Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Spot This is a great facility with an exceptional staff. The location at Black Rock provides a great beach, good swimming, and is one of the top snorkeling spots on Maui - all just steps from your door. The hotel is within easy walking distance of other sites on Ka'anapali Beach, including Whaler's Village for shopping (everything from an ABC Store to Louis Vuitton), restaurants, and many activities (such as various sailing cruises and parasailing) depart directly from the beach near the hotel. The hotel makes a great "base" from which to check out the other areas of Maui as well, including nearby Lahina. This the second visit to the Sheraton Maui at Black Rock my wife and I have made since 2010 - and we will be back again. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Views! We found the Hotel amenities to be well maintained, the well equipped work-out facility was conveniently located in building 4 right across from our room. We viewed from our Lanai, green turtles, dolphins, humpback whales breaching and swimming very close to the rocks just outside of our room! Spectacular! We enjoyed snorkeling at Black Rock and spending time on the beach. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Woweeeee By far....the best hotel, best view, best location, and best amenities that we've ever stayed at. All of the hotel personnel were fabulous and they treated us like Kings and Queens. We didn't recognize how truly great our hotel was until we spent 2 days at the sister hotel, The Westin. Yes, we were very disappointed with this hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The services were lacking. No Room Service past 10 PM. No Towels Past 5 pm. Lack of food choices, The Pool and beach were nice but the item that most makes me not want to come back was that our friend left us a gift at the front desk that we did not receive until we checked out. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing hotel that far surpassed our expectations!!! We had the most lovely room overlooking the whales that come to Maui in the winter to give birth. The balcony was fantastic to be able to sit in comfort and watch these amazing creatures. The hotel was one of the nicest that I've ever stayed in and I simply can't wait to return again. This is my second stay at the hotel and I never dreamed that this one could ever be even better than the first! Absolutely everyone associated with the hotel is kind, generous and wonderful to deal with. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sorry experience a party was going on every night and no peace and quiet. paid more attention to a corporate event than repeat clients as us . I doubt I will be back May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Location, View and Staff We looked on-line quite a bit before booking this hotel. The reviews were good and the pictures were impressive. This was our honeymoon trip so we wanted it to be perfect. When we arrived we were overwhelmed. The pictures did not do it justice. The Sheraton Maui is beautiful. What an amazing place. Right when you walk into the lobby you have a panoramic view of the ocean and Black Rock. We checked into our room and it was clean and updated. We went to the pool every day and sat in the sun. The pool wraps around the two poolside restaurant/bars, very fun and cool. There were always enough lounge chairs for every guest. This hotel is more of a couples and family hangout. There were no loud teenagers ruining the atmosphere. I highly recommend this hotel. You can have dinner watching the sunset. You can snorkel right from the hotel beach. You can walk to Whalers Village in 5 minutes to shop. Best hotel in Kaanapali. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in paradise! We just returned from a week at the Sheraton in Kaanapali after a truly wonderful experience. The hotel was first rate with all of the luxury and amenity you would expect plus the added benefit of being on the shore at BlackRock. The ambience and atmosphere create a magical vibe while in the island paradise of Maui. Staff are friendly and excellent. The room we had could not have been located in any better position - right on the ocean on top of BlackRock. Incredible! January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! This hotel is in a great location on Ka'anapali Beach! We had a wonderful stay here. The hotel front desk staff was excellent! We had an issue with needing an ADA room with a wheel in shower for my parents, and they upgraded them to make sure they got the correct room. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beach on Kaanapali I have stayed at the Sheraton several times and I love the location. The ocean view room we had was exceptional for view and location; however, we did not know it was a handicap room and the room amenities were terrible. There was no table or desk in the room, no closet and no vanity in the bathroom, we had to put our toilet supplies on the floor. We are not handicapped, but even if we were the bath was unusable. Even though the room was in the ideal location, make sure you ask if it's a handicap accessible room. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moana Tower Had ants in the room. Reported it the second day, they came and sprayed, then ants were back and in our luggage, etc. Did not enjoy trecking across a walkway and up and down three elevators just to get to the beach or pool. Beautiful view, but that's the best thing about this tower. Restaurants were ok, but nothing spectacular and very pricey. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a pleasant surprise! Aloha, I am a platinum guest and stay at SPG properties all over the world for both business and holidays. We booked the Sheraton Maui over six months ago. a few weeks in advance I emailed the concierge with a few requests. Teresa was teriffic with her follow-through. The upgraded room was fabulous overlooking Molokai and Lanai, house keeping was very attentive, the pool cabana was quiet and in a perfect location, Dana at the pool service cabana was very helpful, the front desk staff was excellent, the Black Rock Terrace had great food, and we were very sad to leave. If anyone is interested, room 6413 has the killer view, and the most southern cabana on the grass is the best. The overall experience at this property was outstanding. We vacation in Hawaii twice a year and Maui is our favorite island. I highly recommend the Sheraton Maui, and my wife and I will be back soon. mahalo nui loa. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous property The walk from the lobby to my room, was three elevators away...but the privacy and view were worth it. The meandering pool with a deep end was wonderful...so many pools only have 3-4 feet depths . The snorkeling right off the beach in front of the hotel was the best from our whole trip. Grounds were interesting and impeccable. Waking up every morning to an array of song birds was lushish. Car rental on premises made that process so convenient and also affordable. well stocked gift shop as well October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We found the sea turtles, great spot I would go here again for sure, we stayed in a deluxe oceanfront room and it was great. good view, large room. Its not all fancy but its clean and has a good island feel, we travel in other areas of Hawaii and it was very comfortable. Friendly staff. The onsite food is quite spendy so get the lounge access for breakfast and dinner snack for free drinks, its worth it. the beach is great, good snorkeling. Black rock is where the turtles are and its friendly to jump off of... First 20 minutes in the water I was swimming with turtles.. taking my kids later this year there... April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating Staff This was our third visit to the Sheraton Maui. The initial room selection for our reservation was not what we envisioned, so we requested that our room be changed. The staff was very accommodating and got it right for us. We really enjoyed our stay to celebrate my birthday and our 10 yr wedding anniversary. The atmosphere at this hotel is laid back and personal, and the hotel grounds are extremely beautiful. We were not disappointed and will return again and again. Mahalo! October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The hotel may have been a Queen in the 1960's but those times are long gone and the resort has done little to update itself. The location and views are spectacular to be sure, but a resort must perform much, much more professionally to compete in the 21st Century. The management has set very low standards regarding service by the staff. The stay starts when you are forced to rent a car or pay $100US for a taxi as there is no shuttle service offered by the resort. You are greeted in your car after a wait by a surly valet who is more interested in hustling you for tips rather than assisting with check-in. In fact, there is very poor to absent service throughout the resort including the restaurants; 3 nights in a row I stood in front of the host/hostess and was not greeted or even acknowledged - and the restaurant was mostly EMPTY!! I then sat at the restaurant bar and was argued with when I asked to order from the regular menu and was treated with sarcasm by the young lady bartender on one occasion. The food was expensive and unremarkable without attention to detail. It was certainly no better and twice as costly as that at Outback Steakhouse just down the road. The cellphone service was spotty and despite the additional daily charge (Resort Fee what ever that is) for parking the car and WiFi - the WiFi signal was mostly inadequate for most activities and you are required to sign-in whenever you move about the resort. There were so many service inadequacies I can only conclude the Management is uninterested which is a shame. This resort can not compete with any other resort I have stayed in Thailand, Bali, Fiji or Mexico and they will have to learn the hard way. Save your money - look elsewhere. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Maui Wow what can I say from the very smooth check-in to them upgrading me to building 6 per my request (best building to be in if you can get it as we saw whales from our room!). Staff was great, Monica (concierge) was one of the best I ever worked with (I have 18 stays at different hotels YTD). Beautiful beach (get yourself beach cabanas as they are well worth it) awesome snorkeling from the beach, saw 5-6 foot green sea turtles, 2 sting rays and tons of tropical fish. I jumped off black rock (what a rush) and if you can do it work with Monica to do a helicopter ride (best place on earth to do one!). Room was perfect with lounge chairs and sitting chairs facing the ocean, small refrigerator in room, you could hear the whales at night and housekeeping was great. We checked out other resorts in the area and this is the one to stay at! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui Stole Our Hearts Thank you Evelyn for making our 35th Wedding Anniversary the most special vacation at Sheraton Maui ever! We appreciate your caring personal attention to making our return experience perfect. Everyone we encountered had warm Aloha spirit and tried to help in any manner possible. When ever calling for additional supplies or needs met with quick responses! We will return as soon as possible, we'll be leaving a part of our hearts at Sheraton Maui. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Staff are Fantastic I stayed here with my family of five. The Jr. Suite with a Murphy bed in the living room was perfect and had plenty of room for a rollaway without filling crowded. The property is on a prime spot - much larger, more private and peaceful than others nearby. The kids loved the pool and so did I - it is large and deep enough in many areas that adults can enjoy swimming in it too - not just a 4 ft. deep pool like many resorts. The Cliff Dive Bar servers were friendly and attentive and made hanging out by the pool a real treat. Great snorkelling right out front and only a short walk along the beach to Whalers Village with excellent shopping and restaurant options. Staff were consistently professional - there were numerous times when they provided some extra little detail or effort - remembered a name, a previous order, or did something to make us feel special. A great experience all around. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel First stayed in 1991 for our 15th wedding anniversary. My wife and I learned to scuba dive at the Black Rock. Since then we have been coming back every year or two, sometimes with our kids and sometimes without. We were last here in October for our 35th wedding anniversary. We have 4 rooms booked for next week for the whole family including the grandkids. Simply put, there is no better hotel and location for a family vacation. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5��by Sheraton Maui We loved the grounds, the pool, the beach and all the amenities that went with those facilities. We also loved the view from our room. The room itself was adequate. The big problem was the bathroom. It was clean but extremely outdated. It had a toilet a tub/shower, and a plain sink. A sink that looked like it was left over from the 50's. We were paying 2014 prices for a 1950's bathroom. Most of the staff tried very hard and were extremely pleasant, the exception being the check in/check out desk. They were polite and smiled but the attitude was one of take or leave it, this is the way it is, they certainly did not go the extra mile like the rest of the staff. The breakfast buffet was very good and the restaurant was run very efficiently. A very big problem and inconvenience was the computer area used to print boarding passes. It had a printer that looked like it was the original printer HP ever produced. In addition it was low on ink, and completely failed to print our passes. This caused us great concern and when we were told there was no IT manager on duty we were very upset. Fortunately for us there was a very kind restaurant manager who knew how to email the passes to her email account and then print them from her printer. She was a great help who was also kind and courteous. In this era of computers this is totally unacceptable. Everything being said (bathroom, computer, check in/check out staff) we did enjoy our stay.All of the other factors were more the enough to sway the tide. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently great! Just returned from our 5th straight year at the Sheraton. Our family of 5 continues to choose this hotel due to it's great staff, family friendly property, and of course the location is top notch. I love how the staff works to get our same room each year and they also remember my kids names. This year the improved Platinum meal discounts were great enough that we ate breakfast on property more. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but not great This hotel is nice but not as nice as many of the other Sheraton Resorts we have stayed at. The rooms were clean and housekeeping was always very prompt. The hotel staff were all very nice and friendly with the exception of the pool staff that handed out towels. Every time I requested 4 towels for the 2 of us they made me feel like I was not a guest but somehow trying to sneak on the property even though I had towel cards and my room key! If they are that concerned then instead of making your actual guests feel bad come up with a better system. I found this very offensive and have never been treated so poorly. The pool area is small and the lounge chairs are just okay. Again for a "resort" it is just not up to par with others in their own brand. The staff at both pool bars were excellent and very pleasant. The grounds are nice and well maintained. The only other negative is they only give you 2 dresser drawers in your room. That to me is not sufficient for most people who are probably on a week vacation and especially those that might be sharing a room with kids. We had to cram our clothes in and not even any drawers on the night stands. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and location but a couple noteworthy downsides Overall this was a good hotel to stay at and had a very good location in terms of proximity of fun things to do. There were 2 downsides worth noting: 1) Room cleanliness. It was pretty obvious they didn't clean the bathroom all the time... I was peeling fruit over the sink and some fruit juices dripped onto the counter. They were still there, dried and crusted at the end of the day even though the room had been 'cleaned'. Leaves me wondering what else was not cleaned that I couldn't see with my own eyes! yikes. 2) Spa charges. I was told if I got more than one spa service in one day, it would be 10% off. So, I scheduled 2 spa treatments in a day but I was still charged full price. Not cool. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Friendliness Bellman , Valet .Pool Staff and housekeeping were warm, engaging and sincere in their efforts to exceed our expectations. The Front Desk, Retail and staff encountered while walking the property (not directly engaged in service) seemed aloof and disinterested; this was disappointing at the very least knowing your standards. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach Services Besides a great hotel with great rooms and great views I found the beach services to be outstanding. Dana Brandon went above and beyond to meet my every need. She was incredible in every situation and provided me and my wife with extraordinary service January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by August 2012, will be our 9th stay at this resort! We stay here every year, & this will be our 9th. This is the best spot on Kaanipali Beach. We are being joined by our good friends, we want to show them a good time for their first trip to Hawaii & we know that Sheraton Maui will not let us down! We can NOT wait! We will be celebrating our 21st anniversary, & our friends birthday, as well as their first trip to Hawaii! February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Maui is Great! My family has been coming to the Sheraton Maui regularly for 35 years. We find it gives us just the right balance of activity and relaxation in one of the most beautiful settings you can find anywhere. The hotel and food are great and the snorkeling at Black Rock is terrific. I have been seeing turtles and rays every day. For us, you can't beat the Sheraton Maui. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but expensive for what you get. Superb location on Kanapali. My wife has been coming to this hotel since 1975. Prices for rooms are very high now and they could use some renovation. As well there seems to be many meddlesome conventions that now hit this place on a regular basis. Food is ok, Front Desk staff was great, housekeeping ok but not great. Conceirge is very good. Claudia and Larry at the poolside services were great. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Important SPG Benefit Not Available SPG concierge was very pleasant and helpful. The welcome gift was nice and I enjoyed receiving the morning paper. What was disappointing to me was the inability to provide a late checkout. We asked for a 4:00 pm checkout and only received a 1:30 pm checkout. Our flight did not leave until 11:00 pm and a later checkout would have been helpful. We were offered and used the baggage storage and the fitness facility showers, which we appreciated. The fitness facility was nice and clean with toiletries and towels. Other than that issue, the resort was quite nice and the staff very pleasant. February 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>