Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • Nova Jersey
  • 07054
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pool and gym facilities This gym has an excellent (and warm!) indoor pool and lovely hot tub. The gym facilities are also top notch. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by recommended for visiting NYC I stayed at this property (affectionately known as The Castle!) many times. Check-in was silky smooth, and SPG recognition was excellent. We were upgraded to a "club room" on the 6th (club) floor c/w 2 queen beds (great for families). That weekend the property hosted a Spooks Convention, so it was busy. The lounge was closed, so we went to the restaurant for hors d'oeuvres (chicken wings & taco plate). Food was great & the spooks were entertaining! In the am, the fitness/workout area was fantastic. Its a private club with a huge # of machines, courts, and an indoor lap pool. There is also a shuttle to take you to the closes NJ Transit station (Morris Plains) with frequent service to NY Penn. The lounge was busy in the morning, but the staff were very accommodating. I recommend this property for affordable weekend stays, trips to Manhattan. Be aware they host a lot of weekend events so it can be very busy. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by over rowded room was not ready at 4:40PM, refrigator was unavailable although you have to call every 20 miutes as their request, finally i spoke to chris who promised to delivered right away but he didn't, i have to beg them because my med which need refrigerator, finally the delivered at 10PM and for course they charge 15$ for each night swimming pool area is so crowded, not enough chair, swimming pool is not clean room is clean and neat, but the don't have safe deposit and you don't know where to put you staff , money,and other important document,even nobody touch any of them, the women who clean the room was very nice and honest July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall this hotel is very nice. Staff is very helpful. I come up twice a year for Chiller Theatre and am very satisfied with the hotel and it's staff. Was very disappointed to find only concession food which is not what I was looking for. Buffets and great and the one it what used to be a restaurant was great for breakfast but lunch and dinner could have been better especially dinner there were no suitable dinner foods. Yes there was dinner in the Pub but was quite overpriced. But all in all the hotel is a great place to stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff more than rose to the occasion There was an extreme challenge for the staff and guests. A transformer blew and the hotel was without power. There was a backup generator that supplied minimum power so we were able to get into our rooms. I wanted to point out that the staff did not wait to swing into full motion. They were wheeling carts through the lobby making sure noone was without water or snacks. They ordered pizza and served it in the lobby area. They handed out glow sticks and tried very hard to be accomodating. Not once did I feel like they were not working to fix the situation at hand. I will definetly stay at this hotel again! March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unsatisfactory experience booked the hotel for a romantic getaway. the hotel was overrun with unsupervised kids, the pool was overcrowded and ran out of towels, there was garbage left around. only place in the hotel we found peace and quiet was in our room. we were looking for a high-end hotel experience, what we got was a low-end motel experience. RE: pool...apparently they sell local memberships to the pool and exercise facilities. as paying guests, we were unable to enjoy the pool and my guess is that non-guests with memberships were part of the reason for the overcrowding. seems Sheraton has to decide whethere they want to market themselves as high-end guest-oriented experience or LA Fitness experienc. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall a bad experience Decided to stay in the middle of a long road trip last minute. After being very tired and checking in late a night to grab a few hours rest, we were very unhappy to find an air conditioner that sound like a snow blower starting every 15 min all night long. 10 min. After Checking we called the front desk to request maintaince and were told the the staff that all they have for the night. The next morning I explaindedmthis issue to the man working the desk and how disappointed I was that I had to use my sog points for this experience,. I was told I would receive a call from the manager and never did. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad but... Our stay at this hotel was appreciated but the room that we stayed in was located near the ice machine so the noise kept startling me everytime it was in use. There was a miscommunication in regards to breakfast in the morning and we were under the impression that it was complimentary only to find out, after we served ourselves at the buffet, that it cost $20 each. We don't think we'd stay at this hotel again not because of breakfast but for other reasons. The staff should make it their duty to better communicate their services, as we weren't the only one who thought breakfast was complimentary. And I am a preferred spg guest who is committed to staying at any hotels affiliated with them. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cavalier show Your hotel was lovely, and met or exceeded my expectations for my room, and our club's use of the ballroom, etc. I would say that my only dissappointment was the food. My one time at the breakfast buffet was a real dissapointment - $21 just for me, and the food was well below average even that you would get for a free breakfast in some other hotels. I attended our club's gala event, and since i had waited in line for 20 minutes at the cash bar, I ended up at the end of the food line. imagine my surprise when most of the food was GONE! Unacceptable. the taste was average, selection not up to par. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not perfect (yet) The hotel building is more interesting than usual (it looks a little like a castle). The staff were very nice and helpful. The room decor was fresh and nice. It would be nice if their were firmer pillows, and the drinks in executive lounge kept running low/out. Maybe a bigger fridge would be in order? October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Really Enjoy this Hotel Most of the Time! My husband, small dog and I stay at this lovely hotel every other month usually for at least 3 nights while visiting family. Generally we love this hotel and have minimal complaints. The 2 consistent areas needing improvement are the lack of luggage carts at check in on a Friday afternoon and the hotel being SO crowded on week-ends with many many events that the wait for an elevator is very slow and many times we can't even find a parking place. We have occasionally experienced an "attitude" with employees but most are quite helpful and friendly. Housekeeping is outstanding all the time. It's a great location and the Club Lounge is delightful with the best coffee of any hotel I've ever stayed in.....really. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff quickly fixed problem Overall I will be back, thankfully because of the attention my room was given after I saw some problems. These were not "little" problems. I only complained about the one, which was the fact that my bed sheets were stained and had hair everywhere when I pulled the comforter back. I WAS SHOCKED, TO SAY THE LEAST! I did call the front desk and they sent housekeeping up to redo the bed. It sill bothered me though. Especially since the glasses in the bathroom were filthy as well. I did not complain about that, I just didn't use them. I did expect more from such a nice hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is very very BAD 1) the room wasn't ready 2) the staff are very nasty and the hotel manager is and stupide and tough too many polices you cant even move July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by CJMU air conditioner hums very loudly needs repair or replacement - lack of good nights sleep - was so loud that when I turned unit off I could still hear rumble from other near by rooms...... stayed on 1st floor October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized Attention I have been traveling for work in the north east this winter and I usually go out of my way to eat healthy when away from home. After ordering food in the restaurant I made a comment to the staff about having the food prepare with low salt, minutes later the chef actually came out and asked me how I would like my food prepared. I don’t remember this ever happening to me before. The staff at the Sheraton Parsippany certainly showed me a level of customer service basically non-existing in other area Hotels I have stayed. Thank you for the extra attention, RE Gutierrez February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay We booked this hotel for our wedding guests. The rooms were nice as was overall hotel. The staff was rude, unresponsive, and unhelpful. -our sales person who was helping us do our room block for guests stopped responding to our emails and phone calls. -My husband and I booked 2 rooms for the night before our wedding. When we checked in, we found out they had cancelled one of our rooms. They had plenty of rooms so it wasn't an issue, but when we questioned why it was cancelled, instead of just saying "I'm sorry this occurred" they said (very rudely) "I don't understand why this is a big deal, we found you a room". -My parents were put in a room that was already occupied, so when they opened the doors, they were greeted by the people staying in the room. That wasn't too awkward. -We also gave the hotel welcome bags to be given to guests, which they only gave to a handful of people. And when we called the front desk to remind them to give them out, they seemed annoyed. One of our guests asked for a bag and the lady behind the desk questioned her. Then while I was getting ready on my wedding day,the front desk called my room to tell me I had a flower delivery. First of all, she didn't even say hello and introduce herself. I answered the phone and she said "hi you have a flower delivery at the front desk". I said, we aren't having our flowers delivered here. She said "Um, aren't you (and names a last name that wasn't mine?" Honest mistake, but again, it was her attitude, as if I didn't I was having my flowers delivered. I could go on and on but you get the idea. If you book here, don't expect any customer service. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picturesque Hotel What a great looking hotel. Shows outstanding with huge meeting and Ballrooms. Beautiful clean rooms make you feel as though you were at home. Very courteous and professional staff. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Every time we asked for something the service outrageously unsatisfactory. This included being told room service would take 30 min but took an hour and 10, causing us to be late for our conference, finding a live fly in the salad from room service, having to call the front desk multiple times for things, staff having bad attitudes, not getting our fridge delivered for 24 hours and being charged for that day, the restaurant not being open at a time that our conference broke for a meal (and not enough time to go out), the list goes on. I would never stay here again. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic Need Fail A simple complaint with little satisfaction delivered. Simply stated, the alarm clock went off at 6 am when I wanted to sleep until 730. I realize stuff happens, but it seemed to me it should be a standard practice for housekeeping that when a room is turned over the alarm clock should be reset to "off." I asked about it at the front desk when checking out, and felt as if the desk staff could have cared less -- a perfunctory "sorry about that" without a promise to talk to housekeeping. Bottom line: the basic need of a quiet, comfortable sleep was not delivered, November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos to the hotel staff; Hotel restaurant could use some work First, I want to say that the hotel staff is great. I had a particular situation this week where I did not have my iPhone charger, called guest services and Erin actually offered to let me use her personal phone charger for the week to which I could return it upon check out. I thought this was a great gesture of customer service and this little deed made a big impact for me. Second, I want to point out how much potential the hotel restaurant has. The first impression is great with the ambiance and TV's surrounding the dinning room making for a classy environment. However, the wait staff and food are very mediocre. It changes the mindset for nights when you do not want to go out to eat for a long dinner outside the hotel, but instead of staying and eating at the hotel restaurant, you go out to eat anyway because of some past experiences which did not live up to expectations. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Just Love the Castle! This Sheraton in Parsippany, has somehow become my home away from home. I stay here frequently because I need to be in the area, but mostly because of the excellent Customer Service, extremely helpful and always accommodating Front Desk Staff and the overall feel and appearance of the hotel...You can fee the warmth upon walking into the cozy, very nice lobby, and it continues through the checkin process, entry into the rich and comfortable rooms and then out the door again. I highly recommend the Sheraton Parsippany, which is why I keep coming back.... December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, good group rates My roommate and I both liked the large room size. The staff responded quickly and positively to any need. The cleaning staff did exactly what we asked. We were with a group so our rates were like a three star while we felt we were in a four star hotel. There were at least four major events that weekend, but the staff handled it all and did not short change our small group. The only problems we had were that one or the other groups there were very noisy and active even after midnight. A mirror by desk would be good. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much for a family We are a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids ages 4 and 1). We stayed for 2 nights because we were in town for a wedding. We stayed at this hotel because it is where all the guests were staying. This would not have been our choice, nor will it be again. There was no complementry breakfast,(not even bagels and cold cereal). If you wanted to eat breakfast at the hotel you could go to the buffett for $20 an adult. One nice thing is they did not charge of for the children. The pools were decent, but still a bit deep for the kids. I wish there would have been more for them to do, such as a wadding pool or a playground area. We had requested a crib for the room. If wasn't there when we arrived. I had to request it twice before it was finally delivered. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice chateau style but staff a little thinks they are Royalty This is newly renovated, well maintained Hotel that boast the medival look and castle. The place has full of renovations. Lobby and Restaurant and Ball rooms are nice and new. conference Center and Gym are good. We stayed at club Lounge at a very reasonable rate of 119.00 per night. club lounge has two computers available for use. Staff and food at lounge was disappointing. No attention paid to the club guests. We were always missing food and soda. Breakfast was minimal sort of like a continental breakfast at a super 8 motel. June 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel I wish they were more accommodating with room service. Had a hard time being vegetarian at this hotel. They make no exceptions whatsoever from the fixed menu. And if you miss the room service guy when he knocks, good luck, you're going to get an earful from the operator on the phone. October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better before Renovation My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel. We have stayed in the past and have enjoyed our stay. We love the pool and jacuzzi and the staff is friendly. Recently they renovated the rooms and upgraded features. We stay on the club floor. The rooms used to have jetted tubs, but no more. The beds are extremely soft not good for your back. Microwaves are not provided a refrigerator cost $15.00 per day, WiFi cost $9.95 per day. Although the club lounge is now opened everyday the extra cost for the club floor is not worth it. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel that is now poor Checked in at 6:00 PM, 2 rooms 5 people. Rooms on club level not ready. Took about 45 minutes for front desk to check with housekeeping on when rooms would be ready. Bell Hop did not know what he was doing. Ended up in different rooms. Bathrooms too small. Faucets handles touched walls. Only two sets of towels in each room. Air conditioners were very loud, located next to bed, cycled on and off every 5 minutes throughout the night. Got stiff neck from hard pillows. Called from desk at 10:30 AM, 1:00PM 3:00PM to send up feather pillows. At 4:00 housekeeping shows up at my room with toilet paper and tissues. Sheets in king bed where half size. Club Lounge ran out of food every day. One of the worst says we have had in this hotel. Been staying there for over 20 years. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 25th My wife and I spent our wedding night at your hotel and I booked our 25th anniversary night there to relive our original stay. I shared this information when I made the reservation. I never expected the "extra" special treatment we received. We were presented with a lovely gift of champagne (My wife's favorite brand, to boot) and a cheese and cracker tray from Kelly soon after we checked in. Our room was very nice and the staff was more than accommodating. Thank you very much for helping make our night memorable. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dog pound in town I stayed a full week at this hotel. As a platinum SPG member I expect my hotels to be clean. I am starting to rethink my membership after this visit. The hotel was basically a dog pound the week I was there, everything smelled like dogs. The elevators smelled like wet dog, and there was people walking their dogs everywhere. Not sure if there was a dog show of some sort, but needless to say the entire facility was disgusting. I will never stay at this hotel again, and I am strongly reconsidering my SPG membership. November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No housekeeping Me and my family stayed three out of four nights at this hotel. We are on our third night with one night to go. i felt the need to write this review based on our stay so far. The first night we checked in late so the room was nice and clean which is why i gave a 4 star in comfort. By the second full night, house keeping had not come in to clean replace towels make the bed(i dont really have a problem making my own bed but if you going to clean and make somebody elses bed in the same hotel, dont overlook someone else paying to stay at that same hotel). We came in on our third night and the bed was not made, the trash cans were full from the two previous nights, no change of towels, no replaced condiments ' etc. the first night they did not clean or do any housekeeping , they gave no reason. We got our own coffee brought up and figured they would not forget another day. By the third night, I called them after they overlooked our room again. They sent up housekeeping to clean our room by the time I was ready to take a shower and lay down to relax. I just asked them to empty the trash cans(which were full), leave some clean towels, and leave some coffee which the lady said she only had decaf coffee. I then called down and. Was told they would find me some coffee and have it brought up. They brought up enough for three cups of coffee. I drink two. Cups at night and two cups in the morning, not counting what my husband drinks. Three cups. Was not enough. When I asked for more coffee form the front desk, they said they would send some up. When somebody came up, they brought creamer and sugar and told us we already were given coffee in a not really nice manner. Somebody should be told if there is a limit on the amount of coffee you are allowed per day. I then insisted on some more coffee for another three cups. Which was finally brought to us. The rooms is nice and I don't think we asked for anything other than the coffee out of the norm. We got one more full day and night, and I really don't think things will be any different tomorrow as far as past practices go. I never stayed at a place where they don't do some form of housekeeping and this is not a cheap hotel. The staff gave the excuses that they are really busy and that is the reason they have overlooked us the last two days. I don't recommend this hotel , will never stay here again not that it matters to a big hotel chain like Sheraton but I just had to vent , thanks for listening. January 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>