Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2285 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better cleaning I recently stayed at the Sheraton in NYC on 7th and 53 with my husband. The bathroom was small but the shower was nice. Although the cleaning service was prompt, I cannot say it was good. I could not look at the reflection of the sink in the mirror because I could see all the black mildew below the edge! I cannot possibly stay in a place that is so dirty. I hope the management reads this review and takes care of this problem in every room. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by small room and bad elevators There aren't enough elevators. My husband had to walk up steps to catch an elevator, and then it got stuck between floors. He had to walk 31 flights down. The next day I waited for 15 minutes for my elevator, I decided to go up in order to come down. We were on the 31st floor. It had to stop on every floor going up (50 stories in all) and then stop on every one coming down. There were people waiting at every level.....and couldn't get on. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so friendly The person at the counter had an attitude. I checked in but they told me I couldn't go to my room because it was 2:20 not 3:00. Therefor I had to wait on another 20 minute line at 3:00 to get my keys. Which meant I spent a total of 35 minutes waiting on lines. Then I had to pay for them to hold my luggage for me and again when I checked out. I only stayed there because that was where my daughters dance event was held. I will never return. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by current Aug. '12 stay NYC is a tough place to perfect customer service since there's so much going on, but the staff here is friendly enough. My main suggestion pertains to the TV service - it's one of the worst I've ever seen. There's no channel guide printed in the rooms and the GUIDE through the remote lags in its responsiveness. There are also channels mislabelled and many of them are presented as blown out SD filling a 16:9 set. Reception quality is poor. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel We stay at this hotel whenever we come to New York. The location is perfect, and the staff is professional, friendly and helpful. They always go above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. We access most of the services: bag chack, concierge, bar, Hudson's, Security, etc., and have always received outstanding service. We'll be back. We highly recommend the breakfast buffet at Hudson's and the Chocolate Martinis at the bar. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel for a high price Lines at check I were long and staff was slow to check people through. It took 2 hr to get my non working tv remote replaced The bathroom had mildew or mold on the shower tiles. And the bathroom fan had hanging dirt and mildew from it. Not the cleanest hotel I've stayed in. I would expect more for the money. However it was centrally located to most of the sites and the subway was Very accessible September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was my expectation too high? The safe in the room didn't work. They came and fixed it while I was getting ready to check out after my numerous complaints and pleas because I'd much rather have the safe in my room than going down to the front desk and use one down there. The water pressure was too low even at 1 PM. I don't think 1 PM is a peak time. The Internet was too slow at times. Not too bad but when you charge $15 a day you can't afford to be slow at anytime. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Our room (3129) was not as expected. The dust ruffles had stains, the beds were simply ok. The shower had black mold in the grouting, which in today's cleaning standards is unacceptable. We were told that was the only room of our "class" available at the moment. No offer to switch. I have stayed here before and the promise of upgraded rooms did not meet expectations. However, the phone staff for star rewards are well trained and helpful. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but please ready All in all, had a good stay in this nice hotel, but must make the following comments 1) My only comment about the $50 per day parking is that for my $50 per day, it should not take 45 minutes to get my car out. I am not exaggerating. I have a picture of the crowd at the parking garage in my phone if you want to see it 2) I would be happy to pay $50 NYC price for room service breakfast, but for my $50 I expected better quality food/coffee April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the heart of NYC Stayed in a newly refurbished room at the Sheraton New York Hotel, which was nicely decorated, very comfortable bed and amazing view down over Times Square. Thankfully the hotel is a couple of blocks north of Times Square, so there is some respite from the crowds, however the hotel itself is enormous, so there is always people coming and going. SPG guest recognition is good, which helps avoid queuing for both check-in and check-out. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was perfectly adequate, but nothing out of this world. The hotel is also perfectly located for MoMA nearby, and Central Park just a few blocks north. Staff were consistently friendly and efficient, there was an error on my bill at check-out however it was corrected quickly and with a smile. Given how constantly busy they are, I was pleasantly surprised at the level of personal service. June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by *shrugs* The hotel was nice, the bed was comfy and the bathroom was cute. The location of this hotel is perfect, it's right at the heart of everything. I appreciate the front desk guy who was overly patient with me during check-in. The bellhop guys were nice and friendly. However, the customer service individuals were rude, impatient and hard to understand. Paying extra to use the gym was unexpected and the hotel food was ridiculously expensive. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Difficult timing The hotel was wonderful and all you would expect from a upscale hotel. The concierge was not very helpful at all when asked how to get somewhere she acted as though we were interrupting her and gave us incorrect information which took us way out of our way. We were there during hurricane Sandy so they shut down many of the facilities but still charge very large rates - it was out of my budget to stay that many nights but I had no choice. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great experience I wanted to thank you again for your staff's hospitality and professionalism and to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Hotel in New York City. We came to New York hoping to see as much as could of your exciting city and we definitely accomplished that. Now I know what Frank Sinatra was referring to when he said that “I want to wake up in the city that never sleeps”. We look forward to being a part of it again soon. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved The hotel has been substantially improved since our last stay four years ago. The staff was very friendly and helpful, including everyone from the bellmen, to the houskeeping people to the front desk staff. The breakfast service on the 44th floor was very good and the room is very comfortable. This is a welcome addition. The room we had (king size bed) is quite a bit smaller than we are used to. The remodeled bathroom was nice but small. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Would like to thanks Alex Fish the Front Desk manager personally for making our stay an incredible experience. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The Sheraton New York has certainly upped their game! November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service, OK Hotel nice hotel but needs small maintenance items. Every time I flushed the toilet i had to perform my own maintenance to keep the water from continuosuly running. This happened to me here before in the same hotel. On a good note Mohammed in the Club Lounge is excellent! Great Service! Gym is very nice; however, tends to be a little crowded at times due to allowing locals to come in for a fee. This should be for hotel guests only. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever I appreciate the hospitality and warm welcome of your front desk Staff. Akaida made me feel like I'm the only guest. There was a gentleman who was cleaning the club lounge went above and beyond to get milk for my baby,my room was clean and the linen was crisp ,Me and y family travels alot to new york and I will make sure next time we come to NYC we stay with you guyz.. I just want to mention that my internet didnot work the entire stay. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton NYC This hotel is in a perfect location to all the hot spots in NYC. We could walk to Central Park, Time Square, Broadway theaters and even the Apple Store (my kids favorite). It is just far enough away that you don't hear the 'all night' party that seems to go on there. This is beautiful hotel, the staff was kind and helpful and the room was very clean. The only downside is we could hear the people next door talking & parking is expensive. November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Total disappointment I often fly the red eye and would book an extra night so i have my room ready when i get in at 6am to shower and change. I do this every time with other hotels and most often i stay at the W time square and never had an issue. This time around, i decided to try sheraton since it is a little closer to my work and have stayed here before. when i arrived, the lady was extremely rude and that's after she told me that i don't have a room for me since i 'never called' after waiting for quite a bit, she got a room (double bed instead of king) for me. told me i would get 20% off coupon and free incidentals for the incident, but never gave me anything and was so quick to try to send me away. then i got to the room to find out that my tv didn't work. and i had to call it support with wifi help both nights i was there. needless to say, it was a total disappointment. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in NYC! I have stayed at this Hotel before, and absolutely love the location! Within an easy walk to Central Park, the Theater District, Radio City, Rockefeller Plaza and of course Times Square. The hotel has been completely renovated and looks amazing. The rooms are exceptionally clean, well maintained, and the staff is so accommodating. Had dinner in the restaurant and the food was top notch. We will definitely be back! August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by plenty of room... My room had a Murphy bed (The bed quickly and effortlessly tucked away vertically into a wall unit). This left plenty of room to move around during the day, and ample space for other furniture. All hotel rooms should have Murphy beds. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent visit I echo the comments of the last two writers. The location, the facilities, the staff, the service, the cleanliness and the club lounge were all excellent and exceeded our expectations and our experience at other hotels. We come to NY often and this was our first stay at this hotel. We will return to NY next weekend, had reservations in a different hotel and changed them so that we will stay at this hotel again. We enjoyed it very much. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I had asked for adjoining rooms, the staff really worked with us to try and get this. When we got there only one of the rooms was ready. We all piled in 1 room and headed to dinner. When we returned the room was still not ready. Finally at midnight (we had 5 kids with us) we said we just needed a room. The put us in another room. We were disappointed since the kids all wanted to be together. The next day, they moved us all to adjoining rooms. It was a pain for that first 24 hours to be in three different rooms, but the rest of our stay was great. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable beds. The location of the hotel was perfect. Everyone we dealt with was very nice and professional. We got a great deal through the sheraton website and the hotel was more than worth what we paid. I would definately stay there again if the price was right! December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but not great Rooms are very small with bathrooms being tiny and very old looking. Rooms seem to be updated but NOT bathrooms. Hotel charges for everything....Internet $15 day, fitness center $10 per time, bag storage if checking in early or checking out late is $4 per bag......kinda feel like you get charged extra for everything. I am a gold SPG member and got no benefit for that. Location is good but there re other hotels that I would rather stay. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service and no recovery At hotel for 4 nights and a corporate event. Based on event timing was told late check out was arranged. Upon going back to room to gather my bags was treated rudely multiple times by housekeeping mgr. She barged into room as I was using RR. Then threatened to call security after I requested a minute to gather my things, even after knowing I was leaving and had a late check out. When reported to GM there was not even an apology. Awful! August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money Next time in NYC will stay in the Westin or W, this hotel is not worth the money. Poor service, rooms smell moldy, and so crowded that you can not get in the elevator for 10 minutes at a time. The platinum lounge, is opened to too many, and the dress code is none existent. Smelly and sweaty people mix with business people. How can you seat for a snack with stinking neighbors that do not care. This facility is poorly managed is obvious June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For business or pleasure Everyone at this hotel is customer centric - from the front desk to the hamberger joint to the security guy that helped me get back in my room after I locked myself out of my room. The only downside of the experience is the lighting in the bathroom makes it difficult to do makeup. The highside, the lamps they have installed in the room itself are great, each has two outlets for your electronics, no more having to look behind the beds. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent suite with great view! We brought my mother to NYC for her Christmas present and to see the Christmas Spectacular at Radio City, Upon arrival was greeted by very helpful bellman, the receptionist at the front desk was very professional and kind. We where upgraded to a Parlor Suite which was fantastic! The beds where very comfortable and the parlor was great with a murphy bed. City views from every angle. 2 bathrooms. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank-you December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unless you are a Platinum Member, stay somewhere else. This hotel apparently caters to Starwood Platinum members. Since I am merely a Starwood Gold member, I was made to feel like I was a second class citizen. The one encounter I had with a staff member during my stay (other than at registration) made me feel like I was unwelcome. I have stayed at most of the other Starwood hotels in NYC and have usually enjoyed my stay, however, I will not likely stay at the Sheraton Times Square again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff but slow service We stayed during the first weekend in December and while I realize it is a very busy time the service was very slow. It took close to 2 hours to receive a bottle of wine that was ordered. I called down 2 different times to check on the status. For any question that I called about I had to wait on hold for several minutes to get my questions answered. Other than the pace the hotel experience was great and I will be sure to stay again! December 9, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:45:47.320-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-36, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2285, tr_2285
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 77 next>>