Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1988 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a good time Me and my girlfriends had a wonderful time in NYC and this hotels location is amazing. Staff was great when checking in and security guards at elevators were friendly. Only thing that was a minus for us was the linens didn't smell to attractive. It wasn't just one towel it was all our towels and bedsheets. I'm not sure if it's the detergent or maybe the water but it's definitely something that needs to be changed. Other than that hotel was great and free 30 min wifi in lobby is a plus! August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs new TVs TV older than I am. Room dark and tired. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate hotel in a good location The staff was great, the facilities old but serviceable. A problem with the tub draining was quickly resolved. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay for my daughter's 15th birthday! Had a wonderful stay on the club floor! Front desk staff was amazingly sweet and sent up chocolate coved strawberries and cookies (and champagne for the adults) to celebrate - a wonderful gesture. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION We so enjoyed our stay. The location could not have been better. Check in and check out was so easy. The only problem we had was that we could not get the room to a comfortable temperature. It was quite warm. In the staff's defense, we never registered a complaint until we were checking out. We stayed on the go so much we were only there to sleep. The lobby was a relaxing place to eat our deli lunch and wait for our car service on our departure day. Will definitely stay there again. December 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, front desk, clean roon, new bath. ButNoises and rude staff I checked in at 03/22/2014 and checked out at 03/23/2014 and my room number was 1540. By the time I got the hotel, everything was perfect. Great location, nice front desk greeting, clean room, new bath, pretty roomy on Manhattan . Everything seemed perfect until we went to bed. The guests next door were extremely loud at 2AM in the morning and I could hear exactly every single word they said. I had to call the hotel to got someone to talk with the guests to have them lower their volume. But they were still very loud. I was too tired so I just fall asleep. But definitely there are some improvements here about the soundproof. And another annoying thing happened the next morning. The lady clean the room knocked on the room very loudly at 8AM and before we answered she opened the door and got in. I was shocked. And then at the time I got out of the room, she suddenly shouted at me and stopped me, and then started to touch my clothes. I was very upset and confused of what she did. It turned out she just wanted to explain to me that my clothes was inside out. I really appreciate her kindness reminder, but maybe it would be better if she could do it in a more polite way instead of touching my clothes before telling me anything. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 NYC with Granddaughter We had prepaid for 3 nights and unfortunately due to my granddaughter breaking a bone in her foot (12 yrs old) just before we arrived, we had to cancel the 3rd night. Ordinarily we would have been assessed a charge of 1 night's stay but the hotel manager was very forgiving and did not charge for a late cancellation. The staf could not have been nicer. Free Wi-Fi, very convenient location. We ate several times at The Maison, across the street, recommended by the Sheraton Concierge. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front desk provides an ideal welcome After braving the tundra during the polar vortex, it was a welcome relief to be greeted by Nicole at the front desk. She knows how to make a guest feel important. She earned my respect for turning my frustration into a positive memorable experience and stay. I also thought Cathy was an exceptional server in your restaurant . I would suggest that you allow your morning breakfast patrons to choose something other than your overpriced buffet. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Great Stay"!! This hotel met our every need, the beds were so comfy, that we almost forgot to wake up in the morning to go sightseeing.Our room was big enough to accommodate the four of us, very clean and pleasant. The staff behind the counter were first class in accommodating me and my family's needs. The Concierge downstairs were very helpful and nice . This Hotel is in the best possible location, we walked everywhere with no difficulty at all. The Cleaning staff were very friendly and considerate. There was one issue with the bar fridge, but that was quickly resolved with no problems thanks to the very understanding staff..Our stay was very very pleasant and I would definitely stay here again and I will certainly be recommending this classy hotel to my friends and other family members also. Thank you to you all... October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever I appreciate the hospitality and warm welcome of your front desk Staff. Akaida made me feel like I'm the only guest. There was a gentleman who was cleaning the club lounge went above and beyond to get milk for my baby,my room was clean and the linen was crisp ,Me and y family travels alot to new york and I will make sure next time we come to NYC we stay with you guyz.. I just want to mention that my internet didnot work the entire stay. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff makes this hotel exceptional I visit this hotel a couple of times a year with my family and the staff of the hotel, especially the staff of the club lounge. The rooms are small but so is every room in NYC so they are certainly no different and are tastefully decorated. October 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Suite Warning Although this is a great property and staff do a wonderful job given the often large number of guest, anyone booking a suite should be warned in advance -- you may end up with just a big room. Unlike most starwood properties, this one does not distinguish between a proper suite (one in which the bedroom is separated from the living by a door, and where the entrance is into the living area. Many suites at the TS location are at best junior suites and although spacious, have incredibly small bathrooms and to get into the living area, one must transit the sleeping area. Some also have adjoining room access doors at both ends. These doors are not especially soundproof. A few suites are in fact "proper" suites and are 1st rate. It would be appropriate for the hotel to more clearly distinguish on the website for booking purposes. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional for such a great location in the heart of everything good in nyc you and your staff do an amazing job!! March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Stay When I travel to New York I stay at the Sheraton New York Times Square becuase of the fine service and friendly staff. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by High ratings despite the arrival terrific location very courteous and attentive staff at desk After elevator wait, my key didn't work in door the first time. I went back down..elevator toook 13 minutes one way, 8 minutes back with.massive crowds of young people on the room floor, yelling and screaming in hallways, banging doors etc. Unfortunately, the second key didn't work in the door either. I called down this time to avoid elevators. Service man came up and apologized for the other guests behaviour..see below March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing is an issue Visited over the beginnig of this week And was extremely disappointed with the poor staffing at the property. Check in took exceedingly long at 7:15pm and the Concierge was unavailable by phone for almost an hour. I called a dozen times and was transferred to concierge voice mail before asking someone in guest services for assistance with my questions. I was extremely dissatisfied with the level of service extended by the SNY team and would likely not stay at this property again. April 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Comfortable room, but a little small. Staff was very responsive. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by make sure you know the location of your room checked in at the same time as another couple to celebrate a birthday, Both parties Gold preferred. We ended up next to the elevator shaft (sounded like the subway coming through) and ice machine (sounded like it was located at the foot of our bed)--walls so thin, we could hear complete conversations while the ice getters were chatting ALL NIGHT LONG. checked out by 9 so we could make our way home to get some sleep. Our friends had a nicer, larger and quieter room.Go figure... February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel as long as nothing bad happens We have been here many times and enjoyed the hotel very much. The view from the 44th floor lounge is great. This time, actually it was our last day, the power went out in the morning. Late afternoon, it got dark, there was still no power. At the reception, a manager told me that they can not get an electrician to fix the problem. Later, after complaing several times more, we got a new room. By then it was dark. We were promised flashlights and help to move our belongings. Nothing. So we moved all our things out of the room in darkness, just with the help of my sons mobile phone flashlight. It was a sad ending of an otherwise wonderful 10 day stay at the hotel. The staff at the reception was really not helpful. They all seemed overworked and grumpy. So next time we will try another Starwood Hotel in New York. January 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel room was very dirty and in disrepair I work for a large hospitality company and always fill out reviews as I know it helps us improve. I was severely disappointed in the condition of the room. Your hotel staff is very friendly and the overall facility is great. I think inspections of the rooms would be in order based on poor ratings. It could be a particular guest room attendant's lack of attention to detail. Anyway, thanks for letting me provide feedback. For a $300+ per night room, I expected more. The toilet was clogged when I checked in. Deadbolt wasn't working. Mnibar had old banana and garbage in it. Dad bug and alive bug in shades between window shades. Rug very soiled Hai in tub I was highly disappointed in the lack of detail in the room. I reported the deadbolt, garbage in the minibar and the toilet and the only repair was the toilet. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay in Mid Town Stayed in mid town at teh Sheraton Times Square. It was a good deal and close to all of teh action. While the hotel is nice and updated, watch out for the extra charges such as the charge to use the gym and the charge to check your bags (4.00 per bag). March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent personnel Staff are uniformly great. Toomy Rodriguez and Barbara, and all who attend the 44th floor lounge both at breakfast and in the evenings, deserve high commendation. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stormy Whether We stayed by you before,during,and after Sandy hit New York. Inside the hotel we couldn´t tell there was anyrhing going on outside if we didn´t swiched on the TV. Everything went very smoothly and a special thanks to the receptionist whwo was most kind and helpful. Maybe I think the hotel could benefit from a little more decent breakfastprices. We went out eating breakfast all days but the first. Overall though, we had a very pleasent stay att Sheraton New York. Thank you! November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location The Sheraton is nicely appointed and very welcoming. Although it is undergoing some outside construction it didn't impact our stay in any way. Being on a high floor, combined with a great bed and pillows made for an awesome sleep. We picked the hotel based on the location, which was a short walk from Central Park and conveniently located to Radio City Music Hall, where Cirque du Soleil ZARKANA was playing. Overall very positive, however the hotel was apparently sold out the night before and they didn't have any clean rooms available when we checked in. We had a short wait in the lobby, no more than 15 minutes. The Microsoft experience has computers, free for use, wi-fi (also free) in the lobby and which we used to pick up email and check in/ print boarding passes for our return flights. Overall positive experience June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice! This hotel attended our expectation with a great staff treatment, confort and excellent localization. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Location - Service Used points to reserve a room for my son (2 Adults/2 kids). Called the morning of check-in and spoke w/ the front desk. Rika was very reassuring - they were assigned a corner room, a little bigger - so the kids would have more room. Also room was ready for check-in by noon which helped as they arrived early. My family thought the hotel was great, loved the club lounge and the location was perfect. This is my favorite place to stay in NYC. Thanks, Sheraton Towers staff!! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shopped around, best price This hotel deals in absolute volume, so check in and lobby tradfic can be a bit hectic. This is not a serene lobby atmosphere to lounge in, but rather an energetic NYC " get up And go" vibe. Taxi service, courtesy of the front door staff is quick and efficient. Rooms are very comfortable, down coverlets are on the warm side, AC worked like a charm. Breakfast prices in the restaurant are overpriced, but thankfully there is a Starbucks in the lobby...why go anywhere else? October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unavailable Room at Check-in I booked two rooms at the Sheraton New York hotel through our corporate travel agency. Upon arrival at roughly 10:00 PM both my colleague and I learned that there were no rooms available for us to check in and that we could expect a 2 hour wait. As a business traveller, I find this unacceptable. When finally able to check in, my room was missing a remote control for the television. I discovered in the morning that while there was a coffee maker in the room, there were no coffee cups. it took until the last of three nights for this to be corrected. Fortunately, when I needed ice, I found the ice machine next door to my room. I didn't need to see the sign, as I heard people going into the room with the creaky door and the ice coming out of the machine all night. I will likely not choose this property in the future. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS WELL LOCATED. I was disappointed in the room size. There was barely enough room to turn around, let alone no lounge chair that fit into the room - a small chair was jammed into the space between the bed and the window. The window sill was damaged and in need of repair. When we checked in, the room was neat and clean, however no hand towels were provided. There was no dining available in the hotel for dinner, other than room service or eating in the restaurant in the late afternoon.. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible House Keeping Spent 4 nights in the hotel. When we arrived there was tooth paste on the counter and a letter for a different guest in our room. They had brought fruit in a bowl for the previous guest and it started to rot. They changed our sheet and put sheets on the bed that had holes in them. Sound barrier between rooms is terrible. If you are looking for quite hotel this is not it. The club floor is actually more than 1 level so the room was always over crowded. Not worth the money for the room. My wife also forgot her earrings in the hotel and of course they did not turn up. Terrible Terrible Terrible. With so many other options I would never stay here. Tried to eat in the restaurant in the hotel. After being greeted we stood for 10 mins while the staff chatted about life. There were lots of empty tables so we just walked out. January 7, 2013
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 67 next>>