Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

  • 2101 North Stemmons Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75207
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Escape in the big city! Like coming home...warm friendly people who always had a smile & a nice word to share! Staff members were gracious even when I asked for more than I should have...with a smile! The breakfast bars were beyond great...the selection was good even with wheat & dairy allergies!!! August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This place needs serious improvements I've stayed at this hotel previously and was happy with my stay, but this time I was disappointed. I did receive a kind greeting and good service upon check in. The hotel however, was very hot or very cold temperature wise: reception area - freezing. Elevator lobbies - hot. Room was hard to regulate temperature, too. The carpets, and indeed most of the common areas seemed worn and dirty. Breakfast food in the concierge lounge was stale and tasteless. Another word about the rooms: While it's nice t have a "suite" set up, the bedrooms are so small it's hard to maneuver suitcases in and out of the tiny, poorly-placed closet. If the living room gave up a foot of depth, the bedrooms would be much more accommodating. The rooms, themselves were really drab and depressing. On the plus-side, this hotel does have a shuttle which was useful. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but needs improvement It was a nice hotel. We paid to upgrade to the club level. We were told we would have unlimited access to beverages and snacks, that there would be appetizers in the evening and breakfast in the morning. The door to the club suite was broken and we couldn't access it. At first, we thought it was maybe our key but two staff members tried and couldn't access it either. We reported the problem to the front desk in person and was assured it would be taken care of. It wasn't. We finally got access to the room and it a few old apples as snacks. The appetizers consisted of cold chicken wings (we gotg there when they first brought them out). we tried to get a water later that night but again couldn't access the room. We had to pay for parkingand it was an open lot not in the city . The pool area needs updating. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The only problems that we observed was the condition of the carpeting in the hotel. It was filthy and needs to be replaced. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Duty Room My understanding was that 4th floor is probably a pet friendlt floor...but hallway and room needs further attention (carpet, wall, overall). My toddler had dark feet and knees after a few minutes walking and crawling around room after our arrival. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features the swimming pool indoor/outdoor was awesome!!!and the hot tub great!!!!if you upgrade your room you get free breakfast,it was delicious!!!! also snacks in the afternoons and unlimited drinks and fruit,,,i loved it!!!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel features Hotel was fine. Pool and workout a plus. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Customer The hotel was very clean and nice. I would definitely recommend to others looking for a place to stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstandin Service Kudos to Dante at the front desk for outstanding service and his ability to recognize guests by name throughout the stay July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older & average at best this is an obviously older facility, as signs of wear evident at elevator,doors, sinks, tubs.. check-in was fast & friendly. given club floor which is ok... like the choc milk but coffee machine was not functioning. the sofa bed was in bad shape, sunk in the middle, made it very hard to sleep. the main bed my mom was in was nice with soft pillows. overall ok probably will look for newer July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suite hotel Was nice having a separate sleeping and sitting/working area. The hotel is a little worn but very clean. Deborah at check-in was fabulous! Very welcoming and was genuine - not fake/forced. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was not restful or clean My linens were never changed (there was a group of holes in the sheets to mark this) the entire 4 days (3 nights) I stayed! The traffic is horrible from the highway and kept me up all night!!! The concierge room attendant was unavailable because he was smoking? On the deck outside the concierge room. It was blowing back into the room for all to enjoy. I have been in 4 hotels in 4 weeks and this was horrible. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went above and beyond I traveled to Dallas with 2 business associates for a conference being held at the convention center downtown. The king suite was great and the executive lounge was fully stocked and provided a wonderful breakfast each morning. The front desk and shuttle staff were outstanding!! It's because of them we will return again and again. William, Jeremy, Donte, Thomas, and Anthony delivered World Class service throughout our entire stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility needs work but staff was terrific This was likely at one time a beautiful facility. However, the pool & hot tub was cloudy/mildewed, the lobby had a dank/fishy smell, and as other reviews say, carpets are stained, grout in shower is cracking, etc. That said, the staff at this facility was very helpful, quick to respond, personable and professional. The coffee and food on the club level exceeded our expectations and housekeeping always did a great job. We had a good discounted price to stay here so it was a good value, however, I would not pay regular rates given how the property is maintained. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good staff Anthony (front desk) should be commended-excellent people skills and extremely helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still needs some work The hotel was renovated, yet still needs some work on internal items. Shower wouldn't drain Shower exhaust fan did not work Shower leaked Beds were so so Pricing was okay Breakfast was good July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay helpful staff Donte (SP?) was extremely helpful to me and my family during our stay in Dallas. I would definitely recommond this location to friends traveling to Dallas. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendations You should alert potential guests that you charge for parking. That not inconsiderable expense was not included in the room rate. Also, the buffet breakfast is quite expensive. I chose to eat elsewhere after the first morning because it saved me money. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GET Great Staff and breakfast. Rooms (especially the room I stayed in) could use some attention and updating. The 11th floor hallways and carpet need to be replaced. Too many stains on the carpet. Pool was too crowded because some guests would let their friends and family in when they didn't have a room which caused the pool to be overcrowded. Could use some attention in keeping non hotel guests out of the pool so that the actual guests can be comfortable and not crowded while swimming. Great views and staff always willing to help when I needed anything. Front desk staff was always helpful and cordial with my questions. Overall. Great stay just too overpriced for what you actually get. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient hotel location The staff that we interacted with during our quick stay in Dallas were pleasant but a few things that bothered me compared to stays at other SPG properties: -Upon arrival, there was dirty standing water in the bathroom -Room was not cleaned nor restocked with towels but we called down and had it taken care of by 6 pm that day -Noticed questionable stains on the sheets of both beds -There were loud parties next to us at 3 am in the morning We were in town for a friend's wedding so we were not at the hotel very much, but when we were at the hotel it left a bit to be desired. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Good stay with the exception of one interaction with a bartender. My wife called down from the room to inquire about wine selection and told her "my husband will come down". When I arrived at the bar to get the wine the lady said "you must be the husband". I said yes and ordered the glass of wine. She immediately got on the phone and ignored me. A minute later another bartender (lady) saw me standing there and asked if I had been helped. I said yes. Another few minutes went by and the second lady came back and filled my order (the first bartender was still engrossed in her phone call). Not sure what that was all about. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by customer service great Anytime I needed anything the front desk staff was on it. The maid keep our room serviced well. Enjoyed my stay, very impressed with the desk staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience At A Starwood Property My stay at the Sheraton Suites Dallas was by far the worst stay I have ever experienced at a Starwood property. Upon entering the property, I was underwhelmed by the aesthetics of the hotel. At check in, I was given an incorrect room assignment. At 8:15 am I was awaken by housekeeping entering my room for no apparent reason. Finally, a water leak in my room destroyed my computer bag, computer, and client files. Now I am in a battle with management to remedy the situation. Starwood properties are fantastic hotels, just not this one. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking Very disappointed that after prepaying for the room, I was charged for parking in an open lot at your hotel. I have stayed here on many occasions and have never paid for parking. If it were valet parking I would understand however the bill at checkout states self park. I would think even self park for SPG would be included. Look forward to your response before recommending again. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to be renovated, but is a good value Hotel is in need of an update, but the staff is great and the restaurant beat expectations July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has good features the location is convenient, nice pool, nine view to downtown its a nice hotel inside and out. What i didn't like is that no free wi fi, no complimentary breakfast for the price of the hotel, and they charge me $15 dollars for like a three min call that was too much. Also on the 7 floor the ice machine wasn't working so i had to go to another floor to get the ice. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All was excellent, we just never had time to eat there We asked for a nice quiet room because we were on business. We also asked for an erly check in. The staff prepared a lovely quiet room on the 9th floor with an amazing view of the cit lights. Our suite was comfortable and m husband had a desk to work on his presentation. The 11th floor club came in very handy & it was a great touch to make us feel special. T Y ,,,we will visit again sioon! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Recognition As an SPG member for over ten years, I have thoroughly enjoyed my membership. During each check-in this weekend, I wasn't informed of the Complimentary breakfast for SPG members. This should be automatically mentioned as PART of check-in policy. Otherwise, front desk staff were extremely hospitable. Thank You July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always pleasant stay We have stayed t this hotel numerous times with our children and grandchildren. Always a pleasant experience and never have experienced a problem June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I had high expectations, after all this was Sheraton! However, we were disappointed with the size of the room, only 6" between the foot of the bed and the closet, had to open doors and turn sideways to get to the right side of the bed. (We are not large people). Shower pull broken, towels were not replenished (left w/1 bath & 1 hand, no mat, no washcloths). The refrigerator was not cooling and the a/c was intermittent. The front desk was a good experience, nice and knowledgeable. I wish this could be better but I think you want the truth. Thank you. June 30, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T20:17:48.578-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_472, tr_472
  • loc_en_US, sid_96, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>