly when a lot of people needed to use them. I had to wait 30 minutes a few times to get an elevator. However, the staff was very nice and the hotel room was very nice. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great location that makes it easy to see New Orleans; however, having two double beds instead of Queen sized beds for 4 people makes for poor sleeping. There was no place to put your luggage except on the floor. For older people that is difficult. Also, one morning the pool was green with algae but was fixed the next day. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly comfortable We have never stayed at the Sheraton property before and we were surprisingly pleased. The lobby area I had a nice ambience. The room was comfortable and the view was fantastic. Angelle H., checked us in and was very informative with the answers to our questions. I would only say during large events, all the staff needs to be helpful. The bar area was a little non responsive. We really enjoyed the Light refreshments in the lobby. We would definitely stay here again! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property, service needs work. Hotel location is great. It is generally in good shape. My room was very nice and well-kept. Service could go a long way. Stefania at the desk was great. Other than that. - Dock worker watched us unload a truck and didn't offer any assistance. - Pallet driver was slow, very very slow. - Left a note and an item at desk for my wife. She checked in and neither were delivered. I had to retrieve note and item and give them to her personally. - Asked for crib to be put in room. Didn't happen and I had to ask again. - Bartender during in-room reception repeated several times that we were out of time and that he had to leave and we would need to serve ourselves. Oddly, no one asked and no one cared that he was leaving, but he kept saying it anyway. - Elevators were a disaster. Walked down 47 flights of stairs once and up 39 after waiting for more than 20 minutes for an elevator. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was outstanding The front desk was great and went out of there way to to help with any request, and where quick to solve my internet problem. The Club room staff Robert and Mika where the most courteous and professional people, they would do anything we requested with a smile. and follow up to make sure we where satisfied. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Extraordinaire Staff members from the assistant manager, front desk representatives, concierge, everyone working in the Club room that served breakfast and evening meals, and housekeeping were pleasant, helpful and accomodating. We enjoyed our stay largely due to them even though the meeting rooms were always cold. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Ever This is a very nice facility overall but the staff goes way above and beyond in friendliness, helpfulness, and knowledge. Any request was fulfilled quickly and cheerfully with the only question being 'what else can I do for you'. The club level rooms are way worth the upgrade in price with one of the best club lounges I've ever experienced. Beds are supremely comfortable - even the roll-away bed we needed. Definitely would stay here again. Only downside - too many sports channels on TV and not enough non-sports offerings. (Food Channel would be nice.) June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Major Improvement I am a Starwood Preferred member and try to stay at one of the properties on all of my business travels (3x times a month). I was extremely disappointed in the Sheraton New Orleans. They put me in a room that shared a wall with an elevator shaft so I had to try and sleep with the sounds of people talking waiting for the elevator and it moving up and down between floors every night. Additionally, I called for a wake up call for an early morning, and the front desk called me an hour early after one of these sleepless nights because they had written the hour down wrong. When I had to wake up for my 6am flight out of New Orleans, I tried to take a shower to find that there was no hot water to be had at 4am. Not a pleasant stay at all, will be staying elsewhere on my next trip down. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The front door staff was outstanding the front door staff was outstanding, I wish I could say the same for the desk clerks, I witnessed an overall change in service after the Essence Fest. I stayed an extra day and was treated as I expected from a Sheraton property, I can not say the same for the first four days. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a shame Having stayed in this hotel many times and had the team join me I was disappointed by wet patches on the carpets, lifts not working and a strong smoke smell in a non smoking room. I am not sure what went wrong - good gym though. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had great amenities The hotel was centrally located. The lady at the guest desk was very helpful. The elevators were readily available. Our room bed was VERY comfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a complete package. The staff, room, and food & beverage were all quality items. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay. We are already trying to make plans to bring the family for a visit around Christmas. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Down in Town Great Location...steps from the French Quarter...several great restaurants nearby. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by supported a great conference The facility and staff supported our 600 plus conference with great food and service. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION-LOCATION-LOCATION LOCATION is excellent, in walking distance to everything good in New Orleans. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would have prefered fridge and/or microwave in the rooms, but the rooms were very updated and comfy. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AHEA A Convention Door key didn't work Reloaded 3 times still didn't work Electrician needed, requested and never arrived Catered luncheon - ni salad, no bread plate, one dish dinner - chicken fried and inedible restaurant service was poor July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Program Benefits The service you get as a non-member is great, but they different ways they treat SPG folks extra special are terrific. I upgraded to club level and the perks are worth it, especially if you are in town on business for an extended period of time. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations Thank you Starwood for this Sheraton Hotel. I've stayed at W in the past but this was my first Sheraton experience. The level of service of those brands is truly incredible. I nearly extended my stay longer just for the comfort and relaxation of my room. As I write this review, I'm actually trying to find another weekend getaway with a Sheraton property! You'll see me again very soon. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extended Weekend Getaway The hotel was nice considering the construction......Not a lot of amenities, but in a GREAT location. Most of the staff was very friendly, but there was an incident with housekeeping that I believe could have been prevented. I called down for towels and wash cloths, and after waiting an hour I went out in the hall to ask the housekeeper on our floor. She was nowhere to be found, but her cart was outside our door. So I proceeded to grab two towels for my boyfriend and I. Well that made her appear.....She got upset with me for tampering with her cart. When I told her why, she began to argue with me. Then there was the issue of receiving wrong information from several front desk clerks regarding charges which then got management involved. I will not let this experience detour me from staying at Sheraton again......I just hope the issues are fixed going forward. July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>