Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 888 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and renovated hotel however customer service is lacking i was fairly happy with my stay here in late august 2011. The room was clean and newly renovated. However I cannot give five stars to this hotel. I stayed in a mountain view but wished for a partial ocean view. I wanted more of a breeze because all i smelled from my balcony was cigarette smoke. I Wouldn't allow my toddller on the balcony because of this. I was told that I could use my star points to upgrade my room upon checking in if available. I asked every day if a room was available and the answer was always no. My stay was for five nights. The front desk did not even look in the system or anything, just no and not nicely either. More like annoyed. I dont understand why no rooms were available because when I checked on the spg website there were plenty. When I asked about that she cut me off and repeated her no. Regardless, I am planning to stay here again in April 2012. February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love The Sheraton Waikiki The Sheraton Waikiki is a fantastic resort with great amenities. The infinity pool is the best pool on the island. The pool staff is incredible, making sure you have everything you need. Thank you Logan, Fillipo and Cody. You guys are the best. The Beach Center at the Sheraton has everything you need for your day on the beach. Thank you Jeff for your hospitality and kindness. Can't wait till the next visit. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Surprisingly Comfortable Stay After reading several reviews complaining about low platinum recognition, I was prepared to be downgraded in a large resort hotel. On the contrary, I found this hotel to be outstanding, and even the reception agent was able to find a room for an early check-in. Yes, it was on the 8th floor, but so what----this hotel is about doing everything you can to enjoy the benefits of the resort which means not staying in your room. With access to the Club Lounge which was absolutely delightful, there was a solid breakfast offering and afternoon snacks. The staff in the Lounge were also quite helpful and pleasant. Yes, there is a resort fee as with almost all resort hotels, yet I chose not to take the hotel points amenity and upgraded to complimentary valet parking. And that was a very wise choice as the valet attendants are also very efficient and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful week in Oahu. January 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, rooms are bad This Sheraton has two things going for it. The location and the pool. I have been staying at this hotel for 40 years. It has always been my favorite in Waikiki, but my family has said no more. We had a leaking air conditioner that got the floor all wet and we had that musty wet carpet smell for a week. There is no chair in the room to sit down and even put your shoes on. No desk to work at. Not even a mirror other than in the bathroom. No drawers to put your clothes in. There are a few shelves in the closet. The bathrooms are basic. I have stayed at a lot of Sheraton's and this rates among the worst I am sorry to say. I will always remember being in the lobby of this hotel the day Elvis died. January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Though the SPG APP Showed Availability I joined a tour from Japan and stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki. Although the SPG APP showed the availability of large ocean front rooms or suites and we fully recognize tour stay is not applicable for SPG Platinum benefit, the receptionist refused to upgrade with room charge difference payment. Also the building is too old so that the noise from isle or rooms next door sounds terrible. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Responsiveness My girlfriend and I stayed nine nights at the Sheraton Waikiki over Labor Day and had just a phenomenal time! The hotel has everything to offer; great room with amazing view, great infinity pool, Rumfire bar with great entertainment, Peets coffee, and great location near shops and restaurants. Most of all, the responsiveness of the staff was excellent! Specifically, I wanted to thank Brandon Kaya and Priscilla Tamangaro for the amazing customer service. Collectively, the both of them made our stay that much better. We are definitely coming back! September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paradise in Hawaii! When I was planning my trip to Honolulu for work, I was looking for a convenient location and a nice property at a good rate. The Sheraton Waikiki met and exceeded my expectations. The staff were so helpful (especially Alice at the concierge desk), the rooms had fabulous views and the property was immaculate. My client and I had wonderful cocktails, enjoyed laying out by the pool and just relaxing when we weren't working. The location couldn't have been better, right in the heart of everything and walking distance to everything we needed. A wonderful value for the price, highly recommend! November 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Waikiki Beach Location I have stayed at this hotel a number of times while visiting Waikiki mainly for the location and views of Waikiki Beach. The rooms are somewhat dated but have great views from the balconies, the higher the floor the better the view. The size of the hotel creates a somewhat chaotic arrival and check in process. Hotel highlights include the location on the beach, a great adult oriented edge pool and a very nice larger pool area for families. I also enjoyed relaxing in the rocking chairs by the koi pond. A complete variety of activities, shopping and dining options are within a short walk. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and outstanding service This is a very high traffic hotel and the lobby is always busy. However, customer service is excellent and staff are very friendly. The club lounge has a beautiful view with plenty of food and drinks for guests. Room is very clean but shows its age. I am very lucky to have an upgraded room with fantastic ocean view. Thank you for a perfect vacation. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by is the worst sheraton we have ever stayed in from the moment we checked in till departure there were constant problems. original room did not have a beach view cleaner was inconsistent food was poor quality pool chairs were disgusting -no matresses and not have to pay an additional $60 per day for a chaise lounge with a mattress key card had to be re-coded three times in four days November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location and friendly staff My mom and I arrived at the Sheraton for a 5 night stay. We were offered a complimentary upgrade to an ocean view room after my original booking in a partial ocean view room. The girl at the front desk (didn't get her name) was very nice and accommodating. I could not ask for better service. Although the rooms are basic and could use upgrades, we had a wonderful time and enjoyed our room to the fullest. The room was clean and the views were to die for! Room service was prompt and the staff was very friendly. We saw TURTLES swimming in front of the infinity pool almost every day of our stay. We also had a great view of Diamond Head and the pool area. I read some people had issues with "thin walls". We were lucky not to have this issue. We were on the 7th floor. I slept like a baby and I'm generally a light sleeper. Only negative....there was a couple of people smoking on their balcony during our stay. I'm a non-smoker and had to return to my room for 10 minutes after enjoying coffee on the balcony to avoid the disgusting smell. I think it would be nice for the hotel to post a "non-smoking" sign on the balconies if they are indeed a non-smoking area. What I consider a smoking "issue" would not stop me from staying at this hotel again. I certainly recommend this hotel for couples, families and general travel. Thank you Sheraton for a wonderful stay! September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations This hotel has mastered the art of giving "the personal touch" even though it is a massive property. It has improved markedly since we stayed here two years ago - so much so that we wouldn't now think of staying anywhere else on Waikiki. Jarret, at check-in, was ready for us even though we came in late, and he explained everything we needed to know to make our time there as enjoyable as it could be. We asked him for a couple of items to be sent to our room - and they were delivered about 10 seconds after we arrived in the room! We are Starwood Platinum guests and the recognition received here is gratifying. (Love the idea of "The Bag" - you feel like a kid in a candy store!!) The Club now rivals the best - which was not the case two years ago. The manager, Jamie Fusco, is very gracious as are the staff who look after the guests there. We enjoyed dining in Kai Market and Rum Fire - especially their version of high tea, called "Spiked Tea". We simply enjoyed our stay from start to finish! January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Absolute perfect location, oceanfront room an added bonus worth having. Rooms are a bit dated but view and location more than make up for it. Staff were excellent, and nothing was too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel, especially with having the children's and adults areas separate, beach next door, great bars and cocktails. What more could you ask for. Thanks so much will definitely be back. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel was in a great location. Staff were very friendly, we arrived late at night and the check in staff welcomed us by name. Great facilities, wonderful to sit on balcony and look at view. Close to some great restaurants. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary celebration My wife and I had a fantastic time at this property celebrating our 13th wedding anniversary. Thank you to the staff and management team for making this a great vacation. This is our second stay and we have not been disappointed yet. The staff are very friendly and willing to help with any request. Infinity pool with cocktails is a must. Proximity to shopping and restaurants are great, especially when you want go for a short walk outside of the property….lots of choices and options. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Best location and pool in Waikiki. Have stayed many times and will stay again. The staff are warm and friendly and always go that extra mile for guests. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach Although a Platinum member for a long time this was my first stay at this hotel. Staff was extremely qualified and professional and I really like the idea of the chip to give to a special staff member. My room was upgraded. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Hawaii and this pool/beach setup is the best. The SPG Club is first rate and even have free wine and beer, which is atypical for a resort. The only negative is I was not ready for the outdated room. The first day I was there the sink would not drain and the last day my door lock malfunctioned which basically kept me in the room all morning waiting on someone to come and repair it. I finally simply checked out. I still recommend the hotel you just need to be prepared for the rooms. September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by New York Stay Wrong room, smoking, and people who really didn't care about our stay. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON WAIKIKI...Home away from home As always, The Sheraton Waikiki more than met our expectations for a wonderful vacation. The Sheraton Waikiki is by far the best hotel in Waikiki. You have everything you could possible need right on the property. The pool areas are amazing and boast great customer service. Thank you Jeff, Logan and Brett for that extra care you gave us at the beach and pool during our stay. Daniel at the front desk was also amazing and so helpful. Jen and Carlos at Rum Fire also displayed great customer service and made us feel at home. Love this hotel and it's staff!! December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloha!...alive and well at Sheraton Waikiki Having lived in Hawai'i for 78 years, it is so heartwarming to encounter the Aloha spirit "full on"! A recent one night stay to celebrate at a Hawai‘i Ballroom banquet made me so proud of hotel staff, from check-in to check out. The Aloha spirit indeed lives on at the Sheraton Waikiki Resort. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Will Be Back Boy did we have a great time. You know a hotel must be good when they are booked out on certain dates you want to stay there. Our family of 4 wanted to stay 12 nights but it was Easter so probably a busier time. At first there was a period of 3 nights we would have to go and stay elsewhere because they were fully booked but I checked a couple of times and in the end I was able to get the whole 12 nights here and I am so glad. We had 2 ocean front rooms booked so the teenagers could have thier own room and we all had a little more space from each other. We had an interconnecting door which was great because we only closed it at bedtime and every other time we were in the rooms it was like we were all together anyway. We honestly could not complain about anything during our stay. We were happy with the rooms on the 19th floor overlooking the infinity pool which was great. The ocean looks so blue and amazing when you look out. At night you can kick back on the balcony and listen to the music below or watch the firedancer show. Beds are so comfy and the hotel staff are so friendly always saying aloha as you pass them in the hallway. The staff at the travel desk are so helpful in booking or reconfirming any day tours. We loved the fact that the hotel was right on the beach and also so close to walk to the shops. This was our first overseas holiday and I am so glad we chose to spend all our nights at the Sheraton Waikiki. Make sure you try the freshly baked cookies from the cookie shop. We were there nearly everyday as we fell in love with the choc chip cookies. After seeing where some hotels are located in proximity to the beach and shops I know that I booked the best place to stay. We really could not fault our stay in any way and we know we will return for another relaxing break in the near future. April 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My 2nd (and probaly last) stay My first experience with this hotel occurred a couple of years ago. There were a number of disconcerting problems which I shrugged off as anomalies. I returned for a 2nd week-long stay last month. I was terribly disappointed. I had to wait in a very long check-in line only to find my room reservation was wrong. That took a full day to fix. I had to move into another room. After a day there, the A/C started leaking, soaking the carpet and leaving a moldy smell for the rest of my stay. I tried repeatedly to get this fixed and was ignored. Service was uneven. I felt treated as a low class citizen compared to the "SPG Elite" customers who frequently get to the front of the rest of us who had been waiting in long lines. To cap off the sub-par experience, at checkout I was surprised to be hit with WiFi fees that had been advertised as free. That took yet another call to management to fix. Given the price to stay there, I had expected a little better treatment. There is something terribly fragmented and uneven about the service here. Be wary. It's not as nice as it looks. November 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need to be upgraded Far too many people who don't stay at the hotel use their pool facilities and frankly this is the only reason I stay at this hotel, because of the pool. The staff need to do a better job of monitoring outside people that infiltrate their pool. Every day I was at the pool I noticed dozens of people without wrist bands yet they were never asked to leave the facilities. Why do I pay for a $30 resort fee if others from the outside just come and use it for free? And the rooms are in serious need of upgrading. If they upgrade the rooms and do a better job of monitoring uninvited guests, then the hotel gets a 5. Otherwise, it is average at best. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Resort Charge I first stayed at this fine hotel in 1974. Over the years, I have returned frequently. It has been my home, when at Waikiki. The hotel has undergone a number of transformations and refurbishments. This latest incarnation is the best yet. But there is a problem: the so called "mandatory" resort charge. I first learned of this after I had made my reservation for this stay. Being advised by an email from the hotel that the charge was mandatory, I accepted this as fact, and when asked at check in if I knew about the charge, I dutifully replied in the affirmative and paid it. But shortly, the disappointment began, followed by outrage. When I went to log in to the "free" (a benefit of paying the resort charge) WiFi, the screen informed me that the charge would be $14 per day, but IF I were paying the resort charge, it would be free. "IF"? This implied that some hotel guests were not paying the resort charge. Then I noticed costs associated with certain activities in the weekly planner booklet given us. But, other documentation advised us that "IF" we had paid the resort charge, those activities would be free. So, the next day, in a friendly manner, I started asking some hotel guests I randomly met if they had paid the resort charge. It was in this manner that I learned that some had not. Well, it was obvious at that point, anyway. While the list of "benefits" associated with the resort charge is lengthy and interesting, given a proper choice at check in, I would have declined to pay it. The amount was about $125 for our 5 night stay. A better investment would have been 10 Mai Tai's -- 1 for me and 1 for my wife, daily. I did raise this issue at check out, as I was asked if I had any problems during my stay, but of course the response was just a sympathetic smile. Nothing could be done. I have been loyal to the Sheraton Waikiki for nearly 40 years, but I find the imposition of the so-called mandatory resort charge to be deceptive and outrageous. This is no way to treat your loyal customers. It is no way to treat anyone. The next time I travel to Waikiki, I will check to see if your hotel still imposes the resort charge. If it does, I will stay elsewhere. I shall not return until the resort charge is eliminated, and I am advising others headed for Waikiki to do the same. It's a shame really. You have such a fine facility, and such a friendly and competent staff. Yet you have chosen, through management greed, to undermine and negate these strengths through deceptive marketing of a resort charge. If you really need extra income from guests, just build the charge into your rates. I hope to stay with you again some day, but this may have been my last stay. It's up to you. Aloha! September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent travel experience Very disappointed in the hotel generally! I believe the hotel needs a good overhaul . We ate in the restaurant for breakfast only once , choosing the a la carte menu mainly for the cost. I can tell you the food was so well below our expectations that for the following days of our stay we actually ate at Denny's for b'fast but we ate at other local restaurants fot other meals. You may be surprised at this but not only was their food much better and cheaper than the Sheraton but their service was outstanding. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has great features but rooms not so great Enjoyed most everything about the Sheraton Waikiki -- helpful staff, beautiful lobby, pool areas, casual seating, great shopping, close proximity to amenities, lots of elevators; however, the rooms were below a "Sheraton" standard. There was no where to sit in the room except for our bed (and the toilet, of course). There were four people staying in the room but the beds were double size -- room was plenty large enough to have queen size beds. Cleanliness of the room was questionable, also. November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience Bottom Line: If you have older kids, it may be better suited for you but you still have to deal with smoking/drunk adults at the "family pool." Specifically request not to be above the loading dock. Don't expect a manager to actually call you back. Expect to wait even when you're the only guest in the line. We couldn't take it anymore switched to another hotel after 2 nights. We checked in at 630pm on Tues May 21, 2013. The problems began from the moment we arrived. Check in: I had to ask repeatedly for a Gold Preferred upgrade availability. Only time I have had to do this at a Starwood property. I was the only person in the Preferred line and it still took over 20min just to check in. Not very professional service nor expedient. Room: We were first given a room on the 31st floor. The A/C did not work and had to wait another 30min for a new room. There was also no crib as I had requested last month by directly calling the hotel and verifying during checkin. We were then given a room on the 12th floor. We had requested a quiet room and this new room on the 12th floor was above the loading dock. Infant son was startled and woke up at 330/4amam and 6am because of loud beeping sounds. We went to Ingredients for breakfast and half the items we tried to order were not available. Who runs out of bagels??? We take our ordered breakfast to sit by the Infinity pool. We were approached by the pool staff and rudely told "You cant be here." We ask why and he told us that this pool is for adults only and no one under the age of 16 is allowed. Seriously??? It's not even 8am, our 4.5month old son is sleeping in the stroller and there are less than 10 people sitting poolside. We go over to a table away from the pool and finish our breakfast. I go to the front desk and ask if there is a manager available as I wanted to ask if there were any quieter rooms. They tell me that they will call me in the next couple of hours. We decide to spend the day at the family pool where we are allowed. When we go to the family pool at 830am, we immediately notice there are no umbrellas. We ask at the pool desk if they were going to put our more than the 3 umbrellas. They tell us that for safety reasons they can't put out more umbrellas. Really? They tell us in the winter and in high-wind conditions that the umbrellas are unsafe. First of all, it's May 21st! Secondly, if it was unsafe, why are there over 20 umbrellas in the adult pool. Essentially, we are forced to rent a cabana to have any shade. We pay the $45 and ask for a quiet area with shade. As the cabanas are assigned, they tell us to go to the cabana at the far end by the ocean as the trees will provide shade and it's quiet. It was fine for about an hour until we notice they put us by the walkway that connects the hotel with the rest of Waikiki beach. We ask for another cabana and were told there weren't any more to rent. So not we have to deal with loud people walking 5 feet directly in front of our cabana for the rest of the day. That was real quiet. In addition, this was supposed to be the family pool but there are no restrictions on who can be at this pool. So then you have adults of all ages, some of whom are clearly drunk, at the same pool with kids and infants. These adults are also smoking AT THE FAMILY POOL and the family pool is downwind from the outdoor patio of the Rumfire restaurant where people are smoking. So we can't be at the Infinity pool with our infant but forced to go to the so called Family Pool with smoking and drunk idiots? The pool staff level of service is poor to say the least. We had one staff member start loudly stacking lounge chairs next to us. We kindly asked him if he could not bang the chairs as our son was getting startled. He just rolled his eyes and walked away. Another staff member came later and did the same thing. One person (don't know if he was staff, I assume since he was talking to other staff members) came to the cabana next to ours, moved our table with all our stuff on it, took out a socket wrench and proceeded to remove the cabana shade. He had headphones on and didn't even say a word, even as he was moving our stuff. By this point, it's early afternoon and no call from manager as expected. I go to the front desk again and finally an actual manager comes out to talk to me. He says that he is sorry for the room and the pool issues. He will see what he can do and will let me know by phone. I get a voicemail a couple of hours later and says that he has upgraded to a club level 30th floor room. All we have to do is proceed to the front desk and pick up our new keys. Although we really don't want to pack our stuff up again and move, we don't want our son waking up due to the loading dock noise at night. I go to the front desk where the girl tells me to wait. I wait 15-20min and she tells me that we are on the 18th floor. I tell her that the other manager left me a voicemail that we are on the 30th floor. She says that manager is gone for the day. At this point, wife is not happy, son is not happy=I'm definitely not happy. I call front desk again and speak with another guest services manager (shelly). We wait another 30min and told that a room on the 30th floor is available. Then we are told we have to wait until the room is cleaned. By now it's almost 6pm and we are finally able to move. By the time we pack and unpack and put our son to bed, it's almost 8pm already. Shelly calls back and asks how the room is. I say it's better but we still had to wait for a crib to be delivered and now we have to order room service because of all the waiting. She offers to comp our room service. I tell her about the horrible day at the pool with all the smoking and some drunk adults and poor interactions with pool staff. She says that she will talk to the pool manager first thing tomorrow morning and one of them will call me. No phone call again from a manager. We decide to switch hotels in the early afternoon of Thurs 23 May. During checkout, the representative ask me why I'm checking out early. I say the past two days have been horrible and no manager has called me back today. Response "oh, ok." We always try and stay at Starwood properties and never experienced something quite like these two days. I'm still waiting for my points to be refunded when reservations were canceled early. Yes, Sheraton Waikiki, you have to initiate this and SHOULD have been done when you canceled the remainder of my stay. Instead, I have to call and have corporate track you down to refund my points. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay plus!! Very accommodating resort which caters to all. Room was decent size and comfortable. Housekeeping was thorough and efficient. Plenty of shopping, restaurant and water fun options available either onsite or in close proximity to the resort. This a very busy resort but the staff from check-in to check-out was excellent and courteous from the front desk to the hallways and pool decks. The hotel concierge service were helpful and their work was spot on. Extra kudos to breakfast service staff Roy, Tony, Lynn and Bridget in the KAI Market restaurant. An absolute bright spot in our stay we looked forward to their courteous and personal type service every day, These folks truly care about their work and their guests and will be missed. The breakfast buffet options were numerous the food was fresh, delicious and constantly replenished . Overall the pools were very relaxing and beverage services available to them was very good, I would recommend this resort to anyone. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst night of sleep in a hotel The noise level the night of 2/23 was unbearable. I was on the 10th floor and was kept awake until well past midnight because of the noise coming up from the Rum Fire Bar. I had an all-day meeting the next morning and it was important that I got a good night's sleep. There was also a family with a baby staying next door. The baby cried throughout the night -- probably because of the noise from the bar. The walls seem to be very thin because I could hear this baby cry most of the night night. Bottom line: it was the worst night I've ever spent in any hotel anywhere. My entire next day was ruined due to lack of sleep. Very unacceptable. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Waikiki Eperience If you're visiting Waikiki then this should be your hotel of choice. Perfect location, beautiful grounds, amazing views, family friendly, but most importantly exceptional staff and service. We just finished up a three night stay at the Sheraton Waikiki. The hotel is in prime location in the heart of Waikiki. Walking distance to great shopping and all beach activities. But what makes this hotel really stand out is the customer service. From the Concierge to Guest Experience Staff and even the Managing Director are all very engaged and committed to providing the ultimate experience for their guests. Very high level of SPG status recognition. Their efforts ensured that my family had a very memorable experience. I've stayed in Waikiki over ten times and would definitely recommend the Sheraton Waikiki. And if you can, stay in one of their suites - unbelievable views and space for the whole family. August 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>