Sheraton Garden Grove Hotel - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92840
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalterregelung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality throughout We had a GREAT stay at this hotel!!!! Friendly desk staff, immaculate room, pool was great.....couldn't have been more pleased. Plus, it's close to many restaurants, Disneyland and other things to see, within walking distance. Will DEFINITELY stay here again!!!! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location The hotel was clean and close to local attraction May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beds are super comfortable! We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past three years. We stay 3 or 4 nights at a time and the service, comfort and cleanliness has been consistently excellent! The staff is especially helpful and kind!! May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business traveler Staying at a high quality resort with accommodating staff is a must when you have to travel every month. This venue is great to have family with you and taking advantage of the "Big D" and other quality amusement activities. has something for everybody! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleeping in Anaheim Being so close to Disney I was pleased each night with how quiet my room was, I only had breakfast buffets but they were very good. Parking was a bit confusing. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Disney Value This is the second time my family stayed at this hotel for a Disney Vacation. I find this location to be a great value. The location is close to a Target and numerous family friendly restaurants which made it convenient for a family with small children. The staff was friendly, but we didn't have much interaction with them. The only negative, and it is a small one, is that the weight machine in the workout room was missing a pin for the weight stack. I admit that I did not bother to mention this to the staff. April 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience. Will not be back. When I checked in, I asked about a fridge in the room. The person confirmed that it has a fridge and freezing section. I didn't care about having access to a refrigerator before but having kids. I need to keep the milk cold and freeze the freezer pack. The fridge wasn't cold and I found out that ONLY 6th and 7th floor have a fridge. All other floors now have coolers only! I stayed here many times before and there was always a fridge! So I had to check my milk in at the front desk. What a hassle Running up and down to get milk every single time I needed it. Why did I even bring my own milk when I didn't have access to it?? I brought it to avoid the hassle! I always had club access staying here. When inquiring about it they said they check but no one ever did. So I couldn't use it. My room key wouldn't work. I got a new one and she said to keep it away from the phone and credit cards which I did and it still didn't work. I gave up and didn't bother getting another one. Just used my husband's. The staff didn't seem to care about any of my issues mentioned. This hotel is too book so they don't care or value people. All that time I spent going up and down. Valuable time that I could have spent with my family. The staff helping me gave me weird looks checking in. Made me feel uncomfortable. Not so friendly. Staff needs better training in terms of customer service. Don't hire who don't care or don't want to be there. It definitely gives me that vibe that I shouldn't be there either. I was standing in line and no one acknowledged that I was there first and the staff was helping other people who were standing behind me. How could you miss me when I standing there with my stroller with 2 kids? I am not going to stay here any more! I always had a great experience before but this was the worst one and I am disappointed. I used to love this hotel because it met all my needs. My friends and I traveled with 10 kids with no problems. I don't know what happened to the quality. It definitely isn't there. This hotel will work for others but unfortunately not for me this time. I feel so sad. I am looking at different hotels that will value me and my family as guests staying there. I even had trouble writing a review via mobile. Switched to full site to be able to write this. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience The hotel is conveniently located near some good restaurants, has a shuttle to Disneyland, and near shopping malls across from Target. The room is comfortable and clean and the service is good. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! I had to attend a conference at a nearby hotel on Friday at 8:30am, and was dropped off at the hotel at 7:00 a.m. I thought that since it was too early to check in, I would just pre-check in, leave my luggage in storage, and then return later to check-in. But the hotel had unused room, and they offered to give me a room immediately, so I was able to bring my luggage to my room, rest and freshen up!!! That was really fantastic!!! In addition, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful!! The hotel was walking distance to my conference and there were lots of restaurants nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel, not only family travelers, but also business travelers. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusted I found a pair of underwear under the bed that was not mine, and the night manager tried to offer me a free breakfast. Denise, was the the only manager that seemed to even care that I was upset. She should be praised for her efforts to try and make me feel better. The rest of the staff acted like this happens all the time. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Stayed frequently at this property and it is well run. The staff is attentive and works quickly to answer questions or resolve issues. The club lounge is nice, though it can be crowded during school holidays. While a lack of suites is a little disappointing, the club level rooms are well appointed and quite spacious. Overall the hotel is a great value and close to the major freeways in Orange County. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the convenience and large rooms The hotel is very well kept and it is a very comfortable. The rooms size are larger than average hotel room at this standard. I also really love the convenience of the location. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I have come to expect from Sheraton While the staff was excellent, the room was average at best. The single chair in the room was broken, the refrigerator didn't work, the carpet was threadbare, and the bed was broken down and lumpy. Then they charge their own guests for parking and for the internet. In every other Sheraton I have stayed at, these services were free. Finally, to top it off, there were unexplained charges on my bill for water and overcharges for in room meals. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Business Traveler The staff was all very friendly but the hotel is not conducive for business traveler due to very poor internet service. No one at the hotel was sure how to correct but to say "it looks OK on our side". I had to check out for another hotel to get consistent internet service. Great Staff , Poor Internet April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Disney Option We stayed 4 nights and had 2 adjoining rooms on the club floor. I highly recommend the club floor as the breakfast is hearty (and tasty) and more than pays for itself if you have a family. The location is a little far for most to walk to Disney, but the shuttle bus runs like clock-work and is well worth the $3/day. Nice outdoor heated pool relaxed us for our return night visits. All staff were very friendly. There is a target right across the street so snacks and drinks are always available....and the hotel can handle a 5.1 earthquake!! We would stay here again without question. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff shouldn't be in the hospitality industry I've been staying here fora bout 16 days a month for the previous 4-5 months and I believe I've spent my last night there. When there's a credit card issue they have told me to go stay at a different hotel rather than allowing me to leave cash for incidental. Two weeks ago they checked me out early even though I had a "do not disturb sign" on the door and their excuse was that they checked and that there was no one in the room. Im guessing they do not understand what do not disturb means. They checked me out of my room, stored all my personal belongings somewhere and took them about 30 minutes to find. I had 3 vouchers for "going green" that was thrown away while housekeeping was in the room when they shouldn't have been. I have followed up about 5 times and still no resolution. The staff are nice but they are not qualified to be in this industry. The morning housekeeping round is loud as air horns and is inconsiderate towards others guest that might be in the rooms close by. Theres two other sheratons within a 5-10 minute drive thats about 15-20 bucks more a night. Its worth not dealing with the continue frustration. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff seemed untrained We stayed two nights for Disneyland. The staff at the front desk and around the hotel seemed like they had been in their jobs for a few days and didn't really know what to do. The person at checkin forgot to put my keys through the coder machine so we had to come back to the front desk to enter our room. The laundry had no change in the change machine and no detergent so we got the run around trying to get some change. We finally found one woman at the front desk who seemed competent. The hotel is clean and the shuttle bus to the park was worth it. It is at the end of the strip and the neighborhood is a bit run down although the Target across the street was nice for stocking supplies. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Room was great - nice, clean, and comfortable. I'm normally very fussy about hotels and honestly the Sheraton's rooms far exceeded my expectations. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful too. My only complaint was the parking - both nights of my stay there were too many empty spots reserved for the valet, with a handful of self-park guests needing to park in the overflow lot next door as a result... $12/night seemed excessive. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Happy Overall happy with stay but found things annoying: A 2 double bed room with 4 people only received 3 bath towels everyday, even when I had to order more the cleaning people only replaced 3 bath towels. But gave us 6 hand towels. The room is very wide, I don't think we had a handicap room (452) but there is only one light switch when you come into a dark room but the switch is far away from the door and only turns on an entry way light. So the door closes as you reach for the light switch and your standing in a dark room. All other lights have to be manually switched on by the bed or desk. Often we left lights on because we were leaving and there was no overall switch to turn them off. Because the room was so wide, only half the room could be lite. Should have a light over by TV area, because it's dark when having your suitcase on the rack over on that side. The bathroom is not suited for multiple people either, for my husband and my things, the bathroom counter was very cluttered, theres a shelf under the sink, but the 3 towels, 6 handtowels, bathmat, hairdryer are all located under the sink on a shelf but there are NO towel racks anywhere else in the bathroom except the one on the shower door. so we couldn't move the stuff. If they had towel racks, we would have had more room. Overall, just a poor design of the room, bathroom, light fixtures and switches. It seems like they cut corners when building this hotel by only having 2 light switches in the whole room and no towel racks. If they want to encourage being green and saving your towels for a 2nd day, there really isn't many places to hang your towels when your a family of four. Also the refrigerator never got very cold. I suspect it's a problem with all the rooms since I heard someone else complain to the front desk. We ended up throwing out some of our food (lunch meat) because of concerns of safe temperatures. I know these all seem like small things, but I travel a lot and stay in many hotels and just found these things annoying. This hotel would be fine for the average business traveler but I don't highly recommend for families. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shuttle service to sights Great place to stay and see the sights. the OC trolley(provided by the hotel) took us to many places and was so nice not to have to drive our car any where March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely unsatisfactory Good hotel and facilities and hotel rates provided. However I was very disappointed with the courtesy shown by the staff. The card reader wasn't able to read my corporate credit card. Instead of providing solutions I was asked to book at another hotel. After time consuming conversations I provided an alternate credit card and was given the worst possibly located room furthest away from the elevator(Even though I had separately inquired that there was availability in the hotel). I didnt receive my billing statement in my room at the end of my stay. Didnt receive the Green choice coupon in my room and had to go down and ask for it. I have predominantly been using SPG hotels but I am terribly disappointed with this stay and will try to refrain from using going ahead. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We stayed here for two nights for our short trip to Disney. The staff was attentive, there was a convenient shuttle to Disney and the rooms were nice. Everything we expected it to be! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very responsive staff! Good value for money. I have been coming here for a few years now. Great hotel for value. Great SPG recognition. Lounge has decent food both in evening reception and breakfast. Very pleased. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice nice hotel. consider going downstairs for free wifi and not spending money on laggy internet in the room. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Convention Hotel This hotel was used during a convention at the nearby convention center. the rooms were comfortable and clean. They forgot to clean our room one of the five nights we spent. There was a nice shower with plenty of water pressure. Could have used more caffeinated coffee instead of double decaf packets. Towels were fluffy and smelled nice. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff and good location The hotel was very quiet and the staff lovely. The location was convenient to Anaheim center and Disneyland. The food in the restaurant was very good quality. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Southern California choices Not the best choice for the area March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by cleanliness? I haven't been to a Starwood property in that deplorable of a shape for quite some time. The room carpet not only had disgusting spots but also stuck on grime/dirt. the whole look/feel of the hotel was below standar. The lounge was a mess every time we walked in. This property is well overdue on a renovation. The staff wasn't too forthcoming either, except for one gentleman at the front desk (early Saturday morning). March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anaheim Convention Could not work because the WIFI signal was so week it kept dropping you off. Could not pull up spreadsheets. too slow. "Club" was not very nice. Hot water for shower took so long to get warm. Wasted sooooo much water. Crazy for a state in such a drought condition March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is our favorite Disneyland hotel! This is such a family friendly hotel. We just spent 5 days there while we went to Disneyland. The staff are always so friendly and willing to help in any way they can. We loved being greeted by warm smiles and the cold ice water in the lobby when we returned each day. The rooms were clean and the beds so comfortable after a long day at the park. This will always be our hotel when we come to Anaheim. February 27, 2014
  • 2015-04-18T18:23:50.632-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_409, tr_409
  • loc_en_US, sid_1552, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>