Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2464 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Spot Great location, very central. Clean nice rooms, the bedroom I got had a queen size bed and was very small, but I had no issue with that. I asked for a VERY late check out time and it was given to me (just choose the time when you make the reservation on spg.com). Two things that I was disappointed about, using the gym and internet was at an additional cost. I stay at Starwood hotels very often (3 different hotels in 2 weeks) and those are usually included. Other than that, I found that $189 (before tax) is an OK rate compared to the other hotels around. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All employees are great I just wrote a previous review about my amazing stay but I forgot to mention that the housekeepers are wonderful and amazing. Never met people so nice and kind especially the one who cleaned my room. Veryyyyy clean rooms. The two guys at the small desk by elevators were funny. Everyone is so wonderful and there jobs there, keep up the great work. Can't wait to come back and stay here again. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay/ lovely hotel From the moment you walk up to the hotel it's beautiful. Right in the center of everything. My sisters and I came up for the subway series and we knew what train we had to take but we were lucky enough to have Iverson at check in and we were talking to him and he said no take this train right next to the hotel as soon as you walk out , it will take you to Yankee stadium. Very helpful. Later on in the evening we had another young lady she helped us out with getting more towels very nice. Fast delivery . Would for sure come back again. Thanks for a great stay. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location Visited NYC for business and the location of this hotel was spot on. Walking distance to everything. Penn Station is 1 mile away, Javits 1 mile, Times Square a few blocks, restaurants galore. Met with Brian Cernik (Dir of Catering/Mkt) regarding a future event and he was more than helpful. Will definitely be back to this Sheraton and more than likely be planning a few more business meetings here. April 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better Options This hotel was so disappointing, there are better options in NYC. The check in was a joke...the hotel was doing construction and the first counter you come to was the SPG line. Two different lines with a bunch of random people trying to get to the front desk. The person who checked me in probably said 3 words to me, non of which had to do with Platinum recognition or options. I get that it was a Friday night and things were busy, but unfriendly and uninterested staff. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Start Spreading the News...5 Stars all the way OVERALL IMPRESSION: Fantastic NYC Hotel. All the class and service from a big city hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: It's the reason I keep coming back. Sheraton NY always go out of their way to recognize your SPG Status. I got a fantastic upgrade room. THE ROOM: Modern Chic and always well maintained and clean. LOCATION: In the heart of Manhattan, just two blocks from Times Square. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Club Floor and SPG Recognition. Welcomed the New Year at this Premier Sheraton. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: Parking is always outrages and a feat to retrieve your vehicle, which is expected at most midtown hotel. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel From check in the agent was pleasant and answer all our questions. When we arrived there was a blockage right in front of the check in desk I guess they were remodeling. I think It made the lobby look a little uncomfortable. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Lovely accommodation, excellent service, location unbeatable. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel and staff!! Every employee I came into contact with was helpful and pleasant! Great place to stay! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good, and then a wrong room service number Great hotel, but then at 12. 22 am a persistent hammering at our door revealed a room service order delivered to the wrong room number. One would expect some safeguards in place to prevent this from happening: the number one priority is always a good night's sleep! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Proximity to multiple subway lines and to Carnegie Hall made for a perfect visit! While the line left me wishing for keyless mobile checkin, Ahmed and Steve at reception were very friendly. We'll definitely be back. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checking in Arrived at 11:30 a.m. told room would be ready at 3:00 p.m. Went out to visit Central Park with kids. got back around 5:30 pm room still not ready. Went out to dinner and came back with family didn't get check in to our room until after 9 pm. Horrible check-in but everything else great. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed I frequently stay at this hotel for business, but the night of 4/1/15 was the worst stay I have experienced. A large group of teenagers stayed at the hotel the same night I was there, and between their running up and down the hallways and talking/laughing loudly outside my door the entire night, I barely got any sleep. I understand that it must be hard to accommodate other guests when such a large party is present, but I also don't think the other guests should suffer a sleepless night as a result. In addition, the level of cleanliness in my room was not what it usually is - for example, there was hair and dirt present throughout the bathroom, and the room in general looked like it got a very quick cleanup after the last guest. I may have said something in person, but the hotel was so busy with the large group that it didn't seem worth it. I am mainly disappointed because this is my go-to hotel to stay at in NY, and at this point I am considering looking elsewhere. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I've stay at this hotel whenever I am in NYC for business or pleasure. At one point I was staying almost every week so it was starting to feel like a 2nd home. The hotel staff did a great job in remembering me and my preferences. They always try to do their best to accommodate my needs. The hotel gym is almost a full gym, which is great because I can keep up with my work out schedule while away from home. The club lounge is also very nice and has great views of the city. April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment Our check-in staff was not pleasant to speak to and responded in an aloof way as if she didn't care. Poor customer experience and needs service recovery. That said, concierge Julia Gonzalez and bellman Raphe were extremely helpful. Should look into service standards and try to be up par with other SPG members. Finally, needs major improvement to meet high demand periods given it is a convention hotel after all. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was very welcoming! This hotel was very welcoming every time I entered April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service was simply no good Prior to my stay, my sis and I sent in at least 3 emails inquiring about pre-stay arrangements, but there was ZERO replies. When I checked in and asked about having two single beds and told the staff about my emails, I was responded with a rude "A request is a request, we have none available now". I am surprised that a upclass hotel like Sheraton can tell me they only provide ONE bottle of complimentary water per room per night, even though the room is booked for two. Beds are not comfortable compared to Westin. Gave up trying to get the staff to help me with airport transfer so I did my own arrangements. Surprised how service standards can be so different from Westin, which I stayed the prior 9 nights at in Houston, even though both brands are under SPG. April 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service As a platinum member I expected to be treated better... I requested an early checkin as I had to get changed for an afternoon wedding, and the staff was unable to assist, not even willing to look for an alternative solution. They gave me a no care attitude, not accommodating in any way and was just overall not a friendly bunch. The room and facilities were overall good, but the staff needs some serious help April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by BUSY Hotel The day that we checked in to the hotel it was EXTREAMLY busy with a conference. Check in process was above average. When we arrived there was a line to check in but the staff did a great job at letting us know they are working to keep the line moving and that they would be with us a soon as possible. Once we did check in we did get our keys to the room right away and were able to go up to our room. The next day we decided to get coffee in the morning at the coffee bar in the lobby. The Staff that worked there was AMAZING. They kept the area clean and the customers happy. They also were pretty fast at making the different types coffee drinks. It was a great place to grab something quick when you don’t have time to eat in the restaurant. Another area that was great about the hotel was the concierge desk. This team does a GREAT job at helping you find things to day and also getting tickets for shows. We went to the desk at about 2pm and we had tickets to a comedy show for that night in our price range within walking distance to the hotel. As for the rooms they are small but they are new. Our room had a great view to look out onto. The only downfall is the doors / walls are extremely thin. You can hear every door slam and people talking in the hallway. Also throughout the trip I could constantly hear my neighbors flushing the toilet and taking showers. Overall we did have a wonderful stay and I hope to return to this Sheraton for another trip to the big apple. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel When we arrived the room we were assigned was too small to fit a crib and the view was of the tall buildings across. Being my daughters first time in New York, Edward at the front desk upgraded us to a larger room with an BREATH taking view of Times Square and surrounding areas. Everyone at this hotel was very nice and accommodating the front desk, Edward, Matt, and Nicole. Nicole was so polite and very helpful. She advocated for us in getting more water bottles from customer service which would only give1at a time. She evan gave us some water bottles from the back office while we waited for customer service to bring the water. She knew we had a baby to feed. What a wonderful lady! The security group was very polite and helpful and were great concierge better than the concierge staff themselves which were sometimes rude, and seemed stressed out. Housekeeping was great! They didn't bother us and kept our room well supplied with all we needed. The shower head was wonderfully relaxing. The shower, bathroom, room, and carpet were spotless! Being the germ phobic that I am I was very comfortable in this hotel. I will definitely return to this hotel on my next trip back to new York!! March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by AVOID this Hotel I ama SPG Platinum member and will never stay at this hotel again. I likely wil; cease using Starwood properties too. Inaccurate info given by front desk, rooms not ready, very poor follow up by hotel admin on follow up calls. No consideration given to Platinum members. It was like staying at a dumpy off the beaten path motel. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Easy access on foot, by subway, or bus to anywhere in the city! Would definitely stay here again. Lobby gets a bit crowded from traffic inside and out, and eateries in the vicinity tend to be overpriced and touristy, BUT very easy to hop on subway anytime. Get the unlimited metro pass. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service I met the Hotel GM, Terry Lewis, in December, 2014, and she has done an outstanding job of customer service, so much so, that I now stay at her hotel exclusively during my NYC Trips. Recently, she handled the details of a personal trip, and upgraded my daughter and college friends into a magnificent suite, which made them (and me) feel very special. On a number of occasions, the awesome hotel staff has handled my speciifc requests, and really made me feel at home. The hotel is extremely well run, very clean, and professional. The customer service is the best in New York, and I’m looking forward to many more stays, both for business and pleasure. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissapointing I had mini bar charges where I did not consume anything from it. I also heard from many which had to go through the same. When tried to explain to the lady at the reception she was very rude to me. Kindly fix your mini bar. Also ask your house keeping staff to not to scream in the corridor. so noisy. Overall a good hotel only because of its location March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EDWARD was AWESOME! We arrived to the hotel early Saturday morning.. we had reservations for 3 rooms.. the hotel was extremely busy.. however Edward went out of his way to accomodate us. We were able to check in one room early where we were able to rest, change clothes etc. Edward provided awesome customer service and even checked on us throughout our stay. Great hotel, great location, great service! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary at Sheraton First Time To go to a Sheraton in NYC :-) very exciting....EXCELLENT AND SATISFY! came here to celebrate our One year NEWYORK CITY THE CITY WHERE WE FELT IN LOVE! I asked a High floor few days before by phone and they answer to my request the room was on the 19th with a little view on times square AWESOME, Even we arrived late at night They make us very welcoming in our arrival the front desk was very highstanding the concierge search a lot for our question about ticket for brodway show....the room is very Nice and the bed dangerous hard To get out ;-) the emplacement is Excelent !!!!!! Thanks u for the Sheraton teams March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Personal Service During our recent stay at The Sheraton Times Square hotel, we were most impressed with the level of personalized service we received from Jonathan Lomitola. Jonathan contacted me by email prior to my arrival and continued to stay in touch with me throughout my stay. He arranged a double room for us on an upper floor, sent over a beautiful cake and sparkling water for my daughters birthday, and was just always available for any questions or anything we required during our stay. We truly appreciated Jonathan's personal service which made for a very pleasant and comfortable stay. We will definitely return to The Sheraton Times Square again. March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not suitable for business travel This hotel is not suitable for business travel. The in-room wifi is unreliable to the point of being unusable. This persisted for the whole week that I was there and was the case when testing with multiple devices. I also attended a conference there and for most of the day many people were unable to use the wifi (despite the fact that the conference organizers paid to ensure that everyone would have connectivity as it was an online training). The linens and towels smell very strongly of industrial bleach, filling the room. You'll need to open a window. The gym is quite good and the staff are friendly. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, but poorly maintained rooms This is a typical Sheraton, nothing new there. My big complaint was the quality of the room maintenance. I am an SPG platinum member and received a free upgrade to a "nicer" room. The new room had a broken main overhead light, a malfunctioning towel clip on the back of the bathroom door, and several of the power outlets did not work. In addition, it sounded like the elevator pulley system was inside the walls of my room. One positive thing I will say is that SPG platinum members get free high-speed internet and it was one of the fastest I've ever experienced at a hotel. I was able to stream Netflix without any problems, which is not common in many hotels. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by if servicable is good enough I always choose this for price, and price alone; but each time I do I get mad at myself. The rooms are very small, and the bathrooms the same, yet the new décor is nice. The amenities for platinum guests are just average. The food in the lounge is just below average. Imagine upgrading for that! In the eve there were only fresh veggies and little else, breakfast had an assortment of bagels, fruit.It was just OK. I am not negative on the hotel totally, but when checking in and the staff keeps you waiting because of multiple reservations and seems to be bothered by confusion it makes you wonder. I don't dislike the hotel but it is just so average it is sad. As a lifetime platinum I felt that I was an unwelcome inconvenience to the staff and I shouldn't. I had to call the platinum desk to intervene. March 6, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T09:41:47.926-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2464, tr_2464
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 83 next>>