Sheraton Cavalier Calgary Hotel

  • 2620 32nd Avenue NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 6B8
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to check-in to the hotel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet access could be better The internet access is not the best. You either need to reconnect everyday and have a low end connection or spend money to receive supposedly better service. The service in not everywhere and you need to change network connections as you move through out the hotel. With the cost of the rooms and I'm there for a business conference, I don't understand why I need to pay additional money. I'm also a SPG member and think this should be one of my benefits. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice property, good location! Second stay here, great location, tons of parking, even aa covered parkade, very important for us when hauling a car trailer. Only issue was thermostat not working in room 626, was a little chilly, stuck at 18.5 degrees. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations This hotel was great for our family. The room was clean and large enough for our family. What really impressed us was the service we got following our daughter getting sick in the lobby just after we checked in. This, was of course unexpected and embarrassing, when our daughter was sick on our way to the elevators just after getting our room keys. The staff responded by helping us with our bags and getting us to our room quickly. Within minutes of our arrival in our room we had a knock at the door and it was one of the bellman with a plate of crackers, bread and ginger ale for our daughter. Two minutes later another employee arrived with a plate of fruit for her. This was service and caring above and beyond. Thank you for a great stay and for helping us with our daughter. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Left an e-reader and they shipped it to me I left my e-reader int the hotel room and the manager personally retrieved it the next day when I called. They were able to ship it to me, and was very happy with the service I was provided along the way. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Favourite in Calgary This is an excellent facility, recently renovated and very clean and comfortable. Staff are exceedingly polite and helpful. Only real complaint is that since the renovations the bar fridge is now stocked with thinks I don't want to buy and since I usually stay four or five nights in a row, week after week, it's better for me if I can bring a few of my favourite foods from home. I like the location and the proximity to a lot of restaurants within walking distance as well as the club room, Pub and lobby lounge. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night out Great spot to take the kids for a night away. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all our expectations. Excellent location, free parking, great for families with children with the indoor pool/waterslide area. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flood Relief I was close to finishing a week's work in Calgary when the flood hit and I was unable to get to Canmore and my husband and home. The Sheraton extended my stay, in the same room, for an indefinite period and assured me I could leave without penalty whenever I could get home. Staff were supportive and helpful and I appreciated, once again, my home away from home. By the way - got home Sunday and both husband and home fine. Lucky and grateful. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and the service of the staff is great! I had an awesome stay at this Sheraton and the staff was great. Especially Petra Galovic at the front desk. She is awesome!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, both for personal and business and have never been disappointed. This time around the staff (Saleem, I hope I got his name right) checked me in well before the check in time of 3:00. I know the hotel was busy because I was unable to get a room for my first night in Calgary, so I was grateful that I was able to check in at 1:00. Thanks. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Food, Good Service, Good Room, Good Internet For me the food and internet are the most important and they had both. Both in resturant food and room-service food were good. Internet was excellent! Room was kept up, really liked having few snacks there. And I think first hotel I went to that didn't charge $10 for water bottle (YEEEH!). Def. will stay here again if in North part of Calgary. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge wine. The wines listed are shown as 1/2 litres but what you get is a 375 ml bottles. This is not right. I brought this to the attention of the Lounge staff and they were going to advise management. I mention it here so that it is documented as we only stayed one night I was not able to follow it up. Other wise our stay was very nice and enjoyable. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs a clean up pillow had crumbs on it, room not as described on booking, night manager the first night sat night not very professional looking, not on the ball re room types looks like that hotel needs a manager to come in and get things a little more ship shape August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Customer Service Gary Hambley, Saleem and staff continually exceed my expectations compared to staying at other Hotels. They epitomize what SERVICE really stands for. It makes traveling a better experience. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely updated This was the first time our family stayed at this hotel. We chose it due to the proximity to the zoo. The lobby areas and guest rooms are very nicely updated. Our bathroom was on the small side. The buffet in the Colours bistro was disappointing. Our kids loved the water slides, but as a parent I really wished the area was a little cleaner and more updated to match the rest of the hotel. Prices in the convenience store/gift shop area were high but service was good. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel This is a nice hotel, has many places to eat within walking distance, staff were all very nice, clean and quiet rooms. I would stay there again. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy & Not Clean.... Booked this hotel because a friend had mentioned this location. Best part was the water slides and pools for the kids. After checking in we went in quick then to dinner and swimming. Later put the kids to bed and realized ther is a pair of underwear under our desk. Obviously this hotel does not clean their units very well. I told the manager and got a $40 gift card for breakfast. Not bad but I wasn't planning on having breakfast there. Our breakfast for our family was about $48 so I had to pay extra and tip. I have never had anything like this in a hotel. Didn't want to use glasses or anything after this. I also would not consider the rooms kid friendly. We heard everyone in the halls including kids screaming untill after 11 untill I had them ask the group to quiet down and you could hear everyone going in the halls untill 12:30. Very hard to get the kids to sleep and I had cranky kids the next day. Front staff was friendly and the look of the hotel was great but with this experience I don't think I would return. I have slept in lower star hotels and never had a problem so disgusting like finding someones dirty underwear. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the Price Every other major hotel in Calgary was crazy expensive. This Sheraton provided a reasonable rate and it is only 20 min. away from Downtown. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Correct hotel close to airport Hotel close to airport with all required facilities. Nice pools, specially for children. Unfortunately, room noise isolation was very poor. This is the only bad point. For the rest, all was ok or good. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regional Vice President I normally stay downtown at The Westin or Sheraton eau Claire. Couldn't get downtown this time. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Nice room. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by club lounge a dissapointment every time we travel, we try to stay at a starwood property. we find the rooms clean and the most important for us ; the beds are extremely comfortable. the past two visits at the cavalier calgary, we chose to stay in club room for access to the club lounge. our main reason for this choice was so we could have a quick healthy breakfast with some choice. both occasions we had a tight schedule. the club lounge breakfast was to be served at 7:30 am, which would work with our schedule. the first visit , breakfast was not complete until 8:00 am and on our last visit, there wasnt any breakfast even ready when we left without breakfast at 7:50 am. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Our family of 4 booked a Dbl room and requested an upgrade (being SPG gold member) when we arrived. We were told there are only King beds on the Club Floor so we won't fit and they only have Dbls rooms on the 1st & 2nd Floors. We were told all the rooms are renovated and the same. Our room was on the 2nd floor and it was dark and dingy with the only window looking at the fire retardant sprayed ceiling of the indoor swimming pool. The bedding was dark brown and didn't looked dirty. We have stayed at Sheraton hotels for 10+ years and never had a room this bad! Having only King beds on the Club floor basically discriminates against family from staying there. All the other Sheratons we have stayed didn't seem to have this limitation and we were always able to use points or pay extra to be on the Club Floor. When we asked the front desk for recommendation to dinner, they told us to ask the bell captain who really didn't know anything. But that's not his fault since he's only the bell caption and not the concierge! A week later when we stay there on our returned trip, we were given a Dbls room on the 7th floor that was much nicer with WHITE bedding. Don't know why they lied to us the first night! VERY disappointed! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience in Worst Case Scenario This hotel will always hold a special place in my heart following a flood that took down the city of Calgary. It was the worst flood in a century and it left the city in chaos. This hotel was a source of security and safety during that time. We checked in the night of the flood - it was so busy yet we were treated with patience, respect, and empathy. Our room was delightful. It was large, modern, and very comfortable. The beds and bedding were comfortable however the pillows were in need of replacement. We had a regular Queen bed room on the edge so we had lots of windows and natural light. It was fantastic. One complaint is that the rooms have mini-bars instead of mini-fridges which I found very inconvenient with children. There was no microwave which would have been appreciated. The hotel offers Starbucks coffee in the rooms for those who enjoy that, I don't really like that brand but I know it is a bonus for many people. I loved the complimentary water and was happy with the convenient room service. Room service was fast, affordable, and the food was pretty good. The waterpark is this hotel's stellar feature. Our kids had endless hours of fun and the waterpark is appropriate for all ages. There are two hot tubs, a really warm kiddie pool, a regular pool, and two waterslides. The property has two restaurants and a lounge. We ate at the Colours restaurant which we found a bit over priced for the food quality. Our room service meal was much better and cost less. Guest services was incredible and we were so impressed with the level of service we received from Gary H. He was remarkable. He helped make a very scary time manageable and we will never forget his kindness. We booked more nights and instead of gauging us on prices he offered us a fair rate - and this is one reason we love your hotel is your commitment to your clients. I was so impressed with Gary H and felt he offered an exemplary model of what customer service should be. The gentlemen who cleaned our room were wonderful too. The door man Mervin offered to help us with our luggage when he saw us struggling. He was so friendly and we appreciated his help. The front desk staff were also super friendly. I can't say enough good about this hotel, especially considering the service we received in such a stressful time. The hotel never sacrificed its standards or service despite it being overwhelmed with guests who were frantic and scared. I have stayed at this hotel before and been impressed, but I must say I didn't expect the same quality of service given the situation, however we got it. This hotel is truly remarkable. Thank you. The strengths of this hotel are its wonderful staff, its steal-of-a-deal prices, its waterpark, it modern look, the amenities that it offers, and its ample parking (even in extremely busy times) June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to accomodate travel schedule Arranged early check in ahead of time due to flight schedule. Arrived at hotel and room not available for 5 hours with no reasoning other than 'we're busy'. No other options available other than bags checked. Number left to contact when room available and never contacted. Others had checked in ahead of me. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by we'll be back ! stayed here for a business conference and enjoyed the food, the service, the slightly early check-in and the waterslide. all good. will stay again. thank u. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay The hotel has great amenities. The kids loved the pool, which is why we chose this location. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We found the hotel caters more towards the traveller as it's close to the airport. The fridge is stocked, which means we can't put our own things in it to get cool. There is a basket of goodies for purchase out in the open, which I can see a big problem for people who can't read, speak English, or over excited kids who want a snack! The toilet paper is one ply, which is unacceptable in a hotel, which is supposed to be 4 stars! We thought the room to be overpriced for what you get. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenties this hotel has all the amenities that you need in one place to have a wonderful stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful Checkin Staff I travel to Calgary once or twice a month and this is my second visit to this location. The bed is great, Complimentary bottled water is a treat. I was made to feel welcome. No bathtub, no big deal, but is this something you should expect? Unfortunately, my room was not cleaned well prior to visit. (Whiskers still in sink), and the staff at check-out were ambivalent about it? I didn't notice until morning but I was tired the night before. Too bad... I will stay there again because the location is good. It is close to shopping, restaurants, and about 15 minutes from downtown. If the room is not cleaned well next time, I will start looking for another place to stay. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference experience The food was very good and i felt the conference was a success. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The Staff are Exceptional June 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>