Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edimburgo

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edimburgo,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • REGNO UNITO
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in to a room.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay This was our first time at a hotel of the Sheraton chaiin - having always stayed in equivalent hotels. And it was an excellent choice. The stay was really wonderful: we enjoyed all the facilities (spa, pool), food & drink were of very high quality and - very important for us - the staff were very friendly and catered really to all our needs (challenging with a small child). April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th This is the second time we have stayed at the Sheraton. It is a lovely hotel and all the staff we came into contact with were helpful and curteous. I would especially like to mention Becki (in the restaurant) who was particularly nice. The staff are a credit to the hotel. The spa is expensive but lovely and had a massage whilst we were there and the staff again were lovely. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel, Best Stay Ever Spent a couple of nites at this hotel over Hogmanay. Amazing place. Everything from the moment you walk in to little things throughout the hotel and spa to the moment you leave, they take care of you and make sure you have an excellent time. Everyone is very helpful and considerate. Great service. Cannot get better than this! Spa is a excellent. Highly recommend it. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kim & Michael What a fantastic long weekend me and my wife have just spent at the Sheraton hotel Edinburgh. right from the porter that greeted us to very friendly and helpful staff. cleanness was second to none and nothing was too much trouble. The spa / swimming and gym facilities are top notch and is a great way to unwind or let off steam. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One bad apple can spoil the barrel A chubby lad named Dean handled my check out at reception. I found him rude and cheeky. He runied what was otherwise a great stay. The room was very modern and clean. The widescreen flat TV and wifi were great. The food was very good both brekkie and dinner. The gym was amazing as was the swimming pool and the staff at the gym were first class. Shout out to Murray. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with Fun Modern decor The Sheraton Grand Hotel is full of wonderful modern, surprising luxury touches (like chromatherapy lighting in the bath which allows you to change the lighting colors from red, to green to blue) while maintaining a very high level of comfort and service. The restaurant serves excellent dinner and an excellent full breakfast. I was placed on the executive floor and had 2 doubles and one suite (an upgrade). The guest rooms are large, the beds very comfortable, the linens are luxurious. The baths are also large, with separate shower and tub. Everything is immaculte. The location is fabulous with a view of the Edinburgh Castle which is within (uphill) walking distance. The concierge is very helpful and was able to obtain terrific dinner reservations for us. I would highly recommend this hotel for its service, ammenities, location, spaciousness, cleanliness, and general ambiance. I did not use the spa so I cannot comment on it. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are wonderful I have just returned from a lovely stay in the Sheraton Grand in Edinburgh. The most notable thing about this hotel is the friendliness, helpfulness and pleasantness of the staff. Originally when trying to decide on a hotel in Edinburgh I contacted the reservations department. I spoke to Renee who was so helpful about my complicated booking that I decided to choose this hotel. I was visiting Edinburgh with my 2 adult daughters and wanted a relaxing holiday. I do not have one complaint about our stay. We had 2 lovely communicating rooms with views of the castle. The beds, bed linen and towels were pure luxury. We really enjoyed the spa and all it's facilities. Everywhere in the hotel the staff were interested in making sure we were having a pleasant time. Any request we made was greeted with enthusiasm and practical help. I would like to extend my thanks to the staff. I shall be back and I would recommend this hotel to everyone. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Found the concierge to be very condescending and not very helpful. We requested help with restaurants of our choice and he told us they were unavailable without calling to see. Suggested restaurants of his choice. When we contacted the restaurant of our choice directly we were able to book a table without difficulty. This suggests colusion or kickbacks? September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I've stayed in Booked this hotel for my partner and I. Hotel was so good that rather than going out into Edinburgh on the Saturday night we had a meal and drinks in the hotel. Everything about the hotel was 1st class. Room and staff were excellent. Anyone looking to spoil themselves at a top class hotel should book this straight away. Not cheap but worth every penny. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Became my home from home The Edinburgh Sheraton is certainly at the "high end" of the Sheraton brand. It's public areas are stylish and comfortable. I find when I stay every week for a long period of time in a hotel, it becomes easy to pick on small irritations, but the staff and service at the hotel are so consistently high, this was never a problem. The Club Lounge is good, the canapés in the evening very tasty, and again, the service is excellent. The welcome, by name, by staff on reception after a couple of visits is also a very nice touch and adds to the overall welcome of the hotel. If I were to pick any areas for improvement, I would highlight access to Spa facilities. I understand the Spa is very good indeed, however I was surprised that only the gym and the pool are available to hotel guests. I would have needed to pay £25 if I wanted to use sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. I'm told this is being remedied. That aside, a great choice of hotel if visiting Edinburgh. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel Staff & Service This hotel has an exceptional staff, they are extremely friendly and helpful. Did not miss a beat at all. They are a top notch staff, and are concerned about your stay the entire way. The breakfast buffet it absolutely fantastic and the service staff are wonderful, especially Becki and Aga. We really enjoyed our 2 week stay there. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff. Great hotel.Nothing was too much trouble.Very comfortable rooms and spotlessly clean.Every member of staff couldn't do enough and were incredibly helpful.It was a rugby weekend so very busy and there were a couple of weddings there as well but everything was well organised and we didn't have to wait for anything.Brilliant hotel! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and very comfortable My Husband and I had a wonderful stay in this hotel. It was very centrally located and easy for us to see all the sites this beautiful city has to offer. The room was very clean and comfortable and we were very impressed with the room and bathroom design. The staff were excellent and I would definitely stay here again. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Levels I was a guest at the Sheraton in Edinburgh on Thu and Fri Aug 16 and 17 2012. Upon requesting a late checkout on Sat Aug 19, I was advised by the front desk that checkout could only be extended until 1330 that day. In my haste to checkout, I inadvertently left my washing/shaving bag behind in the room. I called the hotel several times, including on Saturday evening when I checked in at the Sheraton Skyline at Heathrow, and on Sunday and Monday when I returned to Vancouver. The item was finally located on Tuesday Aug 21. Dealing with housekeeping, guest services and the front desk was an exasperating experience, including being advised on a couple of occasions that housekeeping would return my call and address the missing item. No calls were returned by housekeeping. For a premium hotel in a major centre such as Edinburgh, the level of service was well below my expectations for a Sheraton in North America or elsewhere. I will not be recommending this hotel in the future. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by anticipation We have not stayed with you yet but as people coming to see our daughter get married, we are excited to stay with you after reading the glowing reviews about the room comfort, food ,views etc. And our Scottish friends told us this is by far the best place to stay. We hope it is worthy of all the good press!!!!! June 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location and service but the rest is pretty average Stayed in the club room with access to the club lounge which was disappointing. The 5-7 afternoon snack time had bad food and very little variety in terms of drinks. The breakfast service in the club lounge is even worse. Not worth the money paid for a club room. This is why we didn't bother with the hotel restaurant. There's free spa access with the club room but didn't have a chance to check it out. The club room is spacious and clean with modern touches but when you are in Edinburgh you rarely use these things. The bathroom focused more on design rather than functionality. The shower pressure could be stronger and the bathroom towels could be bigger. I'm petit size and found the towels to be too small for a 5 star hotel. - So go figure. The bed is comfortable which is the Sheraton standard. But the rate of the club room and it added bonus does not equal value for money. Keep in mind the hotel staff were excellent in their services and attentive. But that's about it. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good weekend Great experience: clean, very well appointed room; helpful concierge, very good buffet for lunch. Unfortunately didn't have time for the spa, which came highly recommended. Within walking distance of the royal mile. Light in the coat closet did not work properly, but is minor. Would certainly recommend. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Our flight got cancelled and we arrived a day late at the hotel. That was too bad since we really enjoyed our stay and wished we had stayed longer. We got upgraded to a suite which was wonderful. We paid extra for club privileges and really enjoyed the rooftop pool.Definitely will recommend to others. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience... Once again we had another great experience at this hotel. The service provided by the friendly staff was outstanding, the location is within walking distance of many great areas of the city, and the hotel facilities are outstanding. We enjoyed the pool area and found our stay to be very relaxing. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by top end hotel in edinburgh we stayed for a spa break day and weekend. it wasnt cheap but 5 star's aren't. Only very minor quibble was on cleanliness of room where there were some brown stains on the bottom of taps etc. Great location, friendly staff and great facilities. Spa / fitness centre was great - so many facilities! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and Unwind in Comfort Just returned from a 3 night stay at Sheraton Grand Edinburgh. Spent 2 days in Spa and finished off with treatments, so relaxing. Treatments are good but very expensive, so start saving now. Room comforts excellent, beds amazing, mood lighting in bedrooms looks great but found it difficult to get enough light to apply makeup. Loved the revamped Reception and Lounge Area, very modern and the opposite to what they had before. Worth paying the extra to have a Club Room and have breakfast, free teas coffees, soft drinks, wine, spirits and canapes in the Club Lounge. Pick Wa, the Club Lounge Host, makes you feel special and can't do enough for you. Missed Santini's restaurant this year as it has disappeared since refurb. Central for shopping and sight seeing. This is our 3rd year of staying in the Sheraton Edinburgh and it is encouraging to return each year and see lots of the same staff, nothing is too much for them. On the downside, Bath Towels & robes very neat in size if you are a plus size. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Everything was Perfect for this break over Christmas. Staff were so helpful and friendly at ALL times. Club rooms were beautiful. Club Lounge was the best I have been in. Dinner in the restuarant was first class. The OneSpa (with the outdoor pool) was a fantastic round off to our short break January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Recently remodeled and the rooms are beautiful; modern but still felt "Scottish." Great location, convenient to both new and old towns, Royal Mile, etc.. We walked everywhere, even in rain. The club lounge was wonderful. The concierges and the club hostess were great sources of information. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience - would come back again We had a great experience from the moment we arrived. The staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. Being a Platinum SPG member we were given superb service and upgrades. The spa was fabulous. We only had a short stay but would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Edinburgh. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent spa, very good room service and breakfast Really enjoyed the room service - restaurant-quality Singapore noodles and raspberry crumble - and the full Scottish breakfast (cooked to order) was probably the best I have had. The spa is excellent and I really enjoyed my swim in the large pool in the early morning. Very comfy bed too. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a welcome!! I lve staying at the Sheraton Grand because the minute I step through the door I am recognised as a frequent visitor and am welcomed by name, which makes it much more personal and comforting. Even staff who do not know me will go out of their ways to make sure I have everything I need. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Rainy Weekend Met With Smiles I spent a weekend in Edinburgh just to get away from the buzz of London. I always prefer to stay at a Sheraton hotel if I have the option as the level of service and hospitality is outstanding. This hotel was no exception. The staff are unbelievably friendly- even when it is the dullest of days and the most horribly wet weather- they go above and beyond to meet your requirements. Every request I made, was answered within minutes. The food was superb and the late night dessert cravings I had were satisfied with the most delicious and fresh-tasting treats. Even my annoying check-out time of 3am was met with smiles, a very warm and friendly disposition, and an immediate taxi waiting for me. I can only fault one thing, the Spa which is something I was desperately looking forward to, was completely booked out for the weekend- I recommend you book any treatments well in advance or as soon as you book your stay, because I promise you will be disappointed otherwise. A 5 out of 5 from me. Excellent service. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always my first choice in Edinburgh! Have stayed at the Sheraton several times and have always had a wonderful expereince. It has very friendly and helpful staff. The location is within walking distance to many great areas in Edinburgh. I have always found the hotel to be quite, well cared for, and very relaxing. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing i have stayed at this property for the past 25 years,it continues to surpass even when i think it cant get any better than perfection. sporting a major room and lobby renovation sharp and comfortable.great staff with a anything possible attitude. i cant wait to return again August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brand New, Great Location! Loved this hotel, new and great location. Most modern hotel I've stayed in, with swipe keys and setting light options. Gorgeous decor, cozy, not overly metro feel I've found in new urban hotels. Hily recommend if visiting Edinburgh Castle, as it is just a short walk away. July 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>